We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3230 Parkway, PO Box 1383, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #56 of 94 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Matthew L Indianapolis
Rate this Hotel

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    91
    80
    51
    33
See reviews for
108
93
8
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (345)
  • Mar-May only
    (74)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (106)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (95)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (70)
All months
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We booked this hotel for our family vacation based on the fact that it had an indoor pool (our trip was in late March), it was conveniently located to all the attractions we wanted to visit, and it gave a discount to government employees. This hotel is located right in the middle of all the attractions. The employees were friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johnson City
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
14 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Again we stayed here because of a seminar. We would never choose this hotel otherwise. We were in room 139. There were numerous issues with the room both with cleanliness and maintenance. I took pictures and showed the front desk and yes they took care of it. They informed me the next day that they refunded my account $25 which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Other reviews are ACCURATE!!! I gave it a try anyway since my reservation was made so far in advance. Lobby = Beautiful. They definitely spent all their money on the initial presentation. Carpets, Vents, Curtains = Dirty! Housekeeping did send up a woman who was outstanding (Annie) in eliminating the dirt & dust. Previewed 3 rooms before finally settling on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayInnPF, Manager at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Dear ccrider13, We are truly disappointed to hear you were not completely satisfied with your recent stay. It is our goal to provide fabulous service to ensure our guests leave happy. I have passed along your comments concerning your room to our engineering and housekeeping departments so that the issues you mentioned may be addressed and rectified. As far as... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I visit pigeon forge several times a month. Just to relax. the first and only time I have or ever will stay at this hotel was horrific. Air conditioning didn't work. Had to switch rooms and the air conditioning didn't work correctly in this room either. Neither room was anything to brag about. Hard beds, dirty carpet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HolidayInnPF, Manager at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Dear Vicky C., Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues have been looked into and resolved. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We value your comments and welcome... More 

Indianapolis
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Let me start by saying the staff here are amazing. Friendly, warm, and make sure you have all you need. Lobby is grand and beautiful. Unfortunately, when my wife and I arrived in the room we noticed dated set up. The air conditioner/heating unit was dusty and very uneven heating. In the bathroom the toilet seat paint or plastic was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HolidayInnPF, Manager at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Dear Matthew L., Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. I shared your concerns with our maintenance team, and you will be happy to hear that these issues have been completely resolved. Thank you again, for... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

My wife's parents celebrated their anniversary in Pigeon Forge and stayed at this resort. We wanted to surprise them with flowers and chocolates, but live 5 hours away. We called the resort and were pleasantly surprised that the staff and management were extremely accommodating for our wishes. Tom, Peter, and Stephanie specifically coordinated shopping and delivery and essentially went over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

Overall great stay. Fri3nly staff and very nice interior. Hotel 8s in a great location on main road and nice price. Had a small issue in my room and it was taken care of immediately with courtesy and a smile.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayInnPF, Manager at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Dear rprincess, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I am glad that we were able to resolve the issue you encountered during your stay quickly. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Sincerely, Candis M. Social Media Director Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge More 

Cumming
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

With the subtle upgrades they have made at this hotel it remains one of my favorite Pigeon Forge hotel. I have attended a couple of ski fests where there we have booked the whole hotel and they have taken care of us like champs. This time is was just teh wife and I and they gave us great service once... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayInnPF, Manager at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Dear Rafiqtheemcee, Thank you so much for your loyalty to our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Candis M. Social Media Director More 

1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

I checked in on Friday evening. As my friend and I prepared to go to bed my friend saw a bed bug crawling on her pillow. I called the front desk and they sent someone up who confirmed that it was in fact a bed bug. They offered to move us to another room but we insisted on staying at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
HolidayInnPF, Manager at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Dear mizz_meme, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We take any comment / complaint about bed bugs extremely serious. Due to the much publicized bed bug issue on the East Coast, we like many hotels get these types of complaints from time to time. It should be noted that this incident has been taken very seriously... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

I haven't officially stayed at this hotel yet. My reservation is for Feb. However, I had some trouble while booking the reservation on line. I called and spoke with the front desk and Paula was very kind and helpful!! I cannot yet speak for the quality of the room, but my experience with their staff so far is great!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnPF, Manager at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Dear Fawn L., Thank you for your kind review! We are looking forward to your visit. If there is anything we can do for you during your stay, don’t hesitate to ask. We will see you in February. Thank you, Candis Mullins Social Media Director Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question