We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Governor's Inn

2.0 of 5 121 Nascar Dr, Sevierville, TN 37862
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Governor's Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Governor's Inn
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    91
    41
    16
    20
See reviews for
111
67
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (282)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (111)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (74)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband purchased a 2 night stay through "The Fish" radio for $125.00. We decided to use this for his birthday. I wanted to make things special so I upgraded to a King Jacuzzi suite ($67.00). So on average our room was about $100 per night. The staff was friendly. The outside and lobby was very nice! I was excited... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Governor's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate all feedback from our guests to help us improve both our service and our property. Your suggestions for improvement will definitely be taken into consideration as we love to hear from our guests on what will make us better. It is wonderful to hear that you found our staff to be... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend stayed here after the Hampton messed up out reservations! Everything was neat, the rooms were well kept, but the service was really good! Cierra at the desk was most courteous and had great advice about the local sites and hotspots! She even helped my girlfriend locate a pharmacy with medicine for her son. Overall, a pleasant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Governor's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. I'm glad you felt welcomed at the Governors Inn. We have a very good staff and I will pass along your compliments to Cierra, she does a very good job and our staff can always help our guests find the best routes around town and attractions in the area. I'm pleased that you found... More 

Lawrenceburg, Kentucky
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

We had always stayed at the Resort at Governor's Crossing but thought we would try the Governor's Inn which is directly in front of the Resort. Big mistake! Like in some of the other reviews on here the outside looks great but in the rooms are like being taken back in time. Our bed was so broke down and stained... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Governor's Inn, responded to this review

First, please accept our apologies for anything less than a 100% satisfactory stay. We welcome all feedback from our guests because we pride ourselves on cleanliness and exceptional service and are always looking for ways to improve. We are very glad that you enjoy staying at our sister property, The Resort at Governor's Crossing. The condo experience is quite a... More 

Dothan, Alabama
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

The website pics and exterior of the hotel are very deceiving. The place looks very nice from the outside but it's what is on the inside that sent my system into shock. I felt like I had warped back to the 70's. It was so dated that the whole room felt filthy. The beds are so low to the ground... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Governor's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Let me apologize that your stay was not up to your expectations. We are in the process of upgrading aspects of the hotel as we realize that we need to continue to offer a well maintained property for our guests. More 

Leburn, Kentucky
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014 via mobile

The rooms were spacious and very accommodating and clean. The kids loved the indoor water park. I would love to stay longer than one night and plan to as soon as we get time to get away for a longer time! Arcade, movie rentals, indoor/outdoor pools, great location close to some great restaurants. Also you can go on veterans hwy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Governor's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to review your stay. Your family actually stayed at our sister property, The Resort at Governor's Crossing. We are so glad that you enjoyed the size of your condo and that the kid's loved the indoor water park. Along, with both the indoor and outdoor water parks, The Resort offers two arcade areas,... More 

KY
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014 via mobile

Bedrooms are separated by bath room, balcony, it was very clean, a breakfast bar was included. Close to everything. Veterans Parkway is just down the road and gets you out of a lot of traffic. The employees were HONEST! I left my iPad & got it back. Honors Smoky Mountain Rewards

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Governor's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. I'm glad you were able to get your iPad, we contact every guest to make sure they receive their belongings back. Veterans Blvd. really saves on the traffic and gets people to the attractions and mountains easily, I'm glad you found it. The view from the balconies is still great with the changing leaves,... More 

LaFollette, TN
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

We loved the divided rooms each with their own TV and we loved the balcony facing the mountains sat there for hours enjoying the view. Shopping across the road and also at the next redlight. would definitely stay the again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Governor's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our room design is very popular and the view of the mountains from the balconies is great, the leaves are still very colorful. Our location next to the outlet mall makes us a popular hotel and we're very close to the great entertainment in the area. I hope you have signed up for our rewards... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Our room was very spacious and clean. The staff at the desk was very friendly and quick with both check-in and check-out. We will definitely stay here again and highly recommend it. It is in a great location as well especially for shopping. Also Close to good restaurants and entertainment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Governor's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of Governors Inn. We're pleased you liked the split room design, our housekeeping department works hard to maintain the property and I'll pass along your comments. I have some very nice associates at the Front Desk who are always willing to help our guests with anything they need in the... More 

Gloucester, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

I was very disappointed with the quality of the hotel for what we paid for 3 nights stay ($402.25). The hotel was humid and smelly upon entering. The rooms are very much outdated with very poor amentities. The shampoo expiration date was expired, the soap was terrible, and I guess it is good there was no lotion provided. You had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Governor's Inn, responded to this review

First let us apologize that your stay was anything less than 100% satisfactory. We appreciate all feedback from our guests as they help us to improve both our property and our service. The housekeeping and maintenance concerns that you noted are being investigated and the appropriate action will be taken to prevent recurrence. We are disappointed that you did not... More 

Destin, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

I was very impressed with the helpful nature of the staff. Especially Jenn on the check-in desk. In spite of being busy with check-ins, she was courteous and made us feel that we were so welcome. The lobby area was teaming with people, yet was in very good order. The rooms were spacious and the breakfast was tasty! Thank you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Governor's Inn, responded to this review

The entire staff is so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and were impressed by your clean, spacious room and helpful staff. Jenn and the rest of the staff work very hard to make sure that our guests have everything they need for a comfortable, enjoyable stay. We are glad that you got to partake of our complimentary... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Governor's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Governor's Inn

Address: 121 Nascar Dr, Sevierville, TN 37862
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Governor's Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Governor's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Governor`s Hotel Sevierville
Governors Hotel Sevierville
Governor Inn Sevierville
Governors Inn Sevierville

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay