We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Riverside

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2440 N Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37868
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Econo Lodge Riverside
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Econo Lodge Riverside
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    264
    72
    28
    25
See reviews for
384
207
16
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (823)
  • Mar-May only
    (222)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (289)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (164)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (148)
All months
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Staff is amazing. Rooms smell fresh and clean. Great value for the area. Most rooms in the area are dated. This location has an indoor pool, hot tub, hot breakfast, clean rooms and a friendly staff. You could not ask for more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMEPF, Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Shawn L, Thank you for recognizing our staff they just love getting these type of reviews. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our many great amenities and our newly remodeled rooms. Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your trip. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Christina Loveday... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Rooms were very clean & updated. Very peaceful. Great river view. Grounds were kept up very nicely. Within walking distance of many sites. And the prices were very reasonable. Will definitely be returning!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMEPF, Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Connie R, We are so Thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be returning. The best compliment we can ever receive is a return visit. I am happy to hear you like our very convenient location in the heart of Pigeon Forge and you thought our grounds were so beautiful. our maintenance supervisor makes sure that... More 

Kingsport, Tennessee, United States
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel was very clean and comfortable. We had a room along the river and it was peaceful and quiet. The breakfast was good and the employees were making sure everything was filled. We liked the location, it was not too hectic but close enough we could get around easily or walk. There was a trolley stop right near the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMEPF, Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Dick F, I am so happy to hear that you found our Serta pillow top mattresses so comfortable and that your room was clean. We pride ourselves in having a nice comfortable room for our guests. We are glad you had such a pleasant stay and hope to see you again on your next visit to The Great Smoky... More 

Dayton, Ohio
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We usually stay in a chalet when visiting Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge but since we were only going to stay a few night this time, we decided to stay somewhere close to the strip as I call it. This Motel is laid out in an unique style. It was clean and the breakfast there is a perk. It's not as sound proof... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMEPF, Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review

Dear IplayNdirt, Thank you so much for your review. I do apologize about the noise you encountered during your stay with us. Weekends we do tend to have a lot of kids in-house and they can be a bit noisy at times. I am glad you liked the convenient location of our hotel and our deluxe Hot breakfast. Thank you... More 

Bluefield, West Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I reviewed Trip Advisor before traveling to Pigeon Forge, TN. This lodging had high ratings, so we chose to stay due to the recommendations for our grandchildren. The Lodging is very clean and the pool area is large with three areas. Rear area is located on a river with picnic area, outdoor fireplace and more. The only problem was at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMEPF, Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Karen D, I am saddened to hear about your Ankle and that you had a hard time getting around, I do apologize that you were not given a room in a better location. I am happy to hear that you and your Grandchildren enjoyed our indoor heated pool and River Walk. These are both favorites of many of our... More 

columbus
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
33 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was very clean and up to date - stayed in Room 206. Loved the river and bird feeding out behind the property. Location is in the middle of Pigeon Forge and close to G/burg. Breakfast was OK - no complaints. Pool was great and so were the hot tubs. I was very shocked at how clean the property... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMEPF, Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Muff1234, We are just so glad to hear that you thought your room was so clean. I can't wait to share this with our housekeeping staff. Thanks for the wonderful comments on our newly finished River walk. Glad you all were able to enjoy it while you stayed with us. Thank you so much for your positive review we... More 

North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This property is average. The location is good and the park in the back is very nice. The room was small but clean. To get to the road side rooms you have to go through a maze around the entire building which is just poor designing. The young woman at the front desk was not pleasant or helpful and she... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMEPF, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Tarheeled, It is disappointing to hear you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire team I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We will look into the issues you had and try to correct them. I hope you will give us another try in the future. Thank You, Christina Loveday... More 

Jacksonville, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms were nice and clean. the staff is very nice and friendly. They have a indoor pool and Hot tub .we used both and they were nice .We A had a pool side room A little nosiey till 11pm so if you want to sleep early don't get a room by the pool. They breakfast is good. They have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMEPF, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review

Phyllis C, Thank you for your review. I am overjoyed to hear you found our that our staff was so accommodating and that you enjoyed our heated indoor pool. We love getting great reviews it is what we strive for everyday. Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.... More 

Commerce GA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 days recently on a family spring break trip to Dollywood. The rooms were nice, and the beds comfortable. The breakfast buffet was very good as well! The value of the stay was very good. Please note these rooms have no balconies which is ok with me. We stayed on the backside facing the river. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMEPF, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Commerce30529, I am so excited that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Our hot breakfast is very popular among many of our guests, I am glad you also enjoyed it. Thank you for your wonderful review and we look forward to seeing you guys the next trip to Pigeon Forge. Christina Loveday Guest Service Manager More 

Hamptonville, NC
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I hesitate to rate this hotel since I never actually stayed there. My reservations were for street view, so we could be entertained by the traffic and goings on. When we checked in they directed us to a room that faced nothing except another room about three feet away. The room was very dark and "felt like a dungeon", according... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMEPF, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Katalinarunning, On behalf of our entire team I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I assure you we do try our best to honor our guests requests. Unfortunately I am sad to hear we fell short on yours. I hope that you would do us the honor and give us another chance. customer satisfaction is our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

168 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (137)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (30)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question