We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 93 Pigeon Forge hotels

Creekstone Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4034 River Road South, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Creekstone Inn to your Saves list
Creekstone Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
69%
Ranked #30 of 93 hotels in Pigeon Forge
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
blg2007
  • Overview
  • Reviews (471)
  • Photos (44)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (2)
  • Room tips (83)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

471 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    178
    145
    61
    43
    44
See reviews for
196
109
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We sporadically planned a weekend trip to Pigeon Forge and booked two rooms here at a decent deal, $75 plus fees for a per room. Parking is fairly tight and inconvenient. The rooms are dated. One of the room keepers, i'm assuming, had left their drink in the floor of one room. Some dust and cobwebs to be seen. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Taylors, South Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We just got back from spending 3 nights. The location was ideal, for us, as we had things to do in both Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. It's at the very end of the PF strip, and a short, pretty drive to Gatlinburg. Far enough away from the go cart/arcade/beach shop nightmares that are eating up the middle of PF, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad that you found Creekstone's location to be a perfect fit for your vacation plans. The hotel sits at the south end of Pigeon Forge and is convenient to Dollywood, Dixie Stampede and is just a short jaunt up to Gatlingburg. Our housekeeping staff works very hard to ensure that all of our guests receive a clean,... More

Mount Airy, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Creekstone Inn was pretty average, nothing special about it besides the balcony overlooking the river. I liked the concept of the beds being split by the bathroom and sink but the bathroom is way to small. Also, the motel could use some upgrades with the mattress's and TVs. That old model big TV sure does take up a lot of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Creekstone Inn. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our split room design as it allows our guests a little privacy when traveling with your children and even for two couples. As our season slows down we will be making some great upgrades to our property. We hope that you will choose to... More

Horsham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed for a couple of nights as part of a package for visiting Dollywood. We arrived late-ish (8pm) and felt slightly unwelcome / let down as it seemed the staff had to struggle to find us a room - despite having a pre-paid reservation. It felt as though we were allocated the left overs. The room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review

It saddens us that your stay did not meet your expectations. The room that you speak of is actually a handicapped room which is designed to be spacious for our guests that travel with special needs. At any time that you are not happy with the room type you are assigned, we will be happy to reassign your room based... More

Madison, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife an I have stayed at Creekstone many times over the years. The staff has always been friendly and helpful. The rooms are nice, though dated. We enjoy sitting on the balcony and watching the river flow by. The location, being a couple of blocks off the main road, tends to be very quite and peaceful. We will most... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Creekstone Inn. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay once again. Guest reviews are the best kind of advertising we can receive as they are a look at what it is like to stay with us. We look forward to your next trip to the Smokies! More

Johnson City, Tennessee
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We just returned from 3 nights here. After reading reviews both good and bad, we were a little apprehensive about it. But it turned out to be a good place to stay. Rooms are a little cramped but that's not why you go to Pigeon Forge, to sit in a room. The best part is the location by the river.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Creekstone Inn. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our rooms as well as the view of the Little Pigeon River. Our staff takes great pride in ensuring that you have an enjoyable stay. We look forward to your next stay with us. More

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family has often stayed at the Creekstone but in the back building without the garage. This time we were told when booking that it was torn down and we would stay in the building with the garage but it was basically the same set up. We arrived Aug. 1- Aug 3rd, 2014. The front desk workers were very nice.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review

We apologize that your stay did not meet all your expectations. Creekstone’s second building was sold to new owners several years ago. Being off the main Parkway on the quieter back road is one of the reasons that guests come back to stay with us over and over again. We are fortunate to get to offer tubing on the Pigeon... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Loved that place the people was so nice and I loved the room and the river behind it. All the room attendance was really good if we needed anything they got it for us. I will definitely be back there on my next vacation

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Creekstone Inn. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff takes great pride in making sure that all of our guests have an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to your next visit with us. More

Wilsonville, Alabama, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Unfortunately this stay with the Creekstone was not all that we remembered.. It had been several years since we had stayed there and decided to return. Check in staff was efficient but not overly friendly..elevator needs some work as carpet and walls are very worn and smells..Room was much smaller than we anticipated for our family of four... Not much... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review

We are saddened that you were not 100% satisfied with your stay at Creekstone Inn. We are in the process of updating our rooms throughout the course of this next year. We are investigating the concerns you have expressed with our housekeeping department and we will address it appropriately. It is great to know that you enjoyed the tranquility of... More

Pensacola, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just wanted to give the folks who make phone reservations a shout out and a public thank you. There is a lot to be said for making phone reservations over doing it online. I found Creekstone on a travel website and really liked it over the rest of the hotels in my price range. Unfortunately, the room size that I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Front Desk clerks. Kyle, Ashlee and Samantha will be thrilled to hear that they was able to be of assistance to you during the booking process. You are correct that it is always better to call directly to the hotel to set up your reservations to get the latest, greatest deals. We look... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Creekstone Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Creekstone Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekstone Inn

Address: 4034 River Road South, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Creekstone Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Creekstone Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creekstone Hotel Pigeon Forge
Creekstone Pigeon Forge
Creekstone Inn Pigeon Forge Tn

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Pigeon Forge with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#27 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
112

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Creekstone Inn and other travelers.
2 questions

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Creekstone Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer