We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mountain Glen RV Park & Campground

6182 Brockdell Road, Pikeville, TN 37367
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pikeville
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Mountain Glen RV Park & Campground
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

14 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Bean Station, Tennessee
Level Contributor
91 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Mountain Glen. It was an excellent campground with full hook up sites when you want to visit Fall Creek Falls but want sewer access. There is absolutely nothing in the area so be warned--come packed!!! It is a 30minute drive to the store. The campground has a great fish pond, and an excellent setup... More 

Helpful?
Thank BeanStationTraveler
Josh R, Operations Manager at Mountain Glen RV Park & Campground, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience while staying at Mountain Glen. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you coming back. Merry Christmas! More 

Mora, Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015

We were not able to go through with our reservation for 3 nights at Mountain Glen RV Park - so the staff charged us full one night stay plus our deposit. Crazy. Ridiculous. Poor customer service. Try someplace else - if you can...

Helpful?
Thank Rinkrat7
Josh R, Operations Manager at Mountain Glen RV Park & Campground, responded to this review

At Mountain Glen deposits are deducted from any cancellation fee which may apply. A cancellation fee is not in addition to a deposit. This has always been our policy. Our cancellation policy for RV sites is clearly stated on our website, reservation pages, and in the confirmation email which is sent to every guest who makes a reservation. We believe... More 

Woodlawn
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2015

We stayed for three nights. I was on a scouting mission for possible sites for my military RV travel club, SMART. We go out to find new locations suitable for our Rocky Top chapter. The Mountain Glen RV park is really clean, great laundry room and private showers. All pull through sites with e/w/s. Talked with Josh about future plans... More 

Helpful?
Thank Larry T
Josh R, Operations Manager at Mountain Glen RV Park & Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate the feedback you provided. We are always interested in hearing from our guests as to how we could make their stays even more enjoyable. It was a pleasure speaking with you and learning about the SMART RV travel club. We will keep you updated on the... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015

We stayed here with some friends a couple of weeks ago. I cannot say enough good about this place! Everything was very well maintained! Awesome game room for the kids! Fishing and corn hole were a blast too. We had 4 kids with us - stayed for 3 nights - never heard the word "BORED".....It was AWESOME!!! I have never... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie F
Josh R, Operations Manager at Mountain Glen RV Park & Campground, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the awesome review! We're thrilled you had such a great experience at Mountain Glen. We have many changes and upgrades planned for he future, some of which are in the works for next year, and we'd love to hear your feedback after you get to experience them. We look forward to seeing you during your... More 

Sparta, Tennessee
Level Contributor
66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

Although I have not stayed here yet, I visited the park to check it out prior to making a reservation. I called ahead and the manager told me to feel free to check things out. I drove through the park and checked out the common facilities. This place is immaculate, in a peaceful country setting. I made reservations for 2... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tom F
Josh R, Manager at Mountain Glen RV Park & Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for coming by to check us out and sharing your thoughts. We look forward to your stay and doing whatever we can to make it as enjoyable as possible. More 

Lawrenceville, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

We have a 5th wheel camper and are always looking for a place easy to park with a nice outside area. We were delighted to find that every site was not only a pull thru site but the hook ups were full water, sewage and electric along with free wifi! We were in heaven. The campground is well manicured and... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank ledamaae
Josh R, Operations Manager at Mountain Glen RV Park & Campground, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We enjoyed meeting you and your husband and we look forward to seeing you both again. More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

After having other camping plans fall through I sought out an alternative place to stay on-line. So thankful I ran across Mountain Glen! We knew the weather was going to be rainy and generally gross, but my family of 4 was determined! With a 6 year old daughter and our son and his friend, both 15, it was important that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Griswolds713
Joyce R, Manager at Mountain Glen RV Park & Campground, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a great review! We're glad your family enjoyed your stay. We hope you can come back this summer so you can enjoy some better weather. More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
120 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

This park is well off the main roads. On the surface, the park looks good. But....most sites aren't level. We were there 2 days, and the store and game room weren't open at any time we were there. It took us till the end of the second day to find someone to pay. Given a choice, we'll stay at Fall... More 

Helpful?
Thank ta96silver
Joyce R, Manager at Mountain Glen RV Park & Campground, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the poor experience you had at Mountain Glen. I assure you it’s not indicative of a typical experience at our park as one can tell from the other reviews here on TripAdvisor. Unfortunately, during the period you stayed at Mountain Glen two of our staff members had to make an unexpectedly trip out of town leaving... More 

Paducah, Kentucky
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

While driving to the campsite, we thought it was a bit remote. When we got there, we realized what a great thing that was! The campground was quiet, clean, well-maintained and all around pleasant. Our first impression of the campground came from Joyce, one of the owners. She welcomed us to the campsite with a friendly smile, and walked us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alan S
Joyce R, Manager at Mountain Glen RV Park & Campground, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review Alan! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you and your family when you come back. More 

Soddy Daisy, Tennessee
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is a wonderful out-of-the-way destination! We chose this park based solely on its location: close to home but in an area we would not otherwise pass through, We had looked at Fall Creek Falls campground and just didn't want to be in a big crowd. Mountain Glen was convenient to "things to do" but we could tell it would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephen G
Joyce R, Manager at Mountain Glen RV Park & Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and kind words Stephen. Please do come back and stay with us again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities