We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge

2385 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    121
    79
    55
    98
See reviews for
158
159
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (496)
  • Mar-May only
    (90)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (151)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (154)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (101)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Let me just say I will never book a room at this place of filth Bed bugs, head lice, and not to mentioned the scabies my husband contracted!!!! This place is an absolute waste of my money!!!! Not to mention its too far from the entertainment like lumber jack fued and the island

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review

We don't know what to say-- we looked in all of our records regarding your complaint and have found nothing whatsoever. Did you report this to the front desk?? We have had no issue with this; unfortunately, we cannot address this since we have no record of your stay, or this complaint. We strive to keep our establishment immaculate for... More 

Florence, KY
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed here during Rod Run and had a GREAT stay. We had the King Suite. We just stayed one night, but it was perfect. Room was spotless, I really didn't find one flaw. The bathroom was clean, it was just all over a great stay, and not to mention how great the staff was and how... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review

Stop, you're making us blush... Thank you so much your comments. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We truly do take pride in our standard of cleanliness and treat it very seriously. We always want our guests to feel at home from check-in to check-out. We highly value our loyal guests, and we look forward... More 

Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Hotel had great review on the web, We checked in the room it was in the back of the Hotel over looking trash contains on the 4th floor and the bank. Which we didn't like no view. The comforters on the bed had blood spots and unknown spots, the sheets had a lot black hair all under sheets. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review

First, we must point out that we did give you a significant discount for your inconvenience, and you also signed a form that stated you were completely satisfied with your compensation. To turn around and complain on a public site seems to not be in good faith of that agreement. Regardless, we are still very sorry for any issues you... More 

Lynch, Kentucky, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here with my daughter and a friend and her daughter and had a great stay. The room was big enough to be comfortable, and was quite and clean. The kids loved the indoor pool area and game area. Will definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments! We appreciate you, and are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future! More 

Knoxville
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night as part of a group and thought the deal was good. Hotel was clean throughout. It has several conference rooms that were ample enough to meet my group's needs. The indoor pool appeared clean and maintained with a slide and wading area for younger swimmers. I saw one computer in a smaller conference room that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope that you will return. We were actually sold out the night your group stayed with us, so we are glad you had no issues with any noise. We apologize for the issue with the Jacuzzi. Please, always feel free... More 

Skyline
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
33 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is our second visit to Spirit of the Smokies and we are still excited over finding this little jewel in the Smokies! Our room was spacious with fridge, microwave and a private balcony! We stayed on 5th floor with a view of the mountains in the backdrop. The room was very clean and so was the bathroom. The beds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments! We absolutely LOVE our return guests, and want to remain as loyal to you as you are to us. We look forward to seeing you in the future! More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Our family enjoys a great value and this hotel fits the bill. We live about and hour and a half away and often "staycation" in Pigeon Forge. This particular visit was myself, my two year old daughter, and my mother. However, my husband and I frequent the property as well. My family has stayed here through the room renovations and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We value our return guests. More 

North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

Our family (aging in ranges from 10 to 83) stayed in the hotel on December 22nd. The location is great and the rooms (we had 2) were neat and clean. We arrived earlier than check in time and did have to wait a little while, but we were still in our rooms a bit earlier than the advertised time. Everyone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, and we hope to see you again. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

I stayed here over valentines weekend, my check in was quick and efficient with very friendly employees. The room had a comfortable king size bed with a Jacuzzi tub. The indoor pool was awesome. Best place in Pigeon Forge for the money! will definitely be back at this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments! We appreciate your loyalty, and eagerly look forward to your return visit! More 

2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

First of all this "condo lodge" is very dated. And as soon as you walk off of the elevator you notice this musky smell. There is no indoor hot tub as advertised just a small pool and kiddie pool bug enough for about 3 kids. When advised the personal that we were unhappy after one night about false advertising an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review

#1. Not only did you verbally tell us you were fully satisfied with your refund, you also signed a statement that said you were completely and fully satisfied with our solution to make it right for you. It seems very deceptive for you to claim this written and verbally, and then post that you were ripped off. #2. We do... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question