We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway

2826 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863 (Formerly Pigeon Forge Inn & Suites)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway
Add Photo Write a Review

238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    67
    51
    35
    24
    61
See reviews for
88
70
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (238)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (110)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My family's reservations was cancelled by Super 8 hotel after we had arrived there in Pigeon Forge, TN. We were stranded, after midnight, and no vacancies around. We called several places and stopped into a few places. No one had anything available. We decided to stop 1 more time and it was at Red Roof Inn in Pigeon Forge, TN.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

So was in town for vacation for the week and decided we wanted to stay a extra night and the place we had was booked so we found econo lodge and and went there to find out it was beyond gross so at 9pm at night I looked up Red Roof inn called talked to Carrie went there she told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason M, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway, responded to this review

Dear William F, Thank you for the great review.I am glad made your stay with us exceptional .Carrie does a wonderful job.We are glad to have her as an employee.I hope to see you next time,Thank you once again! More 

Alexander nc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed here to go to Dollywood for 3 days. Beds we're clean and mostly comfortable. Bathroom seemed to be clean as well. It wasn't a real fancy place but I've certainly stayed in worse places. The staff was very friendly. My only complaint is the breakfast. It wasn't great. Otherwise this is a good deal for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason M, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway, responded to this review

Dear NCuts, Thank you for staying with us during your trip to dollywood and taking the time to review our property.I hope you stay with us again on your next trip to Pigeon Forge.Thank you once again! More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room had a damp, musky smell. The blow dryer was not even attached to the wall, just thrown on shelf with a blanket that was not even folded. The blanket had yellowed all around the edges. Coffee cups were not sealed (plain Styrofoam cups). Unsanitary. Definitely needs updating. I would suggest not riding in the elevator because it smells... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason M, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway, responded to this review

Dear Kathy T, Thank you for taking the time to review our property,I am sorry to hear about your below average stay.I must say the room standard was unaceptable and have spoke with head housekeeper to ensure it does not happen again.We are looking in to upgrading our elevator.The staff has since cleaned and replaced light cover . I would... More 

Travelers are raving about these Pigeon Forge hotels

Terre Haute, Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I checked on Trip Advisor for the reviews of this Red Roof Inn and Suites, and I did indeed reserve and stayed in a two room suite, room 344 to be exact. We had no problems with the front desk management, our reservation was exactly what we paid for. There are so, far, a few glitches with this room. Behind... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason M, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway, responded to this review

Dear Debster55, Thank you for your review and room number it helps us narrow down exactly where the issues incurred.We will be expanding our breakfast area soon. It is a bit small for the property.thank you once again... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was very average. Cleanliness was OK but certain nooks and crannies were dirty. Hotel has a great location. Right on the strip and walking distance from shopping, fun, and eating. It is also right across the street from The Island. I was looking for a cheap price and I got what I paid for. Don't count on the continental... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason M, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway, responded to this review

Dear Shannon T, Thank you for staying with us during your trip to the Smokies.I would like for you to give us another oppurtunity to be more than average .We are in the middle of changing our breakfast to offer more variety for our guest .Thank you once again.. More 

1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had just left Red Roof Inn & Suites in Stafford, Virginia where the rooms and service was exceptional. We arrived at the Pigeon Forge location. We were tired as we had been driving most of the day. We had two rooms reserved. The rooms were ok, but they were not as nice as pictured. The carpet smelled as if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason M, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway, responded to this review

Dear KellyBarnettRN, Thank you for taking the time to review our property .Im sorry that we did not meet your expectations.I have spoke with the staff and are in procesess of fixing the issues you incurred during your stay.I hope you give us another oppurtuntiy to exceed your expectations . More 

Savannah, GA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 nights in July 2015.Not a bad place to stay, if you are not looking for the perks of the more expensive places. We needed a place to sleep since we spent all our time at Dollywood and this place worked out well. We also needed a place that was pet friendly. I had a bottom room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason M, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway, responded to this review

Dear garedsoxfan, Thank you for staying with us during your fun filled days at Dollywood,also for taking the time to review our property.We are very happy to here that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.We are in the process of fixing our WiFi issues.thank you once again.. More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean room, friendly and helpful staff. However, don't count on the internet service, it's very spotty if you can login at all. If you're a student or need the connection for business, be sure to check-in with your own hotspot.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason M, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway, responded to this review

Dear Juanita F, Thank you staying with us during your trip to pigeon forge and taking the time to review out property. I am happy to here it was a good experience except for internet issues which i do apologize .We are in the process to install fiber optics at our property and am hoping this will alleviate the difficulties... More 

Franklin, Kentucky
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was ok. No complaints there, but I got a little pixxed during check-in. The clerk and some guy hanging around the lobby were chatting while I was trying to check in and the clerk for some unknown reason decided to tell the man where I lived. Not that I cared if someone knew where I was from, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason M, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway, responded to this review

Dear mcc0471 Thank you for staying with us during your trip to Smoky Mountains.I am sorry you had a bad experience with us. Security of guest is the most important aspects of the hotel industry,My sincere apology to you and your family and i will make sure it does not happen again.I hope you change your mind and give us... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.1 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#67 of 94 in Pigeon Forge
3.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
0.8 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#54 of 94 in Pigeon Forge
3.5 of 5 stars 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#63 of 94 in Pigeon Forge
3.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
#66 of 94 in Pigeon Forge
3.0 of 5 stars 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay