We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Pigeon Forge

Hotel website
2179 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Offers & Announcements
Book Direct & Save!!!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Pigeon Forge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hotel Pigeon Forge
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    43
    27
    23
    36
See reviews for
85
69
1
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (243)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (95)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (65)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Angier, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for a timeshare presentation and have to admit was a little disappointed. Most of the front desk workers were extremely helpful and friendly. They were willing to converse and recommend local food establishments. The lady that checked us in had little personality and did not want to answer many questions about the motel. From the outside the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelPigeonForge, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

We are always distressed to hear of someone not enjoying their experience with us, and would hope for you to give us a chance to serve you again in the future. We could update our entire Hotel at one time, but then we would have to pass those costs onto you. We strive to offer a clean and comfortable stay... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I walked in to the room, and the pillow case's were stained, the mattress were nasty. That wasn't the worst part, my husband said look honey there's a bug on the pillow. That was it, I did not stay there, we left.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelPigeonForge, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

We were disappointed that you didn't decide to be moved or look at another room. Anyone who travels in the south will on one visit or another, become familiar with our seasonal pests, we must work very hard to keep ahead of the Lady Bug and Stink Bug Populations, Every Lodging Facility in our area, has a terrible time trying... More 

Florence, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel has the most wonderful staff we have ever experienced in our travels. The feeling of southern charm is what you can expect. We enjoyed this stay in Pigeon Forge and will suggest this hotel to anyone visiting the area. Location is private as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelPigeonForge, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Our Staff really does love the area, and work very hard to ensure that you see the best things we have to offer in Dining, Entertainment, Shopping, and Etc.....Thank you for making us Proud of our little Hotel and Staff. More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was convenient, it was clean, it was cheap. What more could you ask for? Staff was helpful, and even has coupons for nearby attractions. No, it's not a 5 star hotel, but who stays at the hotel all day? ?

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HotelPigeonForge, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

In the vernacular of the youth "It is what it is". But we will continue to strive to always get a little better. Thank-you so much for your review. I hope to see you again real soon. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was super awesome and friendly. Everyone was polite and willing to help! Talked to you like they knew you and you weren't some stranger. Gave awesome advice on things to do and what was worth the time and money. Best place to stay. Right in the middle of everything without actually being in town with all the noise.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lawrenceburg, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

We've stayed at this hotel several times. The management and staff are very friendly! An older hotel but very clean and affordable! A great place to stay for famaly vacations or couples on a weekend getaway. Conveniently located to area attractions. The continental breakfast is always ready to start your morning adventure! We will definitely stay there again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

Complimentary breakfast, staff was amazing, conveniently placed on strip, room was spacious and well equipped, amazing view, plus free WiFi.Our church youth had a great stay we will be back next year for CYC event and will be staying at Hotel Pigeon Forge.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marietta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

I recently took a trip to visit my Uncle Charlie in Tennessee and on the way back I stayed at Hotel Pigeon Forge. It was nice enough that I decided to leave a great review for them, so here goes. First, it was very clean and well-run. It's American owned, which I like, and managed by people who live locally... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Understaffed. Took quite a long time to check in and there was no coffee by the time I got to breakfast in the morning. I would probably try to go somewhere else a little further it next time. It is God price for the location.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelPigeonForge, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

We were displeased to here that you thought we were out of Coffee, as we provide free coffee 24 hours a day in our dining room, as well as free coffee in our rooms. We are always disheartened to hear that a guest waited until they have left for us to resolve a problem with their stay. Please hurry back... More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Nasty!!!Blood on sheet, mattress pad and mattress. Mold in shower, stained towels I wouldn't use as a grease rag. Hotel reaked of cigarette smoke upon entry. 1am check inn hoping for a romantic Valentines getaway otherwise we would have went to a different hotel for the night. Night clerk provided clean pad & sheet upon complaint but said we would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question