We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 63 Pigeon Forge accommodations

HearthSide Cabin Rentals

702 Wears Valley Road, Pigeon Forge, TN
Hotel amenities
HearthSide Cabin Rentals
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

99 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    11
    12
    13
    19
See reviews for
48
32
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The upper management for the company I work for wanted to have a business meeting, but didn't want a typical setting. We decided to mix business with nature and the cabin was an outstanding idea. We were able to use the facility for a meeting during the day and use the rest of the facility for team building afterwards. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CabinManager, Manager at HearthSide Cabin Rentals, responded to this review

I am so happy to hear that we put your group in the perfect setting for your meeting! All of your group was so pleasant to work with and we look forward to seeing you all again really soon! Mountain Pause Retreat is spacious, has great amenities and as you know, has one of the best mountain views you will... More

Cincinnati
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in the "Buck Nekkid" cabin. The cabin itself is great, with a loft bedroom, two baths, and nice kitchen appliances. The whole place was nice and clean. The cabin is located about a 15 minute drive (with no traffic) west of the main drag in Pigeon Forge. It's much more convenient to the Wears Valley or Townsend park... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CabinManager, Manager at HearthSide Cabin Rentals, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of Buck Nekkid! I am so glad to hear that you all enjoyed your stay with us. Come back and stay with us anytime! Sincerely, Duke Blevins, General Manager More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would highly recommend that a family look in another direction rather than risk the happiness of your vacation. Upon arrival, we found a dirty and small cabin that had obviously not been well maintained. There were broke tiles in the kitchen floor, massively large dust bunnies, the cabin had a very off odor, and the overall experience was poor.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CabinManager, Manager at HearthSide Cabin Rentals, responded to this review

I am very sorry that your experience was not what you expected from your trip. We take every single guest comment seriously, good or bad and do our best to make each and every guest completely satisfied. Something we do offer with every reservation is a 2 hour guarantee. If any guest is not happy with their cabin for any... More

DeRidder, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was kind of leery after reading some of the reviews. However, we didn't experience anything negative with Hearthside. We stayed in "Buckeye Dreamer". It is a beautiful cabin and we really enjoyed our stay. It's pet friendly and has five bedrooms. The view is spectacular! The first night there we ran out of hot water (there was eleven of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CabinManager, Manager at HearthSide Cabin Rentals, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! I am happy to hear that your stay at Buckeye Dreamer was a great one. I did check with our crew and the hot water heater had been checked while you were away and I am happy to hear that you had no more hot water issues. Please feel free to come back... More

Avon, Indiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Recently rented a spring break cabin through Hearthside and was very pleased with the overall service. Carla couldn't have been more helpful, knowledgeable or courteous. She took great care in matching us up with the perfect cabin and was full of charm and genuine southern hospitality. We had initial concerns about booking a cabin in The Preserve Resort based on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CabinManager, Manager at HearthSide Cabin Rentals, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a great review! We are working very hard to make Hearthside at the Preserve a Premier location again! Also, thank you for mentioning Carla in our reservations department. She is truly a great employee and takes the time to make sure every guest that she comes in contact with is... More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was very leery about renting from hearthside after reading the reviews on trip advisor about cleanliness from this company. We rented StarrCliff towards the end of Feburary. It was just like the pictures. It was beautiful! The view was nice, not breathtaking, but nice. I knew this cabin had others around it that were pretty close. We could tell... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CabinManager, Manager at HearthSide Cabin Rentals, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We take all of the comments you wrote very seriously and are doing everything that we can to correct them. If something is missing in our cabins like cookware we replace immediately. Would you mind to please let me know if you called this in to our office... More

Opelousas, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I called to cancel my reservations over 2 months in advanced because of something that came up with work. They would not even think of giving me my deposit back that was 1/2 of the trip. The insurance they push is usless. It is a money scam!!! I will never deal with them again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CabinManager, Manager at HearthSide Cabin Rentals, responded to this review

Trip Insurance is a very valuable tool for people that are traveling in times when the weather could be a factor or if their trip is months away. It covers for emergencies like sickness, death of a relative, car accidents, etc. We explain this to each guest at the time reservations are made. It is an optional program that each... More

Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently had a long weekend cabin rental scheduled with this company. Due to a winter snowstorm, the cabin was not made accessible to us. The substitute cabin they offered to us did not suit our needs. Even though WE were NOT snowed in and were able to drive to the general area, this company refused (and continues to refuse)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CabinManager, Manager at HearthSide Cabin Rentals, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to post on Tripadvisor. I am sorry that we weren’t able to allow you to have access to the cabin that you reserved with us. Because of the 8+ inches of snow on the ground on the mountain that the cabin is located on, we did not feel that it was safe for you... More

Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed in "I Love View", a studio style cabin from 3/12/14 to 3/15/14. The pictures on the website show a crisp, clean looking cabin however that's not what we found upon our arrival! First of all the driveway is an absolute nightmare, there is no mention of this until your entire payment is received and they email you directions... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CabinManager, Manager at HearthSide Cabin Rentals, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your stay with us. We certainly do everything in our power to ensure that each guest is happy and has a great time. Some of our roads in the Great Smoky Mountains can be steep, but the payoff once you see the view from your cabin is always wonderful,... More

Cincinnati
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We spent a week at Buckeye Dreamer. The cabin was loaded with everything a family needs to enjoy time together. The house was clean and HearthSide Cabin rentals responded immediately when we called with issues and questions. The beds were comfortable, there were extra blankets in case the weather changed. The bathrooms were very clean. The hot tub was in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CabinManager, Manager at HearthSide Cabin Rentals, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our cabin. We literally host thousands of people each year. Most of our guests have a great time and love their experience. Guests that take time to review a great experience are always appreciated. We love to help people have a great time, and when we get to hear about it, it... More

Been to HearthSide Cabin Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HearthSide Cabin Rentals

Also Known As:
Hearthside Cabin Rentals Hotel
Hearthside Cabin Rentals Hotel Pigeon Forge
Address: 702 Wears Valley Road, Pigeon Forge, TN
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 63 Specialty lodging in Pigeon Forge
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Economical rental cabins and chalets in Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge, TN; many are pet-friendly units; luxury accommodatons, fireplaces, pooltables, swimming access; in-cabin wedding services; wedding chapel services;discount tickets and vacation packages available. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HearthSide Cabin Rentals, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added HearthSide Cabin Rentals to your Saves list