We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Creekstone Inn

4034 River Road South, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Creekstone Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Creekstone Inn
Share an Experience

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    174
    71
    45
    48
See reviews for
230
136
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (564)
  • Mar-May only
    (111)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (229)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (141)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (83)
All months
Kingsport, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My son had spotted the Creekstone a couple weeks ago while we were staying at another location . ( We travel doing music and other business on a fairly regular bascis and like drop into Pigeon Forge every now and then to unwind a little ) He wanted to try it . There was a very nice gentleman working the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We just got home from a weekend stay at the Creekston Inn, which we left a day early. We actually booked the room from the Wyndham timeshare group, so I trusted that it was a quality place to stay. Well I was wrong. It started with the elevator that didn't work when we got our room on the fifth floor.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review

First, please accept our apologies for anything less than a 100% satisfactory stay. We welcome all feedback from our guests because we pride ourselves on cleanliness and exceptional service and are always looking for ways to improve. The concerns that you have raised are being investigated and the appropriate action will be taken to prevent recurrence. We are in the... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Awesome place to have a get away at. Very good staff. Breakfast could use a little work. Everything was very clean and we weren't bothered the entire weekend which I loved. I would definitely stay here again in the future. I was very pleased with my experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments about your stay at Creekstone Inn. It makes us incredibly happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as our friendly staff. We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to the Smoky Mountains!!! More 

Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

It is a little older hotel but it was clean and the price was good and it had a nice view of the creek behind. What will make me stay there again was the service. The cleaning crew was lightning quick. It had an older tube TV that was purple on one side. We weren't going to say anything at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed the creekside view from your balcony. We apologize for the issue with the television in your room, but it is great to hear that Ben & Ike took care of the problem right away and replaced the TV for you. Our entire staff takes great pride in... More 

Nw Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Stayed 4 nights and was again well pleased with our visit at Creekstone. The staff goes above and beyond to make your stay a pleasant one. Thank you to manager Lisa, you're a great asset to Creekstone! They were doing some renovations and the new mattresses were great! Slept very well! Will be back again during the summer.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for coming back to visit with us again. Our entire staff takes great pride in providing our guests with exceptional guest service and clean, comfortable rooms. Lisa is a great asset to Creekstone Inn and takes great care with both the property and her guests. Thank you for noticing all of our renovations and... More 

Greenville, South Carolina
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Stayed here 2/12-14/2015.The staff was super friendly.Room was great just like the picture showed.room was clean,view of the creek was awesome.Will STAY HERE AGAIN!!!! Thanks for a great stay Creekstone Inn.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. It is great to hear that you had a great visit with us. Our staff takes great pride in providing exceptional guest services and clean, comfortable rooms. The new Serta double pillow-top mattresses help provide our guests with a comfortable night's sleep. It is great that you enjoyed your view of the creek... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Rooms were extra clean, loved the fireplace and living area, pancake breakfast was awesome, fluffy pillows, friendly staff,one block off the Parkway, would recommend to others, great price! Loved having a tv in every room ex.bathroom of course. Bathroom was very small but very clean.Sitting at the table with my feet propped up and fireplace going looking at visitors guide... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review

Thank for becoming part of the Creekstone family. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed so many things about your accommodations with us. We pride ourselves on having a clean and comfortable room while maintaining a friendly staff. We hope you can come back and see us again soon on your next visit to pigeon forge. More 

OLYMPIA
Top Contributor
371 reviews 371 reviews
67 hotel reviews
218 helpful votes 218 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015 via mobile

This is an older hotel and, being in a major tourist destination, it has its wear. However, the price is very reasonable. On first impression, I would probably just rate it average, but on reflection, I upgraded it because it does have some nice advantages. First of all, it is located way back from the main road next to a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us here at Creekstone Inn. The majority of our rooms are the two queen split room design, however, we also have suites that have a king in a separate bedroom and the main area has one queen and a sitting area with a sleeper sofa. These work great for the... More 

Salem, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

I had a second floor room which was in good condition. It's configured with a bed by the door, a sink, a bed next to the bathroom (no sink-it's in the bedroom part of the room), and a table with 2 chairs. There really isn't a comfortable spot for tv viewing unless you sit on the bed. There was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and choosing to stay with us here at Creekstone Inn. We are so glad that you enjoyed the balcony overlooking the river and found your room to be in good condition as the staff works very hard to provide clean, comfortable rooms and excellent guest service. We offer the pancake coupons to the Smoky Mountain... More 

gdlckbear22
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

I have been wanting to stay here for a couple of years and finally got the chance. The staff was very friendly and the room was in great condition. My 12 year old son loved the split room layout because it gave him his "own space". The little TV was perfect for him to watch cartoons while we watched a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad the you and your son liked our split room design which allows the guest's on each side of the restroom privacy and enjoyed the balcony overlooking the Little Pigeon River. Our staff works very hard to provide clean, comfortable rooms and exceptional guest service. We are so glad that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (63)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question