We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

River Place Condos

2.0 of 5 3215 North River Road, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
River Place Condos
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
River Place Condos
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    5
    4
    7
    5
See reviews for
24
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (34)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Orlando, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
59 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

The family and friends spent Christmas and New Years here. Had an awesome time. The place is safe, secured and a street behind the main road. Our condo has a jacuzzi which the kids thought it was their private pool. Our suite had a nice fireplace and a huge balcony with a swing bench. A kitchen and spacious living area.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Interested in Pigeon Forge?
Get deals, advice and ideas on what to do.
Mansfield, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

Ok, overall this was a good place to stay. Room 210 was a three bedroom condo. It was clean and served its purpose for a few nights stay with family. The location is great, located directly behind a pancake house and within walking distance to go kart and arcade area. The check in process was super simple and the guy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rockholds, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

I stayed here 3 different times in November and December in 3 different condos. The best part of being here was that it is easy to go everywhere we needed to go. Each condo was different but overall very nice. We stayed in 410 the first time and the biggest complaint that I have about that one is the first... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

so I checked in to my condo when inquired about my bill they said we already took from your bank account the remaining balance when I let them know they charged me to much they informed me booking.com would refund the difference when I called back to talk about my bill the manager was rude I asked why the extra... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Rags80, Manager at River Place Condos, responded to this review

I am sorry for the confusion. Since you booked third party as you stated (booking.com) they collected your money. With all third party reservations the only thing our office is supposed to collect is a $45.00 cleaning fee for when you leave. Please understand, this is not a motel room. These condos can sometimes take up to two hours to... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

The condo was nice that we stayed in, however, we looked at several before making our choice. The ones shown on the website are somewhat deceiving with what the actual individual conds look like in person. My sisters and I took our very first "sisters getaway" and our elderly mother was with us. We were all shocked to find out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rags80, Manager at River Place Condos, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. However, from a manager point of view it is quite confusing. When renting individually owned condos, recycling the towels with the washer and dryer provided in the unit is standard. We do not ask that you clean the room before you leave only that you recycle the towels during your stay. Our housekeeping takes care... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

This was a great place to stay. It was clean, affordable, great location, wonderful views from porch. I so lucked into this on Groupon and would definitely stay again. We are already planning our next family weekend in Pigeon Forge as long as we can stay here. The one bedroom was nice since my daughter loved sleeping on the sofa... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Pall Mall, Tennessee, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Our original three night stay in a 3 bedroom condo that could sleep 7 was changed on the night before we were to leave. They gave us a free night for the inconvenience. A pipe had burst in the one we were to stay in. We had to stay in a two bedroom condo the first night and switch the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rags80, Manager at River Place Condos, responded to this review

Angela, I had called you the day before your arrival to give you the option to cancel and receive a full refund if you desired. I also offered you a night for free because of the issues. You took the free night and told me "That will work fine, I can use an extra $200". To say that nothing was... More 

Honaker, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

We had rented a 2 bedroom cabin from Honeysuckle Ridge Overnight Rentals. The first night we stayed in it, around 1 a.m. both bedrooms was covered in bedbugs.We threw our luggage bags away and put our clothes in garbage bags. The company gave us a refund except for the first night due to us taking about 4hrs to get our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Roanoke, Virginia, United States
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

My husband and I have been coming to Pigeon Forge for over 30 years. We come at least 2 times a year - sometimes more. We have stayed at several hotels in the past - but nothing compares to this condo. In the fall, we stay for 2 weeks and would never consider staying anywhere else now. We stay in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Rags80, Manager at River Place Condos, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We look forward to having you and Bob come in every year. Repeat guests are what keep us going! We do appreciate your business and will do anything we can to make your stays enjoyable! More 

Grove City, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We check in August 13, 2014 for a 4 night stay in a 3 bedroom condo. This condo is in a great location. We were close to all of the activities in Pigeon Forge. We did encounter some problems with the condo itself. We were supposed to have 3 rooms and a pull-out couch. When we got to our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Rags80, Manager at River Place Condos, responded to this review

This particular family was very patient and a pleasure to work with. We did have a couple of issues we had to work out. Since their stay we have had all of the carpet shampooed and there is no odor what so ever. The issue with the swimming pool was due to two days of heavy rain. The pool needed... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to River Place Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Place Condos

Address: 3215 North River Road, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — River Place Condos 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your River Place Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Place Condos Hotel Pigeon Forge

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay