We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 93 Pigeon Forge hotels

BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

3755 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37868
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #16 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013
Gary S Chattanooga, United States
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    280
    92
    32
    16
See reviews for
404
209
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (773)
  • Mar-May only
    (144)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (277)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (231)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (121)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn
See the most recent reviews
Chattanooga, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

The location and the exterior appearance is inviting. The prompt service, clean rooms, caring staff and employees are the best. The breakfast is very tasty, good selection and they even accommodate the early risers with coffee outside the breakfast room while they diligently prepare an excellent breakfast. Imagine 3 swimming pools! I give it a 10+

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Dear Gary S, Thank you so much for your kind words and excellent review of our property and our service. It makes us really appreciate what we do to see reviews like yours. We look forward to having you folks come back again and again. Thanks Michael Stienbarger More 

Hartselle, Alabama
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

This room was nice with the exception of a musty smell from being close to the indoor pool. The beds were very comfortable. We did not try the breakfast due to the fast that other lodgers said they didn't think it was very good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tomcat777, Thank you for your comments and your review of our property. I do wish you had tried the breakfast because it is a good one. We have biscuits and gravy, waffle makers, cereals, donuts, coffee, etc… … We appreciate you staying with us and hope to hear from you all the next time you visit our area. Thanks... More 

Gainesville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Great location. Breakfast could have been a little better. There was a tour bus there overnight & the breakfast area was crowded. Expected king size beds but they seemed like a double. Pillows were very good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Dear Laurie M, Thanks for the review. We look forward to you all coming back and staying again. Thanks, Michael Stienbarger More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The price was a bit expensive. The soundproofing of the room could be better. We heard people in the stairs and walking around. Finally the persons (owners?) at the front desk were a bit rude. but we had a good night overall

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Dear JC20685, I am sorry to hear that your experience with us was less than perfect. We strive to make your stay a great one and typically we are praised for our staffs attitudes and kind manner. I would advise asking for the section in the back. Those are our Mountain View rooms and they tend to be a bit... More 

Perdido, Alabama
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

The room was average but clean. My kids enjoyed the indoor pool. I had booked my room through Expedia, but when I checked in they told me it was a different price. They wouldn't honor the price shown. I wouldn't stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Dear dobeydoh, I am happy to hear that your kids enjoyed the indoor pool. If a reservation comes through to our property and you have a confirmation with our property we will defiantly honor it. Please fill free to call me so I can take a look at this and try to resolve this. 1-800-232.5656 Thank you Michael Stienbarger (GM) More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We make a trip to the Smokey Mountains about 5 times per year. Because this hotel is consistently clean, accommodating, and friendly we choose to stay here. It is a great location with respect to getting in and out of the National Park easily. With the complimentary breakfast, we have enjoyed the company of Sandy and Janis who make the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Dear Janet K, Thank you for the kind review and I will pass on the nice comments to Janis and Sandy. We appreciate you taking the time to talk about your experience and we look forward to you folks coming back. Thanks, Michael Stienbarger More 

Indianapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stayed 3 nights for family vacation. The Hotel was comfortable, clean and staff service was awesome. We would definitely stay again and recommend it to others. Lots of food and attractions nearby. Nice indoor pool. Breakfast was acceptable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Dear Patricia D, Thanks for the great review. We hope to see you again your next visit to Pigeon Forge. Thanks, Michael Stienbarger More 

Pensacola, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I was very pleased with my stay here. The staff were very helpful and kind! Arrived early in the morning after driving 9 hours with 3 teenage girls, had a reservations but no room would be ready til 3pm which we knew, so the front desk lady, Heather, told us we could shower and freshen up before going to Dollywood... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Dear dreamerz5, I am happy to see that we impressed you. Thank you for the great review and kind comments. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Pigeon Forge. Thanks, Michael Stienbarger More 

Melbourne, Florida
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We arrived on Wednesday of the Fall Rod run so had no problem checking in. Everyone was friendly and informative as to places to eat, etc. I had requested a river view jacuzzi suite which is what we got. The room was clean, plenty of towels and pillows. Bed was fairly comfortable. We had a balcony facing the river. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Dear Bornwithwheels, Thanks for the great review and the nice comments. The rod runs are always an exciting time for us here in the area and I am glad you folks got to enjoy the fall show. We are already taking reservations for car shows in 2014 so feel free to book anytime. We look forward to having you folks... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

This hotel is definitely ADA friendly for individuals needing accommodations (IMPRESSIVE). I was very pleased with the hospitality and cleanliness of the facility/staff. I would definitely recommend this hotel for big families as it has the room size and accommodations to suit. Awesome location within walking distance to many establishments!!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Address: 3755 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37868
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plaza Hotel Pigeon Forge
Best Western Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Best Western
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#12 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#15 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge

273 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (98)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (45)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (143)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Double Queen Mountain View Room (37)
Viewed
Double Queen Standard Room (22)
Viewed
Front Outdoor Pool (16)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (11)
Viewed
Rear Outdoor Pool (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay