We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2626 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Royal Inn to your Saves list
Royal Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
12%
Ranked #86 of 93 hotels in Pigeon Forge
  • Reviews (74)
  • Photos (26)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (25)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

74 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    7
    9
    10
    46
See reviews for
32
24
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The worst ever. When we checked in the room looked nothing like the picture. The jacuzzi tube had cracks and holes in the tiles. The microwave had a button missing, the tv was a dinosaur version that didnt even give a clear picture. There were bugs and ants in the room. The room next to us had over a hundred... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crossville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I loved the set up of our room. We had the queen sweet with the hot tub. The only complaints I have are about the service. Our room was supposed to come with a microwave, so to save money we brought a few microwavable foods, but the room didn't have one in it. My husband went to the service desk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kingsport Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is the worst I've ever stayed in.... no cover on the pool filter resulted in injury at the pool, we called the front desk and no one came to the pool to even check on us. Our door handle was broken off the door of our room, we had to call the office several times to be let out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Front desk guy had attitude. Not very friendly! Some mold on tub. Bathroom door lock broke. A/C filters completely filled, and had to clean. Overall, we've been in worse places before. This the second time staying here. Rates are pretty good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
royalinnpigeonforge, Webmaster at Royal Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for being a repeat guest and for commenting about our great rates. I’m sorry that you experienced a lapse in customer service and that that there were some maintenance issues during your most recent stay. We’re involved in a continuous improvement process and will use your comments as we change and improve. I hope to have you... More

Bluff City, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at Royal Inn three times in 2013 and two times this vear. The rooms have always been clean and the rooms the desk clerk has always been nice and friendly.After spending a terrible night at the Americana on August1, 2014 we went to Royal Inn August2, 2014 and got a cheaper room that was clean and didnt stink!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Stayed for the weekend. Housekeeping came by asked us if we needed anything. The tv channels were few. The pool was nice and open late. It is In a great spot to walk around and see things.I would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richfield, North Carolina
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Well, the first thing we noticed upon arrival was the very loud music from the Elvis museum next door and the indoor upholstered furniture on the outside balconies/hallways. Upon entering the room we realized that we had not received a non-smoking room as requested, drawers were missing from the furniture,carpet was coming up and our mattress was sitting on 2... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
royalinnpigeonforge, Webmaster at Royal Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that you were given a room that did not meet your needs. I hope you asked us to move you to one that more closely matched your desires. I’m sincerely sorry that there was noise on the day of your stay. The noise level is usually acceptable. Still, I sincerely apologize that... More

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

As soon as we got there we had problems at check in even though we made reservations in advance. the owner/manager was a very rude grumpy man but the girl that helped us was great. we did get the jaccuzi we asked for besides that there is nothing good about the stay we had.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
royalinnpigeonforge, Webmaster at Royal Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments about our hotel. I’m terribly sorry that you encountered rudeness instead of the excellent customer service we aim to provide all guests. This is simply unacceptable. I’m glad you were eventually able to get the help you need, however, and I sincerely apologize for any ways that your stay fell short of expectations. I... More

Burnsville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We Stayed the one night here for a weekend get away and had a enjoyable time. The lady at the front desk that checked us in was very nice and very helpful. Our room was clean and very roomie. Only complaint we have is the pillows they where very thin, but all in all we had a great night! will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Market, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

the lady at front desk was great very friendly and helpful...the rooms wasn't bad at all for wat we paid for them,i will go back for sure next time im in town..im very pleased with the price after all ,all we did was sleep in the room..at no point did we see any bugs or have any problems.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Royal Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Royal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Inn

Address: 2626 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelsClick and Otel so you can book your Royal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Hotel Pigeon Forge
Royal Motel Pigeon Forge

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Pigeon Forge with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#86 Top resorts Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay with us at convienent place, so you can visit Dollywood, Shopping, Resturants, Show Theater and other attaraction. We are located on Parkway, so Easy to go anywhere. Pigeon Forge Trolly stop at front of our motel, so you can ride in trolly easily. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
58

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Royal Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer