We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Shelbyville hotels

Americas Best Value Inn

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   317 North Cannon Blvd., Shelbyville, TN 37160
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
53%
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Shelbyville
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
JALTHOFF
  • Overview
  • Reviews (13)
  • Photos (14)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (1)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

13 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    1
    2
    4
See reviews for
4
2
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for a week while working at Bonnaroo, and I had a great stay. It was only a 45 minute drive to Manchester, and traffic was not a problem, since most of the 80,000+ attendees are camping there all weekend. The room had a fridge and microwave, which was cool. The staff was extremely courteous, and I will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear JALTHOFF, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us during the Bonaroo Festival. I am so glad that you enjoyed our courteous staff and microfridges in our rooms. We hope that you do come back for next years festival! Regards, James-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Shelbyville, TN More

Clarksville, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

cheap stay, not to many ementies but not bad for 2-3 star motel. They did not charge me late check out fee. Owner help me to jump start my car. Close downtown and Calsonic Arena walking distance. Better than expected in small town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Alex B, Thank you for posting a review with us. I am glad that we were able to help you with your car. We take great pride in exceeding the expectations of our guests! Regards, James-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Shelbyville, TN More

Smyrna, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

I went for family gateaway for horse festival. Small town with good people. Hotel staff friendly, nice rooms, looks like recently upgraded, kids liked pool. Good time with family for good price. I would be back next year...

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear JamesBen28, Thank you for sharing a traveler review with us. I am glad that you enjoyed our friendly staff, nice rooms, and view. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the area! Regards, James-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Shelbyville, TN More

East Glacier, Montana
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Good location relative to three whiskey distilleries, and fair-sized town with amenities. The hotel owner and his staff are very friendly and helpful with tourist information and directions. The rooms are clean and complete with all you need. Breakfast is okay. I'd stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear MariaFolsom, I appreciate the fact that you took the time to share your experience with us. I am glad that you enjoyed our clean rooms and friendly staff. We hope to see you again on your next visit! Regards, James-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Shelbyville, TN More

Fort Walton Beach, Florida, Usa
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

All the corners of the room had cobwebs. A dead bug was smooshed on the back of our door. The carpet puckered and you for sure wore shoes. We were there only to sleep, and that happened. I would have got a much better price if I'd have booked direct with them, and I will if there's ever a next... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Corri W, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay in 2013. Please know that we are now under new management and are planning to do some renovations in 2014 and beyond. We hope that you choose to stay with us again or at another one of our locations across the Country. Regards, James-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Shelbyville, TN More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

The place seems pretty good when viewed on line, but we arrived to a fairly decent looking room. We then found out that the pool was not functional. After spending one night and waking with several bug bites we started investigating room and found bedbugs on the mattress. I took the bug to the front desk and checked out!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear trouble 408, On behalf of the staff of Americas Best Value Inn, I would like to personally apologize for the issues you experienced with us in 2013. Although we do have a swimming pool, we have not opened it for the past few years and do not advertise it as being included with the room. Regarding bedbugs, we do... More

Magee, Mississippi
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

we stayed here this weekend and the staff was very friendly, our room was very clean and we felt very safe. this was the quietest hotel I have ever stayed in, there wasn't any doors slamming or loud music. I guess all in all you could say that it was very family friendly. we plan on staying there again in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tina H, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Sorry for taking so long to respond. I am glad that you stayed with us in 2013. As you know, there are many choices for travelers these days. We hope to see you again in the future! Regards, James-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Shelbyville, TN More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

Stay away! Dirty old and smelly beds are cheap and mildew smelling. I would ask for my money back but simply had no other place lined up. Bathroom was filthy and I did not shower, I went to my engagement washed in a filling station rest room

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear MrPride, Thank you for taking the time to share a review with us. My apologies for not responding sooner. I am very concerned about the issues you had mentioned. Please know that all complaints are taken seriously and the appropriate action taken. Please contact me directly as I would like to discuss the matter further with you. We would... More

Jacksboro, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I only stayed here one night, and one night was enough for me. I had a nicer placed booked for the remainder of my trip, but i decided to arrive a day early to be familiar with the area. I found this place online and thought it wouldn't be that bad. It was in fact pretty bad. The guy at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Brad D, On behalf of the staff and management of Americas Best Value Inn, I would like to thank you for sharing a traveler opinion with us. I am concerned about the issues you had mentioned. I noticed that you had stayed with us in October? Since we are considered a seasonal location, we close the upstairs portion of... More

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I traveled to Shelbyville TN , to work in the area, as a Commercial Contractor. We had 2 crews staying at this hotel. In all fairness the staff was friendly and professional. It was a good location and everything appeared to be very clean. Once we settled into the rooms, we noticed roaches around the frig and microwave. Then they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear timberwolfpools8, I appreciate the fact that you took time out of your busy schedule to share a review with us. As you may know, bed bugs are a major issue across the Country. I am very sorry to hear that we could not meet your expectations. We do have a local pest control company which routinely treat our facility.... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 317 North Cannon Blvd., Shelbyville, TN 37160
Location: United States > Tennessee > Shelbyville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shelbyville Super Eight
Shelbyville Super 8
Super Eight Shelbyville

14 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
2 story exterior corridor. Seasonal outdoor swimming pool. Pet friendly (charge). Secured HSIA. FREE parking, guest breakfast. Business Center in Lobby. Restaurants nearby. Gas and diesel nearby. Jack Daniels and George Dickel Distilleries within easy driving distance. Calsonic Arena 1 mile. Shelbyville is the Walking Horse Capital of the World. Golf courses, shopping, parks nearby. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
74

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer