We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shular Inn Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
2708 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Shular Inn Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Shular Inn Hotel
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    115
    34
    34
    49
See reviews for
170
111
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (414)
  • Mar-May only
    (107)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (128)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (105)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (74)
All months
Richmond, KY
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We are currently staying at the Shular and after visiting Pigeon Forge for more than 20 years I do believe this is the worst hotel experience we’ve ever had…For starters, the hotel was unable to find our reservations when I called to ask to put next to the party we were traveling with. I have a hyphenated last name and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fairfield
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Shular Inn is in the heart of Pigeon Forge. It is clean, has a free hot breakfast, great breakfast, hot indoor pool. We have stayed there twice and will go back again. Each room has a small microwave and a small frig. It is perfect for short stays in the Smokies.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed here for two night. On the 3rd floor above the office. The first day march 22nd the housekeeper that cleaned our room wasn't very good at all and not friendly. But the next day a different girl cleaned our room I talked to her she was very nice she cleaned our room excellent. When my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

asked for recommendation on a cafe and they were good enough to give tjem to me...asked what they thought was good about it and she just said because i said...still very nice no complaints. do not be afraid of this place. alls good

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know you had a good stay with us. We appreciate your comments. Please try to visit us in the Summer. We have a beautiful outdoor pool and the City is full of wonderful fun places to visit. Hope to see you again soon. More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are claustrophobic, don't stay here. The bathroom is the size of a postage stamp. The ceiling was caving in as well. It felt like the second floor was going to come down on us. I was highly insulted that they charged us when we checked in versus when we checked out. The breakfast was fair. There was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

We would love to speak to you personally regarding your stay. We take great pride in our facility and we want everyone to have a good experience. We have beautiful rooms with great amenities. Our apology for the busy breakfast room. We do serve a great breakfast and sometimes it seems everyone might arrive at the same time. We will... More 

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wonderful 24hour pool, hot tub, infant splash pool, and sauna area. All indoors so you can visit no matter how cold or rainy. Pool was very warm and nice. Rooms are clean but beds are well worn and springs are coming through. We had an issue with the toilet in our first room. The night clerk was prompt in attending... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Shular Inn. We are glad you enjoyed our 24 hour indoor pool. We have a beautiful outdoor pool opening soon as the season will allow. Sorry, you did not get to breakfast. We have a hot breakfast consisting of eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, oatmeal, southern grits, cereals, pastries, fruit, juices and more.... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at a Hilton for the first time last month and our experience was awful. We got a good deal online for the Shular so we thought we would give a non-chain a try. Amazing! Nice people. Nice pool. Clean rooms! Our room had a flat screen and a fireplace. This hotel is on my list for our next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Shular Inn during your recent visit to Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. We appreciate your comments and we are happy you had a great stay. Our area attractions are opening and getting ready for a super Summer. We would be honored to have you visit us again soon and experience Spring and Summer action packed Pigeon Forge. More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was nice and clean. We had clean linens everyday. The room was comfortable. The pool was great. The bathrooms at the pool were not good. The free breakfest was wonderful. The staff was very very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we are very happy to hear you had a great stay. Shular Inn is in a good location in Pigeon Forge allowing you to be close to all the action. Please be sure to visit again soon, we have so many new shows beginning this year and the entire area is action packed.... More 

Castlewood, Virginia
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I checked into room 309, did quick check for bed bugs because I am already aware of a concern of the problem in the smokies of these little critters, was very happy to see a bed bug mattress cover, went directly down to the pool for a swim. Came back up, showered off and went to bed. I had been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

As per our conversation, this is a most unfortunate situation. You are aware we had the room checked immediately by a professional Company specializing in this type of pest control. All of our mattresses and box springs have special designed covers to guard against any infestation. Bed bugs occur around the World. They were common in the US before World... More 

Chatsworth, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I really enjoyed staying at the Shular Inn Hotel. It was clean easy to get to and near everything. Everyone I dealt with was extremely nice. Indoor pool was a big hit with the kids and myself. Will stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Winter breaks are great and Spring breaks are even better. Glad you had a good stay and look forward to your next visit. More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Very clean(10)
  • Hot tub(4)
  • Indoor pool(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

106 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (72)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question