We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 93 Pigeon Forge hotels

Riverchase Motel

Save
You added Riverchase Motel to your Saves list
3709 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel amenities
Riverchase Motel
Ranked #69 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    59
    25
    31
    94
See reviews for
167
30
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (275)
  • Mar-May only
    (79)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (109)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Don't believe the negatives! This is a great hotel...especially if you have kids! The room was clean and comfortable. I saw no bugs! The beds were a little too firm for my taste, but I slept well. The staff was so friendly! They were always smiling and friendly. The big plus for this place was the great pool, hot tub,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Enoree
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Don't let the exterior fool you. The rooms are old, just a coat of paint, did not look as if any real repairs had been done. shower heads had mold, bottom of wall around tub had black substance. Unable to control the room temperature due to the system which appeared very old.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cynthia G, Owner at Riverchase Motel, responded to this review

We are sorry your stay with us wasn't up to your satisfactions. We are aware of your comments and with these we will use them to correct any problems you had. Thank you More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this location on December 28, 2014. This was our second time staying here. I must say that I am disgusted after this second visit! Our room was infested with roaches! We woke to having them on the walls, underneath the refrigerator and all over our clothing. We had to shake out ever single article oc clothing before... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Riverchase Motel is very outdated and unclean! Bathroom walls had plaster peeling and chipping. The shower head looked like something from the 80's and had no water pressure.The ceiling had brown water stains. The bed felt like sleeping on a rock. Overall very unsatisfied with our stay. Payed way to much for a disgusting room!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cynthia G, Owner at Riverchase Motel, responded to this review

We are sorry that your stay wasn't as comfortable as it should have been. With your reviews and comments we hope we can improve. Thank you again and hope you can visit us again soon. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great place to take the kids. The pool area is fantastic and the hot tub is so relaxing. The outside of the motel is very rustic and beautiful. The inside of the rooms are not quite as nice as the exterior but they are clean with decent beds (they just feel dated). I would absolutely stay again, all the staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cynthia G, Owner at Riverchase Motel, responded to this review

We are so glad you had a good time with us here. We hope you can come visit us again when you visit Pigeon Forge, Tn. Thank you More 

Williamston, South Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great place, butt no free breakfast. Wow that was bummer. Hey the pool was ok and hottube was ok. I stayed in room 116 and ever morning the maid drving there carts was loud as an train. LOL I guess an great wake up call . well the room was clean water was hot. OK who put then child comods... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cynthia G, Owner at Riverchase Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us on your recent visit to our area. We hope you can visit us again soon. More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My fiance and I stayed here for one night on our Dollywood trip. The outside of the hotel has lots of cute wooden decor, but the rooms are plain and dated. The drains in our sink and shower were not draining well at all. However, the bed was pretty comfy and the room was clean. The best part is the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cynthia G, Owner at Riverchase Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your comments and reviews. We apologize for your room not being as comfortable as it should have been. We hope you can stay with us again on your next visit to our area. More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014 via mobile

We decided to come a day early to our vacation in Gatlinburg, TN. Since it was later and we would only be staying one night, my family found the River Chase Motel in pigeon forge. We usually read reviews on here before choosing a hotel. However, we were a little crunched on time. On reading previous views, I am a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cynthia G, Owner at Riverchase Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are happy to have you as our guest. We hope on your next visit you will visit us again. More 

Somerset, Kentucky
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014 via mobile

The indoor pool and slide is clearly the only thing this place has going for it! Terrible service. When we told them our room was not clean at all they actually said "oh don't feel bad we hear that all the time"! Seriously. I guess they know people will at least stay there once but all it took was once... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cynthia G, Owner at Riverchase Motel, responded to this review

We are sorry that your recent stay with us was not as you expected. However I must say that our front desk stay did not say what you have written on the review. You checked out a day early and were given a refund, and the desk staff apologized about your stay. If a guest is unsatisfied we will move... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

This is our second time staying at the Riverchase. The children of course, love the waterslide. HOWEVER, this experience was TERRIBLE to say the least. First of all, our reservations were messed up 3 times! We had a large family group coming in for a weekend, and had 7 rooms booked for over 2 months. I was told numerous times... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cynthia G, Owner at Riverchase Motel, responded to this review

We are sorry that your stay wasn't correct. We try to accommodate each reservation, and in your case there was a mistake made, and I apologize for that. Our rates are based on how many guests are in the room. All the rates start at two people and five dollars for each additional person. Most properties charge for the number... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Riverchase Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverchase Motel

Address: 3709 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 105
Also Known As:
Riverchase Hotel Pigeon Forge
Riverchase Motel Pigeon Forge

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay