We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1300 Plaza Drive, Smyrna, TN 37167 (Formerly Days Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    4
    4
    4
    4
See reviews for
7
1
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (20)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was not my first choice but I was very happy with my stay. Clean and comfy room, very friendly ladies at the front desk, close to restaurants and a great value. Only place I found that didn't raise the rates because of what may have been going on in Nashville this weekend! Wish I could have got a room with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
McHenry, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Stayed at this motel in January 2015. This is a old motel that has not been renovated in a long time. The bed was very comfortable and the pillow and bedding were fine but those are to only positive attributes for this motel. It was noisy, the exterior door lacked any weatherstripping, and the motel provided the bare minimum of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montevallo, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

Very clean everywhere. Very friendly staff. Really enjoyed my stay. Staff gave me bags to bags to help keep luggage dry in the pickup when I took family back to the airport. I stayed 3 days and we had multiple rooms. We all will definitely be returning!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chocen, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

Stayed in Nov 2014 with my husband. We chose this motel on the way to the family Thanksgiving celebration. The room we got really need some serious work - paint peeling from the walls, dirty carpet, light switch and plug at the bathroom door never been cleaned and so on. At the check-in nobody told me the time of breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rodewayinnsmyrna, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for filling out a review for our hotel. I apologize for any issues you may have had on your visit with us but appreciate the fact that you let us know about your concerns. We are in the process of repainting and updating some of our older rooms to update and improve them. I will also speak to... More 

usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

Yes, it is an older property. That said, it was very clean. The rooms were cleaned daily for a 4 night stay. The manager asked when I arrived on property if I would like the key to look at the room and, for the price I was pleasantly surprised and the value. The beds were clean and comfortable. Yes, they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rodewayinnsmyrna, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always trying to improve but find it helpfull to know when we are doing something right. We look forward to having you stay again. General Manager Mitesh Dalwadi More 

Collierville, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

The first room they gave us the door did not shut. The carpet was so dirty it left my husbands feet black! Do not stay there It was old and the furniture was all beat up,clocks were unplugged and the air was off when we entered. Cheap cheap management!

Was this review helpful? Yes
rodewayinnsmyrna, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear, Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Rodeway Inn & Suites of Smyrna Tennessee. Our goal is to provide comfortable accommodations and a quiet atmosphere to each and every hotel guest, so we are disappointed to hear about the inconveniences that you experienced on this particular visit. We appreciate you bringing these concerns to... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

The hotel was obviously a older hotel and could use a facelift. However, the room was clean. Our room had a refrigerator and a microwave, but no coffee pot. You needed to walk down to the lobby to get it. The continental breakfast was very basic and we opted not to utilize it other than the coffee. The price was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rodewayinnsmyrna, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear, Guest Thank you for your review. Our goal is to provide a positive overall experience for each and every hotel guest which includes clean guest rooms. We are disappointed to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay and would like to thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention so that necessary changes can be... More 

Pikeville, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

This hotel was a good hotel that was clean and well maintained. I enjoyed my stay! The staff was nice and had plenty of room. The room was clean and the staff was great even if they was out of paper when i checked out. The lady was supper nice and apoligised viguriously. I had a wonderful stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rodewayinnsmyrna, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Billy, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We know your time is valuable and you chose us to host your stay. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We use feedback, such as yours, to target areas of opportunity. Once again, thank you for reviewing us. We hope you will honor... More 

Dickson, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Layout of room was nice. AC worked fine. Room was perfectly accessible. REFRIGERATOR NOT WORKING...noticed immediately after check in (maintenance had gone/clerk could not resolve). Attempted to call Front Desk an hour later on room phone...ROOM PHONE WOULD NOT WORK ('had to use my cell phone). An hour later, when attempting to unpack suitcases, noticed TOP DRESSER DRAWER WAS DIRTY...as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rodewayinnsmyrna, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jack, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations and for that please accept our sincere apology for the issues you have encountered in your... More 

Wentzville, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Rodeway Inn in Smyrna, TN on Dec 27-29, 2013. Good: We appreciated that the room seemed to be recently remodeled with new carpet, tub & fridge. The heater worked fine. Bad: mattresses seemed worn out and uncomfortable, sheets had holes, while tub was new and very clean, when I shut the bathroom door... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rodewayinnsmyrna, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question