We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Sweetwater hotels

Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   180 New Highway 68, I-75 exit 60, Sweetwater, TN 37874
Hotel amenities
Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
61%
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Sweetwater
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
maryann m Rockledge, Florida
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    21
    2
    6
    24
See reviews for
26
23
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (84)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Rockledge, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel was very clean. The staff were so nice, and so helpful. The night girl that worked while we were there was just so helpful, and a lovely person, her first name is Carrie. The manager, Ali, he was so nice. If we have to go back to Sweetwater, TN., we wouldn't stay anywhere else!!!!! Thank you all so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hilltophotel60exit, General Manager at Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. It makes our job so rewarding when we have such wonderful guests. We enjoyed having you stay with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again if you are ever in Sweetwater, TN. Thank you, again.. More

Stuart, Va
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

This was a last minute stopover on a trip to Chattanooga. The room was clean and neat. Sheets and towels were soft and clean. No complaints. We checked in late and checked out early great front desk staff for both check in and check out. Would stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
hilltophotel60exit, General Manager at Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are so glad you chose to stay with us on your trip. Your positive review is very appreciated. Hopefully on your next trip you can stay longer and enjoy some of the amenities we offer. We will welcome you back whenever you are passing through again. Thank you! More

Tampa, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

After a long drive from Messiah College in Grantham Pennsylvania( and a weeklong stay in a dorm with a roommate -- not conducive to the best night's sleep, BUT I'm NOT complaining!) I was ready for a good night's sleep -- Well the Lord provided (Thank-you, Lord!) at the Hilltop Hotel where I was also able to enjoy a beautiful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hilltophotel60exit, Manager at Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so glad that you were able to take advantage of our nice indoor pool during your stay. It is one of our amenities we are especially proud of. We have beautiful views here and we are happy you were able to appreciate them during your stay. We are also glad... More

Pleasant View, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Our entire baseball team stayed for six nights. While it is outdated, it was perfect for our twelve year old boys. They basically took over the hotel and the manager and staff were courteous. When we checked out the manager said it was going feel like all the life had left after we were gone. Once I got home and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hilltophotel60exit, Manager at Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind review. We really enjoyed having the ball team stay with us. We are so happy that we could accommodate all of the boys and the families. Also, we are very glad we were able to reunite you with your glasses. We hope to see you guys next year!!! Best of luck to all... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Arrived and had reservation for our two double bed non smoking room. We were a party of 6 if you count our two small dogs that were with us. Pet fee is $10 per dog per night PLUS TAX. Hotel is an older 'vintage' looking property, complete with a large grand staircase in the main lobby. Staff was friendly and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hilltophotel60exit, General Manager at Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. We hope to be doing some more updating soon. We appreciate the review and we are glad we could accommodate you and your family and your pets. Pets are always welcomed here!! We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in Sweetwater, TN. More

White Haven, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Our Family had a Family Reunion in Sweetwater TN last week and we were'nt sure if we'd be able to make it, hotel prices were kinda high for our budget and we invited our grown kids to travel with us. We were on a real budget yet we had a good feeling that if we pushed our way out there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
hilltophotel60exit, General Manager at Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

It was great pleasure to meet your Family Mr /Mrs Upton and Thanks for your so kind words and review ,your opinion and ideas about our Hotel has generated too much positive impact on our way of expressing our hospitality , we will be surely delighted when you visit us again ,we will be looking forward to see you both... More

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I was traveling and it was getting late at night so I decided to stop in at Hilltop since it was right off the exit. I enjoyed my stay, clean hotel. Of course its not a Holiday Inn but for a private brand, it has great service. --- The big plus for this hotel is the location, its right on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
hilltophotel60exit, General Manager at Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive review. We are so glad you stayed with us and hope to see you again in your travels. We are so glad you took advantage of the spectacular views that we have to offer. And, we are happy that you were able to enjoy our great outdoor pool during your visit. Come and... More

Fairburn, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

The Hilltop was clean, very friendly and helpful front desk staff. The room was well equipped. The bathroom was clean. The beds were clean and very comfortable. Checking in and out was so simple. Very quiet location. Close to Interstate and restaurants. My daughter and I stayed there and it was our first time. We would go back if and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hilltophotel60exit, General Manager at Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review. We are so happy you and your daughter were pleased with your stay and we invite you back to stay with us anytime. More

Haslett, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Easy off/on I-75 Exit 60, half way on our Florida trip. We stayed here twice...on our way there and back. Very pleasant and accommodating staff. Southern hospitality shines brightly here. It will be even better when they complete the scheduled TV upgrades. Really appreciated the onsite laundry facilities for the case of pop incident that occurred drenching our travel clothes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hilltophotel60exit, General Manager at Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. We appreciate your business and your kind words. We hope you can be our guest again soon. We are glad you found our staff friendly and our facilities accommodating. We will soon be doing that digital upgrade to the televisions. Thank you. More

Bloomdale, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

Walked in the room and the first thing we find is a mattress with blood on it boxspring torn open cockroaches on the wall bathroom ceiling water damage curtain rod bent. Immediately walked out the room and return to the office request our money back. Cockroach motel crack house

Was this review helpful? Yes
hilltophotel60exit, General Manager at Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We are sorry that you had very bad experience staying at our hotel, we would have been glad to change or upgrade your room , but you decided to get full refund and gave us no chance to show us our hospitality. we will still give you 50 % of on your next visit if you decide to come back. More

Do you own or manage Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 180 New Highway 68, I-75 exit 60, Sweetwater, TN 37874
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sweetwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilltop Hotel And Conference Center

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center