We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
335 Howard Baker Highway, Pioneer, TN 37847
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    40
    23
    5
    1
    4
See reviews for
25
21
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (73)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We usually stay here because it is a great place to stay for ATV Riders/Side By Side Riders that want to stay in a good clean hotel but immediately get on the trails. Well we won't be back. The manager and owner are RUDE about ATV and Side By Sides parking in their parking lot. They make anyone traveling with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tthomas896, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We want to thank you for staying with us at our Comfort Inn & for being a repeat customer. I apologize over the parking situation you had during your stay. Not sure exactly what happened, we do allow ATVs & trailors to park on the upper part of the parking lot, we just ask that along front of the hotel... More 

Oakland, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

General manager and owner rude rude rude. Hangout for four wheelers Double charged me for hotel. Unsafe walkway for parking your tv or cargo trailer. Unsafe lighting In Rv parking lot... At midnight I had four wheelers going around in circles past my room

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Thank you for your comments.we did look into your bill and didn't find any double charge as you mentioned in your review .you did pay $109.00 which is our busy weekend rate and for upper mid scale hotel this is very reasonable rate .we do apologize that we couldn't find parking for your 18 wheeler In our front parking lot... More 

Hernando, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

Had no reservation, but desk staff very friendly. Room had 2 queen size beds. Very comfortable, freshly decorated, and clean. Breakfast selection varied, fresh and hot. Sausage, bacon, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, danish, waffles. Area kept very clean. Would def stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

This location is off 75 in Tennessee just over the border from Kentucky. We had an unplanned stay due to a breakdown requiring a two day stay while parts were obtained from Volvo. The staff are all friendly and helpful, the room was clean and well kept. We would return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

Really enjoyed staying here on our trip, twice. We liked it so much we booked it again on our return trip. It was friendly and clean, loved the rocking chairs and tables outside to sit after a long trip to relax and enjoy the view.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

We have stayed at Comfort Inn in Pioneer, TN. Many times. Our resent stay was terrible u dear their new management. As in the past I booked rooms for a stay and had to leave a day earlier unexpectedly. The new management REFUSED to refund my. Last day. The new managements new 'policies' are not documented or communicated. It seems... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. The price increase for Memorial Weekend is because of the high demand on the rooms that weekend. We had over 400 callers wanting to make... More 

Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

This hotel was very nice and clean. We went riding at Royal Blue which is a OHV management area. This was .25 miles away from the mountain we were riding. The hotel had night time security which watched our vehicles in a lower parking lot. This was memorial day weekend. i don't know if they do this on off holiday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015 via mobile

Rooms lovely, very comfy. Staff friendly and helpful. Been staying there for years. But if you have a trailer they make you park it down over the hill w no security and it is not visible form the hotel. This trip we learned there is a strong history of guests waking up to find their trailers and contents were unhitched... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015 via mobile

Traveling for business and woke up with surprises such as a piece of the roof blew off and hit my vehicle. Next morning bugs. Management response was not very helpful even after she seen the bugs herself. Don't be deceived.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gadsden, Alabama
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

A nice clean hotel, very friendly staff. I had stayed at this location in the past, but it was several years ago. The beds and pillows are new and the most comfortable I found yet, and I travel weekly.The breakfast is ok, not great. However, they do not have a fitness center as most comfort inns do, a little disappointed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pioneer
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Caryville
5.8 mi away
Super 8 Caryville
Super 8 Caryville
#3 of 4 in Caryville
3.5 of 5 stars 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Travelodge Caryville
Travelodge Caryville
#4 of 4 in Caryville
3.0 of 5 stars 31 reviews
24.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Williamsburg
Hampton Inn Williamsburg
#2 of 4 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 stars 233 reviews
24.7 mi away
Cumberland Inn and Museum
Cumberland Inn and Museum
#1 of 4 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 stars 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay