We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pigeon River Inn

Hotel website
1931 Parkway, 1931 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pigeon River Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Pigeon River Inn
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    39
    34
    8
    15
See reviews for
47
63
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (137)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Antioch, Tennessee
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We enjoyed a very quiet stay, loved the balcony view overlooking the river, feeding the ducks and the red heart shaped tub. Very nice stay with comfortable bed. The breakfast bar did not have eggs or bacon/sausage but did have waffles, muffins, cereal and fresh fruit with good coffee. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. We will return to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Asheville, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

As soon as we checked into our room, we discovered that our toilet wouldn't flush. We called down the the desk and that lady began telling how to flush a toilet, like I was an idiot. I told her that it was broken and she said she's send the manager up. The next morning, I was standing at the desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our stay at this inn was nice. We had a river view room. Beds were very comfortable, room was quiet allowing for good night of sleep. Location was very good - close to attractions and restaurants. As with most motels, the outside lights were bright at night but fortunately we had a blanket that took care of that issue. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

WORST PLACE EVER!!!!!! View was nice, last good thing you can say about this place. Staff was so rude, including the manager. They never even look up when you enter or leave. Worst part....even after going to the desk and advising that we did not want anyone in our room and leaving the do not disturb sign on the door,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

We have stayed a couple times at this hotel. Both experiences have been very good. The staff is always friendly and happy to help with questions about the town. Both times we have had a balcony over the river and a nice heart shaped hot tub in the room. Yes there is a fireplace but we did not use it.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LaFayette, Georgia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
10 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

Bottom line- I wanted a room with a fireplace, jacuzzi, and balcony over the river and I got it for about 40% less than I imagined. Having said that, let me say that this fine little Inn is on the fringes of Pigeon Forge but not far enough away to complain. Pros- It was very clean, the staff was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Milledgeville, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015 via mobile

The Pigeon River Inn was a nice place to stay. We had absolutely no complaints. The service was great and the staff was always helpful and accommodating. The room was comfortable and the quality of sleep was wonderful. The river balcony rooms are peaceful and enjoyable. Also, they have a machine at the river so you can feed the fish... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Palm Bay, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

The staff at Pigeon River Inn are extremely friendly and easy to speak to. We enjoyed our stay. I give it four stars because for the rate I expected a hot tub. They do have a hot tub... but it's in an exclusive suite.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay P, General Manager at Pigeon River Inn, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so happy to hear that you had an pleasant experience here at our hotel and that for the most part you were satisfied with your stay. We would like to let you know that our exclusive suite is not pricey, and that I would like to... More 

Dahlonega, Georgia, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

We stayed last Friday and Saturday nights. The beds need new pillows and the jacuzzi tub in the room beside us went from 12 to after 1 am and kept me awake. This hotel was average at best. Breakfast was very minimal....we never at their breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lenoir City, Tennessee, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Staff was nice, room was OK... bathroom floor was sticky, room had not been vacuumed there were popcorn kernels on the floor price was readonable. Location is great. But probably will pay more for a nicer room next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jay P, General Manager at Pigeon River Inn, responded to this review

Hello, this is the GM here at Pigeon River Inn. I was reviewing our reviews on TripAdvisor and noticed that you were not satisfied with our hotel. First, and foremost I want to really tell you that we have a very nice hotel and that we are deeply sorry that you have had a bad experience and that it might... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question