We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

River Place Condos

Hotel website
3215 North River Road, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Special Offer
Call Direct for best rate
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
River Place Condos
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
River Place Condos
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    14
    7
    5
    7
    5
See reviews for
27
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (38)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
136 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

We stayed here in a 1 bedroom condo over the Memorial Day weekend and loved it. It was very clean, spacious, and had fairly modern decor. It is by light number 7, and walkable distance to Patriots Park to catch the trolly. It is also walkable to the Mill, plenty of restaurants, stores, and amusement. We enjoyed swimming in one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

We stayed in a one bedroom condo for two nights. It was a very nice room and with the understating these are condos not hotel rooms we were fine with the pricey fee to clean and having to call when we arrived and wait for someone to get there. The cable went out very often which i called the first... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rags80, Manager at River Place Condos, responded to this review

Yes, the Cable did go out for a short amount of time during your stay. We do apologize that this happened but that is out of our control. The walkway repair was something I knew about the day the workers showed up to do the work. Our rental office does not handle property repairs. The homeowners association handled the scheduling... More 

Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo(206). It was like being in a home. The only problem we had was that there wasn't a dvd player in our condo, they got us one on our second day. The washer/dryer got a workout from my family of 5. My kids loved our balcony over the river because the could feed the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

We were here for the weekend for a sports competition with our daughter. For the time spent, the place was perfect. It was spacious, clean, nice, and had what we needed. Honestly, some of the features in the room could use some updating but overall is was great. The only qualm I had with this place was the internet. Our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
150 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

The family and friends spent Christmas and New Years here. Had an awesome time. The place is safe, secured and a street behind the main road. Our condo has a jacuzzi which the kids thought it was their private pool. Our suite had a nice fireplace and a huge balcony with a swing bench. A kitchen and spacious living area.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Mansfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

Ok, overall this was a good place to stay. Room 210 was a three bedroom condo. It was clean and served its purpose for a few nights stay with family. The location is great, located directly behind a pancake house and within walking distance to go kart and arcade area. The check in process was super simple and the guy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Rockholds, Kentucky
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

I stayed here 3 different times in November and December in 3 different condos. The best part of being here was that it is easy to go everywhere we needed to go. Each condo was different but overall very nice. We stayed in 410 the first time and the biggest complaint that I have about that one is the first... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

so I checked in to my condo when inquired about my bill they said we already took from your bank account the remaining balance when I let them know they charged me to much they informed me booking.com would refund the difference when I called back to talk about my bill the manager was rude I asked why the extra... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Rags80, Manager at River Place Condos, responded to this review

I am sorry for the confusion. Since you booked third party as you stated (booking.com) they collected your money. With all third party reservations the only thing our office is supposed to collect is a $45.00 cleaning fee for when you leave. Please understand, this is not a motel room. These condos can sometimes take up to two hours to... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

The condo was nice that we stayed in, however, we looked at several before making our choice. The ones shown on the website are somewhat deceiving with what the actual individual conds look like in person. My sisters and I took our very first "sisters getaway" and our elderly mother was with us. We were all shocked to find out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Rags80, Manager at River Place Condos, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. However, from a manager point of view it is quite confusing. When renting individually owned condos, recycling the towels with the washer and dryer provided in the unit is standard. We do not ask that you clean the room before you leave only that you recycle the towels during your stay. Our housekeeping takes care... More 

Travelers are raving about these Pigeon Forge hotels

Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

This was a great place to stay. It was clean, affordable, great location, wonderful views from porch. I so lucked into this on Groupon and would definitely stay again. We are already planning our next family weekend in Pigeon Forge as long as we can stay here. The one bedroom was nice since my daughter loved sleeping on the sofa... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay