We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Smoky Mountain Resort, Lodging, & Conference Center

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
2525 Goldrush Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863 (Formerly Smoky Mountain Christian Village)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Smoky Mountain Resort, Lodging, & Conference Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Smoky Mountain Resort, Lodging, & Conference Center
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    66
    14
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
33
15
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (84)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Pfafftown, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

have been staying here 19 years and still satisfied. used to be called twin mountain properties and just changed hands within the family that has owned it during our stays. located on the river with balconies overlooking; clean rooms and all the standard amenities. have condos with stove top, large refer, micro and tableware. always good service and very convenient... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

Our church always looked forward to our trip to the Smokey's and our stay at the villages . This year many of group where called to go on a mission trip and we were not able to do both. We had already booked rooms and called asking for a refund, not happening . I am wondering if the group that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JCL045, Director of Sales at Smoky Mountain Resort, Lodging, & Conference Center, responded to this review

The original owner of SMCV went bankrupt and the bank took over ownership of the resort. The bank contracted us to manage the property on their behalf and chose to honor all reservations even those that had been paid in full to the previous owner. That means that the bank did not get reimbursed for any of those reservations because... More 

Perrysburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

We have visited CMCV twice now. We were apprehensive when we found it was in foreclosure but the new management company was very kind. We had a problem with the dvd player and someone came out and fixed the problem. We would surely stay again. It is immaculate and the beds are comfortable. The furniture would be my only complaint.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Unionville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

We booked the same cabin we had last year. Last year was wonderful. This year was terrible. I called in Oct. 2014. I had seen it was in bankruptcy and saw on the website that all amenities were the same. I spoke with someone from Eden Crest who is the management company. They assured me everything was the same.when we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
JCL045, General Manager at Smoky Mountain Resort, Lodging, & Conference Center, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay again this year. As you know the previous owners went out of business and the property is now bank owned. The bank did something that is unprecedented in trying to keep the property open to the public. Unfortunately the previous owners did not maintain the cabin in the best condition... More 

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

My family and I came here for our first trip into Tennessee. The only thing wrong with our vacation here was that we did not stay long enough. The accommodations were phenomenal and the staff was very attentive to getting us anything that we needed. I would not think twice about booking here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Birmingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

Overall we loved this place but it needs work. We had rented Chalet A&B and neither oven would work. They came to look at them (after SEVERAL calls) but still would not work and get hot. There were 21 ladies who were there for a retreat. We had taken food to cook in oven so that turned out to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Canton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

We were just trying to make our annual Christmas family trip reservations. As we attempted to make our plans, their website was routed to another website.. So I called the new management company. I was so sorry to hear that this property had gone into foreclosure, and now it is a bank owned property. The bank then appointed an off... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Concord, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

My husband and I were looking for a place to take our two granddaughters ages 13 and 15. Normally we take them to the beach. Through work I received information about Smokey Mountain Christian Village and decided to check out the package they were offering. The package included Zip Line, White Water Rafting and All Terrain vehicle. It sounded like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Hillsborough, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

My wife and I needed to stay for one night and found this place through a Google search and decided to try it out. As a Pastor I am thankful for the availability of a Christian run business where my family can stay and relax and enjoy nature. Smokey Mountain Christian Village provided a peaceful nights rest as well as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

My family and I loved staying here. Quiet and secluded but close to everything especially Dollywood. Rooms were large and fully stocked. Plan on returning soon. Nice place for people who share christian values. Thank you for everything and God bless!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.9 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 94 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 stars 1,332 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#1 of 94 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 stars 1,483 reviews
1.9 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#2 of 94 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 stars 1,829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 94 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 stars 341 reviews
2.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
2.2 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#31 of 94 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 stars 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay