We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Sevierville

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
681 Winfield Dunn Pkwy, Sevierville, TN 37876
Special Offer
Book Early and Save Big
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Sevierville
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

328 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    174
    86
    38
    19
    11
See reviews for
137
107
7
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (328)
  • Mar-May only
    (85)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (105)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (75)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (63)
All months
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stopped by this newly renovated Hampton Inn on our way out of town to make reservations since we had to come back up for my father in-law's funeral. We stayed at the Hampton Inn in Knoxville when my husbands father was in Parkwest Hospital and loved it. Naturally we assumed this Hampton Inn would be just as nice. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deborah S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sevierville, responded to this review

Dear Nikki, I was very disappointed to hear about your experience. I investigated the situation and found what had happened. The room you were sent to was put out of order, due to renovations. This over booked your room. It was an oversight by the staff. I simply can not apologize enough to you. We love to give our guests... More 

Cleveland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I just checked out from a one night stay this property. We had a great stay and thought all the staff were just wonderful. The room was nice and looked like it was just recently renovated and it appeared they were still working on completing the rest of the rooms. The only big complaint we had was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
southrngurl, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sevierville, responded to this review

Dear Stan, Thank you so very much for taking the time to write a review for our Hampton Inn. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in being the best in southern hospitality and we hope that you will come back to stay with us again the next time your in our area.... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had planned on staying at this hotel for three or four nights. But my doubts arose quickly at check in. We went to room and the odor was beyond foul. I told the front desk immediately but no other rooms were available. I was told that the reason the room and hall smelled so foul was because there were... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deborah S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sevierville, responded to this review

Dear Guests, I want to thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. We are constantly striving to exceed our guests expectations. The kind of service that you received is not indicative of the service that we pride ourselves in giving. I want to apologize for this and let you know that I have dealt with the issues... More 

okla
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We got the room requested, The staff was so friendly and helpful. Cookies were wonderful. Room was a comfortable bed, looks like it was new carpet and wallpaper and paint. We were there to sleep and enjoy the surroundings, overall nice place. And the pool was warm 84 degrees, and we seemed to always have it to ourselves which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deborah S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sevierville, responded to this review

Dear Okla Onthego, I want to thank you for taking the time to write a wonder review for us. We enjoyed having you as our guests. Thank you so much for all the nice things you had to say about our staff and our Hampton Inn. We hope that you will come back to stay with us during your next... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was clean. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast selections were good. The staff was polite The only thing we had issues with was the TV. The signal was so weak. Most channels didn't work. We did enjoy the evening snacks. Especially the popcorn. Made for a great late night snack

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deborah S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sevierville, responded to this review

Dear Robin, Thank you for writing a review for our Hampton Inn. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will come to stay with us again during your next visit to the area. Again, thank you. Sincerely, Deborah S. More 

lawrenceburg, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When traveling I prefer to stay in a Hampton or other Hilton chain. The hotel was clean but the condition of the rooms was extremely disappointing and NOT worth $150 per night (booked 4 months in advance). People coming in with no advance reservations were being quoted $130 per night. The rooms were more comparable with a Days Inn. We... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deborah S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sevierville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I want to thank you for writing a review for our Hampton Inn. I had previously addressed this concern with you on your survey. I apologize that you did not enjoy your visit with us. You were in a group block that was at a set rate of $139.00. Our room rates were $169.00. We sold those rooms... More 

Soperton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had one small issue with the sofa bed but they addressed it very quickly. The staff is VERY friendly and helpful. We were thankful for the kindness from housekeeping and the sweet lady at breakfast!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deborah S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sevierville, responded to this review

Dear Lauriann, Thank you so much for writing such a wonderful review for our Hampton Inn. We love to take care of our guests. We take pride in being the best in southern hospitality. I hope that you will make us your "home away from home' whenever you visit our area. Please feel free to call me personally to make... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great people. Needed a last minute room. They had it and it was a great place and very clean. Rooms were perfect and comfortable. Will stay again. Breakfast in the morning, easy check in. Nice to get a clean room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deborah S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sevierville, responded to this review

Dear Bones, I want to thank you for writing such a wonderful review for our Hampton Inn. We loved having you as our guests. We are constantly striving to exceed our guests expectations and making our guests feel "at home" is just one of the ways we enjoy doing that. I hope that you will stay with us again when... More 

Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

nice place, clean, friendly staff, breakfast could have been better but overall pleasant stay. Pool was clean and good temp. Jacuzzi tub in our room was wonderful. Perfect location while visiting the smoky mountains. I would recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deborah S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sevierville, responded to this review

Dear Marsha, Thank you for writing such a wonderful review for our Hampton Inn. We love it when our guests enjoy their stay with us. We take pride in being the best in southern hospitality. I hope you will stay with us again and make our Hampton Inn your "home away from home". From all of us here, we thank... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We checked in digital earlier morning before our arrival. We arrived at the Hampton at 3:15 and our rooms were not completely ready. However, the service was Hampton's standards. Customer service was awesome. Breakfast was up to Hampton standards. Great breakfast bar. My only dislike about the stay was the indoor pool area. THE noodles floats. Watching the children pull... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deborah S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sevierville, responded to this review

Dear Bren, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We really appreciate all feedback from our guests. We take pride in being the best in southern hospitality. We hope that you will come back with our renovations are complete in our guest rooms. Please feel free to contact me personally to make your next reservation.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
2.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#3 of 22 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 stars 228 reviews
3.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 22 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 stars 380 reviews
4.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
#1 of 22 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 stars 354 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites
2.9 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
Resort at Governor's Crossing
#8 of 22 in Sevierville
4.0 of 5 stars 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay