We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Sparta hotels

Royal Inn

803 Valley View Drive, Sparta, TN 38583
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Royal Inn to your Saves list
Royal Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
66%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sparta
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014
Alan Z Louisville, Kentucky
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
1
1
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
lady lake, fl
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here before and was ok but stayed her again and room was dirty but was upgraded a little front desk lady was rude we asked for four keys she said you only get one but had to pay for the extras went back to get toilet paper and the keys that didn't work fixed and the lady... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We stayed one night in May, 2014. Asked for a non-smoking room, and it was fresh, with no evidence of smoke. Well maintained, bathroom had been renovated and had modern fixtures. Modern micro-wave, refrigerator, clock radio and flat-screen TV. Room appeared spotless. Close-by restaurants. Reception area rather dingy, which doesn't give a good first impression, but we spent little time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Royal_Inn-Sparta, Manager at Royal Inn, responded to this review

I want to first thank you for staying with us at our family owned motel. We really appreciate your feedback for others to read, and we are glad to see that you were pleased with your visit. We strive to keep a clean, comfortable stay for our guest. I do apologize about the reception area as we were renovating for... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed here for the week-end with a friend, back on October 2001. I was on a trip to see said friend, six weeks after 9/11. We came to see a mutual friend from the town; which is described on the welcome signs of Sparta as a city! (In 2001 is was a small town perhaps, but set in a beautiful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Royal_Inn-Sparta, Manager at Royal Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our motel and staying at the Royal Inn. We are happy that you were satisfied with your visit. We have done many upgrades since then as well as recently adding a breakfast area! We look forward to your return! More

Wimberley, Texas
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
44 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

The room was clean and well-maintained. Reasonable size room. Nothing fancy, but Sparta is a small town. Price was good. No complaints at all. Not much else to say, but tripadvisor requires 200 characters.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Royal_Inn-Sparta, Manager at Royal Inn, responded to this review

We want to thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our family owned motel, and we hope to see you again soon! Thank you More

Laplace, Louisiana, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I just quit smoking 2 weeks ago, asked for a non-smoking room and the whole room smelled like cigarettes. Microwave must be 40 years old, television - old tube tv, must be 15 years old. Upon further inspection there is red/brown splatter stains on the bathroom wall. wifi password was not written anywhere in the room had to call and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Royal_Inn-Sparta, Manager at Royal Inn, responded to this review

We truly apologize for this out of the ordinary experience, and we thank you for letting us know about these issues. The 1st occupant requested a smoking room at check-in, but a 2nd occupant, who was not present at check-in, later came down saying the room was smoky. There might have been a misunderstanding at the front desk or between... More

Hillman, Michigan, USA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Quite impressed with this motel, good location and great price, room was clean and comfortable. They do need to make some minor improvements to the rooms. Oh ya, what ever they were cooking in their residence smelled nasty and they should work on that issue.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Dresden
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Surprisingly....good. PROS: Hotel is clean and rooms are CLEAN and comfortable. Internet was excellent, password required. It is close to town, Route 111 takes you past Wal-mart, Kroger, Macdonalds. Town is boring with typical places to eat. Outdoor pool was clean, parking areas clean, new carpets, family operated. Clean and safe with Low price makes it A BEST VALUE. A... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Michigan, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights in July 2012 while visiting family in Sparta. We had stayed there previously a few years back so we knew it was a place we would stay at again. You can't beat the price. Nightly rate for a King Bed non-smoking is around $47. The room was clean and included a couch and coffee... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

Hotel staff went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. When I made the reservation I forgot to ask for a ground level room. Staff helped us carry our things upstairs since there were no available ground level rooms. The TV in our room was not working properly - again the staff came and replaced it with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Royal Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Royal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Inn

Address: 803 Valley View Drive, Sparta, TN 38583
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sparta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Royal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (20)