We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

James Manor

Hotel website
2735 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
James Manor
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

337 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Blue Ridge, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

we stayed on 7th floor rooms were very clean great view of the island could sit outside and hear music from ole smoky moonshine.breakfast was ok.indoor pool was very nice.want to thank gary at the front desk he was so helpful with everything a true southern gentleman.this will be our good to spot from now on.again thanks gary for

Helpful?
Thank arthur r
Chatsworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed here 4 times. Threw the last few years. Have always found it clean. The pools are great. We enjoy the that we can just hang out here or just walk to anything we want to do. The kids love the free popcorn. My husband loves the doughnuts, I love that we can all be together and have a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debra G
Troutman, North Carolina
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We usually stay at James Manor at least once each year. Its close to every thing, easy to get in and out and has nice rooms. My main complaint is their wifi. It is never strong enough to open any of our devices.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Wanda S
JamesManorStaff, Owner at James Manor, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. We appreciate them very much. As far as the wi-fi is concerned, we did an upgrade of the equipment 2 years ago which has helped the internet access for our guests. We will follow up on your complaint with our tech person and see if there is anything we can do to resolve this issue. Thanks... More 

Princeton, West Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile

NO BED BUGS OR ANY BUGS Ok so first off its in a great location! Walking distance to "The Island" directly behind it & many other attractions. Hot Breakfast was normal hotel style.. not good ... They did have waffle and cereal though that was fresh. Beds were a little firm for me but that's me . it was clean... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Duane1272
Sevierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

I've been staying here for years! Finally last year updated TV to flat screens. if you like to stay in the dark this is place for you. in our room we had 3 lamps. The light fixture over the hall at bath completely gone. For the price this people need to update. Most likely last stay here. There are other... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandra H
Gastonia, North Carolina
Level Contributor
81 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015 via mobile

I almost didn't stay here because of these reviews on here, but my husband wanted the location, gave it a try and extremely surprised. I have posted lots of pictures to update anyone who is viewing this area. The pictures haven't been updated since about 2012-13. 1. Complaints about parking/towing - my husband and I had no problem. If you... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank MrsDavis0322
JamesManorStaff, Owner at James Manor, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post your reviews on your recent stay at James Manor. Thanks so much. Your comments will certainly help those who read some negative comments. We always strive to provide the best lodging experience to our guests. Thanks again and hope to have you back soon. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2015 via mobile

Well first of all I booked Saturday night and they tried to charge for Friday night as well... As if that wasn't enough when we checked in there was hair and a bug in one of our showers. Then I called to ask for towels to go to the pool with and they said I would have to bring the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kim R

Travelers are raving about these Pigeon Forge hotels

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015 via mobile

Me and my husband and out kids went here for my birthday. We could only stay one night because my husband had to get back to work. He went in and booked a room because we had been driving so long and we're wore out. The cost was $117.00 for one night. We unloaded and walked up to the room... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sierra F
Stringer, Mississippi
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015

Stayed numerous times. Clean. Close to the new entertainment area, The Island. Directly in front of Paula Deen's restaurant. Close enough to walk to lots of shopping, shows and restaurants. Krispy Kreme donuts part of breakfast. Balcony facing road can be noisy on weekends.

Helpful?
1 Thank holifieldkristy
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015

I have been here two years in a row and it is an excellent place to stay. Close to everything you need, gas, entertainment, mountains, dinning places, drug store, great inside pool, nice staff. The pool is great after a long walk in the mountains. The hot tub is always nice and hot. The rooms are big enough for two,... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Les H
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

112 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#5 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 stars 571 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 stars 1,964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 stars 1,504 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shular Inn Hotel
Shular Inn Hotel
#42 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 stars 518 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay