We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
335 Howard Baker Highway, Pioneer, TN 37847
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    37
    23
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
25
19
1
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (68)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have stayed at Comfort Inn in Pioneer, TN. Many times. Our resent stay was terrible u dear their new management. As in the past I booked rooms for a stay and had to leave a day earlier unexpectedly. The new management REFUSED to refund my. Last day. The new managements new 'policies' are not documented or communicated. It seems... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. The price increase for Memorial Weekend is because of the high demand on the rooms that weekend. We had over 400 callers wanting to make... More 

Franklin, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was very nice and clean. We went riding at Royal Blue which is a OHV management area. This was .25 miles away from the mountain we were riding. The hotel had night time security which watched our vehicles in a lower parking lot. This was memorial day weekend. i don't know if they do this on off holiday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Rooms lovely, very comfy. Staff friendly and helpful. Been staying there for years. But if you have a trailer they make you park it down over the hill w no security and it is not visible form the hotel. This trip we learned there is a strong history of guests waking up to find their trailers and contents were unhitched... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015 via mobile

Traveling for business and woke up with surprises such as a piece of the roof blew off and hit my vehicle. Next morning bugs. Management response was not very helpful even after she seen the bugs herself. Don't be deceived.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gadsden, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

A nice clean hotel, very friendly staff. I had stayed at this location in the past, but it was several years ago. The beds and pillows are new and the most comfortable I found yet, and I travel weekly.The breakfast is ok, not great. However, they do not have a fitness center as most comfort inns do, a little disappointed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Indiana
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

Nice hotel right off the interstate! They gave us a great deal since we checked in at 2AM! Friendly staff. Nice remodeled rooms. Our Room was clean, very spacious, and the beds were comfortable! Free breakfast has a nice variety! I would stay here again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

I have stayed here at least 2 times a year for the past 3 years and always enjoyed it. I liked looking at all the memorabilia they had on the walls along with in the cases. Stayed last Thursday and found new owners and all the character of the place gone. They are remodeling it but it's not going to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
tthomas896, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We want to thank you for coming back and staying with us at our Comfort Inn, Pioneer Tenn. We all apologzie that you were disappointed during your last stay with us over the history & door lock. Yes, we were taken over by new owners, we still have a great staff & cleanliness as we've always had. The History wasn't... More 

Hammond, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

Although the rooms are clean and the breakfast is still good, the new owners took all the Americana items out - which make this hotel the same as anywhere else. Not sure if we will stay anymore, as it has los t its' ambience,,,,,sad

Was this review helpful? Yes
tthomas896, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We all thank you for staying with us at our Comfort Inn Pioneer, Tenn. & for sharing your comments with us. "Missing the America Touch", we all miss the history that was displayed throughout our hotel as well. We were taking over by new ownership, it wasnt' their choice to have the items removed from the property, they would have... More 

Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Great stay as always. Clean room, friendly staff. Only thing missing is ask the history that used to line the hallways. There are still some here and there in the stairwells and such, but just not the same. Still a good stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Carolina
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
12 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

Stayed here with a group of friends as we all were traveling on motorcycles. The receptionist who check us in gave us a rate of the first room rate of 89 and the 2nd room 69. which was nice. We only stayed one night and were traveling back to your homes on Monday morning. I decided to leave around 5... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay