We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 93 Pigeon Forge hotels

Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2385 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel amenities
Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge to your Saves list
56%
Ranked #57 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
George D Fort Pierce, Florida, United States
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    110
    72
    53
    92
See reviews for
145
149
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (459)
  • Mar-May only
    (83)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (151)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (141)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (84)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I only been here once and will not return.The staff up front were not warming or welcomeing at all.The hot tub is a joke falling all apart.The pillows were as if i didnt have one so i wake up in pain then try to take a shower only to have cold water not even a little warm what a joke...

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay, but glad to hear you enjoyed the indoor pools. If our staff was anything less than the epitome of hospitality, we sincerely apologize. Please know that you can call us if there is any issue with the water. We checked our logs during the date... More

Fort Pierce, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great value !! Never had any problem Great staff, super value ,centerally located The area has everything from the Smoky Mnts Natl Park to great places to eat (don't miss the old mill) to car shows and all the great lesser things like numerous Minni golf,haunted houses and a great local live theater(sweet. Fanny Adams) 8 yrs and I still... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. The lion's share of our guests are repeat guests, and many like yourself, for many, many years. We thank you for posting about your experiences with us through the years; that makes for a very accurate review. We appreciate your loyalty, and desire to be the same to you as well. We look... More

usa tn
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here with my family labor day weekend. I purchased a timeshare packages and they gave us 2 rooms. The first room with 2 double beds was fine. However the second room (with the kitchen) had roaches. I though my daughter was seeing a ant or something when she said she seen a bug. They were everywhere. I didnt... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We can assure you (and the health department can confirm) that we have no recurring pest issues, for which we are very thankful. We contract on a bi-weekly basis with a professional extermination company to come and service our rooms. Beyond this, we would not be able to comment on this seemingly isolated incident without... More

Kentucky
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in a King Jacuzzi Suite Pros- Awesome indoor pool, large clean room, nice employees, close to the activities in Pigeon Forge but not in the middle of the madness. Cons- room was not ready on time. Check in was supposed to be 3:00. We arrived about 4:15 and still had to wait another 30-45 minutes. Not enough luggage... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our indoor pools, clean rooms, friendly staff, and convenient location. We are sorry to hear that you had any cons during your stay at all, though. Our maintenance crew cleans the outdoor pools twice a day (early morning and evening), and they also take care of the... More

Eighty Four, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice lean rooms. We received a great rate during the 4th of July week/weekend. $49.95 a night Also received a huge discount for the restaurant smorgasbord next door King Size Bed (CLEAN) Spacious Bathroom Free WIFI In room Jacuzzi Walk out private balcony Microwave Mini Fridge Huge indoor pool/also kids pool Game room Hotel Staff was very friendly and made... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay back in July. We strive to be the best value in the area. We hope you will visit with us again soon! More

highwayman935
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Indoor swimming, game room, internet access... this place really has anything you would want. We paid roughly $40.00 a night. Our room was clean. The AC worked. The microwave worked. The television worked. This is our second stay at the Spirit of the Smokies and we had no reservation either time! This place is located on the strip in Pigeon... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very detailed comments. We also personally value your appreciation of our hard-working staff. Running a hotel is round the clock busyness at times, and our staff is up to the mark. We strive to give you the most enjoyable stay possible, and we look forward to any return visits in the future. More

Boone, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'm so glad I didn't let some of the reviews scare me away. We stayed in a Queen room with full kitchen and fireplace. It had a full size sleeper sofa which was perfect for our almost 3 year old. The kitchen came equipped with everything you would need (plates, cups, utensils, pots and pans), the only thing it didn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review

So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much. We thank you for your comments, and look forward to your return visit. More

Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

This was our last stop on our TN trip...we had already done Memphis and Nashville. The draw for us was the indoor pool complex...and it was great! I wish there was a fitness center...would have ticked all the boxes. The king jacuzzi room was huge...refrigerator/freezer and microwave were a welcome bonus. The staff was amazingly nice. My only problem and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We can assure you that the hotel is a completely smoke-free building. We do not even allow smoking on the balconies as that could pull smoke into the room. To ensure this, we charge a $250 fee for any guest... More

Fayetteville TN
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

The staff was great but the Jacuzzi room we stayed in has plumbing problems. The bathroom sink and the Jacuzzi tub backed up anytime anyone above us let the water out of their Jacuzzi tub. They gurgled and water came up in them for several minutes. We called the front desk and complained and they sent two men who told... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review

We are truly very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. If you did not, we have failed in our mission to give every guest a pleasant, hospitable enjoyable stay. We are glad to hear that we at least fulfilled that mission with our staff during your visit. We cannot speak to what any member of our... More

Ravenswood, West Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

My family has stayed in the hotel for several years since its initial opening. This time was by far the worst. My daughter woke up the first morning with bites in several places on her body which resulted in a 4-hour ER visit. The manager was extremely rude and defensive and actually told me that I should have checked the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
SmokiesLodge, Owner at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review

I am filing our response to the review by Ron P. on 8/13/2014 entitled “A Horrible Experience.” I, as President of the company, can testify to what I personally heard and what our staff found out after investigating this situation. I happened to walk into the middle of a discussion between this guest and our General Manager. I found neither... More

Do you own or manage Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge

Address: 2385 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spirit Of The Smokies Condo Hotel Pigeon Forge

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge