We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge

2.0 of 5 2385 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    119
    78
    55
    94
See reviews for
155
155
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (485)
  • Mar-May only
    (83)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (151)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (154)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (97)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great place for a cheap price. My daughter loves the indoor pool. I love the free coffee . This is our second stay with many more to come . It's a great location . It's hard to come up with 200 characters

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My family and I came to this hotel for a wedding. my kids loved the pool and the game room, but the walls are paper thin... it was annoying to hear people in the rooms to the right and left of us "hanging photo frames on the wall" could not sleep and my kids could not sleep.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It’s hard to go wrong with a hotel suite in the Smokies! This was a two-family stay at this out-dated hotel. Loved the rustic décor in the lobby; the pool was fantastic equipped with a water slide (kids took advantage of that!) and the breakfast bar was good at the restaurant next door. As far as the room/s- outdated, musty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We underwent a multimillion dollar renovation recently, but we apologize if you felt that the hotel was not up to date. We just finished the pool, game room and business center less than a year ago. We do have a very strictly enforced $250 smoking penalty, and that still doesn't seem to deter everyone. We... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pros: -- large spacious rooms, fireplace, and a full kitchen -- queen bed and sleeper sofa -- rooms with balconies available -- extremely clean and well furnished -- flat panel TV, hair dryer, and well stocked bathroom -- heated indoor pool with water slide, large game room, and a small business center -- weekdays pricing was unbelieveable at $35 a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your honest review. We appreciate your comments, and hope that we will see you again in the future. Please note that if you ever have any issue with the Heating & Air unit, simply call the front desk, and our 24/7 maintenance will address it as immediate as possible, even if we have to replace... More 

Cowpens, South Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Since we had stayed at this hotel a few years ago we felt sure this stay would be just as good. We were wrong. We liked the size and set up of the room, which included a full size refrigerator, stove top, full sink and a dishwasher. However, the cons definitely outweigh the positives. It began with the smell of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review

We are a non-smoking hotel, and strictly enforce a $250 smoking fine if breached; unfortunately, even such a stringent rule still does not deter some people from violating the policy anyway. We apologize for any noise levels during your stay. You can always call the front desk at anytime if there are people making excessive noise; it appears the rooms... More 

Ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was ok, I've been to worse, but about all the reviews I read before hand was pretty much spot on....musty smell, bad pillows, needs updating. I took my own pillow and bought a candle. Helped a lot....need to update BAD!!!! They did have a nice pool/game area....granddaughter loved that!! Probably wouldn't stay there again though of I could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SmokiesLodge, Front Office Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review

We apologize if you feel that the hotel is not up to date, though we just finished the pool, game room and business center less than a year ago, the last few phases of a multi-million dollar renovation. We believe we have one of the best values in town, as we try to always keep the price as low as... More 

Atlanta
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I called one afternoon to make reservations. When someone finally answered the phone, I was told they were busy checking in a group and they would call me back in about an hour. After one hour, I called again since they didn't call me. I was told the same thing, still busy checking in the group and they would call... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Olaton, Kentucky, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is good for the price. Our room was clean just needs updating. Nice indoor pool area for kids. Needs new bedspreads and pillows. Mattress was comfortable. Would stay here again. Nice front desk ladies.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmokiesLodge, Front Office Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments! We underwent a $12 million renovation almost 4 years ago, so we apologize if you feel that the hotel is not up to date. We just finished the pool, game room and business center less than a year ago. We are systematically already replacing the bedspreads. Finally, we are very pleased that you enjoyed our friendly... More 

Coeburn, Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My husband and I spend this past weekend at the Spirit of the Smokies with our kids. The room was super nice. We had a queen efficiency room with a sleeper sofa. It had everything that we could have needed. The pool area was a HUGE hit with the kids. The staff was always very friendly and helped with any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. We are so happy to hear that you fully enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We love to give our guests the highest in customer service, value, and hospitality. We look forward to your return visits, and Merry Christmas!!! More 

Georgetown, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

This was not the First time we stayed here and we haven't been disappointed at any of our stays great value. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Great location easy to find and a helpful pleasant staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review

We thank you for your comments, and are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. We thrive because of repeat guests like yourself. We are loyal to you, and we appreciate your loyalty to us. Merry Christmas! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge

Address: 2385 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spirit Of The Smokies Condo Hotel Pigeon Forge

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay