We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Sevierville hotels

Econo Lodge Sevierville

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   680 Winfield Dunn Parkway, Sevierville, TN 37876
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Sevierville to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Sevierville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
58%
Ranked #19 of 23 hotels in Sevierville
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014
funreviewing Asheville, North Carolina
  • Overview
  • Reviews (51)
  • Photos (9)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

51 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    17
    5
    5
    12
See reviews for
22
19
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We satyed in this hotel during a trip to the area for my daughter's wedding. We had iriginally planned on a two night stay but after our experience the first night, we opted to find another hotel. The desk clerk spoke in a voice that was barely audible and proved useless at providing local information. The room was disgusting as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
arno E, Manager at Econo Lodge Sevierville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to share your experience with us and fellow TripAdvisor followers. We're deeply disappointed to hear that your stay fell short of your expectations. We strive to constantly improve our property and experience, so please know that we will utilize your feedback and information to help us in that regard. Thank you again for... More

Ocala, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pros: Location of motel to places to eat. CONS: Bathroom was not clean. Had to use lysol wipes to wipe out tub before getting in. Previous guest hair was all over tub. Storm hit area. Came back to motel from spending the day in Gatlinburg to rain pouring down thru the light fixtures. Elevator did not work. No one seemed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
arno E, Manager at Econo Lodge Sevierville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor. We are of course deeply disappointed to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations, and will look into the specifics that you mentioned in our efforts to provide a better guest experience in the future. More

Asheville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
6 hotel reviews
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Stayed here for one night. Rooms were clean and quiet. This is a very simple hotel with no frills. The staff was attentive but not greatest service. The area seems safe. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance and Starbucks next door. Good quick stop hotel but I wouldn't recommend for vacation stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
arno E, Manager at Econo Lodge Sevierville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor. We hope to see you if you stop over in the area again. More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Hotel is older so definitely needs some upgrades in my opinion. Room was very small, you barely had room to walk around the bed. Bathroom was small as well and the bathroom could have been cleaner. Staff were nice and helpful. But for the price I guess it was ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes
arno E, Manager at Econo Lodge Sevierville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We value this feedback greatly in our ongoing efforts to provide our guests with the best value possible for the area. More

Fairfield Glade, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We stayed here one night while we were in the east Smoky Mountains area, and were pleased with the accommodations. The most important aspects, including comfort and cleanliness, were there. The service was polite, and though he tried was not able to solve the poor wifi connection issue for me. The breakfast was minimal. For the location and price, we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
arno E, Manager at Econo Lodge Sevierville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to offer your comments and share your experience with your recent stay. This feedback is most helpful in our efforts to offer the best experience possible at the best value in the area. We hope to see you again if you are back in the area. More

Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

The staff was very helpful,polite, and informative. The rooms were clean and the beds comfy. And the price was terrific for a busy weekend.Located right out of town but near grocery stores, gas station & a restaurant next door and it's kid & pet friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
arno E, Manager at Econo Lodge Sevierville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel with the TripAdvisor family. We are always working to improve, and this kind of insight helps us better understand when we're getting it right. We hope to see you again if you are back in the area. More

Detroit, Maine
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

clean on the outside, a mess inside. no staffers are ever available. carpet smells in hallways and room was filthy. Did not look like it had been cleaned. very small if you have kids there is no room for them. very poor choice for trying to save a few dollars.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
arno E, Manager at Econo Lodge Sevierville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are very saddened to hear that you found our property unsatisfactory. Cleanliness both inside and out is a very important aspect of our guest service. Please know that your comments are appreciated and will be addressed in our ongoing efforts to constantly improve. Thank you again. More

Spring Hill, Tennessee
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

would not honor advertised price. Room was a dump, had urine smell on floor. Very dirty. Breakfast was a joke, wouldn't let kids eat their food it was so old. Clean on outside but very deceiving. Never any staff available. Advertised as pet friendly but when we left we were told another $100. being charged to credit card during due... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
arno E, Manager at Econo Lodge Sevierville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We're sorry about the confusion on our "pet friendly" designation. Most hotels do not allow pets at all - those that do are designated as "pet friendly," including us. However, as is also standard in the industry, we charge a nominal extra fee per day to account for the added... More

Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Choose this hotel because we were traveling with our dog. While they were nice for accommodating our pet the room was not very nice. The room was tiny and basically consisted of a bed. While trying to relaxed on the bed while watching the very outdated tv, my husband and I both started to feel like there were bugs biting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
arno E, Manager at Econo Lodge Sevierville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel with TripAdvisor. While this is not the type of review that we like to see show up on here, we appreciate your honesty and candor in drawing our attention to areas that could use improvement. Our goal is to be the strongest economy value hotel in the area, while delivering a... More

Crossville
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Great place to stay if you're in the Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, Sevierville area. Room was clean as are the hallways. The room I stayed in seemed to be in the middle of some sort of maintenance because there were quite a few patches on the walls. My only complaint would be the desk chair which was upholstered in yellow and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
arno E, Manager at Econo Lodge Sevierville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We're very pleased to hear that you found our hotel a great value, and appreciate your comments on areas that we need to address to make our property better overall. Happy Travels. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Econo Lodge Sevierville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge Sevierville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Sevierville

Address: 680 Winfield Dunn Parkway, Sevierville, TN 37876
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Sevierville 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Econo Lodge Sevierville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Sevierville with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
80

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Sevierville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer