We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3756 Parkway, Traffic Light # 8, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863 (Formerly Mcafee Motor Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    129
    56
    17
    10
See reviews for
168
108
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (351)
  • Mar-May only
    (91)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (115)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (91)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (54)
All months
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Not sure what was wrong with the staff at the time we were there, but the female who checked us in never greeted us and did the bare minimum to get us checked in. Our king room was very clean. Bed slept well, but DON'T plan on a 3rd person using the sofa sleeper! It was probably the worst pull... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review

Joyce C, Thank you for taking the time to fill out this review. First, we would like to say that we are glad you found your King Suite to be clean and your bed comfortable. While our pull out beds are meant as extra sleeping space, they are not as comfortable as the actual king bed that you commented on.... More 

Virginia Beach
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We booked the hotel for just one night. The room was great. The view was even better. Our room faced the road but was private and even had a private balcony. The breakfast was very good. There was a wide variety of food. I would stay here again. The staff was very friendly and the rooms very clean. For the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review

Debbie0162, We are so glad that you were extremely pleased, with how clean your room was, as well as the wonderful view from your balcony! We are always looking for ways to provide our guests with amazing service at exceptional prices! We are delighted that we were able to make your simple one night pit stop into a one night... More 

asheville
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spend a few nights here with some friends and overall the hotel was nice. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. The breakfast was great and the pool was clean. The only thing that I could complain about is the people in the room next to us. The last night we were there they argued for hours... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review

KaelaRGentry, We are truly happy that you loved your stay with us. From our friendly staff, to our clean rooms, everything we do is focused on providing our guests with an outstanding stay. We are glad to hear that you were able to take the time, to give our wonderful pools and delicious breakfast a try. It is sad to... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

this place has very rude n unfriendly staff. My husband n I made reservations for our honeymoon n on the way there from ky they called us n told us our card was declined n they could only hold the room until 9:00 pm we told them we was on the interstate n would stop n put more money on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review

Abbykaymosier, We have no record of any stays with your name or any information regarding an incident like this. We are very sorry that this happened to you, but we have reached out to you via private messaging several times, with no response. With that said, we are afraid you have reviewed the wrong Quality Inn, there are several in... More 

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

I have stayed here several times while vacationing in the mountains. The rooms are always quite, fresh, and clean. The staff is friendly. They have a clean breakfast area with muffins, pastries, eggs, biscuits and gravy and so forth. It is close to Dollywood and Gatlinburg.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review

Linss34, Thank you so much for your amazing review! We are so happy that you enjoyed an amazing stay with us. With our clean rooms, friendly staff, and delicious breakfast; we always strive to give each guest an outstanding stay, every time! We look forward to your next adventure in our area! More 

Sylva, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Stayed here because I was unexpectedly in the area a day early and most hotels were already fully booked. This is an older hotel. Room was actually clean, but not in the best shape and way overpriced in my opinion. The hotel needs several things fixed and the price was way more than the room was worth. Of course it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review

Angie C, We are very glad that we could accommodate you in one of our extremely clean rooms, given the large event in town the night that you arrived. The night after that, the rates did drop, given that the event was over. Thank you for informing us of the fireplace and Jacuzzi handles, those can be taken care of.... More 

Greater Cincinnati
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

I enjoyed the hot breakfast, but there were not interior corridors, so I had to wear a coat to get to it. The carpet was quite stained. The only luggage carts were apparently commandeered from Comfort, next door; I had medical equipment which had to be carried. The toilet sat very low to the floor, making it difficult for me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review

Joey Y, We sincerely appreciate you staying with us, however the reservations made, did not indicate your need of a handicap unit. We do have several available and we hope that on your next stay our great staff can ensure all your room needs are met. We hope you will try another visit with us. More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

I'll start out by saying the room we stayed in here was huge with a seperate living room area sofa, table, fridge, big flat screen tv, balcony with table and chairs. Staff was extremely accomodating and friendly and the location is perfect if you are spending a day at dollywood or in pigeon forge. Do not hesitate to stay here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review

FrequentTraveler0712, Thank you, we are happy to hear that you loved our large rooms, friendly staff, and amazing breakfast. We are also glad that you were able to enjoy time at Dollywood, and that our location made it easy to access. We look forward to many more getaways for you and your family with us. More 

Fort Mill, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

This is a very nice 3 story Hotel near Dollywood. The room was clean and comfortable. This is a budget hotel great for families. Out door pool. Next door to the Comfort Inn and guest can use the indoor pool as well. Breakfast was included but not the best compared to other hotels. You can walk to to Cracker Barrel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review

David L, Thank you for taking the time to fill out this review of your stay with us. We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your time here. Glad that you found our rooms clean and comfortable, and that you liked our pools. Our pillows are picked by Choice Hotels and we are in compliance with those... More 

Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

The personnel were excellent and helpful. The breakfast was very good and plentiful, but not a lot of seating so we ended up eating in our room. The indoor pool was a pretty long walk and appeared to be shared with the Comfort Inn. Very crowded!! We had a horrible nights sleep. The mattresses were awful. Lumpy!!! They did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review

Paula B, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that our staff were friendly, and that you were able to enjoy our indoor and outdoor pools. We apologize that you did not like the bed or pillows. We sincerely wish that you would have notified the staff, as we believe that the mattress protector was the part... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (62)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
3:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities