We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville I-75 North

Hotel website
Hotel deals
7534 Conner Road, Powell, TN 37849
Special Offer
Book a Business Package
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville I-75 North
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville I-75 North
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    25
    24
    22
    15
    14
See reviews for
38
29
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (100)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Geneva
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We planned to stay 3 nights we left the 2nd day during the afternoon due to fire alarm going off no stop. Staff was friendly, breakfast was ok have had better, very old needs updates. Internet not very good you have to keep signing in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
cispowell, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville I-75 North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We apologize for the fire alarm sounding, but that was beyond our control. It has been addressed and the problem area has been corrected. As for the need for us to remodel the hotel, you may have noticed the pallets of materials located around the building perimeter. Our renovation will... More 

Travelers are raving about these Powell hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015 via mobile

Was planning on staying 2 nights, cut it short. Bed was very hard and uncomfortable, woke up very sore--probably would have better off sleeping on the floor. Pillows were aplenty, but very flat. Gym equipment broken, wasn't told about that upon booking/arriving. Overall very disappointed but hey, it was clean!

Was this review helpful? Yes
cispowell, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville I-75 North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry that you found the bed uncomfortable. We also regret that you were not informed that equipment in the fitness room was down for repair. We will use your comments to remind the front desk staff that guests need to be informed of these issues at check-in. We... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

Older hotel... Ok for an over niter to get off the road... Breakfast nothing to write home about, just your basics...Did not see the pool so I can not review that.... Sign did say hot tub was broke... Easy access to the highway... Overall an ok stay for the price...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

The hotel itself is quite like the others in this chain. The people were friendly. The pool looked very old, with bare concrete everywhere, and quite cold water. The hot tub was out of order. The room was fine in all respects, clean and up-to-date. The gym was very minimal, with 3 machines, of which 2 were broken. The remote... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Havelock
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

Reserving and checking into our room was a breeze! Found our room to be clean and up to date with all of the accommodations one would expect to find, even complimentary bottled water. Checkout was just as easy with just a quick call to the front desk.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Foley, Al
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

Watch the financial aspect of this property. They'll put a hold on any card they get the number to, even when they aren't supposed to. Too, check your final bill because they'll add fees that don't belong. The pool is dirty and extremely cold and the whirlpool doesn't work. Also, one of the relatives of the management good each day... More 

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
cispowell, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville I-75 North, responded to this review

We apologize for the authorization on your credit card being placed. It was, frankly, an honest mistake. The extra fees you are referring to, I think, were for an additional person not covered by your company travel policy. As far as people using the whirlpool, we don't restrict any of our guests from using it, outside of minors that are... More 

Kendall, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

I was recommended this hotel by Carmen Layne - Powers of Country Inn & Suites Town & Country, Kendall Florida. I told her what I needed for my stay in Knoxville and she made the arrangements. It was perfect, close to my daughters graduation from UT. Comfortable, friendly staff. Good price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Powell
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Knoxville
Comfort Inn Knoxville
#1 of 4 in Powell
4.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville
Comfort Suites Knoxville
#31 of 90 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites
3.0 mi away
Clarion Inn Knoxville
Clarion Inn Knoxville
#39 of 90 in Knoxville
3.5 of 5 stars 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay