We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 93 Pigeon Forge hotels

River Bend Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2350 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel amenities
River Bend Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added River Bend Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #35 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
carrollfamilybtrips Grottoes, Virginia
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    66
    30
    21
    12
See reviews for
84
74
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (230)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (91)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We used to stay here all the time and it was nice. The last time we stayed which was in April, there was a huge mix up with the room rate, and we were overcharged. We recently stayed again, but only because it was a last minute trip and there were very few hotel rooms available. This last stay was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grottoes, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel itself was a good place stay! The breakfast wasn't very good at all and it's supposed to go from 7 to 930 but by 915 everything was out away! The night staff were great but day time staff was horrible and rude! Overall okay place to stay would probably stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manning, South Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed while going to the country tonight theater. It was close enough to walk without fighting the crazy traffic. If you stay get the back side with balcony it over looks a stream and a old house you would never know was there. the local coons, and other critters will come out the woods wanting the treats people throw... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynchburg, Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We always stay in Gatlinburg, but on The Spring and Fall Rod Runs we stay in Pigeon Forge. We picked River Bend Inn because of the nice reviews on tripadvisor. We couldn't ask for a nicer room. Clean, bed was very comfortable, we enjoyed the balcony every morning with our coffee and at the end of the evening we would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel two times in the last two weeks, and have been pleasantly surprised both times. The first time was a “spur of the moment” thing. I needed a place to stay, and they were open. Price was right, and the room was clean, comfortable, cozy, and very nice. I stayed the second time, because of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Upgraded to a better view and balcony just with a request. Done with a welcoming smile by the staff. Next to dinner and show Magestic; Ruby Tuesday's; Hollywood Wax Museum. Clean and comfortable. Parking was easy access. Pool enjoyable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Beckley, West Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

The hotel itself is very nice and clean, parking is a little tight at night, would stay again...the staff was not friendly. spoke to a housekeeper she acted like i was bothering her..but didnt let that ruin my trip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Little Rock
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Check in was good and the price was pretty cheap but it would be hard to describe it as a bargain because all you got was the basics and nothing extra. The breakfast was actually pretty poor. The room was okay and the bed was average. The location was very good for visiting Pigeon Forge. I'd stay here again but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
swetajaypatel, Owner at River Bend Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for your recent stay at the Riverbend Inn we do appreciate your business guest services is our number one priority at the hotel we do apoliogize for any inconviences you had while you were here but we do hope you will take the opportunity to stay with us again it would be greatly appreciated and again thank u... More

Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We took a chance and booked here before checking out the room. Immediately when you walk in you smell something. It smells like b.o in the hallways. Our room smelled like that mixed with old lady perfume. My husband saw a four by four foot gym fan and we borrowed it to try to air out our room. It didn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
swetajaypatel, Owner at River Bend Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry for your problems while you were staying here at the Riverbend Inn if you would of notified somebody when this first happened something could of been done about this problem our number 1 goal is guest services that is what we are here to do is make our guests happy we really hope you would take the... More

Flat Rock, North Carolina
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
59 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We stayed here because we had relatives in from out of town that were on a tight budget. Overall was a descent experience. Pretty basic amenities. Clean rooms and common areas. The bedding/towels were average. The breakfast was sub par. The location was great. For what we paid I wouldn't have expected much more.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
swetajaypatel, Owner at River Bend Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for choosing the Riverbend Inn for your stay here at the riverbend we are here to serve you guest satisfaction is our number one top priority for our customers we hope in the near future we will be able to do business with you again. Best regards Jay Patel More

Do you own or manage River Bend Inn?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to River Bend Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Bend Inn

Address: 2350 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — River Bend Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your River Bend Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Bend Hotel Pigeon Forge

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
2:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near River Bend Inn