We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pigeon River Inn

2.5 of 5 1931 Parkway, 1931 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pigeon River Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Pigeon River Inn
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    35
    34
    8
    13
See reviews for
44
59
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (130)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Palm Bay, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff at Pigeon River Inn are extremely friendly and easy to speak to. We enjoyed our stay. I give it four stars because for the rate I expected a hot tub. They do have a hot tub... but it's in an exclusive suite.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay P, General Manager at Pigeon River Inn, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so happy to hear that you had an pleasant experience here at our hotel and that for the most part you were satisfied with your stay. We would like to let you know that our exclusive suite is not pricey, and that I would like to... More 

Dahlonega, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

We stayed last Friday and Saturday nights. The beds need new pillows and the jacuzzi tub in the room beside us went from 12 to after 1 am and kept me awake. This hotel was average at best. Breakfast was very minimal....we never at their breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lenoir City, Tennessee, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Staff was nice, room was OK... bathroom floor was sticky, room had not been vacuumed there were popcorn kernels on the floor price was readonable. Location is great. But probably will pay more for a nicer room next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay P, General Manager at Pigeon River Inn, responded to this review

Hello, this is the GM here at Pigeon River Inn. I was reviewing our reviews on TripAdvisor and noticed that you were not satisfied with our hotel. First, and foremost I want to really tell you that we have a very nice hotel and that we are deeply sorry that you have had a bad experience and that it might... More 

Clarksville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

We were booked to stay at this hotel through a time share demo. The room we were assigned was not what we were expecting for what we paid. The hotel smelled like a wet ashtray, the whole hotel. The lobby, the hallways, and the non-smoking room we were assigned all smelled like wet cigarette butts. On our way up to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jay P, Guest Relations Manager at Pigeon River Inn, responded to this review

Hi, How are you? Its a fine day at Pigeon River Inn. Hope everything is going okay for you. I writing to you personally because I care about each and every one of my guests. Your review has me concerned however that maybe there are some areas that we need to improve in. I'm sorry again for the horrible experience... More 

Alpharetta, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Just stayed at the Pigeon River Inn on November 2nd. The mountains just received a snow( very early for this time of year).And it was beautiful. This is my second stay there and this place is GREAT. The staff are very friendly and the place is very clean. Its an older Motel but it has been taken good care of.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay P, General Manager at Pigeon River Inn, responded to this review

Hello, sir We want to personally thank you for taking the time write us a review on Trip Advisor. Its very satisfying to know that we were able to meet your lodging needs, and I have shared this review with my staff and they are equally happy knowing that we were able to make your stay with Pigeon River Inn... More 

Herne Bay, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

We were originally booked in for 2 nights but after one day we decided to stay for 6 nights. The location on the the Pigeon river and our room over looking this delightful view coupled with the very helpful staff made our stay what holidays are supposed to be. Bridie and Peter Prizeman London England

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
York, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

We stayed at Pigeon River Inn courtesy Blue-Green. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was fine -- clean and large enough. One problem -- we needed an accessible room and we were given one that had been somewhat converted to an accessible room -- on third floor. This was quite fine as long as the elevator was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marianna
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

We have stayed several times at Pigeon River Inn over the years. We have always been pleased with our rooms and the service. They were very clean, the staff was,always friendly, and were very attentive to our needs. The breakfast area was always clean and well stocked.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Diego
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Left our timeshare in Fairfield Glade, TN because we were unhappy with the property. Looked on a booking site and found this hotel had a family room available and a great rate. Called the hotel and was greeted by a pleasant employee that booked us the room. She even called again to make sure we were on the way (when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Columbus, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

We stayed at the Pigeon River Inn as part of a Bluegreen package. The first two nights were on them, and we added Sunday-Wednesday ourselves. We needed the short vacation, but after Bluegreen booked us here I was really apprehensive. On arrival I tried hard not to like the place. But it's cozy, comfy, and exceptionally clean (I always inspect... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Pigeon River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pigeon River Inn

Address: 1931 Parkway, 1931 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pigeon River Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Pigeon River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pigeon River Hotel Pigeon Forge

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay