We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cedar Lodge Condominiums

3919 South River Rd, Behind Dixie Stampede, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Cedar Lodge Condominiums
Share an Experience

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    2
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
22
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (38)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Clarksville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

Cedar Lodge & Whispering Pines are two of the Cleanest & friendliest places to stay in Pigeon Forge, we have stayed at both locations for the past 10 years. We have not had a bad experience at either location. The beds are wonderfully comfortable & the deco is always pleasing. I would HIGHLY recommend either location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jasper, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

Upon arriving we were not allowed to check in to our condo #505 until 5:30, 1 1/2 hours past check in. Upon entering our condo I found the Master bed poorly made, dead bug in sliding glass door run, a build up of dust on top of the TV cabinet in the Master along with a build up of dust... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Our stay at cedar Lodge RM.104 was over all ok. A couple of things that half to change is, the beds are hard as a rock, the furniture is shabby, looks awful, the customer service needs to change. Before booking the condo,

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
on the lake
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

We just returned from a weekend stay here. The condo was spotless.... we had a 9month old baby crawling around on the floor and if it wasn't clean, we wouldn't have let her down! Loved being on the river...close enough to town but yet on a back street with no traffic. There was a very sweet, wonderful lady at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kentucky
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
30 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Carpet was dirty, pool was the size of a proverbial postage stamp, only has a single elevator and the A/C unit is on the balcony and is LOUD which means if you are out there to relax you can't. Won't stay here again nor would I recommend it to my friends. It's simply average in my book.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Joy M, Manager at Cedar Lodge Condominiums, responded to this review

Hello. I am sorry to hear you didn't have an enjoyable stay at Cedar Lodge. We want all of our guests to have a memorable stay while visiting us here in Pigeon Forge. We have never had a complaint on the A/C units which makes me think there was possibly something wrong with that unit during your stay. Please always... More 

Calhoun Falls, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Come to Pigeon Forge at least 2 or 3 times a year. Our family was out growing the 2 bed 1 room hotels. So we decided to give Cedar Lodge a try. Glad we did. Spacious bedrooms, 2 full baths, full size kitchen with open room that had table for 6 and 2 recliners also sleeper sofa. Located right behind... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Joy M, Manager at Cedar Lodge Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a try! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your vacation at Cedar Lodge and were able to take advantage of the larger rooms, pool and private balcony. That river sure is soothing to hear while relaxing outside. Glad you found the room to be clean and satisfactory! Again, thank you for staying with... More 

youngstown,ohio
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

First I will say not really worth the money....pool is dirty and not heated like the site says. Well we stayed for four nights....front desk personnel is friendly that we met in person but the same day that we checked out and got home we realized that my husband left his UGG slippers on the side of the bed against... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Joy M, Manager at Cedar Lodge Condominiums, responded to this review

I would like to apologize that you didn't enjoy your stay at Cedar Lodge. We certainly want all of our guests to leave happy with many Pigeon Forge memories. Please always do let us know when you are not happy with something on our property, like the pool. We will send maintenance straight up to remedy the situation. If our... More 

South Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Resort Properties Management, which owns Cedar Lodge, owns three properties in Pigeon Forge. We have stayed in all three. None of the properties have disappointed us. This one definitely lives up the standards of the others (Whispering Pines and Bear Crossing). We book this one for spring break. We love Whispering Pines the best out of all three, but chose... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Joy M, Manager at Cedar Lodge Condominiums, responded to this review

First off, let me thank you so much for continuing to stay with us at RPM. We appreciate our repeat guests so very much! You are right, Cedar Lodge is a great property to stay at if you want an easy way to the back roads and would prefer to stay off the main parkway. Happy to hear you and... More 

Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Started getting nervous when I saw that it was behind a Chinese restaurant. On the far side of town, but we were surprised at how nice and clean the condos were. The only thing this condo lacks is a garbage shoot door all floors, otherwise it would have been perfect. The rooms were decorated great, the beds were comfortable, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Joy M, Manager at Cedar Lodge Condominiums, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at Cedar Lodge! We love the location of Cedar Lodge -we feel it is close to everything and yet far away to feel secluded. Again, thank you for staying with us and we will take under advisement the garbage shoot door idea. We certainly look forward to a future stay! More 

Tullahoma, Tennessee
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

spent the week at Cedar Lodge Condos from March 22 - March 29, stayed in condo 704, condo was very clean and decorated nicely, my husband loved the recliner and wanted to take it home lol, the views were amazing from the balcony and also out the front door, was very quiet as well, we enjoyed the grill area and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joy M, Manager at Cedar Lodge Condominiums, responded to this review

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at Cedar Lodge! We are blessed with an excellent housekeeping staff and I am glad you found the condo to be clean upon your arrival. We love that you can sit on the balcony and hear the river-so relaxing-it's wonderful to hear you had a chance to enjoy the view! Thank you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
2:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question