We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cedar Lodge Condominiums

3919 South River Rd, Behind Dixie Stampede, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Cedar Lodge Condominiums
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    32
    3
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
26
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (43)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Martinsburg, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Got to Cedar Lodge early ( check in is 4 we arrived bout 2)room was just getting done. Lady working desk was very polite. Rooms are nice and clean, mattresses could be updated. Rooms are equipped with washer and dryer(very small stackables) be sure to take laundry detergent they don't replace towels and take extra garbage bags. Nice jacuzzi tub... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This condo was beautiful! The 2 bedroom was perfect for our family of 4. It is just off the main strip in Pigeon Forge, but was quiet and everything is easily accessible! The front staff was very friendly and thoroughly explained all the "perks" of renting this condo- FREE tickets for many of the local attractions for each night of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shay F, Manager at Cedar Lodge Condominiums, responded to this review

Thrilled to hear you and your family enjoyed your trip to the area! Family vacations make for the best memories. Glad to hear you enjoyed the extra perks we offer for staying with us out of all the local accommodations in Pigeon Forge. We appreciate our guests so much. So THANK YOU for choosing to stay with us and we... More 

Campbellsville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

We stayed in 303 a 2 bedroom condo at Cedar Lodge. It was wonderful! Very, very clean!!! Great location. Close to everything but not busy & loud. We really enjoyed the balcony view of the river. The only issue was a sheet needed for the pull out sofa and it was immediately taken care of as soon as I let... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shay F, Manager at Cedar Lodge Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us at Cedar Lodge! We are glad you found us as well! We agree that the river is soothing and relaxing. Glad you were able to enjoy it. It's good to hear your sheet issue was taken care of in a timely manner. I am blessed to have the best staff who truly... More 

Westerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Nice three bedroom condo two of the rooms have private baths and the master has a door to the huge balcony overlooking the creek with a very peaceful setting. Real close to all the activities in the area. Plenty of room for everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shay F, Manager at Cedar Lodge Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your stay at Cedar Lodge! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the location and amenities of the condominium. That Little Pigeon River is most certainly relaxing and we love our balconies just for that reason! Again, thank you so very much for staying. We know that without guests like you we wouldn't... More 

Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

The Cedar Lodge condo we stayed in was very nicely appointed and spacious. Our beds were comfortable, the furniture all looked fairly new and the decor was well done in a woodsy theme.We got it as part of a package to go to Dollywood and it seemed like a very reasonable price. All the condos have a balcony overlooking the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joy M, General Manager at Cedar Lodge Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and the time it took for you to write it. We are very glad you enjoyed the property and hope you come back to stay with us again. It is a lovely and relaxing complex on the river. To discuss the pool, yes it was not open early April. It is schedule to open the... More 

Clarksville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

Cedar Lodge & Whispering Pines are two of the Cleanest & friendliest places to stay in Pigeon Forge, we have stayed at both locations for the past 10 years. We have not had a bad experience at either location. The beds are wonderfully comfortable & the deco is always pleasing. I would HIGHLY recommend either location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joy M, General Manager at Cedar Lodge Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words! We love making people happy- it is why we do what we do! We hope to see ya'll again soon! More 

Jasper, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

Upon arriving we were not allowed to check in to our condo #505 until 5:30, 1 1/2 hours past check in. Upon entering our condo I found the Master bed poorly made, dead bug in sliding glass door run, a build up of dust on top of the TV cabinet in the Master along with a build up of dust... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joy M, General Manager at Cedar Lodge Condominiums, responded to this review

We are sorry you feel something was rude. It was not rude, it was a response to your attack on the front office ladies. We have no problem with problems or addressing problems but we do not allow the staff to be verbally attacked or attacked in any way. Our company reached out to you to offer help and teh... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Our stay at cedar Lodge RM.104 was over all ok. A couple of things that half to change is, the beds are hard as a rock, the furniture is shabby, looks awful, the customer service needs to change. Before booking the condo,

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joy M, General Manager at Cedar Lodge Condominiums, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you had a bad experience during your stay. It is never our intent for anyone to have an unpleasant vacation. We want everyone who comes to our area to love every moment of their time away from home. We did send your review to the owners of this unit as well. Again, our truest apologies. More 

on the lake
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

We just returned from a weekend stay here. The condo was spotless.... we had a 9month old baby crawling around on the floor and if it wasn't clean, we wouldn't have let her down! Loved being on the river...close enough to town but yet on a back street with no traffic. There was a very sweet, wonderful lady at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joy M, General Manager at Cedar Lodge Condominiums, responded to this review

We are glad our little Cedar Lodge! It is just a perfect getaway location- all the easy access to Pigeon Forge and none of the noise! We hope you enjoyed your experience with us and we truly hope to see you again next visit! More 

Kentucky
Level Contributor
160 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Carpet was dirty, pool was the size of a proverbial postage stamp, only has a single elevator and the A/C unit is on the balcony and is LOUD which means if you are out there to relax you can't. Won't stay here again nor would I recommend it to my friends. It's simply average in my book.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Joy M, Manager at Cedar Lodge Condominiums, responded to this review

Hello. I am sorry to hear you didn't have an enjoyable stay at Cedar Lodge. We want all of our guests to have a memorable stay while visiting us here in Pigeon Forge. We have never had a complaint on the A/C units which makes me think there was possibly something wrong with that unit during your stay. Please always... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
2:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities