We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Savannah

Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1695 Pickwick Road, Savannah, TN 38372
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Days Inn Savannah
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Phil1863 Kingston, Canada
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    105
    51
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
43
49
17
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (167)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Overall, this is a very nice hotel. Our room was spotless, well maintained and very quiet. It was well equipped with a fridge and a large flatscreen TV. The bed was very comfortable and the air conditioner worked well without being too noisy. The staff is very friendly. The hotel provides a good complimentary hot breakfast, which includes eggs, bacon,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tellico Plains, Tennessee
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was very Clean, they were very nice-- actually they went above and beyond for us. Pool closes at10pm. We had a late game so the kids dint get to start swimming til 9pm. I asked the manager if the kids could swim til 11pm. He said they like quite time after 10pm there but if we promised to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jayp2712, General Manager at Days Inn Savannah, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words of our property and staff we will surely pass on the kudos to them. It was our pleasure having you stay with us during the tournament and hopefully we will see you again next year. More 

Andersonville, Tennessee
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The king bed was very comfortable. The tv was the biggest I have seen in a motel. Everyone from the front desk to the cleaning staff couldn't have been nicer. We were reluctant to stay at a Days Inn but I would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
jayp2712, General Manager at Days Inn Savannah, responded to this review

Thank you for your trip advisor review, we would also like to thank you for choosing us during your visit to Savannah, hopefully we will see you again in the near future. More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

After riding all day, this was a nice hotel to stop and spend the night. Jay, the manager, was very accommodating and friendly. He even let us pull our bikes up on the sidewalk under the overhang. The room was clean and fresh smelling. The bed was very comfortable! And the bathroom was really nice and clean too. Breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jayp2712, General Manager at Days Inn Savannah, responded to this review

Thank you for the review it was such a pleasure chatting with you and thank you for pointing out the museum in Nashville, it will be a nice day trip to make this summer. Once again thank you for your positive comments and hopefully we will see you again in the future. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015 via mobile

Were sent to this hotel after our house burned. While the hotel was nice the staff was not child friendly. Evening receptionist actually told us "with that many kids we HAVE to have a security deposit upfront." Now I understand why next doors pool was full of children and families while Days Inn was empty. Very disappointed in personnel on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jayp2712, General Manager at Days Inn Savannah, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property and pointing out the indifference you had with the evening clerk. It is our policy that anyone renting a room for minor children to be in a room does require a credit card as well as adult supervision, while other other properties may let the public to come and swim for a... More 

Weston, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

This was such a nice clean property and manager so helpful on directions to places, etc. We were down to do Civil War research and visit battlefield near by.. the location was perfect. One restaurant the Catfish Hotel was suggested and it was exactly what we hoped for having local traditional food.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jayp2712, General Manager at Days Inn Savannah, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the positive and kind words of our property and staff, hopefully one day in the future we will see you again. More 

Mishawaka
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

I asked for handicap accessible shower but did not get it - only tub with no bar to help get in tub. I managed but did not feel stable getting into tub. Other than that, the room was clean and he breakfast was OK.

Was this review helpful? Yes
jayp2712, General Manager at Days Inn Savannah, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we apologize that we could not fulfill your request for a handicap room but after checking our records that room had actually been occupied and your room reservation was for a regular double queen room. On your next stay please let us know in advance and we will surely reserve that room for you,... More 

Savannah, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

The desk clerk was very helpful when I called only about 2 hours before I needed a room for an overnight stay. Had everything I needed for a very comfortable nights sleep. Room of clean and smoke free. I will stay here again when in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
jayp2712, General Manager at Days Inn Savannah, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we're happy we were able to accommodate your last minute rooming needs. Please do not hesitate to call us again. More 

MILLINGTON
Level Contributor
109 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

We spent last Saturday night at Days Inn Savannah. I can't count the times we've stayed there and can't remember ever having an unpleasant experience. As always, the place was immaculate inside and out. The bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in. I'm a very early riser but Sunday morning I slept right through breakfast. My... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jayp2712, General Manager at Days Inn Savannah, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, we love having you stay with us when your in Savannah. More 

Deltona
Level Contributor
80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

Great hotel in this wonderful little town! From the time of check in and on, my wife and I were very happy with this hotel and its amennities. The staff was professional and pleasant. The room and bath were very clean and comfortable. They also had a large, clean built in pool. Their breakfast was excellent! It had many choices.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jayp2712, General Manager at Days Inn Savannah, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and staying with us, hopefully we will see you again in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Savannah
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Savannah
Quality Inn Savannah
#2 of 3 in Savannah
3.5 of 5 stars 46 reviews
11.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Pickwick Dam-At Shiloh Falls
1.5 mi away
No photo provided
Savannah Motel
#3 of 3 in Savannah
5.0 of 5 stars 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
River Heights Motel
River Heights Motel
#1 of 1 in Crump
4.0 of 5 stars 18 reviews
19.1 mi away
America's Best Inn
America's Best Inn
#1 of 1 in Selmer
4.0 of 5 stars 36 reviews
1.1 mi away
Savannah Lodge
Savannah Lodge
#3 of 3 in Savannah
3.0 of 5 stars 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay