We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 36 Sevierville accommodations

Backhome Log Cabins

1940 Backhome Way, Sevierville, TN 37876
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (39)
  • Photos (44)
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (8)
  • Location
  • More
Backhome Log Cabins
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sevierville
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

39 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    7
    3
    3
    7
See reviews for
24
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
canton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a wonderful family vacation... We stayed at the mountain manor and it was great... Cabin was clean pool was WONDERFUL... I would recommend any of the cabins that back home log cabins has for a family to rent... Having the private pool was the kids favorite thing of all... Thank you for providing us with a wondrful place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in Bunnynest. We knew going in that we were paying less than other cabins in the area that had the same space so I wasn't extremely surprised to find the place in some disrepair. We had a toilet that wouldn't flush that was a problem for one of our guests because all the other bathrooms can be locked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Castroville, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Mountain Ayr with a Bit of Heaven and had a Wonderful Time! It was such beautiful views and had everything we needed. The Owner is VERY HELPFUL and responsive. We asked for the pool to be warmed a bit, and he was there to fix it within the hour. One afternoon we had a lightning rainshower... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Upon arriving at Backhome Log Cabins I was overwhelmed with the amazing views surrounding me. As we entered our cabin, Alexandra’s, I was pleased with the size of the space and cleanliness of the cabin. The décor was absolutely stunning and very comfortable. The kids enjoyed playing in the game room and watching movies in the theatre. Us adults enjoyed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Before moving to this beautiful city I came here for vacation after getting out of the navy. I can sure tell you that Alexandria is an amazing cabin. It has a pool table, a theater, hot tub, pool, and all other sorts of amenities. The cleanliness was first rate and the staff were extremely nice and went out of their... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

I arrived into our cabin the Southern Comfort, and found it to be very outdated and dirty. The only clean stuff in the house was the sheets and the towels. I was on one of the bedrooms on the third floor and when I look under the bed and behind the nightstand, it was full of dirt, hair and dust.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Stan L, Owner at Backhome Log Cabins, responded to this review

Out of the three adjoining cabins, your party had two of them. The third one was rented by an Orthopedic Surgeon and his family. All 3 cabins are cleaned by the same cleaning crew each week. The Doctor and his family loved their cabin, but it never ceases to amaze me that the guests that always want money back seem... More

South Florida, Florida
2 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

In Oct. my family and a friends family decided to spend Thanksgiving Week in Tennessee at a log cabin. After searching the internet we found Backhome Log Cabins Enterprises, after doing some research we found Mtn Ayre and Bit of Heaven, two cabins for our party. I subsequently spoke to Stan Layton, Manager/Owner who gave me a good commendation/description of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Beckley, West Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We just left Southern Comfort after spending Thanksgiving week with our family. We enjoyed our stay. The cabin was a bit smaller than we expected for the number of people it sleeps. We had 3 small children so it worked out ok. Would be a great cabin for the summer because it has lots of outdoor space. The kids loved... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Cabin was very dated and shabby. Bedding so old it was almost threadbare. Microwave not working. "Heated" pool was closed. Very disappointing, now we understand why it appeared to be so reasonably priced, but we would have left anyway except total amount had already been charged to credit card 2 weeks prior.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Stan L, Owner at Backhome Log Cabins, responded to this review

I am sorry you were not satisfied with the cabin. If you had let me know I would have moved you to another cabin or I would have refunded your money. I disagree that the cabin is not as advertised. The web site clearly states the pool is open 6 months a year. April to Sept. No one has ever... More

Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

The best I can say is that there were plenty of rooms and most of the furniture was nice solid wood. It had a hot tub and pool table. To say this cabin was underwhelming is the best description I can manage. When we arrived the cabin looked very nice but upon further inspection it was not adequate. The lower... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Stan L, Manager at Backhome Log Cabins, responded to this review

As soon as you let us know you were dissatisfied, we moved you to a larger cabin at no extra cost More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Backhome Log Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Backhome Log Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Backhome Log Cabins

Address: 1940 Backhome Way, Sevierville, TN 37876
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Backhome Log Cabins to your Saves list