We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville I-75 North, TN

Hotel website
Hotel deals
7534 Conner Road, Powell, TN 37849
Special Offer
Book a Business Package
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Country Inn & Stes to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville I-75 North, TN
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville I-75 North, TN
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    25
    23
    20
    12
    14
See reviews for
36
27
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (94)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Havelock
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Reserving and checking into our room was a breeze! Found our room to be clean and up to date with all of the accommodations one would expect to find, even complimentary bottled water. Checkout was just as easy with just a quick call to the front desk.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Powell hotels

Foley, Al
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Watch the financial aspect of this property. They'll put a hold on any card they get the number to, even when they aren't supposed to. Too, check your final bill because they'll add fees that don't belong. The pool is dirty and extremely cold and the whirlpool doesn't work. Also, one of the relatives of the management good each day... More 

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
cispowell, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville I-75 North, TN, responded to this review

We apologize for the authorization on your credit card being placed. It was, frankly, an honest mistake. The extra fees you are referring to, I think, were for an additional person not covered by your company travel policy. As far as people using the whirlpool, we don't restrict any of our guests from using it, outside of minors that are... More 

Kendall, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was recommended this hotel by Carmen Layne - Powers of Country Inn & Suites Town & Country, Kendall Florida. I told her what I needed for my stay in Knoxville and she made the arrangements. It was perfect, close to my daughters graduation from UT. Comfortable, friendly staff. Good price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mishawaka, Indiana
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked here based on having good experiences with the brand elsewhere. This one is just not good. Bed looked like someone laid on it after it was made. Chair and ottoman were stained to the point where we just didn't use them. Very little light in the bathroom. The ceiling over the bed has been patched poorly. Expected better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
cispowell, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville I-75 North, TN, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. We will be doing renovations within a few months and trust that will resolve many of the issues you had. Thank you again for staying. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place was not a good experience. Rooms looked dirty. Needs major renovation!! Even the emergency signs were yellow and old. Which makes me wonder if there is an emergency plan in place. Breakfast was totally gross from the white pork sausagh to the mini powdered sugar donuts that were stale. Never again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cispowell, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville I-75 North, TN, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with your experience at our hotel. By and large our breakfast receives positive comments from our guests. We apologize that you were not happy with it. Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

I booked this hotel for my daughter's soccer team. The hotel was so musty and smoky that several families checked out and moved to another hotel. We requested a non-smoking room which it was but across the hall was a smoking room, so throughout the day and night we were treated to the lovely smell of cigarette smoke. The pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cispowell, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville I-75 North, TN, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. The issues that you mentioned have been address and I think you will find them much more to your satisfaction. Thanks again for staying. More 

Muncie, Indiana
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

Clean room, good for overnight convenience. WiFi worked well and was easy to access. A little pricey, but I don't feel ripped off. Reading other reviews after the fact I guess I must have stayed in the renovated portion(?). Property doesn't seem old to me, and I definitely did not notice any bad smell. Overall my experience was pretty good.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxford, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

I wish I had read reviews before we booked our reservations. This place smelled like a nursing home when we entered and the room was run down and the bathroom was dirty looking. We stayed at a very nice newly remodeled Country Inn and Suites on our way south in Cleveland TN so we didn't think to read reviews first.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cispowell, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville I-75 North, TN, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were not pleased with your current stay. Our property is set to be re-modeled shortly, and I think you will find the new look to be much more what you expect. Thank you very much More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay