We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

GuestHouse International Inn

2.5 of 5 202 Emert Street, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
GuestHouse International Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
GuestHouse International Inn
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    50
    16
    26
    87
See reviews for
121
113
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (326)
  • Mar-May only
    (108)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (97)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (54)
All months
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

WE stayed two nights on second floor first night noise from above , second night not as much noise but still a problem ,was not built to dampen sound. Breakfast could have been better just average .Was told there was a coffee maker in rooms but there was not. Good location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gallatin, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Thank goodness we were just staying for the night. When we got in room TV would not come on. Called the desk and told " WE were third in line". One hour later still not fixed, went to supper, it was on when we got back. Volume control never worked. Room was very small, don't believe the pictures you see... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ghipf, Front Office Manager at GuestHouse International Inn, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies for the dissatisfaction that you experienced in respect to your recent stay. At GuestHouse Int’l Inn Pigeon Forge Tn., we take great pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. I am sorry you were disappointed with the services at our facility. We have addressed your concerns with our staff.... More 

Watertown, Tennessee, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

We had made reservations at another Motel but found it to be horrid, we just happend to see GuestHouse Inn and stopped to see if they had vacancies, thank GOD they did! The staff was EXTREMELY helpful, let us view the rooms, told us where everything was and were sincere and understanding about our situation with the reservations we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ghipf, Front Office Manager at GuestHouse International Inn, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear of your enjoyment with your recent stay at our property and thank you for your wonderful words. Our staff will appreciate knowing their hard work as a team does not go unnoticed. More 

Louisville, Kentucky, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

Our room was a bit musty smelling....but was quite comfortable. Staff was most helpful and friendly. Very quiet and serene. Breakfast could have been a little better...but was still good. Breakfast room could use more tables and chairs on weekends. Toilet seat was loose but I fixed it myself.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ghipf, Front Office Manager at GuestHouse International Inn, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies for the dissatisfaction that you experienced in respect to your recent stay. At GuestHouse Int’l Inn Pigeon Forge Tn., we take great pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. I am sorry you were disappointed with the services at our facility. We have addressed your concerns with our staff.... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Ok, it's got a bit of a musty smell, but it's perfectly fine, mostly you smell the cleaning chemicals, which are not harsh. I've got a super-sensitive nose as far as chemicals go, and I was fine. The lady at the check-in was friendly and funny. The rooms are small but clean. Obviously replaced the bathroom counter recently and added... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ghipf, Front Office Manager at GuestHouse International Inn, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear of your enjoyment with your recent stay at our property and thank you for your wonderful words. Our staff will appreciate knowing their hard work as a team does not go unnoticed. More 

Indy
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

Arrived at the hotel early on the day of checkin and was informed we would be charged for an extra day if we checked in early even though room was apparently ready. Second day of a our stay room wasn't cleaned, because of an oversight by housekeeping. Third day room was cleaned, but towels weren't left by housekeeper. Room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ghipf, Front Office Manager at GuestHouse International Inn, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies for the dissatisfaction that you experienced in respect to your recent stay. At GuestHouse Int’l Inn Pigeon Forge Tn., we take great pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. I am sorry you were disappointed with the services at our facility. We have addressed your concerns with our staff.... More 

Lilburn, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

When you enter the motel lobby it has a stale smell. As you exit the elevator to your room the cigarette smoke is overwhelming. At first I thought a smoker had preceded me, but then I realize that is how this place smells. I would not recommend this place since the staff I met all smoke. I also had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ghipf, Front Office Manager at GuestHouse International Inn, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies for the dissatisfaction that you experienced in respect to your recent stay. At GuestHouse Int’l Inn Pigeon Forge Tn., we take great pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. I am sorry you were disappointed with the services at our facility. We have addressed your concerns with our staff.... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

We had a great experience at Guest House. It was a very clean and comfortable room. The people were friendly went out of their way to make us feel welcome. I plan on using this Hotel again when we go back to Piegon Forge. Also the price was a really good value. Thanks for a wonderful experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ghipf, Front Office Manager at GuestHouse International Inn, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear of your enjoyment with your recent stay at our property and thank you for your wonderful words. Our staff will appreciate knowing their hard work as a team does not go unnoticed. More 

Venice, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We ignored some of the previous comments & took tripadvisor's advice & stayed there. Dollywood had no cabins available for pets. This place met our needs. The desk clerk is polite, friendly, and helpful. The room is clean & did not smell! There was a place for our pet to sleep & look out the window! The sheets are clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ghipf, Front Office Manager at GuestHouse International Inn, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear of your enjoyment with your recent stay at our property and thank you for your wonderful words. Our staff will appreciate knowing their hard work as a team does not go unnoticed. More 

Auburn, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Before you read this review: My sister and I, a professional school student and a college student, stayed here together for two nights last week. We may differ from typical vacationers in that we are in our early twenties, have no children, we spend very little time in hotel rooms, and we are very, very cheap/poor (student budget). That being... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ghipf, Guest Relations Manager at GuestHouse International Inn, responded to this review

G H Please accept our sincere apologies for the dissatisfaction that you experienced in respect to your recent stay. At GuestHouse Int’l Inn Pigeon Forge Tn., we take great pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. I am sorry you were disappointed with the services at our facility. We have addressed your concerns with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to GuestHouse International Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse International Inn

Address: 202 Emert Street, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GuestHouse International Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your GuestHouse International Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse International Hotel Pigeon Forge

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay