We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wilderness at the Smokies Resort

1424 Old Knoxville Highway, Sevierville, TN 37876
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Expert photos
Wilderness at the Smokies Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

2,014 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Nashville
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We came in for a volleyball tournament. Rooms are clean and nice. Staff is friendly. Indoor water park is awesome for the kids. Prices of food is decent for a resort. Stay away from the buffet super expensive and crappy food. Don't fall for the kids eat free. You are better off getting food at the pool place. Made fresh... More 

Helpful?
Thank plmbchsunshine
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is a great resort. I booked this hotel for a small getaway for a long weekend. The price was great! During the winter I booked 2 nights and got the 3rd free. We enjoyed our stay. It was not crowded at all. We stayed on the hill, and it was rare we even passed another guest in the hallway.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Rebecca W
South Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently spent a few days at Wilderness in the Smokies attending a volleyball tournament. We had never been there before and we booked a Fireplace Suite in the River Lodge building. The Resort spans on both sides of the street from the convention center. The River Lodge is located across the street from the Event Center. We arrived around... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Christi M
Greer
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family booked two nights at the River Lodge building, which was the nicer of the accommodations offered. Upon arrival , we were given a room which was already occupied. No other rooms were available in that building so we were moved to the Stone Hill Lodge, to a larger room. I thought that it was a fair trade off... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jarsmith
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I can say I have never felt more violated financially than I have on this trip. My son wanted to come here for his birthday. We spent $300 for a tiny suite with foldaway beds. We then spent almost that much in one day and we never left the grounds! The worst part is the staff!! The staff is equivalent... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Katie S
WATS1424, Manager at Wilderness at the Smokies Resort, responded to this review

The Wilderness at the Smokies wishes to thank you for your comments and constructive feedback. We are continually striving to provide the best possible guest services so please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you had on your recent stay. From your picture we are not sure if you stayed with the Wilderness or Wyndham. The picture is of... More 

Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are going to the conference center, they have the nerve to charge you $5 + PER DAY! Once you get to the event, get ready to pay $8 admission PER DAY! Where do they expect people to park if they already are paying to get in? The facilities are poor and restrooms are not cleaned. I would avoid... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike L
WATS1424, Manager at Wilderness at the Smokies Resort, responded to this review

We can see from your comments that you did not stay with us but that you are referring to the Sevierville Convention Center. You must have been part of the events going on for the volleyball tournaments that take place over three weekends and yes they do charge parking and admittance for the event. Those who are guests of the... More 

Plymouth, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A tremendous spot to visit to cure the winter blues. Warm water and fun activities for the whole family. The hallways were quiet without noisy kids, the restaurant was enjoyable with a wide selection. We would recommend to family and come back again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Cory M
Manitou Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked online while deployed. I drove the family from Ga to have this great time, the kids were excited and already in their bathing suits. Showed up to be greeted by the worst customer service rep possible and to be told that the water park was closed. I showed my booking confirmation and explained how I saw nothing online when... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Owen B
WATS1424, Manager at Wilderness at the Smokies Resort, responded to this review

The Wilderness at the Smokies wishes to thank you for your comments and constructive feedback. We are continually striving to provide the best possible guest services so please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you had on your recent stay with us. We shared your comments with the front desk manager to assist in development of the staff. We... More 

Mills River, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It costed a lot and was not worth the price! The rooms where set up in a crazy design I wouldn't have been satisfied with either half if I had to chose one. My room didn't have dish soap, rag, towel, the bathroom curtain was molded, the bed made us both roll to the middle. Very expensive for what you... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank tashatrip
WATS1424, Manager at Wilderness at the Smokies Resort, responded to this review

The Wilderness at the Smokies wishes to thank you for your comments and constructive feedback. We are continually striving to provide the best possible guest services so please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you had on your recent stay with us. We have shared your comments with our housekeeping manager to assist in the continual training of the... More 

Kodak
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at Stonehill Road down on a shuttle bus me and the driver was talking I think his name was William I asked him who does all the maintenance on the bus we do it on hand we have our own maintenance guy he told me his name was joe branch I was there about 3 years ago and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Bass J
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

739 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (481)
Viewed
Room/suite (73)
Viewed
Family/play areas (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (105)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (167)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (258)
Viewed
Amenities (117)
Viewed
Bunk Suite with additional Queen Murphy Deluxe Suite (68)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (14)
Viewed
Studio Suite (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
4.1 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
Resort at Governor's Crossing
#8 of 22 in Sevierville
4.0 of 5 stars 817 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 stars 1,616 reviews
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
#2 of 22 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 stars 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#5 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 stars 569 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#3 of 22 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 stars 243 reviews
11.8 mi away
Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay