We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3230 Parkway, PO Box 1383, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #58 of 94 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
sharon c
Add Photo Write a Review

373 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    95
    97
    91
    53
    37
See reviews for
124
98
10
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (373)
  • Mar-May only
    (88)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (120)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (95)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (70)
All months
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was looking for ward to staying in this hotel. It was my first time in Pigeom Forge. We just needed a room for one night and the hotel looked great on the website and had great reviews. Well the landscaping is beautiful, the lobby and restaurant were very nice. But only one elevator was working? We were on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnPF, Manager at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Dear Sharon C., Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Candis M. Social... More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Booked 3 nights and after first night disappointment, decided to move on. $177 per night is outrageous for the area. Cabin rentals are far more reasonable! The beds were terribly firm and I like a firm mattress. The pool was indoors! However, it's the size of two hotel rooms, and that's being generous. The jacuzzi was poor at best as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayInnPF, Guest Services Representative at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

We would like to sincerely apologize for the trouble you experienced during your stay with us. It is our goal to provide our guests with exceptional service and an enjoyable stay. To better improve our hotel, I have passed along your comments to the appropriate departments. If you would like to discuss any of these matters further, please feel free... More 

Travelers are raving about these Pigeon Forge hotels

Kentucky, USA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We Typically stay at the Mom and Pop hotels in Pigeon Forge, but this trip we decided to spend a little bit more. Booked hotel on Priceline, room with tax and all (2 queen beds) was 124.00 per night. We normally stay at a 50 or 60 a night and we will continue to go back to that! There was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnPF, Guest Services Representative at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

We would like to sincerely apologize for the trouble you experienced during your stay with us. It is our goal to provide our guests with exceptional service and an enjoyable stay. To better improve our hotel, I have passed along your comments to the appropriate departments. If you would like to discuss any of these matters further, please feel free... More 

Pooler, Georgia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent location. This hotel is right on the main strip with all of the attractions, yet it still manages to stay quiet. The only time I used my car during my stay was to go to Dollywood (and there is a Pigeon Forge trolley I could have used for that). Every other place we went to eat or for entertainment... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnPF, Guest Services Representative at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We greatly appreciate your feedback, and we hope you choose to stay with us again during your next visit to Pigeon Forge, Tennessee! Sincerely, Cindy W. More 

Youngstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Best things about the hotel are the location and the appearance on the outside and in the lobby. Check-in was easy and Michael was friendly. From there, everything was downhill. Walking to the room, the carpeting down the halls was bumpy and old. The room itself was outdated, dirty, and old. The carpet was so dirty that we wore our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayInnPF, Manager at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Dear tralingfool71, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. I have shared your review with our management team. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. If you wish to speak with a member... More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel staff was pleasant and accommodating. We were very impressed with the size of the king suite. My only issues were with the cleanliness of the rooms. The jacuzzi tub had rust stains in the jet nozzles therefore I would not use. The drain probably could use some liquid plumber as it backed up all the way to my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayInnPF, Guest Services Representative at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Blessedmimi911, We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with our hotel. We hope we delivered excellent service and an enjoyable stay while you were here. We appreciate your feedback, and I have passed along your comments to the appropriate departments to resolve these issues. We hope you choose to stay with us again during your next visit... More 

Midland, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
116 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for two nights, it's perfectly located right in the heart of all the attractions. The trolley comes right outside to pick you up - no need to drive around. Clean rooms, nice size, no free breakfast, but they do have an on-site restaurant next to the lobby where you can order from the menu or have their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnPF, Guest Services Representative at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

shelj56, We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with our hotel! We hope we delivered excellent service and an enjoyable stay while you were here. We appreciate your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you during your next visit to Pigeon Forge, Tennessee! Sincerely, Cindy W. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

Overall a very good stay. Great location. Part of the hotel is dated, but the front desk staff were great. A little noisy at night, but we stayed on the weekend so that is understandable . We would stay here again . The pool area needs a complete makeover

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnPF, Guest Services Representative at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Jennifer M, We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we certainly appreciate your feedback. We strive to provide our guests with an enjoyable stay and exceptional service. We hope you choose to stay with us during your next visit to Pigeon Forge, Tennessee! Sincerely, Cindy W. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

Very disappointed this past weekend. Invited my family in and paid for this hotel for two nights in advance expecting a great experience and was left with total disappointment very every way possible. 1. The pool, I believe it's a salt water pool and all around the entire pool you can see the salt built up in small mounds from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HolidayInnPF, Guest Services Representative at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

FrequentTraveler0308, We sincerely apologize for the trouble you experienced during your stay with us. We do our best to provide our guests with an enjoyable stay and exceptional service, and I sincerely apologize that we did not meet those expectations that we strive to provide. If you would like to further discuss these issues, please feel free to contact a... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

Due to another hotels issues, we made the move to here in the middle of the night. Booked online and showed up the desk about 30 minutes later. Front desk staff were great and didn't drag out the check in process. we were exhausted at that point and it was nice to get into a room hat was up to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnPF, Guest Services Representative at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Sarnremtp, We greatly appreciate you choosing to stay with our hotel! We hope our staff provided excellent service and made your stay thoroughly enjoyable. We also greatly appreciate your feedback! We hope you choose to stay with us again during your next visit to Pigeon Forge, Tennessee! Sincerely, Cindy W. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

166 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (124)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Other (39)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
#5 of 94 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 stars 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
1.4 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#2 of 94 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 stars 1,829 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay