We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riverchase Motel

Hotel website
3709 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Riverchase Motel
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    73
    64
    31
    36
    98
See reviews for
184
35
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (302)
  • Mar-May only
    (93)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (118)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
Jonesborough, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

i have stayed at this motel several times and never disappointed! loved the pools and hot tub and slides! my son and daughter in law and grand daughter loved it! the room was nice and clean and the pillows were so comfy! tv great shape, only thing was hot water was limited while taking a shower. also would be nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Iaeger, West Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Loved the room, Loved the Location of the motel..Grandson loved the indoor pool with water slide, also the outdoor pool has a water slide. Check in and check out were smooth, employee's were very friendly. Beds could be improved some.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cynthia G, Owner at Riverchase Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are glad that you had a good time here and in our beautiful area of the Mountains. We look forward to having you visit us again. Thank you More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My family decided to take a mini vacation and thought this hotel would be perfect with the slides. My kids are 5 and 8. They loved the slides but I did not like the rough housing by older kids. Many times I saw little kids being hit by older kids coming down the slide immediately after the little kids came... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cynthia G, Owner at Riverchase Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are sorry that it wasn't as you expected. With your comments we can improve our business. Thank you More 

Travelers are raving about these Pigeon Forge hotels

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Don't judge a book by the cover. The outside looks great but the rooms are less than expected. hard beds. One room smelled terrible. Rooms hadn't been remodeled to match the woodsy exterior. Bathrooms weren't the cleanest. Not the best place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cynthia G, Owner at Riverchase Motel, responded to this review

We are sorry that your recent stay with us wasn't as you expected. We appreciate your review. It is with your comments that we can improve. Thank you More 

Lynchburg, Tennessee
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have booked a room for July 16th and 17th. I am a little cautious about our stay, because the lady on the phone was not very nice. I also asked when check in was and was told...we don't give a time, it is whenever the room is available. I asked how would I know when to be there. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cynthia G, Owner at Riverchase Motel, responded to this review

Our check in time is 3 pm. Upon your checking in , if the room is ready then by all means are welcome to check in even if its before 3 pm Most lodging have 3 pm check in times. Thank you More 

Seneca, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This employee is NOT child friendly at all. Constantly fussing at children, even talking down at parents. Some were allowed to do things in pool, slides while others seemed to be singled out for anything they did. We were not impressed with her at all. Life guard that was on duty Friday and Saturday, Laura was AWESOME. She interacts so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Cynthia G, Owner at Riverchase Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We have a pool monitor for the safety of you and others. Our staff at times has to monitor the pools also and if they see that there is a problem with rules being broken then they will let the guests know and control it. We want everyone to have fun swimming... More 

Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We always wanted to stay here since close to everything. Hotel rooms are average for area. The slide outside is super fast, my daughter loved both pool areas. Perfect choice since they have indoor slide and outdoor. Lots of negative reviews, but honestly if you are one of those people that expect a release hilton, then don't stay in Gatlinburg... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Cynthia G, Owner at Riverchase Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are so glad your family had a great time. We hope you will visit us again on your next trip to our beautiful area. Thank you More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband , myself and our two children stayed here for 3 nights , the staff was very friendly , the kids loved the pools both were clean and the hot tub was a plus ! I loved how they have someone watching the children in the pools to make sure everyone stays safe , I talked to one of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Cynthia G, Owner at Riverchase Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us in June. We are glad you chose us and hope to see you again when you visit our area. More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

We spent a weekend in this Motel in our way to NY. Staff was nice, hotel needs update, the pool is a plus, but kind of dirty the indoor. The outside, was really cold but clean. 3pm and our is not done yet. I think if we are coming again to this area, we are not going to stay here,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cynthia G, Owner at Riverchase Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to our area. We are sorry your stay wasn't as you expected. We try to have a comfortable and clean room for our guests. We hope you will visit us again. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015 via mobile

This motel is horrible. Right off the bat they tell you No refunds which we should've been cautious then. However it being memorial weekend everything else was booked so we had no choice. We wasn't able to use internet services. I asked them to fix it and nothing. Our lights blew in the room. The shower still had hair from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Cynthia G, Owner at Riverchase Motel, responded to this review

We are sorry that your stay wasn't as you expected when you were here. We do not advertise that we have breakfast, just offer coffee in the lobby. We have policies on refunds and try to correct any problems that a guest has. We hope you might consider us again when you visit our area. Thank you More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
Riverside Motor Lodge
Riverside Motor Lodge
#16 of 94 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Willow Brook Lodge
Willow Brook Lodge
#18 of 94 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 stars 341 reviews
2.2 mi away
Timbers Lodge
Timbers Lodge
#48 of 94 in Pigeon Forge
3.5 of 5 stars 211 reviews
2.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Riverside
Econo Lodge Riverside
#20 of 94 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 stars 903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities