We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

James Manor

2.0 of 5 2735 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel website
Announcement
Fall Special Rates
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
James Manor
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
James Manor
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    74
    44
    26
    38
See reviews for
145
61
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (288)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (116)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (65)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
Covington, Tennessee
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars NEW

I booked 24 rooms and took 90 adults and teens to Challenge Youth Conference in Pigeon Forge. Not one complaint about the hotel! The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The staff was excellent. Everything was ready when we arrived. I even got a call asking how I wanted the conference room set up before we arrived. I already booked rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Macon, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

When I booked this place I was looking for a "middle of the road priced" hotel with an indoor pool, 2 queen beds & a couch in the room. It was the only hotel I could find that had these amenities. I get to the hotel and guess what, the pool was being repaired! My sister and I bring six... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Decatur, Tennessee
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband and I were on our 25th wedding anniversary. We had checked in at another hotel but nothing worked at the other hotel so we checked out. We went to James Manor to ask about rates. The lady at the front desk was awesome! I told her our dilemma and we were looking for a pool. The pool was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Salyersville, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I had 2 rooms in January at the James Manor. I loved the location and the rooms and while there I was thinking I would love to return there! However, while my 17 year old son was in the shower the heat bulb exploded and burned my sons neck and shoulder. Huge painful blisters popped up and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JamesManorStaff, Owner at James Manor, responded to this review

We are sorry for the incident at the hotel. However, the facts are that your children were playing in the bathroom and splashed water on the floor and over the heat bulb which caused it to explode. It did not explode on its own and we have never had any incident like before. So it was not the hotel's fault.... More 

Cedartown, Georgia, Usa
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ok let me start with this. We have been going to this hotel for some time now and this was one of the worse times ever. This is what happen we get in on Feb 14th check into our room then go swimming. the hot tub was so hot that you couldnt sit in it more than 5mins and had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JamesManorStaff, Owner at James Manor, responded to this review

We read, review and discuss every rating, evaluation or recommendation that relates to our business...both good and bad. Fortunately, the overwhelming percentage of the feedback we receive both off and online is wonderfully positive. Your feedback is clearly not positive but we still appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. I accept the constructive criticism and it is... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my wife spent valentines weekend Fri-Mon at James Manor. It was our first time staying there as we normally stay in another part of Pigeon Forge. This will be our new "GO TO" place in Pigeon Forge. The motel was very clean, staff was very friendly and helpful. The cleaning lady on our floor was very respectful and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Telford, Tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stopped by to check on a room at 11:00 on a Saturday morning Kim greeted us and I felt at home instantly, she let us go ahead and check in to a room which was nice considering we did not know what time we would be finished that evening. Wonderful experience!! Very clean room, friendly staff, close to The Island.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JamesManorStaff, Owner at James Manor, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent visit and subsequent wonderful praise. Feedback, especially from such well-spoken customers like you, is not only invaluable to those researching businesses like ours, but is also important to us. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and feedback with us. Thanks again. More 

Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We visit Pigeon Forge often and we were definitely pleased to find this hotel. The rooms were the cleanest by far. We saw housekeeping clean a room where a couple had checked out and they are thorough. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The location is also very convenient - walking distance to attractions in town plus The Island.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JamesManorStaff, Owner at James Manor, responded to this review

We deeply appreciate your very positive review of our business. We are very pleased that you got to enjoy many favorite aspects of what we have to offer. It is always most rewarding to hear directly from our customers and especially those willing to provide their positive perspective with the online world and beyond. Please revisit us soon and often. More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

Was charged $280+ on top of room rates for "smoking" in room. We do not smoke. Tried to talk to manager, but was told it was policy. Policy to charge non-smokers a $250+tax charge for smoking in the room?? Blood on mattress cover. Was told it was pizza sauce....do not recommend staying at this poorly managed foreign owned business.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
JamesManorStaff, Owner at James Manor, responded to this review

We are sorry that you feel this way. The fact is that our property is 100% smoke free. When you checked in, you were told again and you signed the folio which clearly states that there will be a violation fees of $250 plus sales tax for smoking in the room or any where on the property. The evidence of... More 

Clearwater, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

We enjoyed our stay tremendously. The staff very accommodating. The room very clean. Beds were too hard.Provide a desk area in the room. Breakfast was ok, but also suggest more healthy items. Fruit, yogurt, and boiled eggs.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JamesManorStaff, Owner at James Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments. We do appreciate it and look forward to seeing to again on your next visit. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to James Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about James Manor

Address: 2735 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — James Manor 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your James Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (30)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay