We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Smyrna hotels

Rodeway Inn & Suites

1.5 of 5 Motel   |   1300 Plaza Drive, Smyrna, TN 37167 (Formerly Days Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
38%
Ranked #7 of 8 hotels in Smyrna
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014
Billy V Pikeville, Tennessee
  • Overview
  • Reviews (13)
  • Photos (24)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (2)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

13 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
4
Couples
0
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pikeville, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

This hotel was a good hotel that was clean and well maintained. I enjoyed my stay! The staff was nice and had plenty of room. The room was clean and the staff was great even if they was out of paper when i checked out. The lady was supper nice and apoligised viguriously. I had a wonderful stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rodewayinnsmyrna, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Billy, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We know your time is valuable and you chose us to host your stay. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We use feedback, such as yours, to target areas of opportunity. Once again, thank you for reviewing us. We hope you will honor... More

Dickson, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Layout of room was nice. AC worked fine. Room was perfectly accessible. REFRIGERATOR NOT WORKING...noticed immediately after check in (maintenance had gone/clerk could not resolve). Attempted to call Front Desk an hour later on room phone...ROOM PHONE WOULD NOT WORK ('had to use my cell phone). An hour later, when attempting to unpack suitcases, noticed TOP DRESSER DRAWER WAS DIRTY...as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
rodewayinnsmyrna, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jack, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations and for that please accept our sincere apology for the issues you have encountered in your... More

Wentzville, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Rodeway Inn in Smyrna, TN on Dec 27-29, 2013. Good: We appreciated that the room seemed to be recently remodeled with new carpet, tub & fridge. The heater worked fine. Bad: mattresses seemed worn out and uncomfortable, sheets had holes, while tub was new and very clean, when I shut the bathroom door... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
rodewayinnsmyrna, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional... More

Walls, Mississippi, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

The staff here is always nice, room is quiet and clean. Plenty of parking for my big rig. The breakfast has waffles toast and juice etc. Hot water, clean towel and linens. I just come here to sleep and relax and a hard night of work.

Was this review helpful? Yes
rodewayinnsmyrna, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Steve Thank you for complete online survey regarding your stay. Your feedback is very important to us. We will make every effort to ensure your stay is comfortable and enjoyable. Please do not hesitate to call us if we can be of any service. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Mitesh Dalwadi More

West Union, Illinois
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

On the upside, it was quiet. Room was dingy, floors were filthy. Advertised cribs available, yet when we requested one, we were told the ONE they had was in use. Advertised toiletries if you forgot yours (which we did) but none were available. Had to have our six month old grandson sleep in his car seat for safety and cleanliness.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rodewayinnsmyrna, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Maryanne Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Our hotel is defined by the quality of service it provides to its guests. Consequently, it is disappointing to learn that you are unhappy. Please accept our sincere apology. We want you to know that comments and suggestions we receive... More

West Bend, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I would be lying if I said that this place was even remotely clean or well kept. Amongst the atrocities of bug infestation and an overall lack of hygiene, the room, proclaimed to be non-smoking, smelt like a run down bar in Detroit. Beyond the matter of cleanliness, several light fixtures lacked bulbs, and there was a noticeable lack of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rodewayinnsmyrna, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are very sorry for the bad experience that the customer had at our hotel. We are currently in the middle of renovations and hope this will take care of a majority of the problems encountered. As for the room being smoky, we do strive to keep smoking customers in the smoke designated rooms,however on occasion this does not work... More

Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a couple of days....the building is older and therefore the room seemed to need some updating .....just looked as if things could have needed refreshing ..... old can look dirty....the beds were comfy with clean linens and plenty of towels and wash cloths were provided....the staff seems to be pretty friendly and not a lot of out side... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
rodewayinnsmyrna, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Terri, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More

Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I have stayed here several times but twice recently. The front desk clerk, Karla, has been very friendly and helpful. My reservation needs were always taken care of. My rooms have been clean however the furniture and linens are old and run down and in need of replacement. The bed linens were yellowed and my pillows were so flattened that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
rodewayinnsmyrna, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Rodeway Inn & Suites. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding towels, pillows, and linens on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with Housekeeping department to ensure we handle these types... More

Smyrna
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

this place is a great place to be. me and my husband have been here 4 months and we have not had a single problem with them. it is very local to all the shopping centers that are around here, i love this place

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

i am spending an extended stay here now,the staff are friendly and do all they can to accomodate you during your stay.i had an issue and it was dealt with immediately by the manager Matish,he's a great guy.anyway the rooms look like they were recently updated and are very clean and comfortable.i'd recommend this hotel to anyone that needs to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Rodeway Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 1300 Plaza Drive, Smyrna, TN 37167 (Formerly Days Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Smyrna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Smyrna

24 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
60

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer