We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Smoky Mountains

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
308 Collier Dr, Sevierville, TN 37862 (Formerly Fairfield)
Special Offer
15% Off
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wyndham Smoky Mountains
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Wyndham Smoky Mountains
Add Photo Write a Review

495 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    208
    186
    70
    20
    11
See reviews for
276
101
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (495)
  • Mar-May only
    (104)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (197)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (119)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (75)
All months
Beavercreek, Ohio
Level Contributor
80 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stay here each time we come to the area. You cant beat the location...you can use veterns Blvd to escape a lot of the traffic. Condos are nice and clean. Only issues was couldn't check in until 445. I recommend going on at night to the elkmont clubhouse and sitting by the fire.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lewisville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had a two bedroom condo which was clean, comfortable, and had a well-equipped kitchen. The staff was very pleasant and helpful with restaurant suggestions. Not on the main strip, yet these condos are close to everything. No way to avoid the traffic congestion in Pigeon Forge though ! The Wi-Fi was spotty, but they were working to fix the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dayton Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

This resort has a lot to do onsite with more than can be done nearby. There are 2 indoor and 2 outdoor pools so weather won't keep you from Swimming. Also 2 mini golf courses, game rooms and a kids water play area. Perfect balance of fun and relaxation. The room is large, clean and well appointed. A bit dated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Easton
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Room was very good . 2 of the 3 concierge were excellent one couldn't be bothered . Really good location . No other problems . Local buss runs by main road its cheep and runs whole strip lots of tourist stuff and gift shops on strip . Close to Dolly wood pigeon fordge , and Gatlinburg .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We were here week of june 7th. This place is very clean and everyone is very friendly! Plenty of room to move with our family of 6 in the 2 bedroom condo ! Only 2 downfalls, not enough parking and one of the pools /hottubs were not working while we were there. We would most likely return though !

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The condo we had had a few problems. The staff corrected most of them very quickly. The only problem that we could not get resolved was the free wi-fi. Never did get that working. All in all, a very nice condo.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marcedes L, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Smoky Mountains, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your feedback; it is our goal to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us. We need customers like you to make us successful! I am sorry you had some issues during your stay. However, I truly apologize that the internet was not working properly for you. We are in... More 

Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We also had bugs mostly in the bathroom, when we saw a maintenance man he came right away and sprayed. Other than that we had a great time. Unit had everything we needed. The trolley stopped at the resort and was a great way to see the surrounding area. We would go back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Marcedes L, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Smoky Mountains, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your stay. My team and I are very happy that you enjoyed your time with us and your trip. I truly apologize that you found a pest in your room. Due to our location in Tennessee, there are a few indigenous pests that every household and hotel are susceptible, especially in the summer. However,... More 

Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

One of many Wyndham properties we have enjoyed. Had two condos (a 2 bedroom and a 3 bedroom) side by side. Yes, they are a bit noisy but so are most large hotel/condo complexes. The units were spacious and clean. Beds were comfortable and linens fresh. Our views were terrific, even being able to watch the fireworks from Dollywood each... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marcedes L, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Smoky Mountains, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your feedback; it is our goal to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us. We are constantly working hard to make Wyndham Smoky Mountains Resort standout from the rest. We need customers like you to make us successful! We are proud to be a Wyndham property, and we know... More 

Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We've stayed here a few times. It's always quiet and clean. Very nice place to stay. The staff are super nice and strive to make your stay relaxing and fun. They have two lodges with indoor and outdoor pools, shuttle service, kiddie pool, splash pad, and putt putt golf. They have different activities during the day. Very kid and family... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Marcedes L, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Smoky Mountains, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay. We are so happy to hear you had a GREAT STAY with us. We take pride in serving all our guests, and want to make sure that their experience is the best! Your continued satisfaction and trust in Wyndham Smoky Mountains Resort is very important... More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

BUT Our room needed a pest control expert to exterminate all the Ants, spiders and other bugs crawling all over the inside. Ants in the bathrooms. Spiders on the bed. Cobwebs on the ceilings. Inch worms and some kind of beetle looking things in the kitchen. No water pressure in the showers. :-( But the water pressure in the Bath... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marcedes L, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Smoky Mountains, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your feedback about your stay. It is important to us that you and your family have a GREAT EXPERIENCE with us. I am very sorry that we fell short of some of your expectations. I ensure you, we work extremely hard to make sure our staff provides excellent guest service and to maintain a very clean, safe,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

325 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (255)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (45)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (102)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay