We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2626 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Royal Inn to your Saves list
Royal Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
11%
Ranked #89 of 94 hotels in Pigeon Forge
  • Overview
  • Reviews (69)
  • Photos (24)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (23)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

69 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    7
    7
    10
    44
See reviews for
31
20
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Stayed for the weekend. Housekeeping came by asked us if we needed anything. The tv channels were few. The pool was nice and open late. It is In a great spot to walk around and see things.I would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richfield, North Carolina
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Well, the first thing we noticed upon arrival was the very loud music from the Elvis museum next door and the indoor upholstered furniture on the outside balconies/hallways. Upon entering the room we realized that we had not received a non-smoking room as requested, drawers were missing from the furniture,carpet was coming up and our mattress was sitting on 2... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
royalinnpigeonforge, Webmaster at Royal Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that you were given a room that did not meet your needs. I hope you asked us to move you to one that more closely matched your desires. I’m sincerely sorry that there was noise on the day of your stay. The noise level is usually acceptable. Still, I sincerely apologize that... More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

As soon as we got there we had problems at check in even though we made reservations in advance. the owner/manager was a very rude grumpy man but the girl that helped us was great. we did get the jaccuzi we asked for besides that there is nothing good about the stay we had.

Was this review helpful? Yes
royalinnpigeonforge, Webmaster at Royal Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments about our hotel. I’m terribly sorry that you encountered rudeness instead of the excellent customer service we aim to provide all guests. This is simply unacceptable. I’m glad you were eventually able to get the help you need, however, and I sincerely apologize for any ways that your stay fell short of expectations. I... More

Burnsville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We Stayed the one night here for a weekend get away and had a enjoyable time. The lady at the front desk that checked us in was very nice and very helpful. Our room was clean and very roomie. Only complaint we have is the pillows they where very thin, but all in all we had a great night! will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Market, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

the lady at front desk was great very friendly and helpful...the rooms wasn't bad at all for wat we paid for them,i will go back for sure next time im in town..im very pleased with the price after all ,all we did was sleep in the room..at no point did we see any bugs or have any problems.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Please don't stay here but if you must stay don't let them give you room 216 the bed is broke down and tub nasty the jet tub was broken dresser was broken the water wouldn't turn off and trash was in the room when we arrived. Called front desk just to be told sorry no refunds well then we got... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
royalinnpigeonforge, Webmaster at Royal Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for making these comments, which will help us improve for future guests. I’m very sorry that you experienced an issue with your room, but I hope all issues were resolved for you. Our goal is to provide 100 percent guest satisfaction in all cases, and if we fell short in any ways I sincerely apologize. We’ll... More

Mandeville, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

First off the sign avertized $24 a night which had I gotten it for that price I might not have been so mad b c you get what you pay for but of course when you ask they don't have anymore but they do have rooms for $39.99 a night. My bf doesn't like shopping around so he booked two... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
royalinnpigeonforge, Webmaster at Royal Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks you for your comments. We will use them as we improve. We’re constantly working to change and improve the Royal Inn. I apologize most sincerely that the experience with us was not to your liking. Hundreds of guests are satisfied each month, but we strive for 100 percent customer satisfaction and obviously fell short in your case.... More

Unknown
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

stated $29,99 when asked $68. Ceiling peeling. walls had holes in them. bed spreads had burnt holes in one and the other had torn holes in it. pillow was so thin and small like for a little child. mattress so hard. dirty paper on floors, trash not empty, tub had no plug for child to take a bath . tub... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
royalinnpigeonforge, Webmaster at Royal Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank for commenting about our hotel. All comments, even negative ones, are important to us because they help us improve. If there were maintenance and housekeeping issues during your stay with us, I sincerely apologize. We strive to exceed the expectations of all guests, and we clearly failed in that regard in your case. I hope you’ll try... More

Newark, Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We booked 3 nights based on price of course and got what we paid for...Poop and ants on our bed and I am not even kidding, beer cans left behind furniture from previous occupant, spooty electric, outlets that looked burnt, shower rod separated from the wall so curtain did not stay closed...We checked in very late 2:30 am so no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
royalinnpigeonforge, Webmaster at Royal Inn, responded to this review

Dear friend, Thank you for your attempt to stay at Royal Inn during your recent stay in our area. I am sorry it did not work out as you had anticipated. I truly apologized for your stay which was not satisfactory. Sincerely, Hotel Manager. More

Dalton, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

My friend reserved a room here and didn't read the reviews. The room was $79.99 for a Friday night. They had the sign flashing $29.99 but claimed that was Monday thru Thursday but that wasn't added onto the sign. Anyway, as soon as I pulled up, I thought oh dang. This is going to be horrible. Well, it was. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
royalinnpigeonforge, Webmaster at Royal Inn, responded to this review

Dear friend, Thank you for your attempt to stay at Royal Inn during your recent stay in our area. I am sorry it did not work out as you had anticipated. Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken: • Management was approached about checking the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Royal Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Royal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Inn

Address: 2626 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, Agoda, Expedia and Otel so you can book your Royal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Hotel Pigeon Forge
Royal Motel Pigeon Forge

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay with us at convienent place, so you can visit Dollywood, Shopping, Resturants, Show Theater and other attaraction. We are located on Parkway, so Easy to go anywhere. Pigeon Forge Trolly stop at front of our motel, so you can ride in trolly easily. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
58

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer