We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood

Hotel website
Hotel deals
308 Henderson Chapel Road, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    64
    44
    21
    11
See reviews for
93
66
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (218)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (75)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Huntington, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed from May 12th until May 16th. The staff was super friendly and helpful. I didn't pass any staff member that didn't speak and asked me how I was. I am an amputee, and my shower bench was waiting in mt room when I got there. Not just any shower bench, but a padded extended bench. This was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood, responded to this review

Thank you for the five star rating. Also thank you for the kind words of the staff I will be sure to let them know. We strive to make your stay with us a great experience. We are looking forward to a return visit from you and we hope it will be soon. Take care and I hope all is... More 

Smiths Grove, Kentucky
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Nothing fancy about this hotel. It is clean and has food staff service, also close to alot of attractions. I would stay again if in the area for a short stay. I would nnot recommendations saying for nor than a couple nights..if traveling with kids simply becauae of the small room size.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anna L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time in Pigeon Forge and your time with us. We look forward to a return say with us when you are back this way. Once again thank you for your rating. Come back soon and bring the kids as everything... More 

2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

I paid $350 for a two night stay at this holiday inn, hoping for a nice peaceful trip for my family and I. Besides the fact that the room was extremely over priced, it was a lot smaller and older than what the online pictures portray. After seeing it, I already knew I had wasted my money. We are in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood, responded to this review

I am sorry that I was not able to speak with you before you left the hotel. I am sorry for the issue that you had while staying with us. I am glad that I was able to speak with you about this and that I was able to make things right with you. I look forward to you coming... More 

Suwanee, Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

I was in town to watch a tournament and had a king sized bed with foldout sofa that I didn't use. The room was clean and comfortable. No frills means outdated alarm clock, no ice machine on our floor, no gym in the hotel (they will reimburse you if you go to the Community Center 5 min. away). Wifi was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Anna L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay with us. We strive to keep our Hotel clean and to make our guest stay a great one. We are in hope of being updated in the near future. We are in hopes that you will be back to stay with us in the near future. I hope... More 

Alexandria, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015 via mobile

Beds and room are too small for the price. The pool room was not vented well. The hall are dirty. The room were kept clean. I had assumed for the price that the rooms would be like wow but they were more like, really. They said it was a breakfast bufett but it was just the normal stuff that was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anna L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood, responded to this review

We strive to make your stay with us a good experience, I am sorry to hear that your stay was not a good experience with us. I am in hopes that you will consider giving us another try. Once again I am sorry to hear that your stay was not a good one for you. More 

Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
22 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

My wife and 3 grandchildren stayed for 5 nights. We picked this hotel because we made this trip at the last minute and was the only one left with an inside pool. The pool was so full of chlorine that you could smell it from the lobby, and it had a door closing it off. The kids did swim, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was not a good experience with us. I will pass on to the maintenance department of the issue with the pool. I will be sure to tell the staff of your kind words. I am also sorry to hear that you will not be coming back to stay with us... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

We stayed over Thanksgiving and had a GREAT experience! The staff was warm and welcoming and upon checking out early (no fault of theirs) they asked, (jokingly) 'was it something we did?' 'Of course not', I said. When we got home I realized I'd left my medication somewhere and it could only be in the room. I panicked and called... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Anna L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for the five star rating. It is so very good to hear that we made your stay a wonderful experience for you. I have told Darlene of your kind words. We hope that we will have the pleasure of you coming back to stay with us in the near future. More 

Roanoke, Virginia
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
17 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

Spent one night at Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood and had a wonderful visit. The Check was quick and we were in our room in a matter of minutes. The room was clean and our bed was first class. The walls at the hotel are somewhat thin, when the guest next door left the door slam was like fireworks going... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Anna L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay. Thank you so very much for the five star rating also, we strive to make your stay a great one. We so very much look forward to your nest stay with us. I will be sure to let the staff know that you gave them a 100 percent. Hope... More 

cottonwod, az
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

If I can't have a decent bed for good sleep, breakfast and any other nice amenities don't mean anything. Bed was hard and like sleeping on the floor with a 1 inch cushion. Slept terrible and back hurt in the morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anna L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you did not get a good nights sleep. I know this doesn't help your stay, but we are in the process of replacing our mattresses. I hope that you will consider giving us another try. More 

Swansea, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
45 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

nicely positioned for getting around just off the main street, staff kind and helpful and willing to find out local info. regarding shows etc. and will also book them for you. nice spacious rooms not a lot to view from windows, nice pool and sun area. Breakfast up to usual HIX high standard, coffee available in lounge all day Would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for the five star rating. We are so very happy to hear that your stay here was a good one. We look forward to a return visit from you very soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities