We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville I-75 North, TN

Hotel website
Hotel deals
7534 Conner Road, Powell, TN 37849
Special Offer
Book a Business Package
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Country Inn & Stes to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville I-75 North, TN
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville I-75 North, TN
Add Photo

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    25
    24
    22
    14
    14
See reviews for
37
29
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (99)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Was planning on staying 2 nights, cut it short. Bed was very hard and uncomfortable, woke up very sore--probably would have better off sleeping on the floor. Pillows were aplenty, but very flat. Gym equipment broken, wasn't told about that upon booking/arriving. Overall very disappointed but hey, it was clean!

Was this review helpful? Yes
cispowell, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville I-75 North, TN, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry that you found the bed uncomfortable. We also regret that you were not informed that equipment in the fitness room was down for repair. We will use your comments to remind the front desk staff that guests need to be informed of these issues at check-in. We... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Older hotel... Ok for an over niter to get off the road... Breakfast nothing to write home about, just your basics...Did not see the pool so I can not review that.... Sign did say hot tub was broke... Easy access to the highway... Overall an ok stay for the price...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel itself is quite like the others in this chain. The people were friendly. The pool looked very old, with bare concrete everywhere, and quite cold water. The hot tub was out of order. The room was fine in all respects, clean and up-to-date. The gym was very minimal, with 3 machines, of which 2 were broken. The remote... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Havelock
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Reserving and checking into our room was a breeze! Found our room to be clean and up to date with all of the accommodations one would expect to find, even complimentary bottled water. Checkout was just as easy with just a quick call to the front desk.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Foley, Al
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

Watch the financial aspect of this property. They'll put a hold on any card they get the number to, even when they aren't supposed to. Too, check your final bill because they'll add fees that don't belong. The pool is dirty and extremely cold and the whirlpool doesn't work. Also, one of the relatives of the management good each day... More 

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
cispowell, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville I-75 North, TN, responded to this review

We apologize for the authorization on your credit card being placed. It was, frankly, an honest mistake. The extra fees you are referring to, I think, were for an additional person not covered by your company travel policy. As far as people using the whirlpool, we don't restrict any of our guests from using it, outside of minors that are... More 

Kendall, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

I was recommended this hotel by Carmen Layne - Powers of Country Inn & Suites Town & Country, Kendall Florida. I told her what I needed for my stay in Knoxville and she made the arrangements. It was perfect, close to my daughters graduation from UT. Comfortable, friendly staff. Good price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mishawaka, Indiana
Level Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

Booked here based on having good experiences with the brand elsewhere. This one is just not good. Bed looked like someone laid on it after it was made. Chair and ottoman were stained to the point where we just didn't use them. Very little light in the bathroom. The ceiling over the bed has been patched poorly. Expected better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
cispowell, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville I-75 North, TN, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. We will be doing renovations within a few months and trust that will resolve many of the issues you had. Thank you again for staying. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay