We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lazy Bear Inn

3229 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel amenities
Lazy Bear Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #60 of 94 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013
misobell
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    33
    9
    9
    16
See reviews for
37
37
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (100)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
There are newer reviews for Lazy Bear Inn
See the most recent reviews
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

The gentlemen up front was very nice and made us feel welcome.we also spoke with his wife who is spanish but she was nice aswell.clean rooms very quite. I'm giveing them 5 stars because I haven't seen service like this in most resorts.we are checking out saterday but we will be back.we loved it our children loved it

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

was going to stay here again in June. we always stay at this hotel. The owners are great people and my stay is always great ...BUT THE NEW FRONT DESK WOMAN AND MAN ARE EVIL AND LIE!!!!!! I was told if I didn't like it to get off the property andthey bad mouthed the owners of the hotel . the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Marietta, Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I was a little hesitant to stay after reading some of the reviews, but I was pleasantly surprised. My room was clean, and the beds were comfortable. The staff was very friendly and willing to help. The only thing I was disappointed in was the Continental breakfast...that's stretching it a little. It was nice to have a refrigerator and microwave... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sevierville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Okay so I needed a place to stay for a few days.. tried to get in on the weekly rate.. The Husband owner was friendly and tried to work with me.. I appreciate him for trying. Now the first four day I stayed there not really any issues. The rooms were pretty clean even though it smelled like smoke in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kingsport, Tennessee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We just got married so went to Pigeon Forge for our honeymoon. We stayed 2 nights in the two bedroom suite (also with two separate bathrooms, so no waiting on each other!) with Jacuzzi. Each room has it's own separate unit to heat and cool the room with. It's located on the backside of the hotel near an alleyway, so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I was there for a wedding for four days March 2013, and it was an older place, but my room was clean and comfortable. There were 4 other rooms in the party staying there, and they appeared to be the same

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

The building is older but the room was clean & the bed was comfortable. The room was cleaned each day of our stay! **I'm glad I did not let the negative reviews on here keep me from choosing this hotel. There was a couple of wash cloths with old spots on them that we could not use but we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Worst motel ever. There was mold in bathtub and along walls. You can't lay on bed without itching. We checked in and immediately left.. lost out on 50 bucks but I couldn't stand to stay there. I woulda not feel safe leaving my car in the parking lot! Bring cleaner and fresh sheets just warning you!! There is a 24... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Diana B, General Manager at Lazy Bear Inn, responded to this review

It is very disappointing to hear you that you were not happy with us. We strieve here at the Lazy Bear Inn to make our guest happy and enjoy themselves. I certainly, hope that you will consider staying with us again. I can assure you a nice clean room. Sincerely Diana Brown, Gm More 

Lenoir, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We had a great stay and time here. We stayed over Christmas for 4 days,the staff was very helpful about giving directions and helping us with places to see and things to do. We will be staing here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diana B, General Manager at Lazy Bear Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words and we want you to know that we appreciate you and value you as our guest. We hope you come back and see us again. Thank again, Diana Brown More 

Roanoke
Top Contributor
218 reviews 218 reviews
40 hotel reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

I stayed at the Lazy Bear Inn, Pigeon Forge, TN, Monday-Thursday, November 19-22, 2012. The general manager and the staff here were very nice. The phone did not work in the first room that I checked into. However, I was switched to a different room and had no more problems during my stay. This property has about 52 rooms. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question