We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2626 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel amenities
Royal Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Royal Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #90 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    7
    10
    10
    54
See reviews for
34
28
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (83)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

the hotel looked very untidy and no sign of maintenance , the elevators are jerky and move suddenly. the rooms were Ok but heating the room took a lot of time . tiles were shaky near the wash basin area. in the breakfast they give you only 3rd class coffee and doughnuts , yes you read it right only coffee... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Made reservations for the prices, shouldnt have paid even half as much. The amenities section of the website promised a microwave, none in the room; called the front desk and the lady rudely said "yeah youre supposed to, but that room just doesnt have one" then she said we couldnt switch rooms and she 'wasnt allowed' to do a rate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
royalinnpigeonforge, Webmaster at Royal Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for providing us with the review of our services and facilities. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us. We will take your feedback seriously and make the necessary changes. We hope, on your next visit, you will get to see all the changes we have made. Thank You. Sincerely, Hotel... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Half the lights don't work, spider webs big enough to hold you up & watched the roaches the entire night... completely gross!! Oh & the frig don't work... with no comp for anything.....................

Was this review helpful? Yes
royalinnpigeonforge, Webmaster at Royal Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. While I can assure you that we do not have an insect issue at this hotel, I regret that there were some maintenance issues regarding the lighting that detracted from your stay. We take providing the best possible guest experience very seriously and look forward to doing better for you next time. We always changing... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014 via mobile

My fiancé and I came on a weekend trip for our anniversary, and came upon this hotel. The room had a jacuzzi, which we were excited about- until after filling it up we realized it did not work. I called the front desk, who said,"yeah that one does not work." I asked to move to a different room, to which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
royalinnpigeonforge, Webmaster at Royal Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I apologize that there was a maintenance issue with your room that detracted from your stay and that our staff did not respond appropriately to your request to move to a different room. We take pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and we clearly let you down. I hope you will try us... More 

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

My husband and I were in town celebrating our anniversary. We made reservations based on the pictures via the hotel's main web-site. It sounded/looked perfect: king size bed, fireplace, and jacuzzi tub in the room. What we found was a completely different story... Cigarette burns in the carpet, broken head board, holes in the walls, broken electrical outlets, large amounts... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
royalinnpigeonforge, Webmaster at Royal Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I apologize that we failed to meet your expectations in several ways. We take real pride in providing the best possible guest experience, and I hope you will give us another chance to satisfy you in the future. We’re changing and improving every day to serve guests better. Sincerely, Hotel Manager More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

Upon Check in staff was very friendly. They did not activate my room keys though, had to go back to get them done. The Jacuzzi was a little small but it works. The faucet squealed when the water was turned on but it would quit when shower was in use. The bathroom door is extremely close to the toilet. It's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynchburg, Virginia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

The light in the shower didn't work, the bath mat was dirty, literally there was a sock covering something on the wall near the top of the ceiling, stink bugs everywhere and they smelled better than the room, and then there was a hand towel hanging with 2 bloody finger prints, looked like at some point the door had been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
royalinnpigeonforge, Webmaster at Royal Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that some maintenance and housekeeping lapses detracted so much from your stay. We take real pride in satisfy guests and sincerely regret that we let you down. We’re working to get better every day and hope you will give us another chance to impress you in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014 via mobile

We made our reservations for a king suite with a Jacuzzi tub 2 weeks in advance. When got to the hotel to check in we were informed that the Jacuzzi tub in our room didn't work. They still tried to charge us full price on this long JACUZZI suite. After a small confrontation the"manager" dropped the price. We went out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
royalinnpigeonforge, Webmaster at Royal Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Providing our customers with excellent service and meeting their expectations are what we strive for. Our services and facilities have satisfied hundreds of different customers. Your experience with us is an extremely rare occurrence and we sincerely apologize for it. We thank you for your feedback and assure you that we will take necessary steps to ensure that... More 

yadkinville,nc
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

After looking at many hotels and no vacant ones and we come upon royal inn and look at five different rooms and after last minute trip I can say the lady working there was very nice...she helped in anyway possible...the rooms are falling apart and I asked way and she replied the owner isn't fixing them cause they are going... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
royalinnpigeonforge, Webmaster at Royal Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words about our comfortable beds and friendly staff. We indeed take pride in this property and in providing the very best guest experience possible, and I’m sorry you were misinformed about a lack of interest in the property on the part of the owners. Nothing is more important to us than satisfying every guest,... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

The worst ever. When we checked in the room looked nothing like the picture. The jacuzzi tube had cracks and holes in the tiles. The microwave had a button missing, the tv was a dinosaur version that didnt even give a clear picture. There were bugs and ants in the room. The room next to us had over a hundred... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
royalinnpigeonforge, Webmaster at Royal Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I can assure that there isn’t an insect problem at the hotel, but I sincerely apologize that we didn’t meet your requirements and that you decided not to stay with us. We take real pride in this property, and that’s why we work each day to change and improve it. I hope you will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Royal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Inn

Address: 2626 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Royal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Hotel Pigeon Forge
Royal Motel Pigeon Forge

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay