We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3230 Parkway, PO Box 1383, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #55 of 94 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
slpaddy Guthrie, Kentucky
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    92
    82
    51
    33
See reviews for
110
93
8
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (348)
  • Mar-May only
    (77)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (106)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (95)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (70)
All months
Guthrie, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel lobby is clean, smells nice, very inviting with nice couches and chairs to sit on and gas fireplaces lit and sets a nice atmosphere. Elevators are clean and wood-trimmed, giving a nice feel instead of the all metal elevator walls you see everywhere else. The rooms are OK - they were clean, well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnPF, Manager at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Dear slpaddy, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely, Candis M. Social Media Director More 

Fort Worth TX
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
36 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

You walk into the lobby and its very nice. A huge rock gas fireplace always burning. Plenty of seaing to enjoy oh this. Friendly staff. So a person thinks their rooms will be just as grand. Nope. All the mon y spend to remodel the lobby and around that ara but they forgot about the beds.. I had two rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnPF, Manager at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Dear Chessiefortworth, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into and resolved. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. If you wish to speak with a member... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Holiday Inn Club Vacations has their potential customers stay at this Holiday Inn in the Smokey Mountains. This hotel shouldn't be step one to their effort of impressing anyone of their brand. Photos attached- Lobby was nice, but once you leave the lobby, toss nice out the window and depending on ones expectations, will make you ok or disappointed. Room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayInnPF, Manager at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Dear Dispatchn2003, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. If we can be of further assistance, feel free to... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this hotel for our family vacation based on the fact that it had an indoor pool (our trip was in late March), it was conveniently located to all the attractions we wanted to visit, and it gave a discount to government employees. This hotel is located right in the middle of all the attractions. The employees were friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnPF, Manager at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Dear Alemay6504, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. You will be happy to hear that we have since repaired the AC unit, repaired the roller track on the closet door, and we have repaired the rack in the closet. Our swimming pool has went thru an inspection and has been... More 

Johnson City
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
14 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Again we stayed here because of a seminar. We would never choose this hotel otherwise. We were in room 139. There were numerous issues with the room both with cleanliness and maintenance. I took pictures and showed the front desk and yes they took care of it. They informed me the next day that they refunded my account $25 which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnPF, Manager at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Dear srjpJohnsonCity, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that our Head Housekeeper & Head Engineer are aware of these issues and are taking steps to make improvements. We value your comments and welcome... More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

Other reviews are ACCURATE!!! I gave it a try anyway since my reservation was made so far in advance. Lobby = Beautiful. They definitely spent all their money on the initial presentation. Carpets, Vents, Curtains = Dirty! Housekeeping did send up a woman who was outstanding (Annie) in eliminating the dirt & dust. Previewed 3 rooms before finally settling on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayInnPF, Manager at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Dear ccrider13, We are truly disappointed to hear you were not completely satisfied with your recent stay. It is our goal to provide fabulous service to ensure our guests leave happy. I have passed along your comments concerning your room to our engineering and housekeeping departments so that the issues you mentioned may be addressed and rectified. As far as... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

My husband and I visit pigeon forge several times a month. Just to relax. the first and only time I have or ever will stay at this hotel was horrific. Air conditioning didn't work. Had to switch rooms and the air conditioning didn't work correctly in this room either. Neither room was anything to brag about. Hard beds, dirty carpet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HolidayInnPF, Manager at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Dear Vicky C., Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues have been looked into and resolved. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We value your comments and welcome... More 

Indianapolis
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

Let me start by saying the staff here are amazing. Friendly, warm, and make sure you have all you need. Lobby is grand and beautiful. Unfortunately, when my wife and I arrived in the room we noticed dated set up. The air conditioner/heating unit was dusty and very uneven heating. In the bathroom the toilet seat paint or plastic was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HolidayInnPF, Manager at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Dear Matthew L., Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. I shared your concerns with our maintenance team, and you will be happy to hear that these issues have been completely resolved. Thank you again, for... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

My wife's parents celebrated their anniversary in Pigeon Forge and stayed at this resort. We wanted to surprise them with flowers and chocolates, but live 5 hours away. We called the resort and were pleasantly surprised that the staff and management were extremely accommodating for our wishes. Tom, Peter, and Stephanie specifically coordinated shopping and delivery and essentially went over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

Overall great stay. Fri3nly staff and very nice interior. Hotel 8s in a great location on main road and nice price. Had a small issue in my room and it was taken care of immediately with courtesy and a smile.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayInnPF, Manager at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Dear rprincess, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I am glad that we were able to resolve the issue you encountered during your stay quickly. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Sincerely, Candis M. Social Media Director Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question