We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Pigeon Forge B&Bs / inns

GuestHouse International Inn

2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   202 Emert Street, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added GuestHouse International Inn to your Saves list
GuestHouse International Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
61%
Ranked #5 of 10 Pigeon Forge B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Shelton M
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    48
    15
    25
    86
See reviews for
120
110
3
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lilburn, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

When you enter the motel lobby it has a stale smell. As you exit the elevator to your room the cigarette smoke is overwhelming. At first I thought a smoker had preceded me, but then I realize that is how this place smells. I would not recommend this place since the staff I met all smoke. I also had to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a great experience at Guest House. It was a very clean and comfortable room. The people were friendly went out of their way to make us feel welcome. I plan on using this Hotel again when we go back to Piegon Forge. Also the price was a really good value. Thanks for a wonderful experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Venice, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We ignored some of the previous comments & took tripadvisor's advice & stayed there. Dollywood had no cabins available for pets. This place met our needs. The desk clerk is polite, friendly, and helpful. The room is clean & did not smell! There was a place for our pet to sleep & look out the window! The sheets are clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auburn, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Before you read this review: My sister and I, a professional school student and a college student, stayed here together for two nights last week. We may differ from typical vacationers in that we are in our early twenties, have no children, we spend very little time in hotel rooms, and we are very, very cheap/poor (student budget). That being... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ghipf, Guest Relations Manager at GuestHouse International Inn, responded to this review

G H Please accept our sincere apologies for the dissatisfaction that you experienced in respect to your recent stay. At GuestHouse Int’l Inn Pigeon Forge Tn., we take great pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. I am sorry you were disappointed with the services at our facility. We have addressed your concerns with... More

Clarksville, Maryland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Shame on you, Guesthouse Inn! I have never written a review on TripAdvisor, but if it helps to warn people of the kind of mess they're getting into going to this roach motel, then I am glad to do it. The smell that hits you when you walk in the door to the lobby is disgusting. Like a mix of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ghipf, Guest Relations Manager at GuestHouse International Inn, responded to this review

G H Please accept our sincere apologies for the dissatisfaction that you experienced in respect to your recent stay. At GuestHouse Int’l Inn Pigeon Forge Tn., we take great pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. I am sorry you were disappointed with the services at our facility. We have addressed your concerns with... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We were planning to stay two days. The first night was okay and we woke up early and were gone all day. We placed the hanger on the door for our room to NOT be cleaned and once we returned we realized some one had been in the room without permission. We were missing our daily medication and misc. Items... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fort Mill, South Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This was our first time staying at Guesthouse and will be the last. We arrive and find there is 2 empty toilet paper rolls. We ask for more so we leave and come back to find hair and black specs of something on sheets and pillow cases. One of the pillows looked like a dog had wet all over it.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ghipf, Public Relations Manager at GuestHouse International Inn, responded to this review

G H Please accept our sincere apologies for the dissatisfaction that you experienced in respect to your recent stay. At GuestHouse Int’l Inn Pigeon Forge Tn., we take great pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. I am sorry you were disappointed with the services at our facility. We have addressed your concerns with... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

To start off, the booking experience was exasperating. Their telephone system was down when calling to confirm the reservation. I tried calling for nearly two hours, when I had to eventually write an email to the motel staff requesting they return my call. When they finally called back, they had the nerve to only question if I was coming. Check... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ghipf, Guest Relations Manager at GuestHouse International Inn, responded to this review

G H Please accept our sincere apologies for the dissatisfaction that you experienced in respect to your recent stay. At GuestHouse Int’l Inn Pigeon Forge Tn., we take great pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. I am sorry you were disappointed with the services at our facility. We have addressed your concerns with... More

Douglasville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

My family spent 5 nights at this motel. It was very enjoyable. The staff was very pleasant . I usually do not have my request housekeeping sign on my door unless I am in the room (as a general practice). The staff asked if we needed anything when they saw us in the halls.My kids loved the pool. It is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ghipf, Public Relations Manager at GuestHouse International Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for your true review. Our staff certainly does it best to excel at making each guest in "our home" feel as though they are part of our family. More

Maysville, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Don't stay at this hotel. Your room will not get cleaned, but there will be someone in it every day. We had to ask for toilet paper and Kleenex and I also complained because there were no clean towels, plus our bed was not made. When I complained to management, they said the staff did what they were supposed to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ghipf, Guest Relations Manager at GuestHouse International Inn, responded to this review

G H Please accept our sincere apologies for the dissatisfaction that you experienced in respect to your recent stay. At GuestHouse Int’l Inn Pigeon Forge Tn., we take great pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. I am sorry you were disappointed with the services at our facility. We have addressed your concerns with... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage GuestHouse International Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to GuestHouse International Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse International Inn

Address: 202 Emert Street, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GuestHouse International Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Tingo, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your GuestHouse International Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse International Hotel Pigeon Forge

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (64)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Pigeon Forge with
any amenities