We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville

121 Nascar Dr, Sevierville, TN 37862 (Formerly Governor's Inn)
Hotel amenities
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

315 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Mcdonough
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

this is a brand new hotel. beautiful split bedroom rooms. everyone super nice. regular hotel breakfast, but lots of tables. everything was very clean and inviting. will definitely stay here again. very close to all attractions.

Helpful?
Thank E S
Dickson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am a motorcoach (charter bus) driver and need my rest! Stayed at this hotel on 1/1616 thru 1/18/16. Each night when groups of "young adults" came in (after 11pm) it sounded like a concert just let out & a herd of elephants running down the hall & up the stairs. Called the front desk numerous times and all they... More 

Helpful?
Thank ferrellg1960
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville, responded to this review

Dear ferrellg1960, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the noise. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of... More 

Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

My family and I stayed here over Christmas break. I was a little leery after reading the reviews, but we were completely happy and would definitely stay again. The staff was phenomenal, the room was newly remodeled and everything was clean. The breakfast was wonderful. My son especially love bed talking to Robbie the parrot. They were still working on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Meshona H
Hinton, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015

Booked a room 2 weeks in advance. However when we arrived, we were told that there were no rooms available. We should have been contacted in advance, but no. There were mattresses piled high right outside the front door, ugh. The staff was VERY rude even though it was their error. If they keep the same staff after renovating to... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank janet w
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville, responded to this review

Dear janet w, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. It is regrettable to hear about the problems you encountered with your reservations as well as the poor service of the... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2015 via mobile

Booked reservations over 2 weeks in advance and when my wife, my 2 year old daughter and my mother in law arrive at 7pm after driving 3 hours they inform them that they overbooked rooms and have no vacancies... With no help from the lady at the front desk which obviously has her hands tied and can not help us... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Bryan H
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville, responded to this review

Dear Bryan H, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class customer service. I am very disappointed to hear about the problems with your reservations. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience this issue may have caused you. I’d like to obtain some additional details regarding... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2015 via mobile

Stay booked via Travelocity on 11/23 for the weekend of 12/4-6. Received phone call from travelocity at 12 pm on 12/3 stating my reservation was cancelled due to renovations at the hotel despite my paying in advance. When I called was told by hotel staff that renovations started this past weekend only they were sorry, no help with alternate lodging... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer K
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer K, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class customer service. It is our regret that we failed to deliver an exemplary performance because of problems you encountered with your reservations. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience this issue may have caused you.... More 

Windber, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

After booking two rooms several months in advance, we showed up, after an 8-hour drive to find we did not have a room. The Governor's Inn from desk said they "overbooked" and did not have any rooms left. Oh, they did call us to inform us that we would not have a room. Well dah, they called the day we... More 

Helpful?
Thank John K
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville, responded to this review

Dear John K, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class customer service. It is our regret that we failed to deliver an exemplary performance because of problems you encountered with your reservations. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience this issue may have caused you.... More 

Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015

We had a room on 3rd floor with a balcony and it was great. The rooms are so great as had a wall between the two beds and we each had our own TV and dressers. It was very quiet and we had a good breakfast . We stayed on a bus trip and was close to everything and yet... More 

Helpful?
Thank DJMich013
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015 via mobile

On arrival, it seemed to take quite awhile to check into the motel. There are renovations going on right now, so the rooms really need painting and upkeep. The bed was comfortable. Turning on the heat started the fire alarm. No blankets on bed just a thin spread. They did provide one for me the next day. Coffee was good.... More 

Helpful?
Thank ozzyfour
Erek B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville, responded to this review

Dear ozzyfour, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor! I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. Our main goal is to ensure the best customer services possible and I am disappointed to hear we were unable to do so for you. As you mentioned we do plan on improving greatly... More 

Talladega, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015

The Hotel Is Getting Renovations and We Were Not Told This.Another Hotel Chain Bought it & thank Goodness we were not there Most Of The Day There was a Lot Of Banging & Motors Running Above Our Rooms. The bed Linens Were stained & Very Thin. The TV's were not Set Up Didn't get many Channels We also could Not... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Nancy W
Erek B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville, responded to this review

Dear Nancy, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor! I apologize that you were unaware of our renovations during the time you booked your reservation. The renovation's construction normally goes on between the hours of 10am to 6pm. Our mission is to ensure the best customer service possible, and I am disappointed to hear that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
0.3 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
Resort at Governor's Crossing
#8 of 22 in Sevierville
4.0 of 5 stars 817 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#3 of 22 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 stars 243 reviews
0.6 mi away
Oak Tree Lodge
Oak Tree Lodge
#6 of 22 in Sevierville
4.0 of 5 stars 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 22 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 stars 408 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
#2 of 22 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 stars 375 reviews
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay