We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Sevierville hotels

Sleep Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1020 Parkway, Sevierville, TN 37862
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Sleep Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
85%
Ranked #7 of 23 hotels in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Traveling_Sister2 Salem
  • Overview
  • Reviews (122)
  • Photos (31)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (21)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

122 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    31
    16
    3
    2
See reviews for
38
46
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Salem
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was clean room, small but clean, it was oddly shaped, like it was just made into a room to stay in... hard to explain, BUT it was clean and the beds smelled clean and were very comfortable.The bathroom was updated, but the door was still the old door, it was a sliding wooden door that was not painted, there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie L, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Traveling_Sister2, Thank you for your review. Our rooms are a bit on the small side, but as you said they are Very clean. Our staff prides themselves on their friendliness. And we are always ready to help any guest with directions, opinions on attractions, or help in any other way. We glad to hear you would come back to... More

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We chose this place passing thru for one night. We had a NO pet room. The building and room updates, reasonable price, and free breakfast were a big factors for choosing Sleep In. Turns out all these things were good and no BUGS! Staff was helpful and friendly, but could use consistent/nicer uniforms.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie L, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear kell0725, Thank you so much for your comments. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. This new design is not only beautiful but calming as well. We have a large variety of foods on our breakfast and we are happy to hear you enjoyed that as well. And most importantly, NO Bugs. We have regular... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a great place to stay! We are happy we found such a nice room and such nice desk people who welcomed us. Every thing was clean and neat, thanks to the housekeeping ladies. Our breakfast was great with variety and an accomidating hostess. We will stay again when in the area. Thanks again! God bless you all!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie L, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sharon F, We are overjoyed to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel is newly renovated and very comforting and calming. As the General Manager, I have to brag on my employees, they have this honest caring heart towards our guest. Taking pride in their job is a big plus for us and our staff is loaded... More

Cherokee, North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

My fiance and I decided on this hotel based on the updated pictures and good reviews. It's a little far from Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, but still right on the strip so you don't have to search forever for it. The outside of the building seemed to have been freshly painted. Check-in was fairly quick, and the staff seemed very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie L, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear dwb2012, First I'd like to ay thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay. The entire staff is delighted to have read that you enjoyed your stay. Yes we have just painted the outside of the building and we are almost finished with a full renovation. The halls and lobby are in need of some new... More

Lexington, Kentucky
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I was in town on business--not vacation. This hotel is a short drive down the Parkway from attractions which makes it a quiet respite from the touristy stuff. The room was clean. I was disappointed that they allow animals. I have a hard time thinking that an animal may have slept in the bed I sleep in. The hotel has... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jamie L, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kim M, Thank you for your review. We look forward to reviews like yours. All reviews help us make each stay a more pleasant experience. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay even if it was for work. As far as the pet rooms are concerned, with all rooms the bedding is changed after each guest's stay.... More

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

A little bit of a rocky start. Orbitz booked a smoking instead of a non-smoking room. We decided to try and roll with it. The front desk attendant was awesome. He had a cancelation and let us know immediately. We got moved to another room. Cute little pool outside for our boys and very conveniently located. Can't say enough about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie L, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mayerswifey, Thank you so much for your kind comments. And it was our pleasure to make the appropriate changes for you. Mark was very happy to have been able to correct the mistake. We do hope you keep us in mind on your next visit to the wonderful Smoky Mountains. I would like to also thank you for your... More

Corryton, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

It needs to be updated. An ok place if you like a place that seems to cater to pets. I'd rather not sleep where dogs have slept. Needed a fridge that worked since I carry insulin, and mine didn't. The computer in the lobby wasn't working, so I couldn't check on local attractions or restaurants. Will start reading the reviews... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie L, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Drannycat, I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay. We want to make each guests stay enjoyable. First I'd like to address the pet situation. Yes, we cater to guests with pets, this is listed not only on our sight through Choice Hotels, but also on most review sights. Our housekeeping staff takes great efforts to clean each... More

Maryville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stay at this Sleep Inn at least 4 times a year. I have stayed at other places in the area and you will not find any where else that compares to the rates, cleanliness, and just overall experience. The staff are all the BOMB!! We have stayed so many times they actually know who we are now and call... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie L, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear nanaquilter, You know you are always welcome here at the Sleep Inn. We love to see you every time your here. You are like family to the staff here. All the girls, and the guys as well, thank you for your kind comments. We can't wait to see you again in the near future. Many thanks! More

Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
51 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

This hotel has been renovated inside. We had a very comfortable nights sleep and nice hot showers. The linens were white and crisp. The mattresses are very comfortable. The staff was friendly at check in and check out. I will stay here again when in the area. I didn't eat breakfast so I can't comment on that.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie L, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lisa W., Thank you for your comments. We are so glad to hear you had a comfortable stay. We are also delighted to hear you had a good night sleep. The staff would like to thank you for your kind comments. Hopefully on your next stay you can stay and enjoy our delicious breakfast as well. More

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

The hotel is nothing like the picture, it's a "2 Star". Very small rooms with pet evidence left from past guest. Not to mention, guest have to use same towels while staying there. But worst of all the Staff and Management treats "AFRICAN AMERICANS AS THOUGH IT'S THE 50's"

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Jamie L, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Rev Herbert D, Sir, you were asked to leave our hotel not because of your color but because your companion, Ms. Brooks, who was threatening and cursing the CHILDREN at the pool. When our staff is alerted by multiple guest about her actions and the guests are concerned for their safety, I had no choice but to ask you... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 1020 Parkway, Sevierville, TN 37862
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, HotelsClick, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Sevierville
Sleep Inn Sevierville
Sevierville Sleep Inn

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Sevierville with
any amenities

Amenities

Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
NEWLY RENOVATED PROPERTY Enjoy a great location to access Sevierville, Pigeon Forge, and all the area's attractions, restaurants, shopping, and adventure. Save big with discounted Dollywood and Dollywood's Splash Country Tickets. All rooms include our breakfast buffet, refrigerator, microwave, in-room coffee, and free WiFi. Pet rooms available. Outdoor seasonal pool. Senior, Military, and Government discounts available. And best of all, we have the friendliest staff in the Smokies. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
70

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer