We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Sweetwater hotels

Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   180 New Highway 68, I-75 exit 60, Sweetwater, TN 37874
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
60%
Ranked #5 of 7 hotels in Sweetwater
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
RottedThoughts
  • Overview
  • Reviews (80)
  • Photos (33)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (17)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

80 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    18
    2
    6
    24
See reviews for
25
22
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Arrived and had reservation for our two double bed non smoking room. We were a party of 6 if you count our two small dogs that were with us. Pet fee is $10 per dog per night PLUS TAX. Hotel is an older 'vintage' looking property, complete with a large grand staircase in the main lobby. Staff was friendly and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
White Haven, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Our Family had a Family Reunion in Sweetwater TN last week and we were'nt sure if we'd be able to make it, hotel prices were kinda high for our budget and we invited our grown kids to travel with us. We were on a real budget yet we had a good feeling that if we pushed our way out there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hilltophotel60exit, General Manager at Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

It was great pleasure to meet your Family Mr /Mrs Upton and Thanks for your so kind words and review ,your opinion and ideas about our Hotel has generated too much positive impact on our way of expressing our hospitality , we will be surely delighted when you visit us again ,we will be looking forward to see you both... More

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I was traveling and it was getting late at night so I decided to stop in at Hilltop since it was right off the exit. I enjoyed my stay, clean hotel. Of course its not a Holiday Inn but for a private brand, it has great service. --- The big plus for this hotel is the location, its right on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
hilltophotel60exit, General Manager at Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive review. We are so glad you stayed with us and hope to see you again in your travels. We are so glad you took advantage of the spectacular views that we have to offer. And, we are happy that you were able to enjoy our great outdoor pool during your visit. Come and... More

Fairburn, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

The Hilltop was clean, very friendly and helpful front desk staff. The room was well equipped. The bathroom was clean. The beds were clean and very comfortable. Checking in and out was so simple. Very quiet location. Close to Interstate and restaurants. My daughter and I stayed there and it was our first time. We would go back if and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hilltophotel60exit, General Manager at Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review. We are so happy you and your daughter were pleased with your stay and we invite you back to stay with us anytime. More

Haslett, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Easy off/on I-75 Exit 60, half way on our Florida trip. We stayed here twice...on our way there and back. Very pleasant and accommodating staff. Southern hospitality shines brightly here. It will be even better when they complete the scheduled TV upgrades. Really appreciated the onsite laundry facilities for the case of pop incident that occurred drenching our travel clothes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hilltophotel60exit, General Manager at Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. We appreciate your business and your kind words. We hope you can be our guest again soon. We are glad you found our staff friendly and our facilities accommodating. We will soon be doing that digital upgrade to the televisions. Thank you. More

Bloomdale, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

Walked in the room and the first thing we find is a mattress with blood on it boxspring torn open cockroaches on the wall bathroom ceiling water damage curtain rod bent. Immediately walked out the room and return to the office request our money back. Cockroach motel crack house

Was this review helpful? Yes
hilltophotel60exit, General Manager at Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We are sorry that you had very bad experience staying at our hotel, we would have been glad to change or upgrade your room , but you decided to get full refund and gave us no chance to show us our hospitality. we will still give you 50 % of on your next visit if you decide to come back. More

Travelers are raving about these Sweetwater hotels

Parsons, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

First they put me in a room for a weekly rate I get a call at 9:00pm AFTER I'm asleep telling me they put me in wrong room and I have to move to the other side of hotel then two days later at midnight I get a knock on the door waking me up telling me he was doing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hilltophotel60exit, General Manager at Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest , We are extremely sorry for inconvenience to you, we had new person working at late night and he got all confused with rooms to sell for no pets and with pats.we would never had imagined to give you such experience at hotel, we apologize for all the trouble you had. thanking you. More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Clean, very friendly staff if you take time to say hello, nice view of the valley below, comfortable beds. No musty motel smell. Continental b'fast a bit on the weak side, but otherwise, a very good place to stay and we really enjoyed it. We were en route from Alabama to go snow skiing. Thankfully, the motel chain we tried... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hilltophotel60exit, General Manager at Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate your Kind Words and Nice review , We would like to say THANK-YOU for your stay at hotel , we Hope that you will visit our Hotel on your next Travel too. More

Smyrna, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We stopped there for a night on our way to Gatlinburg. Staff was friendly and offered us a great deal on one of their suites. And their suites are huge!!! The view from outside the hotel is breath taking.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hilltophotel60exit, General Manager at Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Karim .L We Admire your creative observation about our location and quality of our rooms. Thanks a LOT For Your stay at our Hotel,we would be glad to welcome you with your Family always when ever you travel in this area. More

Hayesville
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Let me begin by stating, I did not stay at this hotel. I checked in went to my room and was appalled. The room was dirty and smelled. I checked the bed and linens, The mattress APPEARED TO BE OLD AND IN NEED OF REPLACEMENT. AS I PREVIOUSLY STATED,I DID NOT STAY HERE. I returned to the front desk to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hilltophotel60exit, Manager at Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

YOUR CREDIT CARD HAS BEEN REFUNDED IN FULL After you signed the credit card slip, as you left within 5 minutes, there was no way we could recharge the credit card. As a security measure, we only have access to the last 4 numbers of your card. We also have a 24 hour cancellation policy. As you wanted to rent... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 180 New Highway 68, I-75 exit 60, Sweetwater, TN 37874
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sweetwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilltop Hotel And Conference Center

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Outdoor and Indoor (12/31/03) pools, elevator, 2 King suites, hi-speed Internet Access in meeting rooms(9000 sq. ft.), game room with pool tables. Free parking for cars, buses, RV's. .2 mile from I-75 at exit 60. Renovated 2003/2004 (thru 1/31/04). 4 miles from Murphy Speedway, 7 miles from Lost Sea, 6 miles from Antique District. Hilltop location overlooking beautiful Sweetwater Valley. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
106

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer