We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Sweetwater hotels

Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   180 New Highway 68, I-75 exit 60, Sweetwater, TN 37874
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
58%
Ranked #5 of 7 hotels in Sweetwater
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014
Write a Review

75 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    15
    1
    6
    24
See reviews for
23
21
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bloomdale, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Walked in the room and the first thing we find is a mattress with blood on it boxspring torn open cockroaches on the wall bathroom ceiling water damage curtain rod bent. Immediately walked out the room and return to the office request our money back. Cockroach motel crack house

Was this review helpful? Yes
Parsons, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First they put me in a room for a weekly rate I get a call at 9:00pm AFTER I'm asleep telling me they put me in wrong room and I have to move to the other side of hotel then two days later at midnight I get a knock on the door waking me up telling me he was doing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Sweetwater hotels

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Clean, very friendly staff if you take time to say hello, nice view of the valley below, comfortable beds. No musty motel smell. Continental b'fast a bit on the weak side, but otherwise, a very good place to stay and we really enjoyed it. We were en route from Alabama to go snow skiing. Thankfully, the motel chain we tried... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hilltophotel60exit, General Manager at Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate your Kind Words and Nice review , We would like to say THANK-YOU for your stay at hotel , we Hope that you will visit our Hotel on your next Travel too. More

Smyrna, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We stopped there for a night on our way to Gatlinburg. Staff was friendly and offered us a great deal on one of their suites. And their suites are huge!!! The view from outside the hotel is breath taking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hilltophotel60exit, General Manager at Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Karim .L We Admire your creative observation about our location and quality of our rooms. Thanks a LOT For Your stay at our Hotel,we would be glad to welcome you with your Family always when ever you travel in this area. More

Hayesville
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Let me begin by stating, I did not stay at this hotel. I checked in went to my room and was appalled. The room was dirty and smelled. I checked the bed and linens, The mattress APPEARED TO BE OLD AND IN NEED OF REPLACEMENT. AS I PREVIOUSLY STATED,I DID NOT STAY HERE. I returned to the front desk to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hilltophotel60exit, Manager at Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

YOUR CREDIT CARD HAS BEEN REFUNDED IN FULL After you signed the credit card slip, as you left within 5 minutes, there was no way we could recharge the credit card. As a security measure, we only have access to the last 4 numbers of your card. We also have a 24 hour cancellation policy. As you wanted to rent... More

Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Ended up having to stay here unexpected, due to the weather. Initially skeptical, due to a lack of obvious other guests, the check in was quick and easy. I didn't seem to have any of the problems that the previous people had. I was happy to find my room clean and comfortable and while it was at first cold in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hilltophotel60exit, General Manager at Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thanks Devia for you review and your business,please come back when ever you are in this area. More

London, Canada
2 reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Spent one night here on our way home from Florida. We thought it would be an okay hotel as it had a AAA logo on the door. We entered the room, which was horribly cold, to find dirty and stained walls and what appeared to be water damage at the base of the walls near the bathroom. I have paid... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacksonville, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Graffiti on doors and bathroom, carpet wet around bathroom, water spewing from handles in tub, had to clean bath before using, heater barely warmed room, my worst experience ever in a motel. Do Not look at pics or other ratings, they must be rating it them self.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hilltophotel60exit, General Manager at Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear of your experience with us. If we had known of your problems, we would have been happy to have assisted you with a move. The indoor pool is available to our guests and we would have been more than happy to have unlocked the pool area. I apologize you missed our breakfast. Our breakfast is... More

Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Stayed here for one night. It was delightful, the staff was not just friendly but attentive to the customers’ needs. The room was large clean and well kept. I would I stay again and plan to. I do some contact reviewing work and this will be the perfect place to come hide away from noise and interruptions. .

Was this review helpful? Yes
hilltophotel60exit, General Manager at Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments and wonderful review. We are always glad to hear that our staff and housekeeping has been attentive to our guests needs. We are pleased you will consider us for your future trips. Thank you again. More

Ellenboro, North Carolina, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

My family had to travel to Sweetwater for my grandfather's funeral. A family member made reservations for all of us at the Hilltop and it was the biggest mistake of our lives. The place was FILTHY!!! The owners, a sweet Indian couple were very nice. They were kind to us and spoke to us often but I would never stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hilltophotel60exit, General Manager at Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We are sorry that your room was not satisfactory and for any inconvenience that it may have caused you on your trip. We do thank you for bringing to our attention our shortcomings. We have had our housekeeping and maintenance staff attend and resolve the issues. More

Been to Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center

Also Known As:
Hilltop Hotel And Conference Center
Hilltop Hotel
Address: 180 New Highway 68, I-75 exit 60, Sweetwater, TN 37874
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sweetwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 hotels in Sweetwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Outdoor and Indoor (12/31/03) pools, elevator, 2 King suites, hi-speed Internet Access in meeting rooms(9000 sq. ft.), game room with pool tables. Free parking for cars, buses, RV's. .2 mile from I-75 at exit 60. Renovated 2003/2004 (thru 1/31/04). 4 miles from Murphy Speedway, 7 miles from Lost Sea, 6 miles from Antique District. Hilltop location overlooking beautiful Sweetwater Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.