We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

GuestHouse International Inn

202 Emert Street, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
GuestHouse International Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
GuestHouse International Inn
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    52
    16
    30
    91
See reviews for
122
115
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (337)
  • Mar-May only
    (117)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (97)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (56)
All months
Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Where do I start? Front desk people are so unfriendly, rude and snotty. They never smiled in 7 days. I was ignored upon arrival even though I had cash in my hand standing at the front desk. The list of rules is totally rediculous and Im sure they have had some trouble in the past with drugs, partying, non-payment, etc... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
midway
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

We stayed during the Spring Rod Runs. Upon check in I was charged more than the quoted price when the reservation was made. I returned to the desk with my confirmation number and the price that I had been quoted and was told that once the rates are in the computer they cannot be changed. I was charged $32.50 a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10

Travelers are raving about these Pigeon Forge hotels

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

I just returned from my second stay at this hotel and I would NOT go back!! My first stay was in April of 2012... When we arrived we weren't very impressed. Check in went fairly smoothly and we got all paid up to stay in our room. Once we got off the elevator onto our floor the hallway was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

This place is NASTY!!! Our room had black mold!!! My friend and I were BOTH sick for the rest of our trip! And Sharon, the "manager"..... what a joke! She Acted like it was our fault that our room was disgusting! When we asked for a different room or a refund to go somewhere else, she called the cops and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

My van broke down the morning we were heading home after our lady's church retreat. Of course it would be a Sunday and no auto repair shops were open. The other 2 vans filled with 26 wonderful women drove us from hotel to hotel trying to find a room. The problem was no rooms ready and this was around 1:30.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ghipf, Owner at GuestHouse International Inn, responded to this review

It was our pleasure having three wonderful ladies from our home state of WV as our guests. Glad we could help and looking forward to having you return again. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015 via mobile

Booked two rooms and had to call the hotel after booking through 3rd party website because it didn't have my kids listed. The front desk was very friendly and helpful and gave me side by side rooms exactly like I ask. Rooms were clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ghipf, Public Relations Manager at GuestHouse International Inn, responded to this review

We truly value our guests and our staff does try to make everyone's stay as comfortable as possible. More 

Harrodsburg
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

My husband decided on the spur of the minute to drive down to Pigeon Forge for a couple of days. We normally stay in condos or cabin when traveling with rest of my family, but they are typically two night minimum, so I booked a room here. It looked ok for us to just stay one night since we usually... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ghipf, General Manager at GuestHouse International Inn, responded to this review

During your next visit to any hotel, please inform the staff as to any issues you may have so that we may take measures to take care of any details or concerns WHILE A GUEST IN THE HOTEL, as if you do not let us know while here how is it fair to judge us without giving us a chance... More 

Mufreesboro
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

We have stayed here approximately three times over the last couple years and they still remembers every time we come. Sharon went above and beyond in taking care of us, making sure that we had everything we needed to make your stay perfect

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ghipf, Owner at GuestHouse International Inn, responded to this review

We always look forward to having delightful guests such as you two stay us again and again. Especially love your wonderful dog! Looking forward to your next visit. More 

Virgnia Beach
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

We had the experience of checking into this place in the winter of 2013. In all our travels this place is hands down the worst place we have ever visited and that's why I decided to check the new feedbacks and to see if this place is even still open. We rented two rooms for five days and paid in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ghipf, Owner at GuestHouse International Inn, responded to this review

We would like to take this time to let readers know that you wrote this review just as you threatened you would do when we ask you to leave our property for smoking pot in our non smoking hotel and cursing at our front desk staff and theatening them because you "are a local resident and can do whatever you... More 

Logan, West Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Upon arriving the man at the front desk gave us a "queen" bed when a room with two beds was booked. Walked into the room and immediately noticed it was beyond nasty and gross. The floor had early not been cleaned in what looked like several stays. There was hair in the bed and the sheets looked like they had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ghipf, Owner at GuestHouse International Inn, responded to this review

As an employee of another hotel property in Pigeon Forge that does not give you the right to try to make other properties reviews look bad. Please take care of your own property. Reviews on travel sites such as this are not verified to be actual guests who have to show receipts. Our true guests can attest to our cleanliness,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay