We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 South Pittsburg hotels

Hampton Inn Kimball

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Hampton Drive, South Pittsburg, TN 37380
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Kimball to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Kimball
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
84%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in South Pittsburg
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
tripree tripree
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    13
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
26
9
6
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
tripree
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First thing you need to know is that "Kimball" and "South Pittsburgh" are about the same, and our GPS still doesn't know this hotel exists even after update on pitifully slow (DSL?) internet. Hotel is brand new- built November 2013, so it's very clean and sparkling. Right on the interstate. But....lots of noise from the hallway and from your neighbors... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Krystal J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kimball, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor! We value all of our guests' feedback, positive or negative, as it allows us an opportunity to improve. I first wanted to thank you for you comments regarding the hotel cleanliness and breakfast service. I will be sure to share your feedback with... More

Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
86 hotel reviews
271 helpful votes 271 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm so glad they built a Hampton Inn here. It's now the best in town. Hotel is new and room is clean. Breakfast could be better though, but it's a typical Hampton Inn breakfast. It's near most of the restaurants and fast food in Kimball.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Krystal J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kimball, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the opportunity to share feedback about your stay with us, with other travelers on TripAdvisor! I am so glad to hear that we were able to achieve our goal of providing comfortable and clean accommodations, along with friendly and hospitable service, and that the location was fitting for your needs! I do apologize for the noise... More

Columbus
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here during a weekend visit to the Trials Training Center (motorcycle park). Its about a 20 minute drive from TTC, but the nice hot shower and comfortable beds made up for the little drive. Location wise there is plenty of restaurants and supplies (Walmart within 1/2 mile). Breakfast each morning was the typical Hampton Inn quality, very good.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Krystal J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kimball, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor! I am very glad to hear that our location was convenient for you, and enabled you a smooth travel to and from the Trials Training Center. I am also very happy to hear that we were able to maintain our standards of consistency that our brand thrives upon, providing... More

Hoschton, Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When I drove up to this hotel, I was not too excited because Big Daddy's Firework store was right in front of the hotel. We drove up at night, and the Big Daddy's sign was glowing. I was tired of driving, and I knew that Hampton Inn's are usually good. The hostess at the front desk was so nice and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Krystal J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kimball, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback regarding your recent experience with us, with other travelers on TripAdvisor.com. I am very happy to hear that although the fireworks sign was off-putting to you upon arriving at our hotel, that our comfortable and clean accommodations and friendly and hospitable service exceeded your expectations and made up for the impression... More

Sabetha, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean, friendly.. just another typical Hampton Inn. This is all we use when traveling for business. Had meting in the conference room and that was great as well. This is the 4th time we have used this hotel for travel arrangements when visiting the Jasper, TN area. We will continue to use this hotel in the future. Appreciate all the... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Krystal J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kimball, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing feedback with other travelers on TripAdvisor! As a Hampton brand hotel, we do strive to promote the consistency that our loyal guests have come to expect from the Hampton Inn hotels. I am very happy to see that we achieved this level of consistency, and that we were able to exceed your expectations in the areas... More

Bettendorf, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We only visited this hotel because we were traveling on the interstate and it was the closest hotel. It was wonderful! Very clean with very nice furnishings. I loved the bathroom and the beautiful shower! Breakfast was a little.... meh.... but otherwise, lovely.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Krystal J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kimball, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing feedback about your stay with other travelers on TripAdvisor! I am so very happy to hear that we achieved our goal of providing comfortable and clean accommodations, along with friendly and hospitable service! I do, however, want to apologize for the breakfast not exceeding your expectations. I will absolutely brainstorm with my leadership and breakfast teams... More

United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is right off the interstate with a beautiful view. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was clean and nice. The hot breakfast was better than the coffee and donuts offered by many hotels. My only complaint is that it had no tub, just a shower, a common occurrence these days.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Krystal J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kimball, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor! I am very happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations, and that we were able to achieve our goal of providing comfortable and clean accommodations, along with friendly and hospitable service. I also did want to mention that although our standard king... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

all was very good at the unit in kimbell tn... don't be so specific and picky about the review.......our stay , every one was so helpful but I had more problems with the review than at the hotel...hope I got 200 characters did not count them .....gene

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Krystal J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kimball, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing feedback about your recent experience at our hotel! I apologize for the inconveniences that you encountered with sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor, however, we are very thankful for the positive comments. We hope to be able to welcome you back as a return guest in the future! Yours in Hospitality, Krystal Jost General Manager More

Illinois
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Fresh linens and clean bathrooms are important to me and my comfort level. I give Hampton Inn an A+. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others. We only had a brief stay as we stopped for the night on our way to another destination, but I would still recommend Hampton Inn.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Krystal J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kimball, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your recent stay at our hotel with other travelers on TripAdvisor! We value all of our guests feedback, positive or negative, as it allows us the opportunity to always be improving. I am so very happy to see that your stay was a pleasant one, and that we exceeded your... More

caribbean
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The stay here was very good overall , staff very friendly and knowledgeable, rooms clean and quiet our only complaint is the items that are on the breakfast menu they no longer have the fruit salad, no longer have good fresh pastries and the orange juice at most all hamptons is the next thing to colored water

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Krystal J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kimball, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing comments regarding your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor! I am very happy to hear that we accomplished our goal of providing comfortable and clean accommodations, along with friendly and hospitable service. I am, however, very sorry for the experiences that you had with our breakfast service. Although our breakfast selections are based on brand standards,... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hampton Inn Kimball, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Kimball? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kimball

Address: 100 Hampton Drive, South Pittsburg, TN 37380
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > South Pittsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kimball 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Kimball reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (7)