We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Sweetwater hotels

Economy Inn

207 Highway 68, I-75 and St Rt 68 - Exit 60, Sweetwater, TN 37874 (Formerly Knights Inn)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Economy Inn to your Saves list
Economy Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
60%
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Sweetwater
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014
Soccermom16-60
  • Overview
  • Reviews (10)
  • Photos (6)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (2)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

10 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
1
3
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Easy access off 75 Parking Area well lite Nice clean breakfast area Rooms very spacious Didn't rush us out at checkout time. During check out the front in clerk maid a fresh pot of coffee , was well worth the wait.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

$50 vulue for me my husband &to dogs.clean not fancy at all. Service was good-she brought us 2 extra pillows.bed was alittle hard for my personal liking. Only complaint is that the continental breakfast was no where to be found. Hot coffee in office but no coffee maker in the room.located between a gasstation&McDonald's that was helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SJSHotelMgt, General Manager at Economy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us we are really sorry that when you came in we were out of coffee we did have danish and we would be happy to make pot of coffee if would wait but none the less we should have that ready .we are happy to hear that room was great and price was good we... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

I an a 21 yr old from the area I am going over sea's next week and I just wanted a place for me and my fiance to get away for a little while the service was great steve at the front desk gave me a great deal and was very honored to have me stay there for the price... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SJSHotelMgt, Public Relations Manager at Economy Inn, responded to this review

Dear Austin B. We are honored to have service men and woman stay with us and we do have a great military rate with proper ID. I like seeing that our guests are happy with us as we strive for clean comfortable rooms at a good rate. Thank you for your service to our great nation USA! Steve St Clair... More

Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great hotel - Steve was really friendly and helpful - even took me to show the available rooms - good price - rooms were nice and clean - Steve gave excellent service and told me best place to eat for reasonable price - will definitely stay here again on my next trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SJSHotelMgt, Guest Relations Manager at Economy Inn, responded to this review

Dear Gerald, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel on Tripadvisor. It’s nice to see that you enjoyed your stay with us as we are about clean rooms good value and most of all the guest experience. I remember checking you in as we had a great time talking about California and places to... More

Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We had a nice time at the Economy Inn. We live in Tennessee and stayed as we where looking for a house in the area and we stayed for 7 days and the price was great and found that the front desk ( Steve ) made us feel at home. The room was "Very" clean and the photos online where... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SJSHotelMgt, Guest Relations Manager at Economy Inn, responded to this review

Dear Steve M, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel on Tripadvisor as we do value your input. We are now under “New” Management and working on improving breakfast and other amenities here at the hotel. I will also share your review with our housekeepers as they do a great job and deserve the... More

Sweetwater, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

This is a gem of a motel not loudly advertised. I only noticed it while gassing up. My room was a king size single. Very clean with all the bells and whistles for under $50 Roger the manager was friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SJSHotelMgt, Guest Relations Manager at Economy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us as we strive to keep our guest happy and your review counts. " Well kept secret " Now that it's out we hope to see more guest staying with us.. Steve St Clair CHA Director of Business Development More

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

The desk clerk/housekeeper Mary was very sweet. We asked to see a room first and she did not hesitate to let us look before paying. For the price we didn't expect much. The room though outdated was fairly clean. NO SIGNS OF BED BUGS OR ANY BUGS! We had a smoking room and I would have to say we did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SJSHotelMgt, management company at Economy Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jane1937. Thank you for your wonderful review and yes we do have nice clean and comfortable rooms. I have checked all of our rooms and feel that we offer clean bug free rooms at a great rate. More

Portsmouth, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

I stayed here at their "special" rate of 34.95 per night. Although the person at the counter was very helpful and kind, the room was very run down. The bed was comfortable, except when I woke in the morning I found that I had been bitten so many times by bugs that my eye was swelled closed, and my arms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SJSHotelMgt, Management Company at Economy Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not have a great experience at our hotel and our goal is to provide excellent customer service at a good value. We believe that we normally exceed customer expectations and I am new to the property so we intend to make sure that all of our guests have a great stay at our hotel. More

Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

No scenic view! Mold on shower curtains, 5 seconds in the room saw a roach in the bathroom!!! Had a coupon that was in the TN travelers coupons that they would not honor, charged for children under 17 even though it said children under 17 were free... Barely any English spoken by counter non-help. There is no free hot breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
atlanta
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2009

i stop by this property now they change name to economy inn the price was $39 and they offer free hot breakfast i was on the road it was very easy they had high speed internet so it was very help it was very clean and price you can not beat thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Economy Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Economy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Economy Inn

Address: 207 Highway 68, I-75 and St Rt 68 - Exit 60, Sweetwater, TN 37874 (Formerly Knights Inn)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sweetwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Economy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Sweetwater with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a limited service Motel located just off HWY 75 exit 60 then east on HWY 68 in Sweetwater Tennessee. We have nice and clean rooms with Microwaves - Refrigerators - Hair Driers - Alarm Clocks - Flat Screen TV"s with HBO and Expanded Cable. "Free" High Speed internet with Truck and bus parking. Breakfast of Coffee and Danish every morning. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
60

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Economy Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer