We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

RiverStone Resort & Spa

4.0 of 5 212 Dollywood Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
RiverStone Resort & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
RiverStone Resort & Spa
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    70
    20
    15
    8
See reviews for
251
69
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (418)
  • Mar-May only
    (84)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (167)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (113)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (54)
All months
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We visited here for the weekend. Room 226 was amazing. Much more than we expected for the price. 2 BR, full kitchen, nice patio overlooking golf course. Quiet and nice furniture, comfortable beds and the Jacuzzi tub was a nice treat. Easy access to Dollywood, the strip-row with places to eat, shopping, shows, Gatlinburg, Smokies, etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RiverStoneGM, General Manager at RiverStone Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I love hearing that you had such an amazing time while staying here at Riverstone. I am glad you found everything to be comfortable and convenient. We strive for each of our guests to have the experience you just described and I hope that you and your family return to stay with us for many years to come. And it... More

New Richmond, Ohio
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
13 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here recently for a scrapbooking event at the resort. We stayed in room 115. We had a bit of trouble finding the room as the number is inside the screened in patio. At night in the dark it was a bit hard to find. Once inside though the room was incredible. The room is elegantly decorated and very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RiverStoneGM, General Manager at RiverStone Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We truly enjoy having all our groups here at Riverstone and it was our pleasure to have your scrapbooking group. I hope you had a wonderful time with all the scrapbooking it seems like such a wonderful and relaxing hobby. I am super happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and I do agree you need one full day... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place to stay! Super clean and super nice. You will not be disappointed!!! Indoor pool is super with a workout facility and game room. All facility's are really clean and up to date! The owner is a very nice person and takes great care of her properties.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RiverStoneGM, General Manager at RiverStone Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for all your wonderful comments. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you got to use the indoor pool, game room and fitness center. We do take a lot of pride in our property and the employees are dedicated to always making the property as nice and maintained as possible for all... More

Indian Trail, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Riverstone Nov 7-9th. The lobby is beautiful. The check in process was very quick, and the front desk staff was super nice and helpful. The resort is also in a very convenient location right off the main Parkway and 2 minutes from Dollywood. We were given room 363 which had a great view. The furniture and decor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RiverStoneGM, General Manager at RiverStone Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for all your kind wonderful comments. I will pass along the comments to all my wonderful staff, who take so much pride in their work. And I just wanted to let you know that Riverstone Rentals doesn't own the game room, pool or gym areas. Those areas are controlled by the HOA, but are in the... More

Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
10 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I live in the area & my neighbor recommended this place. I was met at the door & after filing out a little paperwork I was taken into the waiting room. The seats were comfy & the music was calming & relaxing. the massage table was very comfortable & Leah was awesome I've had massages before (at other places) but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RiverStoneGM, General Manager at RiverStone Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank You so much for you wonderful comments about our amazing spa and staff. Riverstone Spa actually just won the honor of being named the #1 day spa in Sevier County. And I m glad to hear that the clients are leaving happy and relaxed which is what the they strive for each and every guest every time. I hope... More

Rockford, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After booking and paying in full through Expedia, and almost ONE FULL MONTH after my stay, this place charged my credit card full price (again) for my trip. Upon calling, I was promised a refund (in a few days)...we shall see. No explanation for the double charge....I am to "follow up" to try to get one. BEWARE.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RiverStoneGM, General Manager at RiverStone Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Michael, I do apologize for the mix up and I know that you personally had spoken with myself and the front desk staff several times as well as us speaking with Expedia several times. And I personally issued the refund, however once we issue the refund it is up to your bank or card company on how soon it... More

Detroit, MI
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
32 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I love getting away with my family, but I love being able to have my own space and time while on the vacation. The three bedroom condo (twin) in May hit the spot! Okay here's the rundown of how many people fit comfortably: myself (twin bed), my 17yr old cousin (twin bed)my mother (king suite) , my sister ( queen... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RiverStoneGM, General Manager at RiverStone Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It means so much to me and the staff when guests have such a wonderful time while staying with us. And I agree even on vacation its nice to have space. And I am happy to hear that you found your unit to have all the comforts of home. I think that... More

Stockbridge, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here in a three bedroom condo that was perfect for our family. The master bedroom had a king bed and enough room for us to have our son's blow up mattress on the floor next to us. I did noticed that the condo could have been a little more clean - several places looked like they had not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RiverStoneGM, General Manager at RiverStone Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your response and wonderful comments. I am sorry there was in issue with the dust in your unit. I will make sure I speak with our Executive Housekeeper to make sure everything is being done to Riverstone standards and that nothing is missed. The little details are very important to us and the staff always try to... More

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This review is a little late as we were there September of 2013. We absolutely loved our stay at Riverstone. My husband and I stayed in the one bedroom. It was neat and clean and had everything we needed and we loved the location. We would definitely recommend Riverstone to anyone staying in Pigeon Forge. We are hoping to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RiverStoneGM, General Manager at RiverStone Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We don't mind that your review was a little late we are just happy you have taken the time to write us such a wonderful review. Thank you so much for your kind words and I will make sure that I pass them along to the staff. We hope to see you again very soon and I hope you return... More

Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Every visit is identical...it's extremely consistent. The grounds are maintained perfectly, the condo is always spotless (and very upscale compared to any other condo we've found on tripadvisor thus far) the amenities are perfect for a family, and the price is better than a cabin. You can't beat the indoor pool (outdoor, too) and the playground when it comes to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RiverStoneGM, General Manager at RiverStone Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for all your wonderful comments. We do try very hard to maintain the grounds as well as the units themselves. We have an amazing staff to work very hard to keep Riverstone beautiful for all our guests. I love to hear that people have returned year after year and we hope that you always continue to do so.... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to RiverStone Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RiverStone Resort & Spa

Address: 212 Dollywood Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — RiverStone Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your RiverStone Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverstone Hotel Pigeon Forge

283 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (240)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (56)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (46)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (10)
Viewed
3:10
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay