We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 93 Pigeon Forge hotels

Laurel Crest

2.5 of 5 Resort   |   2628 Laurel Crest Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Laurel Crest to your Saves list
Laurel Crest
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
58%
Ranked #57 of 93 hotels in Pigeon Forge
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
griftster Spartanburg, South Carolina
  • Overview
  • Reviews (188)
  • Photos (134)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (31)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

188 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    65
    37
    24
    24
See reviews for
80
51
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spartanburg, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not sure what all the whining is about from other reviewers! The resort employees were all very welcoming, the room was more than expected, and we found it to be very clean (little carpet, but clean also). Our king size bed was more than comfortable, 2 flat screen TVs, all amenities for kitchen, jacuzzi tub in room... Even popcorn, drink... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at Laurel Crest, responded to this review

Hello griftster, Thank you for such a nice review. We are thrilled to hear that you had no complaints during your stay. We are grateful for your generous compliments regarding our accommodations and amenities. We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience and hope to welcome you again in the near future. More

Kapolei, Hawaii
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a time-share exchange. The kitchen was small and a tight fit on cabinets. The accommodations were acceptable. However the shower stall was a tight fit and I'm a small person (only 5'0"). It was in a good location, close to the Great Smokey Mountains State Park and Dollywood.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BluegreenCares, Manager at Laurel Crest, responded to this review

Hello Kathleen Y, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Laurel Crest. We are glad you found the resort to be in a good location. We hope you will consider a return visit. More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I just returned from a 3 night 4 day stay at Laurel Crest. We were first promised a cabin vacation through Bluegreen but then were told we were upgraded to a suite with a full kitchen at Laurel Crest. However, we were put in a TINY one bedroom "lockout" unit. It was so tight with only a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BluegreenCares, Manager at Laurel Crest, responded to this review

Hello Denise O, Thank you for taking the time to provide such a detailed review. We regret to learn our resort did not leave you with a more favorable impression. We thank you for sharing your experience and would like the opportunity to follow up. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you. More

Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
5 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and children ages 5, 12, and 15 rented a two bedroom suite for 5 days. I liked that it is away from the "main drag" and that it has some great views of the mountains. Our children enjoyed the pool area right behind our unit, and the pool table in the main building. They also swam in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BluegreenCares, Manager at Laurel Crest, responded to this review

Hello crsteph70, Thank you sharing your experience. We are happy that you and your family had a great stay at Laurel Crest. We strive to provide a comfortable and family-friendly atmosphere. We look forward to seeing you again soon, and thank you for your feedback. More

Palm Coast, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Maybe we have been spoiled at other Bluegreen Resorts in comparison as an owner, this wasn't one of the best stays. Now was it anything that would keep us from coming back, probably not, but we would try to get into Mountain Loft in Gatlinburg first. The vacation was still great because it got us up to the Smokey Mountains.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BluegreenCares, Manager at Laurel Crest, responded to this review

Hello FireWoodC12, We greatly appreciate your taking the time to review your stay at Laurel Crest as a Bluegreen owner. We are happy you enjoyed the Smokey Mountains and that you were pleased with our condo-style accommodations and amenities. We are glad you had a good time at our pool and barbecue areas. Thank you for bringing your concerns to... More

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our week long stay for the most part. We could tell that they have made strides to improve compared to previous visits. Rooms were clean upon arrival. Some of the rooms look to need some work noticed loose knobs on dressers. Looks like rooms are turned over so fast that sometimes basic maintenance may not have a chance... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at Laurel Crest, responded to this review

Hello Joyner_NC, We are so happy to hear that you loved your vacation at Laurel Crest. We are pleased to know that our friendly staff exceeded your expectations. We appreciate you noticing our efforts towards improvement. We are grateful for your feedback and we hope you come back soon. More

Covington, Kentucky
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
8 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I can't say our experience was the best ever, however, we enjoyed our stay. Much better than an average hotel. We had no complaints. We cooked dinner in several nights and ate breakfast in, which is very convenient. The resort is also close to everything, but still private.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at Laurel Crest, responded to this review

Hello charleneced, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Laurel Crest. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and found the resort location convenient. We hope you will consider returning soon. More

New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We own Bluegreen timeshare and this was our first time here. The standard room villa was alright. Just good enough for 2 people....I'd advise not to try and fit 2 adults and 2 kids even though it does have a pullout couch....there's no room to pull it out!!! I've stayed at hotel suites that we're bigger. The bed was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BluegreenCares, Manager at Laurel Crest, responded to this review

Hello Kay T, Thank you for staying at Laurel Crest and sharing your review. We are happy you found the bed comfortable and that check-in was great. However, we regret to learn where your experience fell short. We would like to learn more about your particular concerns. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com if you would like to discuss further. Thank... More

Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I got the the special at bass pro shop very cheap ... I wasn't expecting a nice room big fully equip kitchen, big bathroom with hot tub inside, one bedroom with a huge bed, 2 tv, balcony with chair to sit down, I have stay in nice hotel before but huge price, I know you must think they want to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BluegreenCares, Manager at Laurel Crest, responded to this review

Hello Colmenero6, Thank you for staying at Laurel Crest and sharing your experience. We are glad you were pleased with our accommodations. We appreciate the feedback you have provided regarding our timeshare presentation and would like to learn more about your concerns. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you. More

Frederick
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

I was disappointed in Laurel Crest as part of the Bluegreen preview! Had to check in 2 times! I found the accommodations not to be very nice-our room needed updated badly-lumpy full size bed-not good-as I ask for queen or king! Dust bunnies found at the baseboards-bathroom cabinet finish was falling apart on the floor. No daily maid service but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BluegreenCares, Manager at Laurel Crest, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Laurel Crest. We regret to learn of your disappointment with our accommodations. We are committed to the highest standards of quality and cleanliness and would like to discuss your particular experience. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com if you would like to provide additional details. Thank you again for... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Laurel Crest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Laurel Crest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laurel Crest

Address: 2628 Laurel Crest Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Laurel Crest 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Laurel Crest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laurel Crest Hotel Pigeon Forge
Laurel Crest Pigeon Forge

134 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (124)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
290

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer