We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Resort at Governor's Crossing

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
225 Collier Drive, Sevierville, TN 37862
Hotel amenities
Resort at Governor's Crossing
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
dwhited428
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    162
    58
    44
    47
See reviews for
442
54
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (669)
  • Mar-May only
    (184)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (237)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (125)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (123)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We took our 4 kids here and we all had an awesome stay. The rooms were very nice and we loved the waterpark. The front desk staff were all very nice and helpful. Sally helped us get Dollywood tickets the day we left and she was super sweet! We had a perfect experience and I would definitely recommend this place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Corbin, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just a quick two night stay but this place was great!! Extreme clean, comfy beds, very nice staff! Called to check on us after we checked in just to see if we needed anything, that was so nice!!! The pool area was nice, both indoor and outdoor. There was a fitness center, a game room, this place had everything you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
THeResort, Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us! Feedback from our guests gives us the truest evaluation of how we are performing and gives us an opportunity to provide upgrades and improvements to the property and our services. We are so glad that you were able to enjoy all that we have to offer our guests on site in addition... More 

Milner, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This is the best hotel we've ever stayed in! And we've vacationed in several different states and areas! The indoor and outdoor pools were wonderful! There's lots of activities for the kids such as the pools with cool slides and features, arcades and mini golf. There's a hot tub also. We stayed on the 5th floor and had a great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
THeResort, Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the glowing recommendation! It is so wonderful to learn that we have beat out all of the other properties you have ever stayed at previously! We are wholly committed to providing superior service to all of our guests and it makes us swell with pride to learn that we hit that mark for you and... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Clean and organized. Great area to take your family. Lots for the kids to do and close to everything. Rooms in great shape. Pools are clean and well run. Staff are friendly. Well worth the money. Nice size rooms for larger groups with plenty of room. See y'all next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
THeResort, Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your experience with us! It is gives us an overwhelming sense of pride when we learn that our guests enjoyed their stay and keeps us all motivated to continue to do a great job. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your accommodations and the pool areas. We look... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was the first time staying at this hotel. Had to wait for the key to be "made". Upon entering the suite, all looked good. The kitchen and bathroom floors had NOT been mopped in some time. When water was dropped on kitchen floor, I wiped with a paper towel and saw that the paper towel was black. The bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
THeResort, Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Feedback from our guests is the best way for us to tell how we are performing as a whole and it pains us to learn that we failed to meet your expectations. We have every room inspected by trained staff prior to allowing any guests to enter... More 

Decatur, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked our room in February for a spring break stay in April. Upon check-in, we were told that we would only be allowed in our original room for one night only and would have to change rooms Day 2. This was a huge hassle-- we had to unpack and then re-pack all of our belongings before we could even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
THeResort, Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review

Let us first apologize for the manner in which your specific situation was handled! We always do everything we can to prevent our guests from being inconvenienced during their stay with us, but unfortunately, this is unavoidable from time to time. All of our condos are individually owned and from time to time the homeowner decides that they would like... More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The condo was clean and adequate. It wasnt ready when we arrived around 5 pm (after check in time) and the staff was very apologetic and explained the situation. The dishwasher was still running and they wanted to empty it and put the dishes away before we entered. (really not a big deal to me, but I really appreciated the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
THeResort, Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire staff, thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent stay with us! It is always wonderful to hear that our guests enjoyed their time with us and that our hard work and dedication to excellent Guest Services is paying off. We look forward to serving you and your family again in the future and... More 

Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 5 nights on the way back from our vacation in Orlando. We originally booked a king one bedroom, but was upgraded to a 2 bedroom free of charge because of renovations being done to the room we booked. The room was spacious and clean with all the items that we would need for our stay. My... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
THeResort, Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We value all that our guests have to say about their stay and relish the opportunity to better ourselves and our property. We are glad that are being able to provide you with a free upgrade worked out for your needs and that your time with us... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was the perfect place to stay for our Spring break! Since the weather was so warm, the outdoor Waterpark was already open! It was such a nice surprise. There was a hot tub, lazy river a pool with slide and a fun floating plank for kids to walk on. Then of course there were slides at the indoor pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
THeResort, Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for sharing your experience with us! Feedback from our guests is of the utmost importance to us and we welcome all that our guests have to say. It is wonderful to learn that you enjoyed your time with us and that you were able to take advantage of all that we have to offer our... More 

Ball Ground, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I made a reservation in Feb. for a trip in April. When we arrived, we were told that we had the room for only one night instead of the three nights that I booked. We had to pack everything and were told to leave things in the room and it woul be moved to the new room. Well left for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
THeResort, Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire staff, please accept our most sincere apologies for the troubles you experienced during your stay with us. We do everything we possibly can to prevent any of our guests from having to move from one room to another but unfortunately there are times when it cannot be avoided. Whenever we are faced with this situation,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

180 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (178)
Viewed
Room/suite (54)
Viewed
Family/play areas (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (36)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question