We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge

2385 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

537 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    156
    132
    87
    58
    104
See reviews for
180
170
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (537)
  • Mar-May only
    (103)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (179)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (155)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (100)
All months
Rochester
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Brought 2 busloads down for a 5 day trip. Spirit of the Smokies is a nice place to stay. Rooms were clean and the people at the front desk were very helpful and friendly. We did not use the pool facilities, but it looked very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here only for one night. We had a room with two queen beds, a fridge and a microwave. Overlooked the parking lot but we had a great view of King Kong-which I loved! The room is basic but clean which is what we were looking for. Front desk was very accommodating as well. Free coffee in the morning.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I were staying in Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg in the mountains in a cabin for the week. We left our cabin on Friday morning and were supposed to drive to Nashville to continue our honeymoon, but after much deliberation and the amount of fun we were having, we decided to stay until Sunday (8/16). I let the internet do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review

Wow, thank you so much for such a detailed review. We are very proud of our excellent staff, and we know how encouraging it can be for them to be mentioned by name. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, as we do strive to make each and every guests' stay enjoyable and relaxing. Congratulations... More 

Dixon, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I made reservations awhile back so when we checked-in I gave her the Confirmation number but for some reason the amount was $10.00 higher than what I was quoted, not a big deal. We went to our room and found that we had a view of a rooftop, not what I came to look at coming from Illinois. The next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments-- please, please know that we NEVER raise a rate on a reservation. Once a reservation is made, that rate is locked in and guaranteed. We have no policy whatsoever that allows anyway to increase the rate, but without knowing more information, I'm not sure what your situation was (maybe the taxes were not included in... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I arrived Friday August 7,2015 and had family joining us on Sat August 8,2015. We checked in and went out for the evening. When we arrived back later that evening we discovered some problems with our room. We contacted front desk who informed us they were sold out and could not move us. Front desk sent maintenance... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review

We are so very glad to hear that, and thank you for your comments. We take pride in our staff who are committed to excellence in customer service. We strive to be proactive to prevent any problems, but when any arise, we also strive to rectify them immediately. Thank you so much for partnering with us to make your stay... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked king bed with late arrival and fireplace got double queens no fireplace with the added bonus of a fly when linens were pulled back. Stains on bed linens. Musky odor. Staff were okay. Wouldn't stay again unless absolutely necessary. For the price music road inn much nicer and cleaner as well as the inn on the river

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SmokiesLodge, Front Office Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear about your experience with our hotel. Unfortunately, questioning the clerks (since have no idea who you are), we can find no record of a reservation where the room was switched to a different type. We do not allow any clerk or staff to change a reservation's type of room. Other hotels perhaps reserve this... More 

Travelers are raving about these Pigeon Forge hotels

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms are spacious and clean. Kids love the indoor pool and slide. The small game room is a plus. Staff is friendly and helpful. The only let down this time was that the hot tub was closed. It needed attention at our last visit, so hoping it is down to undergo a new makeover. This was our third visit and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. We appreciate you, and look forward to your return! More 

Yanceyville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Some friends and I went up for the weekend. We had stayed there before and was pleased, but this was the worst experience ever. The carpet was old and stained, the bath tube was rusted in places. The room had a moldy smell and the sheets, pillows and comforters were not very clean looking. For a place that has people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SmokiesLodge, Front Office Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review

We are so very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We highly value our commitment to excellence with our cleaning standards, and we do have many compliments (on TripAdvisor as well) that attest to our clean rooms, but we are very sorry if you did not find this the case for you. Please know that we... More 

Westlake, Louisiana
Level Contributor
82 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

Love the updates to the hotel! Nice indoor water park now. Rooms are clean, staff is friendly and a great weeknight rate. No resturant on the premises but there is one in the parking lot. Located on the main road easy access to local attractions. If you want a hotel that is a basic hotel no frills with clean rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. We appreciated hosting you, and hope you visit us again. More 

Columbus, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015 via mobile

This is my son's favorite place to stay in Pigeon Forge. He enjoyed the pool and arcade. Our room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is an overall good value. We liked having a full sized fridge to keep our sodas and snacks cold. We have stayed at this hotel several times and the biggest downside to this property is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments; we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#2 of 94 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 stars 1,857 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#28 of 94 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 stars 1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
#7 of 94 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 stars 604 reviews
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
0.4 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 94 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 stars 1,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay