We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 94 Pigeon Forge hotels

Smoky Meadows Lodge

2809 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Smoky Meadows Lodge to your Saves list
Smoky Meadows Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
29%
Ranked #76 of 94 hotels in Pigeon Forge
  • Overview
  • Reviews (95)
  • Photos (6)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (20)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

95 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    17
    10
    10
    48
See reviews for
45
21
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed in a lot of hotels around the Pigeon Forge area in the past. I have to say that while this is and older hotel the new owners, management and staff are really bringing it back to life. The lady I booked with was very patient and calm while I was busy asking numerous questions. I slept so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain Inn, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have lodged at this hotel four or five times. I feel that it gets better each time and I did notice the upgrades that have been made. I especially found the desk attendant Mr. Selby to be a very friendly man. I am an author of a book called "Orchids Are Deadly" of which he purchased a copy. I... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SmokyMeadowsLodge, Front Desk Agent Tracy S at Smoky Meadows Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the acknowledgement towards our staff. We strive to make our guests feel at home. Sometimes it's a short conversation, other times it may be something as small as a head nod. We are so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We hope that you will make your way back to Pigeon Forge,... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Older hotel, but clean and close to parkway. Rooms still have a key lock entry and box television. We had a king room. It was spacious with a tub, couch, and fireplace. Hot tub at the pool was closed due to maintenance. Complimentary pancakes across the street was nice. Also within walking distance to restaurants, shops, and entertainment. Great location.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SmokyMeadowsLodge, Front Desk Agent TS at Smoky Meadows Lodge, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to the mountains here in Pigeon Forge. We are pleased that you were happy with our king suite. We have a wonderful housekeeping staff to thank for how clean your room was. It's our pleasure to provide all of our guests with free pancakes during your... More

Versailles, Kentucky, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Had stayed here last year without looking at rooms & not happy with it . Sign said UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT So decided to looked at rooms THIS YR. to see if they had improved & there were improvements and changes made the beds were new that's a plus . The pool was heated ( I liked) . FREE breakfast voucher... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SmokyMeadowsLodge, Fron Desk Agent at Smoky Meadows Lodge, responded to this review

We want to thank you for choosing Smoky Meadows Lodge during your stay. We are trying to raise the standard of comfort for our guests. We appreciate that you noticed the little things we have done so far to improve this hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon!! Please don't hesitate to tell your friends about us. Welcome... More

Cookeville, Tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

I just want to thank the 2 women at the front desk Sam & Tracey. We were trying to locate a decent place to stay for one night. Tracey showed me a room & I liked it. I am very picky about where I stayed but it was Memorial Day weekend & I was almost willing to take anything. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SmokyMeadowsLodge, Front Office Manager at Smoky Meadows Lodge, responded to this review

We would just like to say Thank You for the wonderful review. We enjoyed your stay with us! The staff at the hotel was very delighted to hear about the review you left for us. We are also glad to hear the Sam and Tracy were able to help you in your quest for a room that suited you. We... More

Rome, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

motel not ready shouldn't be renting rooms. walls had fixtures taken down wallpaper off walls and repainted. towel racks replaced where drywall repairs where made and not dried pulled out a towel from the rack the whole thing fell out of the wall. I reported to the front desk. thought I was doing the right thing. not got a phone... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SmokyMeadowsLodge, Manager at Smoky Meadows Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to rate us on this site. I would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvienence that you or your family tolerated during your stay. We are still working on getting the hotel back up to standards of our past guests. Although you gave us such bad reviews we do hope that sometime... More

Harriman, Tennessee
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

This property is under new ownership and is being remodeled. Ms. May, general Manager is well know for operating a clean hotel and going beyond guest expectations.. You are welcome to stop by and check the hotel out. New mattresses have been installed and all walls have been redone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SmokyMeadowsLodge, Manager at Smoky Meadows Lodge, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for the positive feedback. We are striving daily to show potential guests that we have done a lot of work to change the reputation of this hotel. We shouldn't be held accountable for the behaviors of the previous owners. We would just like you to rate our hotel based on the employees and staff... More

Fairmount, Georgia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Eww. Room smelled funny. Wallpaper coming down. Elevator was disgusting. Railing was falling apart. Rude customer service. And it wasn't affordable at all. You'd figure a higher hotel would be a little better. Last time I ever stay here

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SmokyMeadowsLodge, Manager at Smoky Meadows Lodge, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for reviewing us as a company. However the time frame that you are posting a review about is irrelevant to the hotel as it stands now. Back in July 2013 the hotel was under different owners and management. The hotel actually closed from November 2013 until April 11, 2014. During that time we have... More

Deltona
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We had a beautiful view from top floor. Breakfast was good, the biscuits & gravy were delicious!!! Elevator was NOT clean, carpet needs to be replaced immediately in elevator! or pulled out & leave a clean floor. And the walls outside & inside elevator need to be deep cleaned & painted. Our room was fine, bathroom clean, beds comfy. It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmokyMeadowsLodge, Manager at Smoky Meadows Lodge, responded to this review

We are pleased that you had a wonderful experience while staying with us. Thank you for taking time to write a review about our humble hotel. We do apologize for the elevator issue. We will certainly have that checked out and handled as soon as possible. We hope to see you at our hotel soon, and please bring friends. Sincerely, More

Rural Retreat, Virginia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

we were looking for a nice nights rest. We certainly did not find it here!!!! we checked in around 1:00 AM looking for a nice nights rest only to find an air dryer in our room trying to dry th carpet, the room smelled like cat or dog pee (seriously)!!! I exp this to the front desk attendant. He did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmokyMeadowsLodge, Manager at Smoky Meadows Lodge, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you and your family had a bad experience at this location. I would like to inform you that since your last visit we have changed to new owners and management. We have spent months trying to change the image left to us by the previous owners. We hope that you would consider staying with us... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Smoky Meadows Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Smoky Meadows Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smoky Meadows Lodge

Address: 2809 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Smoky Meadows Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Smoky Meadows Hotel Pigeon Forge
Smoky Meadows Pigeon Forge

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Number of rooms
94

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer