We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Pigeon Forge B&Bs / inns

Mountain Melodies Inn

2.0 of 5 Inn   |   1949 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel amenities
Mountain Melodies Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Mountain Melodies Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #8 of 10 Pigeon Forge B&B and Inns
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    4
    4
    11
    31
See reviews for
24
13
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (56)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

mattress was was old with nasty stains,2nd floor full of smoke.black mold in bathroom,service was rude when I wanted refund.no microwaves,old tvs,doors don't lock and are used with old keys.could smell drugs,stains on carpets and walkway on steps.smells bad.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lebanon, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

Fairly clean needs a major update. We had the 2 room suite which would be perfect layout except the 2nd room doesn't have a heater or A/C so you have to leave the conjoining door open to get any warmth. On top of that the heater kept going in and out all night so we froze in 2nd room just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lafayette, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

When booking the staff was very nice. At check-in they were pleasant. When we entered our suite, we were greeted with dirty carpets. Black mold growing on the shower curtains. Three towels and no wash clothes for a room of 6 people. We called the front desk to get more towels and were told we would have to come down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014 via mobile

Never in my life have i ever ALMOST stayed in a disgusting place. The lady at the front desk was belligerent and rude when we tried to explain to her how pathetic our room was. She waived a receipt in our face and stated " i dont care what you do we already charged your card for the room. WOW!!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lawrenceville
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

OK... it is far from the Ritz; however, you pay 1/10th the price too. We had the room with the loft...and purchased through a "booking" travel website. So, the price was not bad... with tax: $50 a night...which had a King and queen...two TVs...fireplace...and balcony. Plus, it was around everything. Again, read my title... you get what you pay for...... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diana F, Public Relations Manager at Mountain Melodies Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your above average ratings for cleanliness and service. We look forward to your next stay with us. More 

Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

I have always been one to say that you get what you pay for, that simply isn't true here. We paid just under $400 for two nights yet given the chance to go again I wouldn't pay more than $35/night. The air conditioning was not working so the staff placed a mobile unit in there that worked poorly. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diana F, Public Relations Manager at Mountain Melodies Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not have a good experience with us. The hotel is scheduled for renovation and we hope you give us another opportunity to provide accommodations to your standards. More 

Clinton, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights on reservation. The pictures on the site were nothing like the hotel. The AC barely worked and the tv was so small you could barely see it. We payed almost 100$ a night and got a suit that was totally outdated and looked like it was from the 80's.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diana F, Public Relations Manager at Mountain Melodies Inn, responded to this review

We are so sorry for the poor experience you had with us. Please give us another chance. The hotel is scheduled for renovation and we hope you give us another opportunity to provide accommodations to your standards. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We got what we paid for. We booked a last minute trip and didn't want to pay an arm and a leg for a room so we chose Mountain Melodies. This is an average hotel. A plus is that it is in the middle of everything and within walking distance of most attractions.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Diana F, Public Relations Manager at Mountain Melodies Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the above average ratings for sleep quality and service. We look forward to your next stay with us. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

I booked this room as a cheaper option for a conference I was attending with a group of friends. The pictures looked decent and we were just staying for one night. When I arrived the lady at the desk was complaining about all the rooms being "torn up" and not ready for check in, which was at 3, which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diana F, Public Relations Manager at Mountain Melodies Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry for the not so good experience at our hotel. The hotel is scheduled for renovation and we hope you give us another opportunity to provide accommodations to your standards. More 

Chilhowie, Virginia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

I was disappointed. The space was very limited, we had ants in our room. The paint was coming off. I do not advise this motel to anyone. The ceiling looked very rough. I am not planning on coming back to this motel again. Very nice on outside.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diana F, Public Relations Manager at Mountain Melodies Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry for the not so good experience you had at our hotel. The hotel is scheduled for renovation and we hope you give us another opportunity to provide accommodations to your standards. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mountain Melodies Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Melodies Inn

Address: 1949 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Mountain Melodies Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mountain Melodies Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Melodies Hotel Pigeon Forge

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay