We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Riverside

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2440 N Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37868
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Riverside
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,019 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
East Ridge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have stayed at this hotel many times and I haven not had one single complaint. It is our go to location and I always recommend it. However, I am very upset over something that happened at our last stay. We made reservations by calling the hotel direct. I did look at some booking sites and and the rates were... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank ker71160
Galax, Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was an okay hotel nothing to fancy. Price was good and staff was friendly. Decent breakfast with gravy biscuits eggs cereal and bagels. The pool was good for the kids also has a fire pit with gazebo near that was nice. Rooms are average size with small fridge and microwave. Restaurants near for convenience. And trolley stop during summer... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eric R
GMEPF, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Eric R, On behalf of my entire team I would like to thank you and your group for recently staying with us. We thoroughly enjoy all the group business we receive from the many conventions that are held in Pigeon Forge and the surrounding areas. We hope that you will consider brining your group to stay with us in... More 

South Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This has been our favourite hotel so far - it felt safe and secure and the ladies at the front desk were really friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed staying here so much we booked an extra night - close to everything and easy to get to from both directions. Can highly recommend it!

Helpful?
Thank Lush1ous
GMEPF, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Lush1ous, I am so delighted to here that you had such an enjoyable stay with us recently! We so our best to ensure our guest have the best experience ever so that they keep coming back for many years to come. We hope to see you again real soon. Andrea Kirk Guest Service Manager More 

Morganton, North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently stayed at this hotel and found it to be average. The room was clean but must say the bed was not very comfortable. But for the price, it was ok. Our room was on the bottom level on the interior next to the walkway which was noisy. Loved feeding the ducks along the river side. Probably will not... More 

Helpful?
Thank smile777743
GMEPF, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review

Dear smile777743, On behalf of my entire staff I would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations. Even though we are an economy brand hotel we do our very best to offer more than the average economy hotel. I'm not sure if you tried our breakfast, but we do offer an extensive buffet. We hope that you will... More 

Cedartown, Georgia, Usa
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was the first time I've stayed here and it was a nice hotel. We loved the rooms. They had mini refeg. microwave, coffee maker. We also loved the breakfast there. They had eggs, sausage links, biscuits, gravy, toast, muffins and grits. They had a indoor pool and kiddie pool with Jacuzzi. over all its was a very nice hotel.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn G
GMEPF, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Lynn G, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay here at the Econo Lodge Riverside. We do our best to set us apart from the other hotels in the area, from our deluxe hot breakfast each morning to our incredibly river walk we have behind the property. We hope to see you again... More 

Dalton, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've been coming to Pigeon Forge for many years, and this was our first time staying here. We will definitely be back! Our room was good sized, very clean, and had a TON of storage area. We had no complaints. We were street-side, and if you don't like the traffic noise, then request a room on the river side. We... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ljones2016
GMEPF, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review

Dear ljones2016, I am so delighted to here that you decided to give us a try and that we were able to amaze you! Hopefully the next time you come back you can also enjoy our wonderful river walk and pavilion out back equipped with charcoal grills for your use as well. We look forward to seeing you again real... More 

Griffin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First, I have a bad back and the beds here were very comfortable! We had family stay at a much more expensive hotel and theirs were like a rock. For me that was a big plus. The breakfast was nice and all the staff we met were very nice, honestly everyone we met around TN was nice. We loved the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amber R
GMEPF, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Amber R, We are so delighted to here that you had such an amazing stay with us recently! I do however want to apologize for there not being a blanket in the room for the sleeper sofa. In the future we hope this does not happen again however we do keep extra at the front desk and would be... More 

Winchester, Kentucky
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is our go to place to stay when visiting the smoky mountains. From check in to check out you can not ask for better service. The rooms are spacious and very clean. When I stay here I don't feel like I have any worries about the cleanliness of the facility. Already planning our next visit and we will stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank traveling2sandandsun
GMEPF, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review

Dear traveling2sandandsun, On behalf of my entire staff I would like to thank you for all the kind words you had to say in regards to our property and can not wait to share them with everyone! I am also delighted to here that you are already planning your next stay with us and I guarantee it will be just... More 

Parksville, KY
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We loved our stay. I agree that the pool area is noisy but that should be expected. Wish they had a workout room but a deal breaker. We picked a pool side room only because we had our grandson. If it was just use then we would pick a riverside room. Breakfast was good with a lot to pick from.... More 

Helpful?
Thank extramile44
GMEPF, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review

Dear extramile44, We are so delighted to here that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! I apologize the pool area does tend to be a slightly noisier than some of our other rooms and I do highly suggest you trying the river side on your next visit with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Goldsboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

nice hotel, huge indoor swimming pool. large hot breakfast, with cereals, sweet breads, yogurt, coffee, great orange juice. No hotel has a big enough serving area or dining room between 8;30 & 9;45. Need better flo thru serving area for in room carry out. Handicapped rooms have huge bathroom,Started cleaning rooms early in morning. Some rooms needs refreshing. Housekeeping didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank 37Ginny37
GMEPF, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review

Dear 37Ginny37, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We are delighted to here that you enjoyed our hot breakfast bar and indoor pool. We are currently working on a plan to change things up in the breakfast area so that we can create a better flow for everyone. We look forward to seeing... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

425 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (177)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (63)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (213)
Viewed
Amenities (67)
Viewed
King Bedroom (32)
Viewed
King Bedroom with Sofabed (36)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Queen Bedroom with Two Beds (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 stars 1,962 reviews
3.2 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#37 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 stars 735 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#28 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 stars 1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 stars 1,502 reviews
0.9 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay