We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 49 Pigeon Forge accommodations

Up the Creek RV Camp

Save Saved
You added Up the Creek RV Camp to your Saves list
1919 Little Valley Road, Pigeon Forge, TN 37862
Hotel amenities
  • Reviews (70)
  • Photos (40)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
Up the Creek RV Camp
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

70 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    10
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
28
25
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

3-4 miles from everything and not real easy to find but is quiet and shady. Small shallow streams border two sides. Gravel pads with cement patios. Fire rings. No pool, laundry or rec area. Dog walking pen.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kissimmee, Florida
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stopped over for a couple of days on our way up north and - Wow - We were very glad we did. It was just what we were looking for! We got into town earlier than we expected and called them to see if it was possible to check in early, they called us back within the hour and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First I would like to say we have stayed in many campgrounds and Up the Creek is BY FAR the best. We stayed in spot 29 that a previous post had some negative comments made. We must disagree. ..yes the sewer is quite a distance away, but one short trip to walmart fixed that. The creek was beautiful and our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ankeny
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our family of six (4 kids ages 9-12) recently stayed at Up the Creek for 7 nights and have no complaints whatsoever. The campground is as advertised and we, including the kids, did not mind the fact there was no playground or showerhouse. When you have full hook-ups...why do you need a shower house? We are in the Smoky Mountains...why... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bridge City, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very well maintained and beutifully landscaped RV park. The creeks were nice but we were hoping for something a little more conducive for swimming or playing for the kids. The RV spots were nice and relatively private. The location was far enough out of town to feel separated but close enough that a trip here or there was not too... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Church Hill, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We wanted a vacation to get away and relax and we sure got everything we wanted at Up The Creek! Beautiful well kept large campground sites with trees and a Creek!! So quiet and peaceful it was a wonderful way to get away and yet close enough that if you wanted to go to Pigeon Forge for entertainment it wasn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

My wife and I take a yearly camping trip and this year we bought a travel trailer and drove 15 hours to get here. We booked this place based on the site map and the pics. Let me agree with the other poster, the pics do not do it justice. EVERY site on Walden creek backs up to a neighborhood.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
tonycamps, Owner at Up the Creek RV Camp, responded to this review

We are sorry you had a bad experience. However, we find the length and tone of your review suspect. Up the Creek RV Camp has received a "Certificate of Excellence" from Tripadvisor for 2013 and 2014, and out of 65 reviews, yours is the only one that has ever given us less than 3 stars. We regret that you found... More

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed 8 nights and throughly enjoyed it. The kids loved playing in the creek. It was peaceful. Not a lot of perks, but who needs a bathhouse when you have full hookup! A great price for what you get. Kids also loved riding their bikes and I felt they were safe since there isn't a lot of traffic. Very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chicago
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Such a nice place to stay. Wi-fi didn't work but otherwise it was perfect: quiet, shady, dog friendly, not your typical RV park. Nice, big spots and well cared for with a lovely creek running through. Short drive to hiking trails, rafting, shopping and other tourist attractions, but felt secluded. Everyone we met was super nice. We highly recommend unless... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
tonycamps, Owner at Up the Creek RV Camp, responded to this review

We are always happy to hear from a happy camper! However, our WiFi system is usually very reliable, so we deeply regret that our WiFi was not working during your stay. Internet access is a necessity for many of our campers, and we completely understand that . During your stay, our WiFi system was damaged due to a severe storm,... More

Augusta, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We loved the campground, it's clean and quiet but had an issue with the wifi which was across from us and could not log on. This made it very frustrating when we were looking up things to do. Hopefully that will be fixed before our next visit....

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
tonycamps, Owner at Up the Creek RV Camp, responded to this review

We are so glad that you loved the campground! We regret that you had issues with our WiFi. We understand how important reliable internet access is to our campers. That is why we update our system annually. During your stay, the WiFi system was damaged due to severe weather and a subsequent power outage. That power failure compromised the power... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Up the Creek RV Camp, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Up the Creek RV Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Up the Creek RV Camp

Address: 1919 Little Valley Road, Pigeon Forge, TN 37862
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Also Known As:
Up The Creek Rv Camp Hotel Sevierville

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
1:11
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Pigeon Forge with
any amenities

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Up the Creek RV Camp staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer