We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Terrace Inn

Hotel website
2631 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Announcement
Summers End
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Terrace Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    14
    11
    8
    11
    28
See reviews for
32
24
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (72)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My fiance & I stayed here for 2 nights recently and we really enjoyed our stay. The staff were very friendly. The rooms were neat and clean. The bed was absolutely the best we both had a good night sleep both nights we stayed. Loved how it was near lots of shops and the Island light show was walking distance... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went for our family vacation and I wanted to stay somewhere we had a microwave and refrigerate so if we decided to eat in for a night we could. Only problem is neither worked.on the last day water started to drip from our ceiling. I went to the office to tell them and I don't think it even mattered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vin P, General Manager at Holiday Terrace Inn, responded to this review

Hi Mr. or Mrs.Trip Advisor member? I don't think you have stayed at Holiday Terrace Inn. And this is the first complaint of this sort I have heard about. But if indeed you have stayed here please feel free to call me at the office to discuss this matter further. Customer Satisfaction is Priority around this place! (865)453-0895 Helen H.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Pigeon Forge hotels

Coeburn, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family stayed her over the weekend due to the modest price. Upon arrival in the room there were nasty sheets and pillow cases, the best was disgusting and in the middle of the night, the toilet exploded. Two nights were booked and after the first my family demanded to have their money back for the second to which they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Vin P, General Manager at Holiday Terrace Inn, responded to this review

We here at the Holiday Terrace Inn take great pride when it comes to Our rooms and Guest. That never exploded on its own. Thank You for the pictures you have posted here cause it will be most helpful when I file the Police Report for Vandalism. Helen H.-Manager. More 

Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked a stay here for our trip to Pigeon Forge and the mountains, just looking for a place to sleep, nothing fancy. Unfortunately, this hotel couldn't even live up to a place to sleep. When we arrived, check-in went fine, but things went quickly downhill from there. The shower in the room we were given had no way to actually... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vin P, General Manager at Holiday Terrace Inn, responded to this review

Hi my name is Helen. I spoke with you on the morning after this happened. I want to apologize again. I did however check into everyone of these complaints. I checked the shower along with maintenance and it seemed to be working fine. My front desk clerk made every accommodations to find you the right room. Then again I checked... More 

Vilas, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stay here for the weekend and the manager gave us a 5.00 off card for future use. So we decided to stay Monday night also. So we checked booking to see the price for the night . Booking showed 44.95 . So we went in and the staff told us it was 49.95 and we said booking showed 44.95 so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vin P, General Manager at Holiday Terrace Inn, responded to this review

Hi my name is Helen.I have received your complaint and the five dollars off is only good should you book directly through Us. I'm sorry for the misunderstanding and hope that in the future you would stay with Us again.Feel free to call me at the office.(865)453-0895 Helen H.-Manager More 

Duncan, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

Booked the hotel through booking.com an hour before arrival. No issues with check-in. Pool was nice, hotel within walking distance to The Island, nice location. Next time we stay will definitely request a ground level room as it was a little difficult getting all our stuff up three flights of stairs. Only complaint we had was the lighting could have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vin P, Manager at Holiday Terrace Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time out to Review Our performance here at the Holiday Terrace Inn in Pigeon Forge Tn.! We loved having you as Our Guest and look forward to your return trip! Thank You for bringing to my attention the lighting issue.Customer Satisfaction is Our top Priority here at the Holiday Terrace Inn. Helen H.-Manager... More 

Bellefontaine, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

Hotel looked old and run down. Refridegerator door was broke, didn't look like the room had been vacuumed very well, there was no shampoo, conditioner, Kleenex in the room nor were they available from the hotel. The breakfast was coffee, orange juice, Apple juice and glazed donuts. Not impressed at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vin P, Manager at Holiday Terrace Inn, responded to this review

We here at the Holiday Terrace Inn in Pigeon Forge take pride in Customer Satisfaction. However I can't seem to locate your stay with Us Ms. Karen. Feel free to contact me at my Office at (865)453-0895. We have newly updated rooms and work year around to to keep Our property in top shape. Helen H.-Manager More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

From the street view it looks like a very nice place. We were out here in Pigeon Forge and we were having car issues before we left do we got stuck out here for five extra days. On the last day when the car was to get fixed we got news that it couldn't get fixed till tomorrow, so we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vin P, Manager at Holiday Terrace Inn, responded to this review

Hello Jason and thank you for your Review. I'm sorry this was not brought to my attention sooner! I have looked completely into what you have stated above. Immediate action was taken and the housekeeping done a deep clean on that room. Our rooms are very clean and sometimes certain things get over looked since We stay booked. However my... More 

Williamson, West Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

To be the price we paid, this room was very clean and convenient to every location we needed to get to. I expected it to be a cheap hotel but it was cleaner than most we have visited, family of 4, just a weekend stay. Loved it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vin P, Manager at Holiday Terrace Inn, responded to this review

Thank You Kristen for your review of your stay at the Holiday Terrace Inn of Pigeon Forge,Tn.!! The whole Team is excited you enjoyed your stay! We work hard and it is great someone notice! We love have you stay with Us and Customer Satisfaction is priority number one. If you ever have a problem during any part of your... More 

Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

Never have I stayed at a place where housekeeping did not come around. My whole 5 day stay I had to call to get my trash pulled and towels at the office. When i bumped into a housekeeper on my way out to get something to eat I asked for towels and he said he would get some, i get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vin P, Manager at Holiday Terrace Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry the stay was not up to your standards. As I mention in another review below when you leave your Do Not disturb sign up on your door housekeeping will not service that room due to the privacy of the Guest.Please know that immediate action was taken concerning in the leaving of the door room open and I have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
1:23
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.4 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
River Bend Inn
River Bend Inn
#44 of 94 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 stars 289 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#2 of 94 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 stars 1,855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 94 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 stars 1,367 reviews
1.2 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#56 of 94 in Pigeon Forge
3.5 of 5 stars 155 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay