We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

James Manor

2.0 of 5 2735 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel website
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
James Manor
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
James Manor
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    74
    44
    26
    35
See reviews for
142
60
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (281)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (116)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (65)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We visit Pigeon Forge often and we were definitely pleased to find this hotel. The rooms were the cleanest by far. We saw housekeeping clean a room where a couple had checked out and they are thorough. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The location is also very convenient - walking distance to attractions in town plus The Island.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Was charged $280+ on top of room rates for "smoking" in room. We do not smoke. Tried to talk to manager, but was told it was policy. Policy to charge non-smokers a $250+tax charge for smoking in the room?? Blood on mattress cover. Was told it was pizza sauce....do not recommend staying at this poorly managed foreign owned business.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JamesManorStaff, Owner at James Manor, responded to this review

We are sorry that you feel this way. The fact is that our property is 100% smoke free. When you checked in, you were told again and you signed the folio which clearly states that there will be a violation fees of $250 plus sales tax for smoking in the room or any where on the property. The evidence of... More 

Clearwater, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We enjoyed our stay tremendously. The staff very accommodating. The room very clean. Beds were too hard.Provide a desk area in the room. Breakfast was ok, but also suggest more healthy items. Fruit, yogurt, and boiled eggs.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

I read the reviews after we arrived & I have to say some of them made me very nervous! Everyone that we dealt with was very nice & helpful. We had a room on the back facing the Island...the lights did not bother us at all! We found nothing wrong with the breakfast. The only negatives I have are: *... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JamesManorStaff, Owner at James Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. Your remarks are quite concerning to me. I will share these issues with our staff and continue to insist that any lapse in our consumer covenant is completely unacceptable. Thank you for taking your valuable time to provide us with the details. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to demonstrate our positive... More 

Gastonia, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family stayed from 12/30 to 01/01, we stayed for New Years. The hotel was good, friendly staff, the rooms was a little out dated but was very clean, the hotel staff was on people parking in the hotel parking lot that was not staying there. so that showed that they care about the guest, indoor pool was small but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JamesManorStaff, Owner at James Manor, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to voice your opinion and give us feedback on what we are doing well and where we need improvement. As much as we enjoy the accolades, it's clear from your point of view that we need to improve in some areas. We take your feedback seriously and we will be making changes to improve... More 

Bear Branch, Kentucky, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed during Christmas weekend, was a very pleasurable experience, as always. The staff is always helpful and friendly. The rooms are spacious and clean, and a decent complimentary breakfast, makes for a wonderful stay. The proximity to the island and other attractions are ideal. We have stayed here too many times to count, never a bad experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JamesManorStaff, Owner at James Manor, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. Appreciate it very much and look forward to seeing you next time. More 

Asheville, North Carolina, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's an older hotel and the rooms are showing wear but they are clean and spacious. We had a two room family suite #515. The views of the parkway are great. My only disappointment was with the coffee, powdered cream only - gag. The hotel is very close to the island and lots of attractions, so you can leave your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JamesManorStaff, Owner at James Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As the owner of James Manor Hotel it can be difficult to hear critical feedback, since we care so much about our customers and want to provide value and satisfaction for every one of them. However, I believe we can always improve, so I will share your thoughts with our team to see how we... More 

Jacksboro, Tennessee, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

Stayed at James Manor earlier this month with a large group. When I got to my room the first thing I did was to check the sheets and mattress. The sheets were clean, but the mattress cover had something all over it. When I ask the lady at the desk if they could put a clean mattress cover on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JamesManorStaff, Owner at James Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this issue to my attention. I will look into it to see if this is an ongoing issue or a unique unfortunate incident you experienced. Please accept my apology. If you decide to try us again, please ask for me so I may thank you for your feedback and ensure we do our best to serve... More 

Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

I picked this hotel due to the location and the fact it had balconies...I was going to book it thru Hotels.com but in order to guarantee a balcony I called the hotel and booked through them which did cost me more...upon arrival they said they had nothing down about room preference! After me getting upset the women at the desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JamesManorStaff, Owner at James Manor, responded to this review

It is obvious by your comments that our hotel, one which is highly regarded and precious to so many, was not the hotel you experienced. First, let me say that you have my complete and unreserved apology for your being dismayed due to your visit with us. Very seldom have we had such an intensely negative review. It is clear... More 

Roark, Kentucky
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

We stayed there on November 27th to the 30th. The hotel was clean for the most part and the breakfast was ok. My only issue was with the staff on Friday and Saturday during the day. every time I went by front desk to ask for something (pool towels, tissue paper) the young lady and the man working seemed to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JamesManorStaff, Owner at James Manor, responded to this review

Thanks you for taking time to post your comments. We appreciate it very much. We apologize for the unsatisfactory service you received at the front desk by our staff. We constantly train the staff for providing best customer service but sometimes there have been issues with the newer staff. We will certainly keep working on improving in this area. Hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to James Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about James Manor

Address: 2735 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — James Manor 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your James Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (30)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay