We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 93 Pigeon Forge hotels

Laurel Crest

2.5 of 5 Resort   |   2628 Laurel Crest Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Laurel Crest to your Saves list
Laurel Crest
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
58%
Ranked #58 of 93 hotels in Pigeon Forge
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Rachel S
  • Overview
  • Reviews (192)
  • Photos (134)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (33)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

192 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    65
    40
    24
    24
See reviews for
83
51
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had a great time staying at Laurel Crest. Very different from the resorts we are used to. Much smaller than what we are used to. We are used to having a washer dryer in our unit. We did get lucky and got the room on the end right next to the laundry room. When we got a call to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at Laurel Crest, responded to this review

Hello Rachel S, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Laurel Crest. We are thrilled you had a great time. We apologize for any inconvenience, and will certainly be looking further into your comments. We appreciate your feedback, and hope you will consider returning! More

Nashville
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The staff at the office were very nice. The resort itself is nice. Grounds are maintained well. We had a 1 bedroom that seemed fairly clean, but the carpets felt a little icky. The room was TINY. The kitchen is literally in the hallway and there is one tiny bedroom with barely enough space to walk around. We had a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at Laurel Crest, responded to this review

Hello Ylleks, Thank you for staying at Laurel Crest. We are glad you found our staff nice, and our resort grounds well-maintained. We strive to provide all guests with exceptional accommodations, and regret to learn that your experience fell short. We would like to follow up with you. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you. More

Twinsburg, Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

People in my party were Bluegreen owners, so it was on their dime and I am thankful. Good things: Everyone at the resort was very nice. You can get great deals on area attractions through the resort. The laundry was relatively convenient, although I am not quite sure it was plentiful enough. Newer pool was nice. Major Not so Good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BluegreenCares, Manager at Laurel Crest, responded to this review

Hello Christopher M, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Laurel Crest. We are happy you found our staff nice, and that you enjoyed our on-site amenities. However, we regret to learn where your experience fell short. We are committed to the highest standards of quality and cleanliness. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com, so we can discuss your particular experience.... More

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed 3 nights in a 1 bedroom deluxe in a newly renovated unit in building two. The accommodations were great. I was really impressed when we checked in and as we arrived in our unit the houseman, Jonathan was putting up a new shower curtain. The following day, I contacted housekeeping and I met the housekeeper who cleaned/prepared our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BluegreenCares, Manager at Laurel Crest, responded to this review

Hello nuftravel, Thank you for staying at Laurel Crest. We appreciate your taking the time to share your positive experience at Laurel Crest as well as some tips. We are delighted to learn that you were impressed by comfortable accommodations, friendly staff, and numerous things to see and do. It is our honor to deliver unforgettable experiences to our guests,... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our 1st owner stay with Bluegreen. We got an email confirmation and a mailed paper confirmation. However, when we arrived our reservation was not in the system. Apparently, there is a new system and this has been a regular occurrance. We did get a 1 room villa but it wasn't renovated as "promised". Not only were we questioned... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BluegreenCares, Manager at Laurel Crest, responded to this review

Hello Beth B, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Laurel Crest. We are sorry to hear about the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. We strive to provide our owners and guests with an exceptional vacation experience. We regret to learn this was not in line with your stay. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com so we can further... More

Spartanburg, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Not sure what all the whining is about from other reviewers! The resort employees were all very welcoming, the room was more than expected, and we found it to be very clean (little carpet, but clean also). Our king size bed was more than comfortable, 2 flat screen TVs, all amenities for kitchen, jacuzzi tub in room... Even popcorn, drink... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BluegreenCares, Manager at Laurel Crest, responded to this review

Hello griftster, Thank you for such a nice review. We are thrilled to hear that you had no complaints during your stay. We are grateful for your generous compliments regarding our accommodations and amenities. We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience and hope to welcome you again in the near future. More

Kapolei, Hawaii
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This was a time-share exchange. The kitchen was small and a tight fit on cabinets. The accommodations were acceptable. However the shower stall was a tight fit and I'm a small person (only 5'0"). It was in a good location, close to the Great Smokey Mountains State Park and Dollywood.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BluegreenCares, Manager at Laurel Crest, responded to this review

Hello Kathleen Y, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Laurel Crest. We are glad you found the resort to be in a good location. We hope you will consider a return visit. More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

My boyfriend and I just returned from a 3 night 4 day stay at Laurel Crest. We were first promised a cabin vacation through Bluegreen but then were told we were upgraded to a suite with a full kitchen at Laurel Crest. However, we were put in a TINY one bedroom "lockout" unit. It was so tight with only a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
BluegreenCares, Manager at Laurel Crest, responded to this review

Hello Denise O, Thank you for taking the time to provide such a detailed review. We regret to learn our resort did not leave you with a more favorable impression. We thank you for sharing your experience and would like the opportunity to follow up. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you. More

Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
5 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

My husband and children ages 5, 12, and 15 rented a two bedroom suite for 5 days. I liked that it is away from the "main drag" and that it has some great views of the mountains. Our children enjoyed the pool area right behind our unit, and the pool table in the main building. They also swam in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BluegreenCares, Manager at Laurel Crest, responded to this review

Hello crsteph70, Thank you sharing your experience. We are happy that you and your family had a great stay at Laurel Crest. We strive to provide a comfortable and family-friendly atmosphere. We look forward to seeing you again soon, and thank you for your feedback. More

Palm Coast, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Maybe we have been spoiled at other Bluegreen Resorts in comparison as an owner, this wasn't one of the best stays. Now was it anything that would keep us from coming back, probably not, but we would try to get into Mountain Loft in Gatlinburg first. The vacation was still great because it got us up to the Smokey Mountains.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BluegreenCares, Manager at Laurel Crest, responded to this review

Hello FireWoodC12, We greatly appreciate your taking the time to review your stay at Laurel Crest as a Bluegreen owner. We are happy you enjoyed the Smokey Mountains and that you were pleased with our condo-style accommodations and amenities. We are glad you had a good time at our pool and barbecue areas. Thank you for bringing your concerns to... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Laurel Crest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Laurel Crest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laurel Crest

Address: 2628 Laurel Crest Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Laurel Crest 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Laurel Crest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laurel Crest Hotel Pigeon Forge
Laurel Crest Pigeon Forge

134 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (124)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Pigeon Forge with
any amenities

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#58 Top resorts Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
290

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Laurel Crest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer