We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

James Manor

Hotel website
2735 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
James Manor
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
James Manor
Add Photo Write a Review

310 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    114
    81
    46
    27
    42
See reviews for
155
68
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (310)
  • Mar-May only
    (69)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (124)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (65)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
BENTON
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel was very pleasant with really no complaints. We used the indoor pool which was warm like bath water and clean. We stayed on the back side facing the new Island part of Pigeon Forge which has shops, amusement, food and just about a 50 -100 yard walk from hotel. The rooms were clean, nice, but wish they did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have stayed here a couple times now and love it. This Hotel is within walking distance of the New Island Area. Paula Deans new restaraunt is right behind the hotel so you can walk there. We had a room with a balcony in the back of the hotel and had a wonderful view of the Island and huge lit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christiansburg, VA
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
16 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I can't say enough about our weekend!! We stayed from Friday Evening to Monday Morning, the room was very clean, beds were comfortable, bathroom was clean. Breakfast was great, with hot biscuits, sausage, scrambled eggs, gravy, toast/bagels, waffle station, assorted cereals. I know that some have complained that the breakfast was average, but it was more than average and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JamesManorStaff, Owner at James Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for both your patronage and for posting such generous comments regarding our business. We work very hard to ensure that we please wonderful customers like you. Thank you for validating that we are accomplishing that goal. More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's a pretty good hotel, with some flaws. The beds are comfy and it has a couch that turns into a bed, but it's uncomfortable. It has an arcade, it's small but it's a decent distraction, and it has "House of the Dead" :) It has 7 floors It has an indoor and outdoor pool. The rooms are fairly large... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JamesManorStaff, Owner at James Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about James Manor . It is always a great pleasure to hear that we are serving our customers well. We look forward to serving you again soon. Gratefully, James Manor More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What a waste! The front desk help is terrible! Our car was towed from the parking lot with all of our information at the desk! And yes after walking 2.5 miles to retrieve our car because they would not provide a ride we had to pay the $160 charge to get our car back! I spoke personally with the owner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
JamesManorStaff, Owner at James Manor, responded to this review

I am sorry that you feel that way. When you checked in, you were provided with a tag that you were explained it was to be placed in the vehicle so it is visible. You did not display the tag and admitted your error. That evening was full of cars in our parking lot. And your car was towed along... More 

Travelers are raving about these Pigeon Forge hotels

Greensboro, NC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were in town for the Pontiac Car June 4-7. Had a great time. Hotel was nice and clean even for an older hotel. We enjoyed sitting on balcony and watching cars, trucks, etc., pass by. Pigeon Forge also has a lot of attractions and of course shopping. Can't wait to return!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JamesManorStaff, Owner at James Manor, responded to this review

What a terrific review. You covered virtually every aspect of what we think a customer should be evaluating when choosing a business such as ours. Included in your review was also the mention of the need in our multicultural society for variety. We are pleased to provide this variety to our community and look forward to seeing you again. Thanks... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location but rooms need severe clean and remodel. Window curtains has dried food on them, carpet was greasy feeling - couldn't walk on barefooted, hand towel hAs been used prior to our arrival and has makeup on it. We have stayed at this hotel before and it used to be much better. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
JamesManorStaff, Owner at James Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive criticism, which is precisely how it is taken. We appreciate that when you selected us it was based upon your expectations to enjoy a wonderful experience. We fell short of your expectations and want to apologize. Please know we will internally address your complaint in order to ensure that what you experienced is not repeated. More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The worst money I ever spent. When we called to make a reservation we asked for two smoking rooms, before we called my father in law stopped in there ( as it is only a half hour away ) to pick up literature about the hotel and was told that it had joining smoking rooms. When we arrived and started... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I really enjoyed my stay here and James Manor. The facility is clean the pools are clean and the jacuzzi is wonderful. The staff were polite and made my visit seamless during check in. I don't even have a bad comment because this place exceeded my expectations. I will definitely be coming back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JamesManorStaff, Owner at James Manor, responded to this review

We appreciate all our customers...and it is comments like yours, from people that keep coming back, that keep us going. We strive to provide special tastes that will stand out and hopefully make James Manor one of your favorites. Thank you for your remarks. Gratefully, James Manor More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here and I tell you, we had THE BEST TIME! The ladies at the front desk, Tiffany and Stephanie were wonderful! I DO NOT, repeat, DO NOT put any stock in the negative comments about this hotel. The room was very beautiful and clean! We got fresh towels and our bed made EVERYDAY! We are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
JamesManorStaff, Owner at James Manor, responded to this review

I see that you visited our business last week. We appreciate your conveying thoughts with fellow consumers who hopefully might be our future satisfied customers as well. As you probably realize, consumer reviews are the number one determinant for influencing other consumers. Thanks and thanks again for your patronage. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay