We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Smyrna hotels

Comfort Suites Smyrna

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3001 Highwood Blvd, Smyrna, TN 37167
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Smyrna to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Smyrna
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
34%
Ranked #8 of 8 hotels in Smyrna
  • Overview
  • Reviews (78)
  • Photos (22)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (9)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

78 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    12
    10
    13
    27
See reviews for
21
16
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Francisville, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We made reservations at this hotel as part of our road trip itinerary. The hotel is near Nashville, where all other hotels were booked. The rooms were clean and the staff were friendly. Comfortable beds. Breakfast area was very spacious. If in the area, would definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I arrived with my two year old, and asked about a port-crib when we we checked in. I was told they are not provided, and then the pull out sofa was offered as an alternate. My first sugguestion is for the management to have a few of those available. This is the hospitality industry. Adults are offered suitable beds, small... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfort Suites S, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Smyrna, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenience on the signage issue. Since your stay we have moved around all the signage correctly. Regarding the television issue, we have 32" plasma in all the rooms. We hope to see you soon. More

Cleveland, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Great location on road with lots of restaurants and shopping on I24 just east of Nashville. Check-in was quick and desk person (guy) was very nice when we stopped in just after lunch as we were on our way to a 5 pm show at the Ryman. When we did get back to our room later that evening we found... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Comfort Suites S, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Smyrna, responded to this review

Thanks for responding to the survey. We appreciate it. We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel amenities throughout. More

Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We were looking for a place to stay near Nashville on our drive from Florida to Michigan and this hotel fit the bill perfectly. Not sure why other reviews say the property is dirty or just ok, the rooms are very spacious, the beds are comfortable, and the rate was good. Large living area, micro and fridge in every room.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfort Suites S, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Smyrna, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. WE are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that your kind words that you expressed will help future guest decide. Thanks again and we wlll see you in the near future. More

Kingston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Manager needs to get out of the hospitality business, I have never been treated so rudely checking into a hotel ever. You would expect a manager to welcome a Gold Choice member like you value his patronage. I handed him my AMX and Choice reward card and noticed that he never entered my account info. I even asked him to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfort Suites S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Smyrna, responded to this review

We apologize for your inconvenience. The person you are calling a "manager" that checked you inn is not the manager. That person was recently hired and apparently did not know the proper procedure. Since your experience we have trained the front desk properly. Again we apologize. We hope to see you in future. More

Clearwater, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We only stayed one night, the shower head was loose and coming out of the wall. poorly lite room, stale odor, loud room a/c and fan, had a smaller bathroom, bad TV reception, no lids for coffee, but they did have flavored coffee creamers. The beds were higher then normal, could of used a step stool, but they were comfy.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfort Suites S, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Smyrna, responded to this review

Thank you for your response and thank you for staying with us. Regarding your stay, while some good and some bad experience, we strive for perfection. Regarding the bad lighting in the room, we have replaced all the bulbs with higher wattage. Regarding the bed, we now have all new mattress per choice hotels standard. We hope that you will... More

indianapolis
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in room 206. The hotel room was nasty. The comforter had stains all over it. The floor was so dirty I did not take my shoes off when walking on it. The bathroom floor had brown stains on the floor leading to the tub. The towels had brown debris sitting on it...management was an Indian guy who was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Comfort Suites S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Smyrna, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More

White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We were driving Florida and this was a perfect spot for us located on the south side of Nashville. The rooms were clean and decorated nicely. The night staff and morning staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast are was good and well stocked by staff. We would stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfort Suites S, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Smyrna, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to... More

Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Visually a nice hotel inside and out. The A/C & Heating unit filter was nasty dirty as is the intake louvers which NEED to be Vacuumed! I have photos. The bedding has stains on the white sheets that are very noticeable. Love the nice fridge with freezer. Very comfortable bed and pillows. Nice TV with local channels. Plenty of lighting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfort Suites S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Smyrna, responded to this review

Dear Kevin, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking... More

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Since we were charged UP FRONT for our complete stay (2 weeks), we had no choice but to stay at this hotel!!! If you don't want to read all of my comment (although you should) THIS IS YOUR WARNING!!!! My gut feeling was right...when I spoke to Sam, "Manager", to book my room over the phone & was ABSOLUTELY NO... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfort Suites S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Smyrna, responded to this review

Thank you for your very detailed review. On behalf of The Comfort Suites Hotel in Smyrna Tennessee, please accept our apology for your unpleasent stay with us recently. We strive to ensure our patrons' experience the best visits possible during their travels and we fell short of our goal this time. We hope you will see the improvement and enjoy... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Comfort Suites Smyrna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Suites Smyrna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Smyrna

Address: 3001 Highwood Blvd, Smyrna, TN 37167
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Smyrna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Smyrna 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites Smyrna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Smyrna Hotel Smyrna

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
64

See which rooms travelers prefer