We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
180 New Highway 68, I-75 exit 60, Sweetwater, TN 37874
Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Sweetwater
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Sal_P_Vandy Nashville, Tennessee
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    21
    6
    6
    30
See reviews for
36
23
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (99)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Its really close to the exit, and is situated beautifully on a hill with a nice view. It is quite charming in its rustic quality. The staff is very helpful and quite accommodating. I have stayed here many times and I definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Excellent Staff. Courteous, Friendly, and Helpful. From the reception to then cleaning. Always a smile. Rooms were very clean. Nice swimming pool.Enjoyed the stay with family. Will stay there again and again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This pleasant hotel does indeed sit high on a hill close to the expressway in Sweetwater. We asked for a first-floor room and got an outside room with parking right outside the door. Room was clean and comfortable. Rate was most reasonable. Breakfast was available, but we couldn't take advantage of it. Had to head for Mobile early. When we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hilltophotel60exit, General Manager at Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the kind review. It makes us so happy to know that your stay with us was enjoyable. We are also very glad we were able to reunite you with your jacket. Our staff here is very friendly and honest. Also, it is great to hear you took our advice and sampled one of... More 

Glade Spring, Virginia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Walked into the room and it smelled horrible and was not very clean. The sink counter top had huge chunks of paint missing from it. The bedspread had a hole in it. Went straight back down to front desk and told attendant the room was unsatisfactory and requested a refund. Refund was refused. We went across the street to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very dirty and does not care about the guest. I was over charged and he did not care and would not reimburse us said that they will never give money back and if you are not Muslim he don't care about americans. And that he did not care about the u.s military and I really hope no one will ever... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hilltophotel60exit, General Manager at Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest- All our staff working in our Team are Abiding Citizens of United States of America,we all welcome our US Military with special 5% discounted rates we admire their dedicated service to Our Nation.i think you got some kind of illusion/d illusion about our Staff. We are in Business of Hospitality and we do our best to Serve ALL... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Dirty and smelly! And don't ask for a refund because they will tell you the "Manager" isn't here. Please make them show you a room before you pay!! Breakfast is terrible. Spoiled milk and no juice. Expired bread!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
hilltophotel60exit, General Manager at Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry for your inconvenience due to the neglect of our house keepers. We tried our best to resolve the issue by giving you a premium room in non-smoking. Unfortunately, our refund policy expires one hour after check-in. After that time we can only exchange the room, which we did. Thanks, MGT More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015 via mobile

The outside rooms are where I stayed this place is a nasty dump. Would not have anyone I know stay here it's very cold the heater only blows Luke warm the bed is hard toilet isn't held down to the floor it moves up off the floor,it's just a very nasty room. Q

Was this review helpful? Yes
hilltophotel60exit, General Manager at Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry that you had a bad experience at Hilltop Hotel. I can assure you if we had known of the problems we could have fixed them or given you a room where you would've been happy. There is front desk staff available 24 hours a day, as is maintenance. If guests do not let us know... More 

Erieau, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
262 helpful votes 262 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

Stopped there 2 years in a row, Feb/2014 and Feb/2015. Clean and comfortable, great spot for an overnight stay on the way to Florida. Free breakfast, nothing special, but hot cereal's, donuts, milk, juice and coffee. Very reasonable, less than $50 with Tennessee state coupon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hilltophotel60exit, General Manager at Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind review and your repeat business. It makes us so happy when our guests return year after year. We are glad you were happy with your stay. We will be looking forward to seeing you again next year. Thanks again, MGT More 

Brantford, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

While returning from a trip to Orlando FL my family and I spent an overnight here to break up the 21 hour drive back to Canada. The rooms were clean and vacuumed, and had a clean smell to them. The showers were acceptable and I surely felt clean after a nice hot shower. Its too bad the indoor pool was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hilltophotel60exit, General Manager at Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your review was very kind and very appreciated. It is always a pleasure to have great guests. Maybe the next time you travel this way the indoor and outdoor pools will be in season for your son to enjoy. Thank you again for the great review. We... More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Its a great place to stay. Just stayed recently with my family and found this place....just as "home". Great hospitality, wonderful management and great value. They offer free breakfast and the internet facility was just cool. Large spacious rooms and everything very well managed. Swift Check-in and well taken care, of. Overall....wonderful experience. Highly recommended for future stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hilltophotel60exit, General Manager at Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so happy you stayed with us and that you were pleased with our hotel and with our staff. We work hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and satisfied. We will be looking forward to seeing you again the next time you stay in Sweetwater, TN. Thank... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question