We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2626 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Royal Inn to your Saves list
Royal Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
9%
Ranked #89 of 94 hotels in Pigeon Forge
Write a Review

65 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    6
    5
    10
    43
See reviews for
29
19
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Market, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

the lady at front desk was great very friendly and helpful...the rooms wasn't bad at all for wat we paid for them,i will go back for sure next time im in town..im very pleased with the price after all ,all we did was sleep in the room..at no point did we see any bugs or have any problems.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Please don't stay here but if you must stay don't let them give you room 216 the bed is broke down and tub nasty the jet tub was broken dresser was broken the water wouldn't turn off and trash was in the room when we arrived. Called front desk just to be told sorry no refunds well then we got... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
royalinnpigeonforge, Webmaster at Royal Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for making these comments, which will help us improve for future guests. I’m very sorry that you experienced an issue with your room, but I hope all issues were resolved for you. Our goal is to provide 100 percent guest satisfaction in all cases, and if we fell short in any ways I sincerely apologize. We’ll... More

Mandeville, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First off the sign avertized $24 a night which had I gotten it for that price I might not have been so mad b c you get what you pay for but of course when you ask they don't have anymore but they do have rooms for $39.99 a night. My bf doesn't like shopping around so he booked two... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
royalinnpigeonforge, Webmaster at Royal Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks you for your comments. We will use them as we improve. We’re constantly working to change and improve the Royal Inn. I apologize most sincerely that the experience with us was not to your liking. Hundreds of guests are satisfied each month, but we strive for 100 percent customer satisfaction and obviously fell short in your case.... More

Unknown
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

stated $29,99 when asked $68. Ceiling peeling. walls had holes in them. bed spreads had burnt holes in one and the other had torn holes in it. pillow was so thin and small like for a little child. mattress so hard. dirty paper on floors, trash not empty, tub had no plug for child to take a bath . tub... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
royalinnpigeonforge, Webmaster at Royal Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank for commenting about our hotel. All comments, even negative ones, are important to us because they help us improve. If there were maintenance and housekeeping issues during your stay with us, I sincerely apologize. We strive to exceed the expectations of all guests, and we clearly failed in that regard in your case. I hope you’ll try... More

Newark, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We booked 3 nights based on price of course and got what we paid for...Poop and ants on our bed and I am not even kidding, beer cans left behind furniture from previous occupant, spooty electric, outlets that looked burnt, shower rod separated from the wall so curtain did not stay closed...We checked in very late 2:30 am so no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
royalinnpigeonforge, Webmaster at Royal Inn, responded to this review

Dear friend, Thank you for your attempt to stay at Royal Inn during your recent stay in our area. I am sorry it did not work out as you had anticipated. I truly apologized for your stay which was not satisfactory. Sincerely, Hotel Manager. More

Dalton, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

My friend reserved a room here and didn't read the reviews. The room was $79.99 for a Friday night. They had the sign flashing $29.99 but claimed that was Monday thru Thursday but that wasn't added onto the sign. Anyway, as soon as I pulled up, I thought oh dang. This is going to be horrible. Well, it was. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
royalinnpigeonforge, Webmaster at Royal Inn, responded to this review

Dear friend, Thank you for your attempt to stay at Royal Inn during your recent stay in our area. I am sorry it did not work out as you had anticipated. Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken: • Management was approached about checking the... More

Beverly Hills, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stopped by while passing through on trip to KY....drove through the beautiful valley of Cade's Cove. This is the first place we saw as we drove into Pigeon Forge. It is off season, so the prices are all low for a few weeks until the leaves change colors! This one was advertising $29.95. I ended up paying $34.95 for 2... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
royalinnpigeonforge, Webmaster at Royal Inn, responded to this review

Dear friend, Thank you for your attempt to stay at Royal Inn during your recent stay in our area. I am sorry it did not work out as you had anticipated. Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken: • I am glad you find our... More

Richmond, Kentucky, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

All I can say is WOW!!! First of all, we had a non smoking room which clearly had a dirty ashtray on the table as soon as we walked in. The room smelled like a combination of cat urine and stale cigarette smoke. It also appeared that the "jacuzzi" tub had overflowed and made the carpet stink. The sink was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
royalinnpigeonforge, Webmaster at Royal Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for staying at the Royal Inn and writing the review and observations. We apologize for whatever may have happened howsoever. Please note that we have investigated the unfortunate trouble you had, but have taken remedial steps to see that it never happens again to any of our guests. We have done a thorough check up of... More

Muscatine, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

first off booked online 3weeks before, got there and the price on the sign was half the price paid online and there was a $65 cancelation fee. $5 more then we paid! Room was nasty! damp, smelled and the A/C only cooled the rm somewhat. Pool was so bad even the kids said the wouldn't swim in it (they swim... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
royalinnpigeonforge, Webmaster at Royal Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing the Royal Inn during your recent visit to our area. We appreciate you for the review and regret the experience regarding the price issue and the inconsiderate behavior of our staff. All hotel staff has been given training to ensure that such a thing does never happens again. Cleanliness and amenities have been improved to... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Terrible experience Room was non smoking smelled like cigarettes. Shower curtain was dirty. Huge gap under the door plus door wasn't working properly. Very dissatisfied! Needs a update! Cheap dirty but in a wonderful location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
royalinnpigeonforge, Webmaster at Royal Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing the Royal Inn during your last visit to our area. We have attended all the rooms and amenities and also the hotel staff has been given training to ensure that this does not happen again. Systems have been put in place to ensure a nice stay to all our guests. Glad to note that you... More

Been to Royal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Inn

Also Known As:
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel Pigeon Forge
Royal Motel Pigeon Forge
Address: 2626 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 94 hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with us at convienent place, so you can visit Dollywood, Shopping, Resturants, Show Theater and other attaraction. We are located on Parkway, so Easy to go anywhere. Pigeon Forge Trolly stop at front of our motel, so you can ride in trolly easily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Royal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.