We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center

Hotel website
180 New Highway 68, I-75 exit 60, Sweetwater, TN 37874
Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Sweetwater
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
hlywud Erieau, Canada
Review This Hotel

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    21
    5
    6
    28
See reviews for
34
23
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (94)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Dirty and smelly! And don't ask for a refund because they will tell you the "Manager" isn't here. Please make them show you a room before you pay!! Breakfast is terrible. Spoiled milk and no juice. Expired bread!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The outside rooms are where I stayed this place is a nasty dump. Would not have anyone I know stay here it's very cold the heater only blows Luke warm the bed is hard toilet isn't held down to the floor it moves up off the floor,it's just a very nasty room. Q

Was this review helpful? Yes
hilltophotel60exit, General Manager at Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry that you had a bad experience at Hilltop Hotel. I can assure you if we had known of the problems we could have fixed them or given you a room where you would've been happy. There is front desk staff available 24 hours a day, as is maintenance. If guests do not let us know... More 

Erieau, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
261 helpful votes 261 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stopped there 2 years in a row, Feb/2014 and Feb/2015. Clean and comfortable, great spot for an overnight stay on the way to Florida. Free breakfast, nothing special, but hot cereal's, donuts, milk, juice and coffee. Very reasonable, less than $50 with Tennessee state coupon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hilltophotel60exit, General Manager at Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind review and your repeat business. It makes us so happy when our guests return year after year. We are glad you were happy with your stay. We will be looking forward to seeing you again next year. Thanks again, MGT More 

Brantford, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

While returning from a trip to Orlando FL my family and I spent an overnight here to break up the 21 hour drive back to Canada. The rooms were clean and vacuumed, and had a clean smell to them. The showers were acceptable and I surely felt clean after a nice hot shower. Its too bad the indoor pool was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hilltophotel60exit, General Manager at Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your review was very kind and very appreciated. It is always a pleasure to have great guests. Maybe the next time you travel this way the indoor and outdoor pools will be in season for your son to enjoy. Thank you again for the great review. We... More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Its a great place to stay. Just stayed recently with my family and found this place....just as "home". Great hospitality, wonderful management and great value. They offer free breakfast and the internet facility was just cool. Large spacious rooms and everything very well managed. Swift Check-in and well taken care, of. Overall....wonderful experience. Highly recommended for future stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hilltophotel60exit, General Manager at Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so happy you stayed with us and that you were pleased with our hotel and with our staff. We work hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and satisfied. We will be looking forward to seeing you again the next time you stay in Sweetwater, TN. Thank... More 

Sweetwater County, Wyoming
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

We recently had a family wedding and needed to put our out of town guests in a hotel. The rooms were clean and a great price. Our guests were very satisfied and even commented on how nice and helpful the night clerk was. It is a little older but is quiet and has a nice view.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hilltophotel60exit, General Manager at Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the positive review. We very much enjoyed your group and we are so happy that they were satisfied with our service. We take pride in our value, our staff, and our view. We hope that you will keep us in mind for any other groups or parties you might have in the future. Thanks Again,... More 

Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

The hotel is very clean!!!. The staff is very friendly, and accomodating to our needs. The property itself is located on this beautiful hill, and the sunrise from the property is breathtaking. The staff was also very helpful when I needed help with suggestions of things to do around the area. They offer free breakfast which is also really nice.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hilltophotel60exit, General Manager at Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also happy we could help point you in the right direction of things to do in the area. We are very proud of our spectacular views here and are glad you had the chance to appreciate them... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

Do not let the $4 low price attract you, this place royally sucks. When we finally got there, we signed like 4 papers, and it took them 15 minutes to check us in with nobody there! It was after midnight on new Year's Eve, so we were really tired. The hotel has no elevator, and they put us upstairs, asnd... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hilltophotel60exit, General Manager at Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Upon check in you were asked to sign the credit card receipt (since you paid with a credit card) and also the room folio, which is standard procedure at any hotel. There are not four pages that guest are asked to sign. Also, you requested a king room and the only ones left available were in the main building on... More 

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014 via mobile

This was probably the most disgusting hotel I have ever seen the walls had stains, the carpet was unclean and there was a section where they had nasty old mattresses sitting out they looked covered in bed bugs also there were rooms that has bugs all over the window I felt like I needed a bleach shower to feel clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hilltophotel60exit, General Manager at Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

The pictures taken were not of any room for guest. These pictures were taken of a storage area only accessible to management and construction workers. We are currently doing some renovations and this area is to store items from the rooms being renovated. There are no bed bugs on these mattresses. However, there is some dirt and footprints on the... More 

Tampa, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

very clean rooms, great location and staff very friendly. Breakfast very, very limited but was free. Coffee, Tang, white toast, English Muffins, 2 types of bagels and corn flakes are the only options.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hilltophotel60exit, General Manager at Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thanks for you review and thanks for your stay at our hotel,we will be glad to improve on our breakfast items. thanks for you guidance. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question