We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Sevierville hotels

Resort at Governor's Crossing

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   225 Collier Drive, Sevierville, TN 37862
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Resort at Governor's Crossing to your Saves list
Resort at Governor's Crossing
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
77%
Ranked #9 of 23 hotels in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
digger5x5 Spotsylvania VA
  • Overview
  • Reviews (573)
  • Photos (172)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (117)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

573 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    302
    139
    52
    38
    42
See reviews for
375
46
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spotsylvania VA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My wife and I recently spent a few days at this resort hotel with our two granddaughters, ages 15 and 16. We booked a suite through Expedia. The suite had two bedrooms, one on each side of a spacious living/dining area, each with its own bathroom -- a real plus when traveling with kids. Each bedroom also had its own... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
THeResort, Guest Relations Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed yourselves and your granddaughters had fun in our water parks. I would like to apologize for you not getting your proper housekeeping service during your stay. With having the condo units, our stayover service is a little different than other properties.... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great hotel. Indoor pool, two indoor water sides, a outdoor water slide, and a pool log roll. A kids paradise. The putt-putt course is not what you would expect. Very small. Would be great for small kids. Full kitchen with all the pots, pans, etc you could need. We will stay here the next time we are in the area... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
THeResort, Guest Relations Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your day to let us know about your stay! We are thrilled to know you, and especially your kids, loved your stay. The Resort is dedicated to being a family friendly escape with options for every person of your family. The full sized kitchen is fully stocked to give every guest the option... More

Hendersonville, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We want to thank "Lauren" and crew for making a failed reservation at a local cabin into a wonderful 3-night stay at the Resort at Governor's Crossing! Very professional and great accommodations!!! After arriving at our original destination around 4:30 p.m. on the 12th, we found it had not been cleaned at all and the heat pump and failed. This... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
THeResort, Guest Relations Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review

We are so excited to hear how great your stay was! We strive to give the very best in guest service at all times. We are sorry your original plans did not work out, but happy we were able to turn your vacation around! Every member of our team makes it their mission to make each and every guest feel... More

Iowa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had 7 in our group and got a 2 bedroom suite for 2 nights. The hotel had a small waterpark type pool area that was nice, and the room was basically a 2 bedroom condo with an actual kitchen, dining room table, living room, in room washer and dryer, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, and 3 tv's. Very comfortable living... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
THeResort, Guest Relations Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay! We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us. Having the condo units enables us to provide our guests with amenities such as the full kitchen, multiple bathrooms and bedrooms, and washer and dryers. We are pleased to share these with each and every guest, as well... More

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in a one bedroom condo (two queens and a pull-out couch) in this hotel. With four children ranging in age from 9 to 14, we need the additional bed space. The room was good sized with a full kitchen and adequate bathroom. The hotel staff was very helpful and accommodating. The waterpark in the complex is not what... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
THeResort, Guest Relations Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that your family enjoyed your stay with us! The Resort is dedicated to having amenities for the entire family to enjoy. We would love for you all to return and stay longer, like your children suggested! Our goal is to make you all feel like part of the family and give you the tools... More

Lexington, Kentucky, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

before i start with this review i want to say we have stayed at several similar type resorts in this area, in florida, and other "tourist destination" areas and this "resort" did not meet thier standards. we were in the pigeon forge/sevierville area for our yearly family reunion. We had people coming from several surrounding states and this area is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
THeResort, Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and concerns with us. We value all that our guests have to say and use every comment as training material so that we can continue to provide excellent guest services to all of our patrons. On behalf of the entire staff of The Resort @ Governor’s Crossing, please accept our... More

Wintergreen, Virginia
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
20 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife booked this and I did not see the reviews until we were committed for the first night. I was concerned, but our experience was actually very good. Yes our room was not ready at 2pm when we arrived, but 20 minutes later I received a call that they were indeed ready. In the meantime, the kids were having... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
THeResort, Guest Relations Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback about your stay though our survey process. It is this feedback that allows us to improve both our product and our service. We are glad to hear the grand kids had so much fun at the water park and the rest of the family enjoyed their time with us. We are,... More

Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Check in was supposed to be at 4 p.m. At 4:10, we were told our room still wasn't ready. We were supposed to go to a dinner show that started at 5 with our check in to the show at 4:30, so we had to go on to the show without being able to change clothes, freshen up, etc. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
THeResort, Guest Relations Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review

I am very happy to hear that you found your room to be nice upon check in and that maintenance was able to resolve any issue with your thermostat quickly. I do apologize for the delay in check in and hope that you will reconsider giving us a second chance at serving your lodging needs in the future. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Took over 40 minutes to check in, our room was ready but many were not. Room smelled bad and did not seem clean. Had us checking out a day earlier than supposed to. Decided to stay an extra day reserved the room next day they told us the room was booked for someone else and we had to leave. Offered... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
THeResort, Guest Relations Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review

Our goal is 100% guest satisfaction so I am extremely disappointed to learn that your stay was anything less. I am glad that your room was available for check in but am sad to hear that it didn’t seem clean. I am glad that we were able to find you alternate accommodations to suit your needs and I hope that... More

Pikeville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I made reservations at this resort through Orbitz.com. We arrived at the resort around 9:30 pm to find that we did not have a room even though I had the confirmation from Orbitz.com and we had called earlier in the day to let them know we would be checking in late. The resort said the mix up was Orbitz fault... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
THeResort, Guest Relations Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review

I would like to personally apologize for any issue with your reservation. Next time you come to stay with us please feel free to call us and book directly to avoid any possible issues. I am very happy to hear that our front desk staff was friendly and helpful during this unfortunate situation and I hope this will not deter... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Resort at Governor's Crossing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Resort at Governor's Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort at Governor's Crossing

Address: 225 Collier Drive, Sevierville, TN 37862
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resort at Governor's Crossing 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Resort at Governor's Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort At Governor`s Crossing Hotel Sevierville
The Resort At Governors Crossing
Governors Crossing Resort
Governor's Crossing
Resort Governors Crossing

172 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (155)
Viewed
Room/suite (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (32)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Sevierville with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#1 Green Hotel in Sevierville #8 Family Hotel in Sevierville
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
293

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Resort at Governor's Crossing staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer