We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mountain Melodies Inn

1949 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mountain Melodies Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Our room was disgusting! Bed spreads were dirty, hand prints on mirrors, drapes had an inch of dust, underground parking had no lighting. And to add to that bed bugs! We tried to stay the one night but had bed bug crawling on me. We packed up and checked out. I better have a full refund issued back on my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Erika K
Mars Hill, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Worst Experience Ever. Key wouldn't work in the door. Carpet not vacuumed. Sheets were not changed. Bathroom was dirty, hairs everywhere. But the kicker was the Bed Bugs. I woke up at 2:30 am itching severely! When I turned on the light, I found bed bugs crawling on my pajamas. Never had bed bug bites before, so I don't know... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joan B
rri696, Guest Relations Manager at Mountain Melodies Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality service, accommodations and hospitality. We greatly appreciate your loyalty and we sincerely apologize for the problems that you encountered with housekeeping and maintenance. I want to assure you that we respond promptly to pest alerts with expert extermination services and also treat... More 

Travelers are raving about these Pigeon Forge hotels

Moss Point, Mississippi
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were a little disappointed. The frig didn't work, vent fans in bathroom didn't work, light switches that didn't seem to operate anything, wall paper hanging in places, smoke alarms not properly attached to wall, blinds over door to balcony were broken allowing light from outside lighting to glare into room at night, had to hang a towel over it... More 

Helpful?
Thank japnrap
rri696, Guest Relations Manager at Mountain Melodies Inn, responded to this review

We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in some ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our accommodations and services. Know that your voice is important to us and that we address these issues to better improve future guests visits.... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015 via mobile

This place was horrible ! Me and my family booked online and were expecting a nice place to spend the weekend. As soon as we got to the room I called and made reservations elsewhere. Carpets and walls are stained .. Mattress had indentions where people have slept, chairs were falling apart and the spiral staircase shook when my 8... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
rri696, Guest Relations Manager at Mountain Melodies Inn, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the unsatisfactory experience that you in our hotel. Rest assured that this will be forwarded to our management as well as our staff for them to be reminded of their duties. We are hoping that you can still give us a chance to prove how much we value your business. More 

Shelby, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

Arrived and was given a room that was not what we booked and pre-paid for. Was told the manager changed it due to construction however was not notified at all. We booked a 2 room suite with 3 beds for our kids, but would up with a 2-bed loft type room so 1 kid had to sleep on the floor.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank LSUManiac
rri696, Guest Relations Manager at Mountain Melodies Inn, responded to this review

Hello LSUManiac, We appreciate your time in pointing out the areas in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations. I apologize that you were not satisfied with the accommodations that we had provided for you. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and hope that you will... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015 via mobile

As you can see we booked the loft $115 a night base boards were half torn off in the room and bathroom light switch wall was busted chairs were stained and ripped. Towels were old and carpet was very hasty looking. The pictures they posted on their website were not what we got for sure. Breakfast was a joke waffles... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle C
rri696, Guest Relations Manager at Mountain Melodies Inn, responded to this review

Hello Michelle C, It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. It is of the highest importance that things like this are not missed by our staff and mistakes like this should never... More 

Mount Airy, GA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015 via mobile

Pillows look like they have been slept on. No soap in the room. Looks like mildew around the walls next to the bathroom.water would not shut off in the bathtub. No smoking room smelled like it was clean and smoke free.

Helpful?
Thank Frank R
rri696, Guest Relations Manager at Mountain Melodies Inn, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you and rest assured that these will be prevented from happening again. We are doing everything that we can to implement improvements soon and rest assured that your comments will be taken into consideration for the changes that will be implemented. We do hope that you'll give... More 

Cookeville, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015

This place is very old and nasty ,rooms are dirty and dusty. We reserved a honeymoon suite it was very dusty, the couch had padding sticking out of rips in the cover, the air return vent was in restroom beside the commode and was rusty from urine being splattered on it. We asked to be moved to another room and... More 

Helpful?
Thank curlyq05
rri696, Guest Relations Manager at Mountain Melodies Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry to know about the issues that encountered during your stay with us and rest assured that these will be looked into and worked on immediately. We would like to assure you that we are doing everything that we can to implement more improvements soon and we do hope that you'll give us another chance in the... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

Hotel is best used for a short term stay and when being out of the room is more likely than not. The building looks old inside and out. The rooms are outdated and the pool area is a joke. They never provide with enough bath towels to accommodate every person in the room. We were told that "by it being... More 

Helpful?
Thank chrbroussard
rri696, Guest Relations Manager at Mountain Melodies Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry to know about the issues that you encountered during your stay with us. We recognize the things that need to be updated and we would like to assure you that we are doing everything that we can to implement improvements soon. We will discuss these issues with our staff and rest assured that these will be... More 

Newnan, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2015

This hotel is one of the worst in which I have ever stayed. BUT, the staff rates a 5 while the hotel rates a 0. The rating would really be a 2.5. It doesn't bother me if a building is a little old or outdated, but bad odors I am unable to tolerate. The whole place smells like an ashtray.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gaylagt
rri696, Guest Relations Manager at Mountain Melodies Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry about the issues that encountered during your stay with us and we would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you and your husband. We’ll see to it that these issues will be looked into and worked on immediately and thank you so much for appreciating our staff’s efforts of providing you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
3.9 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#35 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 stars 737 reviews
1.7 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 stars 1,508 reviews
2.4 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#57 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
3.5 of 5 stars 162 reviews
1.4 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 stars 1,966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay