We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Governor's Inn

121 Nascar Dr, Sevierville, TN 37862
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Governor's Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Governor's Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    115
    93
    46
    17
    24
See reviews for
115
70
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (295)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (114)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (74)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was nice. We were happy with the room. We had reservations at The Summit in Gatlinburg, but at the last minute a timeshare company offered us this hotel for three days for free, and as much as we love The Summit, free was worth it. So we canceled our reservations and came here. The catch was that we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My stay at the Governors Inn was very nice. The Inn was suggested to me by my reservation representative. The staff was nice and patient with my family and I. The room was very spacious and my family and I love the way the room was set up.The kids had a TV and my husband and I had a TV.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Holiday Inn just bought this hotel. To much construction going on to even be open. Breakfast was horrible nothing left by 9am. Maybe when it's all done it will be nice but don't stay her now! I was told it will be finished by October!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Erek B, General Manager at Governor's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor! As you mentioned we are renovating to become a Holiday Inn & Express and once our renovations are finished I can guarantee that you will be amazed. Our breakfast will also change for the better. I apologize for the inconvenience of our renovations and I hope that it doesn't deter you from... More 

Union Grove, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel at least once a year for the past 10 years. It is under new management and it is HORRIBLE!!!!! The rooms are dirty - ours had a dirty cloth under the edge of the couch. The staff does not care or try to do anything about your complaint. Back doors are left open all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Erek B, General Manager at Governor's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sandy, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor! I am so sorry to hear that your past stay with us was not as enjoyable as the previous times. I have spoken with the housekeeping staff regarding the issues of the room being dirty and a washcloth left under the couch. I also would like... More 

Gulf Shores, Alabama
Level Contributor
130 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Hadn't planned on staying but called & got a good rate. It's walking distance to where we were going to be anyway. Under renovation so it's a bit drastic looking. Staff was very friendly & helpful especially given the circumstances they are working in. Rooms are typically dated for the area but very large. Bed was hard. Balcony was ok... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Erek B, General Manager at Governor's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! As you mentioned we are currently under renovations and we will not be finished until October, however we are renovating to a Holiday Inn & Express. I have shared your comments with the staff members to ensure a job well done and I cannot commend them enough on how... More 

Humboldt, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

We stayed here last week - Wed.- Sat. and it was terrible! There is construction going on, but it's all outside and personally, I think they should have began their renovations in the guest rooms. The room was large, but very dated. The tub was dirty so I made my husband shower first. There was no Internet. We asked multiple... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Erek B, General Manager at Governor's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sheila, Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! I am terribly sorry to hear that you had such a bad experience while staying with us. As you mentioned we are renovating the exterior of the hotel as well as interior. We have our 5th floor & Lobby under renovations. I also have spoken with my... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

We just spent 4 nights, the rooms was clean and large, the breakfast was good, biggest complaint is that the beds are rock hard. Would go to bed exhausted but would take awhile to fall asleep because we couldn't get comfortable. A couple of nights my boyfriend was sleeping in the chair.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Erek B, General Manager at Governor's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kathleen, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor! We appreciate the feedback on your stay with us, and I would like to inform you that we will be getting new bedding when our hotel continues to undergo renovation. We are keeping the room structure the same, however we are changing the interior of the... More 

Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

This motel was recently sold and the new owners do not care about customers. There was no hot water in the morning and when we called, they did nothing to fix it and said too many people were showering at the same time and that we were the only room. Later I found out no one had hot water in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Erek B, General Manager at Governor's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor! I apologize for the inconvenience of there nor being any hot water. We are completely remodeling the hotel to a Holiday Inn & Express and have decided to renovate the boiler room as well to refrain from having this issue again. I have spoken with the front desk staff in regards to... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015 via mobile

Horrible experience! Mattress had spots, stains in the bathroom. When my toilet overflowed, I called the front desk, and the rude woman, said well no one is here to fix it and I have a customer in front of me, so there is nothing I can do now. Ok so I wait, and go downstairs to get an update (meanwhile... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Erek B, General Manager at Governor's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor, I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay. It is our goal to offer the best customer service possible and I can tell that we were unable to do so. I have spoken with the front desk staff regarding this issue, although the young lady working the desk was... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is in a very convenient location. We stayed in a 1st floor room. We did have two beds and the rooms were very large. I did like the breakfast that was offered. The rooms seemed to be clean and the water was very hot in the showers. I could tell that they bought all the furnishings for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Governor's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. First we apologize that your stay was not 100% satisfactory. Our staff takes great pride in providing our guests with clean rooms and excellent guest service. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve your future lodging needs. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay