We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Suites Smyrna

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3001 Highwood Blvd, Smyrna, TN 37167
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Suites Smyrna
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    20
    17
    15
    18
    33
See reviews for
31
19
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (103)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
East Peoria, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We chose this hotel as it looked new and was located in a quiet location. Upon entering, I requested a room for the night with a senior discount. The fellow, dressed in jeans and a casual shirt, said, umm, they didn't have a discount. I walked out of the hotel and should have kept going. But, we were tired and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfort Suites S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Smyrna, responded to this review

I really appreciate your taking the time to share your recent experience. I want to personally apologize for your disappointment with the front desk and the room. We want our guest to have the best stay possible where everything is Perfect. I am sorry if that was not the case during your stay. You can be Confident that we will... More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was not clean. I know that people have sex in hotel rooms, but I don't want my kids to open the dresser drawer revealing empty condom paper (I do not need evidence).The tub was dirty. The housekeepers did not pay attention to detail when cleaning this room. Bring your own blankets because it is obvious that they do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfort Suites S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Smyrna, responded to this review

I really appreciate your taking the time to share your recent experience. I want to personally apologize for your disappointment with the front desk and the room. We want our guest to have the best stay possible where everything is Perfect. I am sorry if that was not the case during your stay. You can be Confident that we will... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stuck my neck out to persuade my group to drive out of their way and spend more money to stay at what I promised would be a 5 star experience, it was lower than a 1. Disgusting! Hot /stuffy corridor, then room. Food left in the refrigerator, floor not vacummed, bulb out of bathroom light, 2 quarter sized chips... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfort Suites S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Smyrna, responded to this review

I really appreciate your taking the time to share your recent experience. I want to personally apologize for your disappointment with the front desk and the room. We want our guest to have the best stay possible where everything is Perfect. I am sorry if that was not the case during your stay. You can be Confident that we will... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

I will never stay at this hotel again and I advise that no one ever stays here! My family was in town for a funeral and when I asked for an ironing board I was assaulted by a staff member named Amy. She cursed at me and put her hands in my face and I'm 6 months pregnant!! I have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Comfort Suites S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Smyrna, responded to this review

I really appreciate your taking the time to share your recent experience. I want to personally apologize for your disappointment with the front desk and the room. We want our guest to have the best stay possible where everything is Perfect. I am sorry if that was not the case during your stay. You can be Confident that we will... More 

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

We booked a complete dump at another hotel and had to get a refund. We lucked out and got the last room available here. I went in and wiped room down with Clorox wipes and didn't find any dirt! The beds were comfy, plenty of towels, water was good temp, breakfast was good. The front desk staff was very friendly.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Comfort Suites S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Smyrna, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. Hope to see you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

We arrived late with few options because there were several big events in the area that weekend. The room was filthy: heavy dust, grimy countertops, dirty furniture and bedding. Management was mildly apologetic, but said nothing could be done about the fact that we had paid $189 for a disgusting room. The next morning staff told us they had had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Comfort Suites S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Smyrna, responded to this review

I really appreciate your taking the time to share your recent experience. I want to personally apologize for your disappointment with the front desk and the room. We want our guest to have the best stay possible where everything is Perfect. I am sorry if that was not the case during your stay. You can be Confident that we will... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

I stay in a hotel 200+ nights a year. By nature, when I'm ready to leave I just wake up and go. This morning was a little later than normal. I TRIED to check out around 4:30 am. Not a soul in sight. I looked outside to see if they're smoking. That happens. No problem. They weren't there. I rang... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfort Suites S, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Smyrna, responded to this review

We are exteremly sorry about your experience with the front desk staff. As we talked to the front desk agent, they informed us that he was helping another guest. We are sorry about that. We do appreciate that you enjoyed your stay at our location. We hope to see you soon. More 

Rochester, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

We chose the Comfort Suites because it was the further from the highway than the other choices. While my husband was checking in for a two night stay, I checked the breakfast area. The stainless steel serving items were coated with greasy fingerprints. On the way to the room I noticed the hallway carpets were littered with bits of trash... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Comfort Suites S, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Smyrna, responded to this review

I really appreciate your taking the time to share your recent experience. I want to personally apologize for your disappointment with the front desk and the room. We want our guest to have the best stay possible where everything is Perfect. I am sorry if that was not the case during your stay. You can be Confident that we will... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

I will never stay at this hotel again, they will tell you one thing and do another. GM is a complete jerk and has no class, actually told me never to come back to the hotel without every allowing me to explain the situation. Feel very bad for the other staff that has to work with the GM, he has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Comfort Suites S, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Smyrna, responded to this review

WE do apologize about your experience during your stay. While you feel that GM was rude to you, the hotel room you had stayed in and after you checked out of the room was completely vandalized. This hotel is 100% not smoking and you had cigerattes butts every where. It took days and lot of financial resource to recover this... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015 via mobile

My company booked me a room and when I walked into the hotel there was another question who was upset speaking with gentlemen at the desk. When the worker saw that I was there he said can I help you. I said yes I have a reservation and gave him my name... He said very rudely oh I don't have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfort Suites S, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Smyrna, responded to this review

I really appreciate your taking the time to share your recent experience. I want to personally apologize for your disappointment with the front desk and the room. We want our guest to have the best stay possible where everything is Perfect. I am sorry if that was not the case during your stay. You can be Confident that we will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smyrna
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Smyrna
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Smyrna
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smyrna-Nashville Area
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville Smyrna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay