We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

James Manor

Hotel website
2735 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
James Manor
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
James Manor
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    76
    45
    27
    38
See reviews for
149
63
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (296)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (116)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (65)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Just a forewarning, this place WILL NOT REFUND under any circumstances. This place have very rude employees and has extremely uncomfortable beds. And good luck getting them to do anything for you to fix it. we paid $620 for three nights and the first night was absolutely horrible. once the money is paid your stuck with what you get. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JamesManorStaff, Owner at James Manor, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear your comments for non-refund of the amount you paid for 3 nights of stay during the car show. We do not agree that our front desk staff is rude and our beds are uncomfortable as you claim. We have new mattresses in all our rooms which are less than 2 years old. None of our... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I stay here this past spring break, 4/6-4/11 and we couldn't have ask for a better place to stay. The rooms were clean and with plenty of space. Staff was great.The location was perfect to everything and the price is right for a family of four. My only con is fear that when everything is up and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JamesManorStaff, Owner at James Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting with us. It is always pleasing when our customers elect to write a review so our future customers can see what we are all about… thank you. We appreciate your comments about our pricing, service and products. More 

Kenova, West Virginia, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at James Manor the weekend of the quilt show, March 20-22. The proximity to the LeConte Center and The Island made this an excellent choice for us. The room was good sized, clean and the staff friendly and helpful. The hotel provides a nice breakfast, too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JamesManorStaff, Owner at James Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for recently recommending our business and for sharing with the online consumer community your positive experience. Please introduce yourself next time you visit as we would like to extend our appreciation in person. More 

Cartersville
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very convenient to the shows, the island, lots of restaurants, and lots of shopping. Always clean and our families #1 pick of places to stay in pigeon forge. Staff is always friendly and treats you like family. You can't go wrong when booking with James Manor.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JamesManorStaff, Owner at James Manor, responded to this review

Every review like yours helps us get the word out that we represent great value and caring service. Thank you More 

Cynthiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

this is amazing view as well as amazing staff..... nice clean rooms and the beds are comfortable.... very good price.. the view from the front is amazing, you can see mountains, busy streets...see different types fo cars rather it be old or new... great view the view from the back is awsome, you can see the different colors in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JamesManorStaff, Owner at James Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us. It's always nice to learn that we have exceeded expectations and especially on such an important occasion as was your event. We never lose sight that you, as all consumers, especially now due to the wonders of the web, have a range of options available to them when seeking out a business to meet your... More 

Fall Branch, Tennessee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here 3-21-15 it is 200 ft from the Margaritaville. It is a clean place to stay. The beds were very comfortable. The people are nice and very helpful. The cost is very reasonable!! It has an indoor pool and hot tub.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JamesManorStaff, Owner at James Manor, responded to this review

The first thing we do each morning as a service team is check out and review our reviews. What a way for us to start the day....that is by reading what you wrote about what we offer the public and the manner in which we serve....our greatest asset....our clientele. Please revisit us time and time again and feel free to... More 

Washburn, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Usually my family and I take weekend getaways to Pigeon Forge and we have been staying at James Manor at least 3-4 times a year and never really had a problem, that is until this past weekend. We arrived on a Thursday night, wasn't a very busy night for the hotel really I dont think, there were still plenty of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
NC, USA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We spent the weekend w/2 grandsons who had never been to PF before. I do believe they enjoyed the hotel/indoor pool as much as the other things we did w/them. Very nice staff!! Breakfast included too! Would recommend!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JamesManorStaff, Owner at James Manor, responded to this review

We are honored by the review you posted about your experience with us. While we are constantly told face to face how much customers enjoy our service, it takes a very special person to proclaim to the online world that they should check us out. You are one of those individuals and we are proud that you do business with... More 

Covington, Tennessee
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

I booked 24 rooms and took 90 adults and teens to Challenge Youth Conference in Pigeon Forge. Not one complaint about the hotel! The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The staff was excellent. Everything was ready when we arrived. I even got a call asking how I wanted the conference room set up before we arrived. I already booked rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
JamesManorStaff, Owner at James Manor, responded to this review

Thank you very much for such glowing praise of our hotel. We are most pleased that your group was able to enjoy the full array of amenities that we believe define our hotel. We do hope to see you come back and stay with us in future. More 

Macon, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

When I booked this place I was looking for a "middle of the road priced" hotel with an indoor pool, 2 queen beds & a couch in the room. It was the only hotel I could find that had these amenities. I get to the hotel and guess what, the pool was being repaired! My sister and I bring six... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JamesManorStaff, Owner at James Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing how your recent stay did not match either our excellent reputation and universally high ratings and more importantly your own expectations. The pool has gone thru a total resurfacing as well as the pool deck has been redone. This whole process was less than a week. We had been telling all guests at check in about... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (30)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question