We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Smoky Mountain Lodging

640 Wears Valley Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN
Hotel amenities
Smoky Mountain Lodging
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
ham444 Athens, Alabama
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    138
    61
    49
    48
See reviews for
191
141
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (525)
  • Mar-May only
    (171)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (150)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (117)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (87)
All months
Bryan, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We are in the area a lot and this was one of the most coziest and best cabin we have stayed in!! We will ask for it again!!! Driveway a tad steep! Everything that you would need is available for you in the cabin! Just felt "homey"! and some awesome views from back porch and hot tub!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Athens, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Have stayed at Doves Nest for about 5-7 times. Has always been clean & in working order. In checking in, it would have been nice this time to be able to get in the unit before or noon. No one had stayed there for 10 days prior to our arrival. Would also be nice if they offered a discount for... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sevierville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Smoky Mountain Lodging made our bachelorette party so easy and fun by providing a cabin for the perfect weekend getaway! We stayed in Mountain Fever, which is a 4 bedroom, 4.5 bath cabin. The cabin itself was clean, had plenty of amenities (hot tub, pool table, swings, large tubs, washer and dryer, etc.), and most importantly was close to all... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
GSMTN2014, Manager at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay in "Mountain Fever"! We are so glad to hear that our staff was friendly and accommodating and you found your cabin to be perfect for your bachelorette party! We do hope that you will come back and visit with us again. Once again, we thank you for... More 

Chatham, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband and I decided to take our family on a short getaway to Pigeon Forge this past weekend. We had used the former Black Bear Lodging on two prior trips that were absolutely wonderful. Because it was 10 of us, we decided on Mountain Destiny. While it was so cute on the outside and in a location close to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GSMTN2014, Manager at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

We regret to hear that your stay was less than perfect! I have notated all of the issues and we will address them. We do hope that you will come back and visit with us again the next time you are planning a trip to our area! Once again, we greatly apologize and value your business! More 

Somerset, Kentucky
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We rented this cabin for a weekend get together had a great time until the AC went out. Called the office they sent repair guy out, unit was frozen solid, shut it off HVAC repairman was there next morning even if it was Sunday and repaired it perfectly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
GSMTN2014, Manager at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay in "Honey For The Bears"! We are very sorry that you had an issue with the AC, however, we do work with the technicians to get the problems corrected quickly! We do hope that you will come back and stay with us again the next time you visit our area. Once again,... More 

Burlington, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We have been staying with Smokey Mountain cabin rentals once and sometimes twice a year for about 10 years now and have always been satisfied. The cabins are beautiful and cozy. The 3 nights for the cost of 2 is a big thing that brings us back year after year. We have stayed in several different cabins and they all... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
GSMTN2014, Manager at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Smoky Mountain Lodging! It is great to hear that you have been staying with us for several years and that our specials are beneficial to you! We hope that you will continue staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again on your next stay! Once again, we thank you for your... More 

Clover, South Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This company has a we have your money, no refunds, sorry for you attitude. Sarah, the manager was the most unprofessional manager I have ever encountered. Their properties are not as they are portrayed in the photos (pay close attention to the photos for room stretching) and when you have an issue, well, good luck. We searched for our cabin... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
GSMTN2014, Manager at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you felt that we have poor management and are unprofessional. When you called in with your complaint, it was with the way the cabin was designed and the location of the pool table. Each of our staff members upholds our policies. Because there was not an issue with the cabin, other than the location of... More 

South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Couldn't ask for more! The Mountain Serene cabin was beautiful...just like the pictures. The lady's in the office were very friendly and helpful! Definitely going back in a couple month's...and will make sure to use Smoky Mountain Lodging!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
GSMTN2014, Manager at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of Mountain Serene! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that your are planning another stay with us in the future! We certainly look forward to having you as our guest! Once again, we thank you for your review and greatly appreciate your business! More 

Booneville, Mississippi
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed with this company in A View to Remember. This cabin is a 3 bedroom and supposedly accommodates up to 10 ppl, but the living room and kitchen are so small that you'd be doing well to accommodate 4 ppl at one time. The living room had one sofa and one chair, so you couldn't all sit in the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
GSMTN2014, Manager at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

We regret to hear that you had less than a perfect visit. Due to the issues that you experienced, you were refunded a portion of your stay and also were given an opportunity for a complimentary night on your next visit with us. I would like to address the scorpion issue. These are mountain "wood" scorpions and they are not... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I would like to start our by saying that the cabin, "Cloud Nine" is a beautiful cabin with an amazing view. The roads to get there were pretty nerve wracking for us and we did have to take that into consideration when deciding how late we were going to stay out in Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg at night. However, I realize that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GSMTN2014, Manager at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you had to find the cabin in less than perfect condition. Due to these inconveniences, I have refunded your cleaning fee back to your credit card on file. I have also sent you a follow-up e-mail as well. We greatly apologize for these issues and they are being handled immediately! We do hope that you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

175 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (153)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Family/play areas (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay