We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

GuestHouse International Inn

Hotel website
Hotel packages
202 Emert Street, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
GuestHouse International Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
GuestHouse International Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

344 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    152
    54
    17
    30
    91
See reviews for
125
118
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (344)
  • Mar-May only
    (118)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (103)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (56)
All months
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I came to Pigeon Forge to visit a friend from Maryville. I spent 2 hours trying to find a hotel that would accept the hotel discount coupon. I happened to remember The Guesthouse, and I remembered Sharon the Owner from WV. Back from my Ol stompin ground. Sharon went above and beyond to accept my discount coupon. I was impressed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashland, Kentucky
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm used to staying in Holiday Inn Express, Best Western Plus, Marriot, Hilton, and pretty much hotels that cost $150+. So why I stayed here? Because I got a deal to stay for 2 nights in this hotel for $39 from a travel company. I'm nervous initially because I don't know what to expect. The reason I gave 4 stars:... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Fort Washington, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My name is Mr. Quick and last week me and my family were looking to stay in pigeon forge tn. It was last moment and we didn't want to be robbed by hotels charging a lot of money for weekend rates without reservation. After looking around for hours and being frustrated with all other hotel chains. We finally found GH... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a nice clean motel - nothing more nothing less. But too far from the action and also - very poor wifi that is really temperamental - I needed wifi and really missed the convenience of having it readily available. Breakfast was good - enough to start your day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Annville, Kentucky
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The overall stay was awesome!! The rooms where clean, the pool was really nice, really the only thing that I can say is the bathrooms are a bit small.. Staff was very attentive and helpful, for breakfast there was a verity of different foods to choose from!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hazard, Kentucky
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we have been staying at this hotel for a few years it is always clean and staff have been friendly to us would recommed it to anyone .i have never had a problem getting a room when i need it and price is always what i am quoted.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

When we checked into this Guesthouse International location we were offered a condo on the river. It was clean, well tended, and as promised had a balcony overlooking the river. Also, it was very simple to walk out to Parkway and catch the trolley so we didn't need our rental car much.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ghipf, General Manager at GuestHouse International Inn, responded to this review

It was indeed our pleasure having you and your mother stay at one of our Condo's on the river in the middle of Pigeon Forge. Hopefully once again we will have the pleasure of having you as our guests. More 

Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

Where do I start? Front desk people are so unfriendly, rude and snotty. They never smiled in 7 days. I was ignored upon arrival even though I had cash in my hand standing at the front desk. The list of rules is totally rediculous and Im sure they have had some trouble in the past with drugs, partying, non-payment, etc... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
ghipf, General Manager at GuestHouse International Inn, responded to this review

When you rented a room at a "local weekly rate" one of the requirements is that both occupants be gainfully employed. A social service agency and our hotel in fact paid for your room (charity case). When you were found to not be employed but had not been honest in obtaining the room you were ask to leave the following... More 

Travelers are raving about these Pigeon Forge hotels

midway
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

We stayed during the Spring Rod Runs. Upon check in I was charged more than the quoted price when the reservation was made. I returned to the desk with my confirmation number and the price that I had been quoted and was told that once the rates are in the computer they cannot be changed. I was charged $32.50 a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
ghipf, General Manager at GuestHouse International Inn, responded to this review

When you book online thru thrid parties such as booking.com, expedia, orbitz, priceline etc the rates are for the amount of persons listed. When you show up with many more additional persons, and have a different room type than your friends in a smaller room, your rates will be different. Please make sure your list each occupant that will be... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

I just returned from my second stay at this hotel and I would NOT go back!! My first stay was in April of 2012... When we arrived we weren't very impressed. Check in went fairly smoothly and we got all paid up to stay in our room. Once we got off the elevator onto our floor the hallway was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
ghipf, General Manager at GuestHouse International Inn, responded to this review

We have no record of you being our guest ever in the past. The photos you entered are not of our bathrooms and anyone who has ever viewed our rooms online or in person can state that for a fact. The photos you submitted were however of the old Grand Hotel which has been torn down. Please be sure to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay