We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

River Bend Inn

2.0 of 5 2350 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
River Bend Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
River Bend Inn
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    69
    35
    23
    13
See reviews for
88
81
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (245)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (91)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
Dickson, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There Jacuzzi Had someones Semen in it and lady bugs all over the place and some other type bugs like they were taking over the place took pictures and went to the front desk and the Owner offered me $40.00 dollars not a refund and offered to change my room instead of discounting my stay...and moving me to another room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
swetajaypatel, General Manager at River Bend Inn, responded to this review

We regret to inform you that this was not the hotel that you had stayed at so please remove this review do to it being at the wrong hotel. With Best Regards More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First off, I called and spoke to someone who did NOT speak broken English and she was most helpful. I told her, we were looking to book a standard King and she asked, did we want a jacuzzi or a private balcony and I said no. I then said, a private balcony would be fine so she booked us into... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
swetajaypatel, General Manager at River Bend Inn, responded to this review

We are so sorry for your inconvenience. We hope that this will not stop you from visiting again in the near future. With Best Regards More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We loved this place. On check in...Stacey at front desk was so friendly and helpful. The rooms were very nice and we had a patio overlooking river. We really enjoyed and will be back soon. Make sure you are up early for breakfast unfortunately I got time mixed up and missed it. But I will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
swetajaypatel, General Manager at River Bend Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for your recent stay at our hotel we look forward to doing business with you in the near future. With Best Regards More 

Athens, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We got an excellent rate for a single night before going over to Gatlinburg, I was skeptical at first but was presently surprised. The hotel was pretty clean and so was the room, the bathroom was very nice in our room. Will definitely stay here if I don't opt for a cabin next time I'm in pigeon forge.

Was this review helpful? Yes
swetajaypatel, General Manager at River Bend Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for recent stay here at the River Bend Inn we look forward to your business in the near future. With Best Regards More 

Jackson, Ohio
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for three nights with friends. We received a good weekly rate, so really do not want to complain too much. Just want to state small facts for others who may choose to stay here. There is free breakfast that is available 7:00-9:30. It isn't bad, but not the greatest; includes biscuits and gravy, waffles, bread, oatmeal and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
swetajaypatel, General Manager at River Bend Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at our property and the open suggestion i will give that to the management team we hope you will come back to stay in the near future. With Best Regards More 

Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel prides itself on being American owned and speaking the English language. I didn't see anyone but foreigners and they did speak English but it was broken English. Our room was quiet, but dated. All of the reviews that I read had people raving about the great breakfast. When we went down for breakfast, we were expecting something great.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
swetajaypatel, General Manager at River Bend Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for any inconvenience that you had during your stay with us we hope this does not change our mind to stay with us in the near future With Best Regards. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I book this hotel based off of previous reviews for a holiday week trip. Breakfast – be aware that breakfast ends at 9:30 not 10:00 like most places. Breakfast is standard fare except instead of fresh fruits (oranges, bananas and apples), it’s canned fruit cocktail. Also, the OJ machine was broken. The elevator walls and stainless steel panel was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
swetajaypatel, General Manager at River Bend Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry for your inconvenience we would like for you to come back again and say with us in the near future With Best Regards More 

White Lake, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel room was fine, clean and kept. The owner was rude and not nice Breakfast nothing to get up for The owner was very rude I will look for American owned property next time It was the holidays and very little decorations

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
swetajaypatel, General Manager at River Bend Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry for your inconvenience here at the Riverbend Inn we hope this does not change your mind with staying with us in the near future With Best Regards More 

Mars Hill, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

My wife and I made our 2nd stay at River Bend. Great rooms, Clean. The Hot Breakfast is more than we normally find in a Hotel. The Service is friendly and amenities are very good. We always make new friends when we are there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
swetajaypatel, General Manager at River Bend Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to stay at our property we hope in he near futere yo will come back and see us again More 

Cartersville, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

must say we had problems with keys,but otherwise was a nice stay,i loed the beds,was clean and well kept rooms,price reasonable,would recommend this place as a moderate place to stay for the money.we will definitely be back here,must thank these people for a great stay and good experience

Was this review helpful? Yes
swetajaypatel, General Manager at River Bend Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us we hope you will be back soon to stay with us again in the near future. With Best Regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to River Bend Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Bend Inn

Address: 2350 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — River Bend Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your River Bend Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Bend Hotel Pigeon Forge

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
2:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay