We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shular Inn Hotel

2708 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Shular Inn Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Shular Inn Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

474 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    201
    127
    52
    41
    53
See reviews for
199
129
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (474)
  • Mar-May only
    (133)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (162)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (105)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (74)
All months
Evansville, Indiana
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Older hotel with updates. Pros: The staff was friendly, rooms were clean, pools were very nice. Free breakfast (in the back building), and also free wifi. They provided coupons for activities in Pigeon Forge. Cons: We booked ahead and it was definitely NOT worth the price that we paid. Definitely overpriced! To get to our room we had to go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We booked last minute so we were thankful they had a room left. Pros: large, clean rooms. Microwave and mini fridge. Free breakfast and wifi. Outdoor pool was nice. Elevators. Cons: overpriced ($160+ w/tax for a 2 king room), damp floors at check in (dried in a few hours so maybe damp from cleaning but not good for a crawling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Pigeon Forge is action packed and so very family friendly. There is so much fun for everyone. Shular Inn is located in the very heart of Pigeon Forge. Our guests love the convenient location to all that is offered in the area. You had a deluxe room with two king beds. One of the largest rooms in the area. All... More 

Chickamauga, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed in a King Suite in the back (newest) building off the Parkway, Loved the room, bed slept good, Jacuzzi was awesome and very clean. Our room was pool view and easy to get in and out of hotel location. There was construction about a block down from the hotel, however, never heard any noise. Breakfast was good every... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your " few day getaway " and staying with us. We enjoy our Georgia guests. We are pleased to hear you rested well and enjoyed our facility. Hope to see you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in Pigeon Forge for one night on the recommendation of an acquaintance in mid June on our way to Atlanta. We stayed at the Shular Inn. It was fine for a short stay, a little dated, nothing special. With breakfast included it was good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we do appreciate the referral from your friend. Please let us know when you stay with us how we can make things better for you. We want to earn your business and your comments are welcomed. We would love the opportunity to serve you again. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent two nights at the Shular Inn. We were pleased with the friendliness of staff, clean room, hot breakfast, and lovely pool. The front desk could not have been more helpful when I was trying to locate a store.

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you! We love assisting our guests and we appreciate your kind comments. Very glad to hear you had a good Summer getaway, More 

Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for four days. We were impressed with the size and cleanliness of the room, the friendly staff and the decor of the room. We were happy to come back to this hotel at the end of the day after spending the day in the mountains of Gatlinburg. Refrigerator and microwave in room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

What a "sweet" beautiful statement about the Shular Inn. We love being referred to as a "perfect hidden treasure". So happy your stay was memorable and we look forward to you visiting with us often. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My kids and I decided to stay last minute in Pigeon Forge & saw the Shular Inn. Decided to go for it and settled on that one as it was storming & traffic was insane. Luckily for us it was great! We were very pleased. Our room was super clean, Staff checking in were very nice. My kids LOVED the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Your family having a good time at our place is awesome and so very important. Sometimes when the 24 hour pool is crowded, the pool decking does have water splashed all around. Be assured, we have staff attending to the pool.. We want your stay to be fun and safe. Looking forward to seeing... More 

MOUNT PLEASANT
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We ended up staying here because of a timeshare screwup. Upon check in I found out time share booked us for just one bed and the front desk quickly fixed it to give us a two bed suite. The room was clean with the exception of mold around the tub edge. The beds were OK, but not for my back.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Our apology for any misunderstanding from our maintenance staff. We have a gentlemen who is a history buff and certainly not being disrespectful. We are always in a mode of improving not only our property but improving individually. This is accomplished through your valuable communication. Thank you for your comments. More 

Winchester, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in April for 3 nights. The room was clean and staff was friendly and helpful. The room we stayed in needed a new bed. We could actually feel the springs in the bed when we slept. It was very uncomfortable and we didn't get a good nights sleep while we were there. The AC didn't work very well.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Shular Inn is a very nice place to stay in Pigeon Forge. We wish you would have given us an opportunity to correct any challenges you had during your visit. We are all about your well being while staying with us. Sorry you missed the breakfast. It is very good. Anytime you don't want to go for breakfast let us... More 

Paris, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was so excited to stay here due to pictures and reviews online however upon arrival I was very disappointed. I asked for 2 queen size beds and received full size beds with very hard mattresses. Bathtub was very out dated and dirty. Sheets had stains towels were small. The pool was always full of people consuming alcohol which I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

We are certainly not about disappointment. All of our rooms have two queen beds and our mattresses are Serta Perfect Sleepers. Please call us, we want to visit. More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Very clean(9)
  • Hot tub(4)
  • Indoor pool(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

320 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (74)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (212)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Double Room with Two Queen Beds (Building A) (36)
Viewed
Double Room with Two Queen Beds (Building B) (34)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (19)
Viewed
King Bedroom with Fireplace (39)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.1 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#27 of 94 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 stars 1,045 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Cascades
Country Cascades
#18 of 94 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 stars 598 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#2 of 94 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 stars 1,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay