We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
180 New Highway 68, I-75 exit 60, Sweetwater, TN 37874
Special Deal
Save on Attraction tickets
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    41
    25
    7
    7
    32
See reviews for
39
27
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (112)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The owner went above and beyond to provide the best service. The room was neat and clean. The staff provided with our need and made us feel like home. They glexed the hours of pool and laundry. We had a great experience. It is a beautigul city to visit and certainly the best place to stay. We will come back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hilltophotel60exit, Manager at Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

DEAR CUSTOMER! We thank you for staying with us and glad you enjoyed your stay! More 

Hermitage, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the perfect stop for someone who wants to plan a trip to Smoky and also want to visit nearby places like lost sea and waterfalls. I had planned my trip to visit Knoxville and then wanted a place to stay for couple of days. I was looking for something affordable and found this on my way. First of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hilltophotel60exit, Manager at Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

My staff and I would like to thank you and your family for your stay.Glad we could assist you on your vacation! We hope to see you next year. More 

Dacula, Georgia
Level Contributor
385 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not sure, but suspect this was previously a Holiday Inn Express (because they still have those cups in the room), but when HIE left the premises, this place has seen better days. It is older, and the rooms are simply in need of updating. Cracked walls, painted over counter tops, just old and unappealing. Sorry, I cannot recommend this hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hilltophotel60exit, Manager at Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear customer sorry your stay was not pleasant ! We will be working on updates through the winter to make our customers stay more pleasant! More 

Travelers are raving about these Sweetwater hotels

Fairhope, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I showed up after a Long trip,, No Hot Water,, no Sorry, never heard of such a Thing, Too late to go to anothyer Hotel,, Already paid ,serviced sucked. They should have at lest asked to pay for a Meal,, nothing,,Will never stop here again!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hilltophotel60exit, Manager at Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

we are sorry about your inconvenience our main boiler went out on friday due to weekend we were unable to get parts till monday ! I wished you would have told us about the meal we would have loved to payed for you a meal , so sorry your stay was unpleasant. More 

Claxton, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

This is amazing trip on the way to smookymountain night stay with well staff they help us to next trip with coupons of next trip thanks to them. Location on the hill and you can see highway and activity down there with nice view. Hotel have nice indoor pool. Clean parking lot with security camera system.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hilltophotel60exit, Manager at Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel we enjoyed helping you and your family's stay also helping assist you with your next trip! Please come stay with us again on your way through to piegon fordge . More 

Craigville, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

We booked 4 nights and when arrived only had 1 night reserved. We were told they were booked the second day of our stay. Manager made some adjustments and we were able to stay all 4 nights. The room we were given was not in very good shape at all and needed a GOOD cleaning. Manager made this right with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hilltophotel60exit, Manager at Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

DEAR CUSTOMER!! I want to apologize for your inconvenience on your stay , wish there could have been something else we could have done to help make your stay more pleasant! More 

Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

Looks really quaint from highway. Very nice lobby. Really pleasant desk clerk. Not nice room. Large crack thru wall and over door. Hotel is listing to side of the hill. Toilet hardly flushed I believe due to the foundation issue. Halls need paint, Very scuffed up and elevator dirty. Breakfast just dry cereal or make your own oatmeal. Tang for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hilltophotel60exit, Manager at Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

DEAR CUSTOMER ! Sorry for your stay if you would have told us about your bathroom problem we could have moved to another room. More 

East Haven, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

We were traveling through Sweetwater during the first week of June 2015. It was evening, we were tired and hungry from driving all day, and we decided to see if we could find anything not too expensive, but clean and nice. I googled places to stay in Sweetwater, and Hilltop Hotel popped up, so we thought we'd give it a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hilltophotel60exit, Manager at Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

our staff and I thank you for your business and hope to see you again if you travel through sweetwater! More 

McDonough, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

We stopped here on our way home from our honeymoon, and after viewing a room on the backside of the grounds, we looked at another one inside the main hotel and decided to stay. It was a good price for the room, unlike the hotel across the street for $20 more a night. It smelled and looked clean, pretty much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hilltophotel60exit, Manager at Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Our staff and I thank you for your stay, hope you had a great honeymoon and hope to see you again if traveling through sweetwater! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

I have been here over a month and the staff at this hotel is excellent. The hotel may be somewhat dated but the rooms are clean and location and views are really nice. There are two pools (one in-door) and you cannot beat the price. I do believe the management and staff go out of their way to make your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hilltophotel60exit, General Manager at Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

My staff an i thank you for your stay and appreciate your business.Hope to have you stay with us again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sweetwater
2.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Sweetwater
Rodeway Inn Sweetwater
#2 of 7 in Sweetwater
4.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 7 in Sweetwater
4.0 of 5 stars 85 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Sweetwater
Days Inn Sweetwater
#4 of 7 in Sweetwater
4.0 of 5 stars 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater
0.5 mi away
Super 8 - Sweetwater
Super 8 - Sweetwater
#7 of 7 in Sweetwater
3.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
11.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Athens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay