We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riverchase Motel

Hotel website
3709 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Riverchase Motel

295 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    72
    62
    30
    33
    98
See reviews for
178
34
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (295)
  • Mar-May only
    (93)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (111)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband , myself and our two children stayed here for 3 nights , the staff was very friendly , the kids loved the pools both were clean and the hot tub was a plus ! I loved how they have someone watching the children in the pools to make sure everyone stays safe , I talked to one of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cynthia G, Owner at Riverchase Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us in June. We are glad you chose us and hope to see you again when you visit our area. More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent a weekend in this Motel in our way to NY. Staff was nice, hotel needs update, the pool is a plus, but kind of dirty the indoor. The outside, was really cold but clean. 3pm and our is not done yet. I think if we are coming again to this area, we are not going to stay here,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cynthia G, Owner at Riverchase Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to our area. We are sorry your stay wasn't as you expected. We try to have a comfortable and clean room for our guests. We hope you will visit us again. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015 via mobile

This motel is horrible. Right off the bat they tell you No refunds which we should've been cautious then. However it being memorial weekend everything else was booked so we had no choice. We wasn't able to use internet services. I asked them to fix it and nothing. Our lights blew in the room. The shower still had hair from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Cynthia G, Owner at Riverchase Motel, responded to this review

We are sorry that your stay wasn't as you expected when you were here. We do not advertise that we have breakfast, just offer coffee in the lobby. We have policies on refunds and try to correct any problems that a guest has. We hope you might consider us again when you visit our area. Thank you More 

Travelers are raving about these Pigeon Forge hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015 via mobile

Was kinda scared by the reviews but gave it a shot anyways and so glad we did. Everything was nice from the pool to the people in the office. Was close to lots of things. Also they have flat screen tvs which are a plus for a place that was 50 bucks. Did both slides and they was awesome it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cynthia G, Owner at Riverchase Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our area and staying with us in May. So glad you had a good time and hope to see you again soon. thank you More 

Walhalla, South Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

Stayed the 24th and 25th of April. Not near as bad as some of the reviews. Really liked the indoor pool and hot tub. Room was clean and the staff was very friendly. The bed was very uncomfortable. My wife and I both woke up with back aches. The jet tub didn't work very well. Close to Dixie Stampede, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cynthia G, Owner at Riverchase Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are glad you had a good time and appreciate your comments. We hope you can visit us again when you come back to our beautiful area. Thank you More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015

Outside of property in de separate need of maintenance and a fresh coat of paint. Room was clean, carpet showing some wear but not bad. Iron needs replacing, had a larger apartment size fridge with separate freezer and microwave. Centrally located on the Parkway. I am a motorcoach operator and my group chose this hotel. I would hope the rate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Albertville, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015

My children and I stayed here 3 nights and loved it. Everything in the rooms worked. It's not the Hilton but it was decent. When I'm on vacation I don't stay in the room much anyway. Awesome location and two fun pools. I had no problems with the customer service and the staff was nice. The only problem I encountered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cynthia G, Owner at Riverchase Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to our area. We appreciate your comments and hope that we may be in your plans on your next visit here. Thank you More 

Crossville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

Was a little nervous about staying here cause of all the bad reviews . BUT It was clean,employees were friendly & my 2 year old grandson loved the pool. Whomever cleaned our room went above and beyond.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cynthia G, Owner at Riverchase Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us, and to our beautiful area. We are so glad you had a good week and hope to see you again the next time you may be in our area. Thank you More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015 via mobile

A little noisy. shower in my room was low for me had to lean over for shower.okay for the rate.my room was clean.location of motel was convieniant to shows and attractions does have a light beside for access back out on street.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cynthia G, Owner at Riverchase Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. So glad you had a good time and also thank you for visiting the area. We hope to see you again on your next trip here. More 

Fort Walton Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Love the fact that they watch the kids when in the pool and respect your privacy always a nice place to stay clean rooms bathrooms clean and family friendly easy access to the strip and dollywood we never stay anywhere else

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cynthia G, Owner at Riverchase Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us and your visit to Pigeon Forge, TN. So glad you had a good time and hope to see you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities