We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3756 Parkway, Traffic Light # 8, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863 (Formerly Mcafee Motor Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    127
    55
    17
    9
See reviews for
167
106
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (346)
  • Mar-May only
    (86)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (115)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (91)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (54)
All months
Sylva, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here because I was unexpectedly in the area a day early and most hotels were already fully booked. This is an older hotel. Room was actually clean, but not in the best shape and way overpriced in my opinion. The hotel needs several things fixed and the price was way more than the room was worth. Of course it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greater Cincinnati
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I enjoyed the hot breakfast, but there were not interior corridors, so I had to wear a coat to get to it. The carpet was quite stained. The only luggage carts were apparently commandeered from Comfort, next door; I had medical equipment which had to be carried. The toilet sat very low to the floor, making it difficult for me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review

Joey Y, We sincerely appreciate you staying with us, however the reservations made, did not indicate your need of a handicap unit. We do have several available and we hope that on your next stay our great staff can ensure all your room needs are met. We hope you will try another visit with us. More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'll start out by saying the room we stayed in here was huge with a seperate living room area sofa, table, fridge, big flat screen tv, balcony with table and chairs. Staff was extremely accomodating and friendly and the location is perfect if you are spending a day at dollywood or in pigeon forge. Do not hesitate to stay here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review

FrequentTraveler0712, Thank you, we are happy to hear that you loved our large rooms, friendly staff, and amazing breakfast. We are also glad that you were able to enjoy time at Dollywood, and that our location made it easy to access. We look forward to many more getaways for you and your family with us. More 

Fort Mill, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a very nice 3 story Hotel near Dollywood. The room was clean and comfortable. This is a budget hotel great for families. Out door pool. Next door to the Comfort Inn and guest can use the indoor pool as well. Breakfast was included but not the best compared to other hotels. You can walk to to Cracker Barrel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review

David L, Thank you for taking the time to fill out this review of your stay with us. We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your time here. Glad that you found our rooms clean and comfortable, and that you liked our pools. Our pillows are picked by Choice Hotels and we are in compliance with those... More 

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The personnel were excellent and helpful. The breakfast was very good and plentiful, but not a lot of seating so we ended up eating in our room. The indoor pool was a pretty long walk and appeared to be shared with the Comfort Inn. Very crowded!! We had a horrible nights sleep. The mattresses were awful. Lumpy!!! They did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review

Paula B, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that our staff were friendly, and that you were able to enjoy our indoor and outdoor pools. We apologize that you did not like the bed or pillows. We sincerely wish that you would have notified the staff, as we believe that the mattress protector was the part... More 

Sebring
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
5 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here twice in a 6 day visit to the area. We were searching for a home to relocate to Tennessee. This location is perfect and made even better by the service you receive from the staff. W e stayed 4 nights and we had absolutely no complaints. Stop your search and book here you will not be happier... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review

Jim M, We would like to congratulate you, on making the wonderful decision to move to our area, you will not be disappointed! We are so happy that you decided to stay with us and that you sincerely loved your time here. We look forward to hopefully having your friends and family with us, as you make this transition! More 

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is old and although it's been updated with new carpet, paint and furniture it's still old. Water pressure in shower was horrible, Internet was so slow it was almost useless and TV signal keep freezing. Front desk clerk was too busy with Internet.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review

Tee S, Thank you for your review. Having received this, I was relieved to speak with you and find that our maintenance staff had fixed the water pressure, internet speed, and TV; all during your stay. We were also able to clear up the issue of our clerk watching videos online, as in reality, he was watching training videos regarding... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went here on a family vacation to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, wonderful rooms and service. Full breakfast in the morning, cheap and right on the strip of Pigeon Forge. Indoor swimming pool right across the parking lot it shares it another hotel, kinda weird, maybe an inconvenience but worked for us because not many were there during the weekend we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review

Zachary T, We are so happy that during your stay you received "wonderful rooms and service", as that is what our staff work diligently to ensure. We are happy to hear that our tasty hot breakfast, great pools, and amazing location are just a few of the things you can look forward to during your next stay with us! More 

Russell Springs, Kentucky, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

This was not our first pick of hotels but unbeknownst to us a cheerleader convention was in town so our first choice..the hamptons..was all booked. After calling around this was the hotel with a vacancy. We got a king rm. Came with a gas fireplace and jacuzzi tub. Room was very clean. Bathroom is huge. Jacuzzi tub did not work... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review

Mandy P, We are very glad that we could accommodate you. We are delighted that our clean room, with large jacuzzi tub and fireplace, were to your liking and that you enjoyed everything but our pillows during your stay. We are not able to provide another type of pillow due to requirements by our brand. While we understand you may... More 

Delbarton, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

After being in training for 3 weeks and getting a chance to be off in the middle of my training I thought I would reserve a room in Pigeon Forge to meet my wife for Valentines Day and make up for her birthday while I've been gone. The room is more than expected, it was very clean, the fireplace was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review

Dshobbs, We were ecstatic to hear that your visit with us exceeded your expectations. We truly hope that your stay with us helped you celebrate Valentine's Day, as well as your wife's birthday. Happy birthday to her and we hope to help you celebrate many more joyful occasions. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (60)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
3:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question