We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Suites Smyrna

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3001 Highwood Blvd, Smyrna, TN 37167
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Comfort Suites Smyrna
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Smyrna
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Matthew W
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    17
    15
    16
    30
See reviews for
29
17
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (97)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay in a hotel 200+ nights a year. By nature, when I'm ready to leave I just wake up and go. This morning was a little later than normal. I TRIED to check out around 4:30 am. Not a soul in sight. I looked outside to see if they're smoking. That happens. No problem. They weren't there. I rang... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfort Suites S, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Smyrna, responded to this review

We are exteremly sorry about your experience with the front desk staff. As we talked to the front desk agent, they informed us that he was helping another guest. We are sorry about that. We do appreciate that you enjoyed your stay at our location. We hope to see you soon. More 

Rochester, Illinois
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose the Comfort Suites because it was the further from the highway than the other choices. While my husband was checking in for a two night stay, I checked the breakfast area. The stainless steel serving items were coated with greasy fingerprints. On the way to the room I noticed the hallway carpets were littered with bits of trash... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Comfort Suites S, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Smyrna, responded to this review

I really appreciate your taking the time to share your recent experience. I want to personally apologize for your disappointment with the front desk and the room. We want our guest to have the best stay possible where everything is Perfect. I am sorry if that was not the case during your stay. You can be Confident that we will... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

I will never stay at this hotel again, they will tell you one thing and do another. GM is a complete jerk and has no class, actually told me never to come back to the hotel without every allowing me to explain the situation. Feel very bad for the other staff that has to work with the GM, he has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Comfort Suites S, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Smyrna, responded to this review

WE do apologize about your experience during your stay. While you feel that GM was rude to you, the hotel room you had stayed in and after you checked out of the room was completely vandalized. This hotel is 100% not smoking and you had cigerattes butts every where. It took days and lot of financial resource to recover this... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015 via mobile

My company booked me a room and when I walked into the hotel there was another question who was upset speaking with gentlemen at the desk. When the worker saw that I was there he said can I help you. I said yes I have a reservation and gave him my name... He said very rudely oh I don't have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfort Suites S, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Smyrna, responded to this review

I really appreciate your taking the time to share your recent experience. I want to personally apologize for your disappointment with the front desk and the room. We want our guest to have the best stay possible where everything is Perfect. I am sorry if that was not the case during your stay. You can be Confident that we will... More 

Carlock, Illinois
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

This is my third visit at this hotel. It will be my last. Very dirty floors, elevator filthy. Door to my room dysfunctional. It's nice to be further off the highway than most, but I expect CLEAN at this price!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfort Suites S, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Smyrna, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Rock Spring, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

This is a beautiful property that is either new or recently updated. Our room was clean and comfortable. If it weren't for the little guy that seemed to be in charge, our stay would have been perfect. Children were in the pool at closing time. Rather than letting us know that it was time to close, he at first turns... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Comfort Suites S, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Smyrna, responded to this review

WE are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are also sorry about the pool area incident. The staff that came to vacate the pool area followed a protocol of closing time. Our pool area closes at 10pm and we courteously let your party stay until 11pm that night. Since this is an indoor pool located on first floor where we... More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

This is pretty good, close to food but only the Cracker Barrel is in walking distance. Unless you want to walk a little bit, but the roads are busy so I would probably drive. There is an O'Charleys not far but again, you have to cross a busy road.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfort Suites S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Smyrna, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We do have some restaurants close to the hotels. More 

Urbana, Illinois
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

Our first impression of this motel wasn't great. The person at the desk seemed brusque. Our room had a comfortable mattress but the wooden headboard was broken and splintery on the right side. The bathroom wasn't as clean as it could have been. There was a sticky black substance on it, possibly shoe polish. It was quiet and the breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfort Suites S, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Smyrna, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We have looked into the room you had stayed in and have replaced the headboard that was chipped. We are glad that you enjoyed our brand new matresses. WE hope to see you soon. We have also cleared up issues about your bathroom concern with our housekeeper. More 

Bloomington, Indiana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

Arrived very late (1:30a) and it took a loooong time to get checked in. Rate was about $90 ($114 with all the taxes). The fellow at the front desk who checked us in was unusually slow on the computer. He was a bit gruff in personality too, so the hospitality was lacking. Our two rooms were large, clean, and very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Comfort Suites S, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Smyrna, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

Service and cleanliness very poor. I stood at the counter for almost 20 minutes while the clerk worked on an IT problem. When i asked how long before he could check us in he said i don't know. I said we should not have to wait 20 minutes to check in, his response was he shouldn't have to be stuck... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Comfort Suites S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Smyrna, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities