We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Sevierville

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
681 Winfield Dunn Pkwy, Sevierville, TN 37876
Offers & Announcements
Book Early & Save Big
2 people have started booking this hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    78
    32
    15
    8
See reviews for
123
98
6
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (298)
  • Mar-May only
    (81)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (79)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (75)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (63)
All months
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were just staying here for one night on our way to a different destination. From the moment we entered the lobby, I felt at home. Anna checked us in and she was very efficient and sweet. The room was clean and the indoor pool was wonderful. The water in the pool was just perfect. The breakfast the next morning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deborah S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sevierville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words about our staff and your experience with us. I always share with the staff what everyone has to say about their stay. Believe me we all sincerely do care about your experience during your stay with us. We want you to feel at home and have the best possible time.... More 

west jeffeson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

MY husband and I, plus our daughters family of 3 little girls, had a great time while staying in Sevierville, Pigeon Forge and Glatenlingburg. great service. made our stay perfect. took in the show " Lumberjack fued" fantastic show.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deborah S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sevierville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I want to thank you for writing a review about your experience at our Hampton Inn. We love to take care of our guest and we really enjoyed having you stay with us. We hope you will come back again soon. On behalf of our entire staff, THANK YOU! Sincerely, Deborah S. More 

Columbia, Tennessee
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We love the Hampton brand, and prefer to stay with them anytime we travel. That said, when in the area again, we would probably choose a different Hampton in the area. We took advantage of the early online check-in and received our room assignment, excited to speed up our check-in once we arrived. The staff just didn't seem prepared to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deborah S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sevierville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. I am surprised to hear that your stay was less than expected. I am very glad that you brought these issues to my attention. We are constantly striving to exceed our guests expectations and I am sorry that we did not do that... More 

Cancun
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed 2 nights in this location and staff was extremely good in every aspect of hotel biz from breakfast to reception all did extremely well only one little detail though the carpet in the elevator smelt bad and needed to be changed but anything other than that was superb.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Deborah S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sevierville, responded to this review

Dear Z, I want to thank you on behalf of the entire staff. Yes we agree the carpet needs to be changed in the elevator. With the recent renovations the carpet really got worn. We are having that removed and installing new carpet in its place. We loved having you as our guests. I will let the staff know about... More 

Jonesborough, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My family has stayed at this property many times. They have remodeled the pool and the breakfast area. On our last stay, they even had the extra pillows we requested waiting in our room. The staff is always friendly and helpful. We plan on staying here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deborah S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sevierville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We love to take care of our guests. We want to make your experience the best it can possibly be every time. From all of us here we want to thank you and hope we see you again soon. Sincerely, Deborah S. More 

Clanton, Alabama
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a nice hotel with all the comforts you would expect from Hampton Inn. As some of the other reviewers mentioned it is one of the older Hampton Inns but it's a nice place just the same. We were hoping to stay in Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge but we didn't have reservations and both of them were booked up.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deborah S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sevierville, responded to this review

Dear Cindy, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We loved having you as our guest. I hope you will come back to be our guests again real soon. Please feel free to contact me personally to make your next reservation. Again, THANK YOU! Sincerely, Deborah S. More 

Seveirville, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a Hampton that opened less than a year ago. It was our third stay there. I don't know why, but just since December it is no longer the same. It was dirty and the staff just did not seem to care. We will never stay there again... and maybe not ever at a Hampton again???

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deborah S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sevierville, responded to this review

Dear Eddy H, Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and I am very sorry for this experience. We take a lot of pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our housekeeping... More 

Bastian, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place, nice clean room and lobby. Nice bathroom. Breakfast I wouldn't eat but other than that it was a great experience. There is a great restaurant across the road that serves outstanding breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deborah S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sevierville, responded to this review

Dear Jacob, I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. Thank you for the kind words. I would love to hear from you how we could improve our breakfast. Your stay is very important to us. I do agree with you, if you are speaking about the Diner, its my favorite place to... More 

Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Will never stay at this location again. When we initially arrived at the front desk after a long drive, I asked the attendant for the complimentary bottled water that we always receive as Hilton gold members. She argued with me that she wasn't suppose to do that since I did the e-check in. So, I guess the water is only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Deborah S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sevierville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We take every guests stay to heart. Because of you sharing your comments with us, I will be able to address the issues and make certain that they do not happen in the future. I am just sorry that I was not aware... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here one night as an extra bonus to our vacation. We were not informed when booking, there was remodeling going on. We could also not access the pool. Breakfast was included, the best part were the waffles. Bed was comfy though. :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Deborah S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sevierville, responded to this review

Dear Krista, I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. I would love to hear from you why you were not able to access the pool? It is open from 10-10 daily and I am not aware of any closure of the pool. Your stay is very important to us. We want you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities