We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 93 Pigeon Forge hotels

Shular Inn Hotel

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2708 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Shular Inn Hotel to your Saves list
Shular Inn Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
73%
Ranked #25 of 93 hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
harris37385 East Tennessee
  • Overview
  • Reviews (359)
  • Photos (87)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (81)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

359 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    166
    96
    29
    26
    42
See reviews for
151
94
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
East Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Shular Inn is by far one of the nicest hotels in Pigeon Forge. My husband and I stayed in a King room with a Jacuzzi and fireplace, Our room was spacious and the decor was very nice. The hotel has been well maintained. We enjoyed the continental breakfast each morning. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I and our teenage daughter stayed at Shular Inn for 4 nights. The rooms were spacious, CLEAN, and the staff was extremely nice and professional. When we booked our room, we asked for a room in the "new" section which is near the outdoor pool and breakfast area. They do have an elevator for upstairs but they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

We thank you for sharing your family with ours and appreciate the ideas you provided in this review. We are pleased to offer a safe, clean and conveniently located property in Pigeon Forge. As you noted there are two buildings making up the 201 rooms available, the "A" building hosts the indoor pool and the "B" building hosts the outdoor... More

Charlotte
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed staying at the Shular Inn! We were a little skeptical to stay at this location but it was actually a great two night stay. The front office staff were friendly and accommodating and the location was great. The flat screen television in our room was not working. We called down to the front desk around midnight. A maintenance... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent visit to The Shular Inn! It was a pleasure having you as a guest! Glad you had a fun weekend getaway in the Smokies! Come back and see us soon! More

Greenville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my family spent five nights and overall we were please with our stay. The main concern we had was the carpet. It was very dirty. The staff was great and we enjoyed both the indoor and outdoor pool. We will come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are pleased that your overall experience was wonderful. It was certainly a pleasure having you here. The carpets are cleaned on a weekly basis, however, it is difficult during the peak of the season. We regret that we did not get the opportunity to correct this issue during your recent... More

Cinncinnati Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned to day which was our second visit. Place is spotless and beds and the room are not bad for the buck.Large room and best rooms are on the 5th floor but all rooms are very nice. Breakfast is one of the best you will find at a motel. Girls do a great job stocking the food and keeping... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Thank you! We love our repeat guests and look forward to seeing you soon! Please accept a very special appreciation for the "shout out" to our wonderful breakfast staff, they truly are the best and give 110% in the quest to please all guests. See you in October!!! More

Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked my stay at the Shular Inn through booking.com for four nights and five days. There were some mixed reviews but I thought I would give it a try because the pictures on the website seemed pretty nice and I liked the fact that they had an indoor and outdoor pool. When I checked in one of the ladies... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing about your experience, we are disappointed that this issue was not brought to our attention during your stay. We would of addressed each one of these issues immediately and moved you to another room. Please contact us at your earliest convenience to share the details of this experience so that we can assure this situation is... More

AR
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here because they had a 24hr indoor pool & we always miss the pool hrs at other hotels. I had done some research online & upon checkin asked to be in the newer remolded rooms which are located in bldg 2 - we stayed 2 nights. Bldg 2 is located in a separate bldg across a back street... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing about your recent stay with us. So happy to hear you enjoyed the fabulous indoor 24 hour pool and many of the other amenities offered at The Shular Inn. We hope that you will choose to stay with us in your future travels to the area. Thank you for making us a part of your visit. More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent one night in the second building by outdoor pool. The room was very clean and nice. The beds were comfortable. We were close to the pool and the kids enjoyed it. After dark we would go to the indoor pool. The breakfast was a good variety from biscuit and gravy to cereal and donuts. We will return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate the positive feedback about your recent visit to the area and thank you for making The Shular Inn your home away from home. The best guests are repeat guests, we are thrilled to welcome you back in the future. it is a matter of great pride to offer a truly wonderful breakfast each morning, so glad it made... More

Ezel
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

When we checked in we thought everything was in one building - wrong! We were assigned a room in the back building which is across a Main Street with heavy vehicle traffic. The room is clean but reminds you of a late 70's to early 80's decor. The outdoor pool has no towels provided, the indoor pool at the main... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

We regret that you did not enjoy your stay. We are pleased to offer two buildings at The Shular Inn that equally provide our guests with great amenities. Some guests do prefer one décor over another and we are happy to accommodate those requests, however, that is the only difference in these two buildings. Thank you for providing feedback about... More

Calhoun, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I stayed two days at this hotel. The problem is the pictures on the website did not match what we received. The pictures on the website shows a modern beautiful room and bath. The room we were given was dated and the bathroom needed cleaning, the floor had clothing tags and bobby pins behind the bathroom door.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback and we regret your disappointment during the stay. The difference between the two buildings is in décor, the rooms are equally designed offering refrigerators, in room coffee and microwaves in every room. We are not aware of any housekeeping issue in your room, please alert the front desk of a property about situations that disturb... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Shular Inn Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Shular Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Very clean(10)
  • Hot tub(4)
  • Indoor pool(3)

Additional Information about Shular Inn Hotel

Address: 2708 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shular Inn Hotel 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Shular Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shular Hotel Pigeon Forge
Park Inn Pigeon Forge
Shular Inn Pigeon Forge

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Pigeon Forge with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#23 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover a family-friendly, elegantly affordable hotel in the heart of Pigeon Forge within walking distance of area attractions and popular restaurants. 198 beautiful rooms, indoor and outdoor pools, free continental breakfast, and more await you. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
199

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Shular Inn Hotel and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Shular Inn Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer