We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shular Inn Hotel

2708 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Shular Inn Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

518 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Me and my better half stayed here on 2-3-16 and he had never stayed here and he loved it as well...I always love staying here...Just nice ppl...Clean and cozy facility!! Totally had an amazing stay!! 159#

Helpful?
1 Thank hotelstayer35
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We got the kid's suite and loved it! Very beautifully decorated rooms! One room with bunk beds an pull out for the kids, even their own bathroom! Just a door divider away we had our king size bed with beautiful fireplace and our own bathroom! Both rooms also equipped with microwaves and mini refrigerators! You cannot beat the price for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley n
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank for all of the wonderful words about your recent visit, we're thrilled you all enjoyed the Kid Friendly Suite and filled your tummies each morning with our fabulous breakfast. Please come back to see us soon, we will keep that fireplace ready for you. More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently stayed here and was pleased with the location in Pigeon Forge. We were blessed with a great room that included breakfast. The staff here was so accommodating and always smiled. With all this wifi was included in the low price of the room.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mariann R
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Shular Inn. We're glad you enjoyed our convenient location to all of the area attractions. The kind words about our staff is greatly appreciated, it was a pleasure having you visit, we hope to see you again soon! More 

Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed New Years so the motel was full. It was still quiet so I don't understand the noise complaints on here. This is the 4th time I have stayed. It is across from the Island so very convenient. The beds we're comfy and generous with the pillows. There are pool towels available. The coffee in the lobby is great.... More 

Helpful?
Thank jennypotpie
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your recent visit. We greatly appreciate your continued loyalty to The Shular Inn. We apologize that this experience did not include friendly and hospitable staff interaction. The Shular Inn is well known for exceeding the expectations of our guests with customer service being one of the most complimented aspects of their experiences. We invite... More 

Rocky Face, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we recently stayed in december one night at the inn to see the lights of dollywood! arrived late in day! given a room on fourth floor we did have reservations! room was clean and comfortable door handle was loose hard to open! and also we enjoy stairs up and down we are hikers and stairwells smelled very bad!! over all... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank James W
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Shular Inn for your "one night of lights". We appreciate the feedback about your visit. We're glad you enjoyed the clean and comfortable accommodations. Come back and see us soon! More 

Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I called and booked my stay. They put me down for the wrong month, then refused to either refund my money or change the date. I called on several times, and the only time someone called me back was because of a drop call. To this date, which is basically two weeks later, not one representative has called to discuss... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Derron O
gmsip, Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Derron O, You are aware that a full refund was issued for your no show reservation. In August, you reserved a room on Labor Day Weekend, paid in advance and received a confirmation of that reservation. Holiday weekends are pre pay, no cancellation, no refund reservations. You no showed for that reservation and called in December to book for the... More 

Biloxi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Good Value for the price! I'll start by saying if you are looking for the Ritz this is NOT it... BUT if you are looking for a good deal, Great Coffee (with real half/half every morning) FULL Breakfast Included and in the middle of all the fun of Pigeon Forge... Walking Distance to Many Attractions and has a 24 Hour... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank crystalh745
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your visit. We're glad you enjoyed the convenient location of the property to area attractions and the indoor pool area open 24/7. The yummy breakfast and great coffee are the perfect start to any day in Pigeon Forge. We hope to see you and your family back in the warmer months to enjoy that... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015 via mobile

Let me start by saying I've never wrote a bad review in my life... But I'm so aggravated by this place it needs to be said. Stayed in the "new building" a few years ago and had a decent experience. Came back and this place was a thorn in my side the whole trip. CHECKING IN WAS A NIGHTMARE because... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa A
gmsip, Guest Relations Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

We take all the reviews posted to this site very seriously and each statement made was fully investigated. The reservation was made without any notification it was a gift, the reservation and the credit card submitted were two different names. We have gift certificates and other options available for gifting accommodations. The credit card company states that a credit card... More 

West Jefferson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015 via mobile

First I will list the PROS: Clean, spacious room and friendly check in staff; The CONS: the walls are so thin that we could hear the neighbors laughing, talking and "other" stuff. The noise from the traffic is awful; the bathroom is so tiny and when the neighbors take a shower, it is also loud. You can hear people walking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback, we're glad you enjoyed the clean, spacious rooms. We are saddened to hear about the noise issue, the friendly front desk is available 24 hours to assist with guests that disturb other rooms. Please note we are not aware of any noise from traffic, our rooms do not face the main street. We invite you... More 

Savannah
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015

Excellent customer service, spacious rooms and very comfortable beds with ample pillows. Jacuzzi was a plus for my 80-yr old mother and I liked the sauna. Breakfast was very tasty with gravy, biscuits, eggs, sausage, etc. Slight odor in heating unit but I always carry good smelly spray so that was not an issue. Traffic sound a little loud in... More 

Helpful?
Thank rjeff63
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful words about our staff. We're glad you enjoyed the spacious rooms, comfy beds and pillows. Sounds like you two had fun relaxing in the Jacuzzi and Sauna! Come back to see us soon, that tasty breakfast will be waiting for you. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

335 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (89)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (212)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Double Room with Two Queen Beds (Building A) (36)
Viewed
Double Room with Two Queen Beds (Building B) (34)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (19)
Viewed
King Bedroom with Fireplace (39)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 stars 1,963 reviews
0.3 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 stars 1,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
#6 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 stars 689 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
0.2 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#5 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 stars 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay