We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 93 Pigeon Forge hotels

Colonial House Motel

Save Saved
You added Colonial House Motel to your Saves list
3545 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel amenities
Colonial House Motel
Ranked #24 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    39
    8
    4
    12
See reviews for
58
33
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (133)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Rome, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We can't say enough about our stay. We are close to the everything. Rooms are the cleanest I have seen anywhere. Staff was very friendly. We love this place. We have found our new home when we are in Pigeon Forge. Don't expect the Hilton but expect cleaner rooms. Give it a try.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were a family of four. Two grandparents, our daughter and a 15 year old grandson. I wanted a motel that was clean, on the Parkway, indoor and outdoor pool, side by side double rooms, balcony, elevator, smoking and reasonable rates. After checking on line on several motels we chose The Colonial Motel, It was a good choice. Very clean,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richmond, Kentucky, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We made a reservation a few months in advance and when we called to confirm the motel said we did not have one, They were very rude and didn't even try to help. They did have one room available and tried to charge us double than what we originally booked it for. The owner was very rude! I would not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent T, Front Office Manager at Colonial House Motel, responded to this review

We strive to make sure that no errors are made, however we are all human and do make mistakes from time to time. As when you called to verify the reservation we had no record of your booking, and upon further investigation I still can find no record of your booking. I'm not sure how the error occurred and I... More

Middletown, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we stayed at the colonial house motel in august on the 23rd-28th. we are not high class fussy people at all. we stayed on bottom floor, near indoor pool. Rodney the over night guy was awesome, so very pleasant every morning. The maids were always good to us, always giving us towels when needed. every person at the hotel was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pisgah Forest, North Carolina
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
5 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We enjoyed our first stay so much that we came back. We opted for a bottom floor near the indoor pool and were very pleased since this is where we spent much of our time. The staff was incredibly friendly, the donuts and muffins were fresh in the lobby and the room was super clean. Room had a microwave and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We stayed here once again this year, and were pleasantly surprised that they have done quite a bit of refurbishing. New flat screen TV's and all new furniture !!! We are always very happy with our stay here. Thanks again to Kent for making our stay a good one

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Homer, Georgia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

This was our first time staying at The Colonial House motel and we were very impressed. We spent 3 nights there on the last weekend in July for a last minute getaway before school started. I can always find something wrong or dirty in any motel but there was not 1 thing I can say bad about this place. Our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Mooresville
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Right near some fun stores, arcades and go carts. Great location when visiting here. The pool with water slide was awesome for the kids. Indoor pool was very nice also. Back patio looking at the river and ducks was very nice. We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Covington
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

Very Friendly American staff , clean room , coffee & donuts were always fresh . Water slide was a big hit with the kids which easily saved us money because they would rather swim than go to shows :) We really enjoyed our stay and will be coming back again .

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Tennessee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Very reasonable place to stay. Clean. Family friendly. They maid were great. Breakfast was free and fresh. I would go back !! The pool has a nice waterslide for the kids. You are in the center of everything. Resturant, shops, everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Do you own or manage Colonial House Motel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Colonial House Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colonial House Motel

Address: 3545 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Number of rooms: 63
Also Known As:
Colonial House Hotel Pigeon Forge
Colonial Motel Pigeon Forge
Colonial Hotel Pigeon Forge

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay