We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Sevierville hotels

Governor's Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   121 Nascar Dr, Sevierville, TN 37862
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Save Saved
You added Governor's Inn to your Saves list
Governor's Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
74%
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
april c Saint Thomas, Canada
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    87
    39
    15
    18
See reviews for
107
63
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Thomas, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We spent 3 days there and found the room to be dated but clean. We loved the breakfast but the service was not overly friendly.We would not stay there again. We found it to be too touristy and the traffic in the area was awful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Governor's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest. The entire staff works very hard to provide our guests with clean, comfortable rooms. We are glad that you enjoyed breakfast items, but apologize that you did not find breakfast service to be up to par. Your comment will definitely be used for a training opportunity for the breakfast staff. Pigeon Forge/Sevierville is a... More

Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is my first stay here. It is nice hotell. I like it is located on quit street. Paied for one room, but bathroom in middle of room divaded it and make like 2 rooms. Close to everything. Has a basic. Staff is friendly and helpfull.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Governor's Inn, responded to this review

The staff is so proud that you enjoyed your first stay with us and hope that you will be back to visit for many more. We are glad to hear that you liked our split room design with the bathroom between the two sleeping areas. Governor's Inn is located in a quiet, yet convenient area close to restaurants and shopping.... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

There were reviews that complained of bed bugs. We had none in our room, but cannot speak for others. A traveling housekeeping woman named Nichole, who happened to be ending her shift, was extremely helpful. We missed housekeeping that day and she stayed long enough to get us extra towels and coffee. This hotel has a great staff and I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Governor's Inn, responded to this review

The entire staff of Governor's Inn is so glad to know that you enjoyed your room. We are so glad that Nicole took care of your housekeeping needs after being out for the day. She takes great care in making sure that everyone has everything they need for a comfortable stay. Thank you for your review and we hope that... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not exactly happy that we had a room with bed bugs. We stayed 8-30/9-1 We actually killed one took one on a piece of paper to the desk clerk and she down played it. We were moved to another room on another floor. Never offered to discount the room at all. Doesn't matter where you stay in a major tourist... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Governor's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us at Governor's Inn. We appreciate all reviews to help improve both our guest services and the property. Our staff takes all issues very seriously and immediately takes the appropriate measures to rectify any situations. In regards to the housekeeping issues, as well as a management change, we have also... More

Aurora, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A very nice hotel up a hill off the main road and a great value. Quiet considering the hotel was full for the Labor day weekend. Sits in walking distance to a few restaurants, shopping mall, and a few attractions such as go carting and a great little zoo! Free breakfast was good, large separated clean rooms, hard working cleaning... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Governor's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review from your visit on Labor Day Weekend. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for noticing the hard work of our cleaning staff and we are so glad that they provided you with the extra towels that you needed. We sit in a quiet location, but close enough to walk to... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is my second stay here. I booked my third when I checked out yesterday! I love being close to shopping and off the Parkway. Restaurants in walking distance. Clean rooms, good hot breakfast,balcony, and my daughter loved the pool. Can't wait to come back Thanksgiving night to go shopping! Great stay!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Governor's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. The entire staff is so proud that you were back for a 2nd visit with us and even prouder yet that you will be staying with us for a 3rd time in November. Providing clean, comfortable rooms is our number one goal. Governor's is convenient to all kinds of shopping and many popular restaurants;... More

Andrews, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visit Pigeon Forge several times over the course of the year, but this was our first stay at The Governor's Inn. Our stay was great. What an awesome value! The location was excellent, the rooms were very large, and our room was very clean. We did not eat breakfast at the hotel, but it looked great as well. Will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Governor's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we're glad you enjoyed your stay at Governors Inn. Our split room design is becoming more popular with families as they experience the hotel and our location is perfect for shopping and seeing the area, I hope you had one of our balcony rooms looking out at the mountains. We hope to see you again... More

Walhalla, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I have always enjoyed my stay at the Governor's Inn. This time I was very disappointed in the housekeeping. After the first night, they only made up one bed. The second day it was 5PM before our room was clean. The pool needed to be cleaned as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Governor's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for letting me know about the housekeeping issues you encountered during your stay at Governors Inn. I would like to apologize for the lack of service you received on this visit. I have spoken to the housekeeping staff about stay over service and the expectations I have to bring our service to a more acceptable level. I'm glad... More

Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I do not understand why this hotel is rated as good as it is -- it is convienant to attractions however it was very out dated and didn't feel clean - the room was very musty smelling when we walked in -- the carpet was so old it smelled and the tile on the floor in the bathroom and sink... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmokyMountainResorts, Manager at Governor's Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please know that we are investigating the issues surrounding the cleanliness of your room and will take the appropriate steps needed to ensure this oversight does not happen again. We also appreciate all of our guests' comments to help us determine any improvements we can make... More

Cary, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

The hotel is dated and bed was a bit uncomfortable. They have a continental breakfast which included biscuits, gravy and cooks powdered scrambled eggs. Wished they offered healthier options. The staff were extremely friendly. The location is pretty good, off the main highway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Governor's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for letting me know about your recent stay at Governors Inn. We are in the process of addressing the improvement needs of the hotel and I hope that you notice them on your next visit. We do have a good staff that is willing to assist and a great location to get to the attractions in the area,... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Governor's Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Governor's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Governor's Inn

Address: 121 Nascar Dr, Sevierville, TN 37862
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Governor's Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Governor's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Governor`s Hotel Sevierville
Governors Hotel Sevierville
Governor Inn Sevierville
Governors Inn Sevierville

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Sevierville with
any amenities