We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 93 Pigeon Forge hotels

Riverchase Motel

Save
You added Riverchase Motel to your Saves list
3709 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel amenities
Riverchase Motel
Ranked #69 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    57
    23
    29
    93
See reviews for
165
29
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (268)
  • Mar-May only
    (79)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (109)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We decided to come a day early to our vacation in Gatlinburg, TN. Since it was later and we would only be staying one night, my family found the River Chase Motel in pigeon forge. We usually read reviews on here before choosing a hotel. However, we were a little crunched on time. On reading previous views, I am a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Somerset, Kentucky
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The indoor pool and slide is clearly the only thing this place has going for it! Terrible service. When we told them our room was not clean at all they actually said "oh don't feel bad we hear that all the time"! Seriously. I guess they know people will at least stay there once but all it took was once... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cynthia G, Owner at Riverchase Motel, responded to this review

We are sorry that your recent stay with us was not as you expected. However I must say that our front desk stay did not say what you have written on the review. You checked out a day early and were given a refund, and the desk staff apologized about your stay. If a guest is unsatisfied we will move... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is our second time staying at the Riverchase. The children of course, love the waterslide. HOWEVER, this experience was TERRIBLE to say the least. First of all, our reservations were messed up 3 times! We had a large family group coming in for a weekend, and had 7 rooms booked for over 2 months. I was told numerous times... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cynthia G, Owner at Riverchase Motel, responded to this review

We are sorry that your stay wasn't correct. We try to accommodate each reservation, and in your case there was a mistake made, and I apologize for that. Our rates are based on how many guests are in the room. All the rates start at two people and five dollars for each additional person. Most properties charge for the number... More 

Cave City, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we are from Kentucky and we come down a lot and we saw this motel and we desisted to stay there it was a very clean motel and the indoor pool was amazing the staff was very friendly and helpful with question that we had.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cynthia G, Manager at Riverchase Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us in Nov. So glad you had a good time visiting us and our beautiful area. Thank you for choosing us, and come back soon. Pigeon Forge is a great family destination. Thank youi More 

Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

If you want waterslides this is the place to go. The rooms are average and there's no fluff but the slides keep the kids entertained and the hot tub feels great to the adults! Love the riverchase ! I will go back there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cynthia G, Owner at Riverchase Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us in October. We are glad you chose us to stay with and we are glad your stay was comfortable. Please come back and visit again. Thank you More 

Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

I was weary at first to book a room at this motel because of all of the bad reviews. I thought I would give it a chance though, as the pool looked great in comparison to the other motels with indoor pools around the area. I even brought my own set of sheets, just in case this place was really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cynthia G, Owner at Riverchase Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us here at Riverchase Motel. We appreciate you staying with us. Thank you for your review, Your comments help us where we can make improvements. We hope you will come and visit us again. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

Wow - We enjoyed two wonderful nights at a hotel that made our trip an authentic Smoky Mountain vacation! Our room was fabulous and so "cabiny!" The indoor/outdoor combination waterslide and pool was crazy cool and a kids dream! As for the adults we had 2 incredible nights sleep in a spotless room!!!!! We had all the comforts of home... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cynthia G, Owner at Riverchase Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to our area of Pigeon Forge, Tn. We are glad you had a good time here with us. We appreciate your comments and review. With those comments we can improve jour business. We hope to see you again when you visit our beautiful area. Thank you More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014 via mobile

After reading the reviews I was hesitant to stay but wanted to see for myself. The staff are all very friendly, rooms are very clean, nice bed and pillows. The pools are clean and maintained as well. I will definitely stay here again! Great place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Cynthia G, Owner at Riverchase Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us in Sept. We are so glad you had a good time at our Motel and enjoyed your time in Pigeon Forge, TN. With your comments, we can improve our business. Thank you again. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

I read and seen the bad reviews/pics after I had booked my room for our honeymoon at the Rod Run, so of course I tried to cancel. I called during late night hours and spoke with the rudest guy ever, they should record him with the customers. So I thought I could get better results with dayshift. When I called... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Cynthia G, Owner at Riverchase Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. With your opinions we can continue to improve our motel. We look forward to having you again if you visit our area again. Thank you, More 

Beckley, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

The outside looks nice but the rooms are small and they need updating. The beds are not comfortable and the pillows are flat. While showering, the tub felt like I was going to fall through the ceiling. The pools are nice and clean. Location is good but that's about all it has going for it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Cynthia G, Owner at Riverchase Motel, responded to this review

We are sorry about your recent stay with us, as it wasn't as comfortable as you would like. We view your comments and with them, we can improve our motel. Thank you for staying with us and hope we can have you again if you are in our area. Thank you, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Riverchase Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverchase Motel

Address: 3709 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 105
Also Known As:
Riverchase Hotel Pigeon Forge
Riverchase Motel Pigeon Forge

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay