We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Creekstone Inn

4034 River Road South, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Creekstone Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Creekstone Inn
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    179
    71
    45
    48
See reviews for
235
137
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (571)
  • Mar-May only
    (118)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (229)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (141)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (83)
All months
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed 5 nights here, and it was wonderful! You can tell that it is a bit outdated, but seems to be wonderfully maintained. Housekeeping did a good job and keep us stocked with fresh towels daily. We did have a minor issue the day we checked in but the super sweet front desk clerk, Patience, quickly resolved it for us!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived on Monday and stayed till Friday, last week. Building was dated but maintained. Only real complaint is there's one elevator and it's slow. Staff was outstanding and the several requests we made were quickly taken care of. Both desk clerks and maintenance were polite, even when they were busy, and were happy to give directions and answer questions.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at Creekston Inn. We are so happy that you enjoyed your week long visit with us. Our staff takes great pride in providing our guests with clean, comfortable rooms and excellent guest service. They want to make sure that everyone has everything they need to enjoy both their visit... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our family of three stayed here over the weekend. Our plans were to stay one night but we enjoyed it so much we ended up staying two! The staff was excellent and the rooms were nothing fancy but very clean and overlooked a beautiful creek! The split room design was awesome for people traveling with friends. We were also excited... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our staff is so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your first day with us so much you decided to stay another night. The entire staff takes great pride in providing our guests wtih clean, comfortable rooms and excellent guest service. Our quiet, creekside location is one of the main reasons guests come back to... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights with my 3 teenage sons. We were pretty comfortable. Love the split room design and creek running behind the room. They also include two breakfast options. I would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is wonderful to hear that you and your 3 sons enjoyed your stay with us. One of our major goals is to make sure that every guest is provided with a clean, comfortable room and exceptional guest services. We love to be part of making vacation memories. Thank you again for your review and... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. As we are smokers, it was wonderful being able to go onto a private balcony overlooking a rushing creek with beautiful scenery to relax and be sheltered from the rain. So very relaxing. Bed was not too firm and was very clean. The main drawbacks were the intermittent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is wonderful to know that you had a enjoyable, relaxing stay with us. Our staff takes great pride in providing our guests with clean, comfortable rooms and friendly guest services. You are some of the first guests to get to sleep on our new Serta Pillow-top mattresses and it is great to know you... More 

Erwin, Tennessee
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our family has enjoyed staying here for years. Great rates, friendly staff, clean rooms and a balcony over the river. What more could you want? The rooms are quiet and we enjoy the continental breakfast. The staff has always been accommodating when we have made requests. We have stayed here for over twenty years and will continue to do so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you have become part of the Creekstone Inn family. Our staff takes great pride in providing our guests with clean, comfortable rooms and exceptional guest services and we are proud that you have continued to find this to be true each time you visit. Thank you again for all your... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We loved staying at the Creekstone Inn! The views are amazing and the staff is very friendly. Karen in the breakfast room was so nice and welcoming. The room had a nice layout and was very clean. We will definately stay here next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is wonderful to know that you loved your stay with us. The view from the balconies is both beautiful and relaxing. Karen is so happy that you enjoyed her breakfast service. The entire staff strives very hard to share the true meaning of southern hospitality and friendliness. We are so glad to hear that... More 

Kingsport, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My son had spotted the Creekstone a couple weeks ago while we were staying at another location . ( We travel doing music and other business on a fairly regular bascis and like drop into Pigeon Forge every now and then to unwind a little ) He wanted to try it . There was a very nice gentleman working the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and choosing to stay with us here at Creekstone Inn. We are glad that you enjoyed your suite and found our new pillow-top mattresses to be comfortable. Our staff takes great pride in making sure that our guests have clean, comfortable rooms and excellent guest service. Please come back during the summer months so that... More 

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We just got home from a weekend stay at the Creekston Inn, which we left a day early. We actually booked the room from the Wyndham timeshare group, so I trusted that it was a quality place to stay. Well I was wrong. It started with the elevator that didn't work when we got our room on the fifth floor.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review

First, please accept our apologies for anything less than a 100% satisfactory stay. We welcome all feedback from our guests because we pride ourselves on cleanliness and exceptional service and are always looking for ways to improve. The concerns that you have raised are being investigated and the appropriate action will be taken to prevent recurrence. We are in the... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

Awesome place to have a get away at. Very good staff. Breakfast could use a little work. Everything was very clean and we weren't bothered the entire weekend which I loved. I would definitely stay here again in the future. I was very pleased with my experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments about your stay at Creekstone Inn. It makes us incredibly happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as our friendly staff. We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to the Smoky Mountains!!! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (63)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question